On 12/18/2024 at 5:43 PM, Ranvir said:

Much more money to be made abroad.

yes but even Western stars come to India from time to time.

39 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Who is forcing him to come to India? Bahar hi rahe, bahar hi kare, dikkat kya isme?

His fans? You act like no one buys tickets to his concerts in India lol

32 minutes ago, Lord said:

His fans? You act like no one buys tickets to his concerts in India lol

I was talking about his complaints about performing in India. If he has so many issues , why does he have to do it? He is the one acting like he's not getting enough from performing in India.

16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I was talking about his complaints about performing in India. If he has so many issues , why does he have to do it? He is the one acting like he's not getting enough from performing in India.

He clearly mentioned infra issues. 

There was an incident in south where Allu Arjun was jailed due to stampede in a theatre featuring his film. 

He probably wants to avoid similar situation. 

14 minutes ago, Lord said:

He clearly mentioned infra issues. 

There was an incident in south where Allu Arjun was jailed due to stampede in a theatre featuring his film. 

He probably wants to avoid similar situation. 

That’s true. Singer KK died due to exhaustion because the concert hall in Kolkata was poorly ventilated. 

This was his first song I heard (some 15 yrs back)...

(It says 'you should not start the panga, but  never back off from it')...I haven't followed much of his work tbh...but this one is smashing.

What’s wrong with this guy? Working with Pakistani actors and being arrogant about it :facepalm: this is why I said low level talent with hype. Hope the bubble bursts soon.

20 minutes ago, maniac said:

What’s wrong with this guy? Working with Pakistani actors and being arrogant about it :facepalm: this is why I said low level talent with hype. Hope the bubble bursts soon.

Mika comes heavily on him.

Edited by randomGuy
1 hour ago, maniac said:

Says , the movie was shot in Feb, when everything was normal with Pakistan. Uri, Pulwama never had happened. Bollywood had never banned Pakistani actors officially 

Movie isn't releasing in India.   While one can say that P@ki actors weren't banned by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting back then but what was the fascination to cast Hania anyways?  She can't act at all... Her Punjabi from the trailer sounds awful.

Also they have accepted that they would suffer financial loss.  Moronic attempt to capture P@ki eyeballs and market.

What is Punjabi movie industry and Bollywood's unhealthy obsession with Pakistan and their actors when all they could earn is pocket change from there.

Why do they never show similar interest in movies appealing to South Indian sensibilities which easily has a market north of 500 crore easily. Or do they earn more from overseas audience of muslims?

2 hours ago, Tillu said:

What is Punjabi movie industry and Bollywood's unhealthy obsession with Pakistan and their actors when all they could earn is pocket change from there.

Why do they never show similar interest in movies appealing to South Indian sensibilities which easily has a market north of 500 crore easily. Or do they earn more from overseas audience of muslims?

Diljit is out of Border 2 now reportedly.

I reckon Ammy Virk could be best replacement.  Better actor and one can argue much better singer as well.

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

why are we going after Diljit and not Jay Shah/Binny/Shukla ? Why are Indian women facing pakistan in SL in up coming world cup ?

Agree. We should not play in ICC tournaments with them. Let's hurt both Pak and ICC tournaments. BCCI can live off of IPL alone. Internation Cricket gayi tel lene.