India will not travel to Pakistan for ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Champions Trophy 2025  

48 members have voted

1. 1. Should India travel to Pakistan for Champions Trophy 2025?

17 minutes ago, raki05 said:

+ ICC has also allocated a fund in advance to poor cricket board(pcb) for hybrid model in case bcci pulls out. So what this doc is saying is not 100% true.

ICC revenue sharing model 2024-2027 is already declared not sure what is he talking about.

Regardless if BCCI can not send the team, no need to do hybrid event. Play all the matches in Pak without Ind.

This will solve alot of issues which will/may occur in future.

Icc should come-out and say it that they are replacing Ind with some-other team and CT-2025 will go as planned and if any-other board has issue they should also let the ICC know and in future this should be standrad protocols

Edited by tapandrun
6 hours ago, Prabhdeep Singh said:

Let’s put it this way:

2008 - 26/11 happens

2009 March - SL replaced India to tour Pakistan due to 26/11

2009 March - SL attacked by terrorists

Yes, this attack was supposed to be on Indian team. 

6 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

Indian cricket team shouldn't travel to Pakistan.

PCB shouldn't accomodate any other model and host the tournament entirely within Pakistan.

Exactly, not sure why PCB is so obsessed with presence of Indian team in Pakistan.

I wonder had Asim Munir and co gave some supari for them :afraid:

Indian Cricket team should not visit Pakistan as of now because of security concerns.

I can also see why Pakistan is fuming, but life is unfair and they have done their fair share of bad deeds to get this. I got to know even they boycotted Asia cup once in 1990s

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

Indian Cricket team should not visit Pakistan as of now because of security concerns.

I can also see why Pakistan is fuming, but life is unfair and they have done their fair share of bad deeds to get this. I got to know even they boycotted Asia cup once in 1990s

And they split the country in 1947 based on their religion and continue to spread terrorism in India and World 

12 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

I AM SHOCKED. How could Indian team refuse to visit Pakistan. Still cant believe this has happened.

What i truly want to know is why this news coming now within days of Trump getting elected as president ?

Indian team hasn't travelled to Pakistan since July 2008 Asia cup. So what's shocking in that?

Any tournament that financially impacts the PCB in a positive way merely due to the presence of India should not be tolerated and plus the security concerns are always there. Even ICC knows that a CT without India will be loss making and Pak WILL agree to a hybrid just as they did for the Asia Cup.. that is their aukat and bhikaris cant be choosers. And this applies to any tournament being hosted in Pakistan in the future.

People quoting the blind team as reference- the blind team makes zilch money, there is no tv revenue, ad revenue, India going or not going doesnt impact that one bit and these are not high profile individuals that can be a security target. Same with Tennis players. 

33 minutes ago, jigjig said:

Hindu ke beech mein namaz

Dushman mulk

Islam ki jeet

Yeh sab bhool gaye kya?

That is not the point though as everyone knows how they are. However, the selective nature of BCCI makes us look hypocrites.

Why do we even play them in ICC events and Asia cup? Not only we play them but intentionally put them in same group in every event.

Why do we host them in Modi stadium attended by 100k people including FM? Why our media goes absolutely crazy for that game and do all bhai chaara wala cross border shows etc?

Assuming all you saying is correct about Hindu ke beech me namaaz, Dushman mulk etc., it should us more reason to take principled stance and stop all cricket ties with them.

These picking and choosing makes us looks bad. Just go to twitter, entire world cricket fans & pundits blaming BCCI with bated breath.

Edited by Austin 3:!6
5 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Any tournament that financially impacts the PCB in a positive way merely due to the presence of India should not be tolerated and plus the security concerns are always there. Even ICC knows that a CT without India will be loss making and Pak WILL agree to a hybrid just as they did for the Asia Cup.. that is their aukat and bhikaris cant be choosers. And this applies to any tournament being hosted in Pakistan in the future.

People quoting the blind team as reference- the blind team makes zilch money, there is no tv revenue, ad revenue, India going or not going doesnt impact that one bit and these are not high profile individuals that can be a security target. Same with Tennis players. 

PCB gets 4th largest chunk of money from ICC only bcoz of the Ind v Pak game in ICC/ACC events. Otherwise, they will be below likes of BCB due to lack of sponsors.

So BCCI already indirectly funds PCB and even Ramiz Raja accepted it.

2 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

That is not the point though as everyone knows how they are. However, the selective nature of BCCI makes us look hypocrites.

Why do we even play them in ICC events and Asia cup? Not only we play them but intentionally put them in same group in every event.

Why do we host them in Modi stadium attended by 100k people including FM? Why our media goes absolutely crazy for that game and do all bhai chaara wala cross border shows etc?

Assuming all you saying is correct about Hindu ke beech me namaaz, Dushman mulk etc., it should us more reason to take principled stance and stop all cricket ties with them.

These picking and choosing makes us looks bad. Just go to twitter, entire world cricket fans & pundits blaming BCCI with bated breath.

Its because BCCI knows that ICT dont play at the level of Peak Aussies to dominate tournaments generally.  If they boycott the Pak game:

1. ICC will lost millions in revenue from the whole tournament ( Is it India's problem not really but most of the ICC share goes to India, if that is reduced so is the share)

2. A boycott is akin to a loss in the group stage, there is a likelihood that India might not even make it to the knockouts, so they use the Pak game as a cushion of 2 points.

Its up to ICC to pressure Pak gov to stop cross border terrorism if they want India to play ball and make it financially worth it for everyone. If India stops playing Pak altogether, we are hastening the demise of international cricket as there won't be any revenue, so BCCI will just get the freedom to expand the IPL and takeover the calendar.

22 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Those who don't understand. We play them in events because not playing can hurt our chances in the . event. If they forfeit their points we will not play them in events also 

Some voices from Twitter

Edited by Austin 3:!6