First class Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 20 hours ago, jigjig said: Lol. This is absolutely true . number may not be 100. Some say 40..some dozens , but ther have been deaths It was my mistake , I didn't have the latest report at that time and yes many innocent people died and that was very sad. Yes, its better if CT is taken away from Pakistan . The government killing its own people doesn't deserve to be rewarded with an international even. jigjig and Lord 1 1
jigjig Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 7:21 AM, Ultimate_Game said: WTF! That's almost US cops level brutality Should we thank their police or Pak fauj for this great response to Waqar Younis. Laat to maari hi namaz mein, girake maar bhi diya . This is Paks "Direct Action" day
New guy Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) 10 hours ago, AuxiliA said: You are equating random 'Hindu leaders' blabbering against Muslims (most of which is taken out of context & shown in isolation and something that all right wing politicians in the world do to the 'outsiders') to the actual organized violence orchestrated by the Islamists. This proves the point I was talking about lol. Forget Islamic extremists, the radical 'Hindu' Leftists have caused more violence and disturbance in India than what the radical Hindu rightwingers did after independence. Far more Indians have picked up arms in the name of a foreigner like Mao than they will ever do in the name of Modi or Yogi. Just like religion, not all populist leaders are the same. Random people picking up arms can do nothing. Politicians shape the thinking of a country Go to any online news comment section and see the bile and hatred being spread against other religions. Go to any random whatsapp group and see the hatred being spread Check out thread on this very site and see the absolute vile lies and hatred and propaganda None of this was there around 15 years back I will repeat, apne ankhein band karne se duniya soordas nahi ho jati. You can keep acting dumb but in the last 10+ years we have had a wave of anti other religion hatred being systematically spread. Also no one is fooled by you guys acting dumb, you are aware of what is happening but intentionally pretend to be dumb because its being done by your favorite party. All the same warning signs are present which were present in many countries before rise of fascism. And the time to stop hatred is NOW, not after its too late. Fascism can only be stopped by being ever vigilant. Any idealogy can be corrupted and misused, any religion can be misused by fascists to retain power. Your bring communism etc is not the "gotcha" you think it is, when they are examples of idealogy being misused by facsicts to gain power and oppress people. Using religion to gain power is the same as using communism or anything else to retain power Edited November 28, 2024 by New guy
diga Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 18 minutes ago, New guy said: Random people picking up arms can do nothing. Politicians shape the thinking of a country Go to any online news comment section and see the bile and hatred being spread against other religions. Go to any random whatsapp group and see the hatred being spread Check out thread on this very site and see the absolute vile lies and hatred and propaganda None of this was there around 15 years back I will repeat, apne ankhein band karne se duniya soordas nahi ho jati. You can keep acting dumb but in the last 10+ years we have had a wave of anti other religion hatred being systematically spread. Also no one is fooled by you guys acting dumb, you are aware of what is happening but intentionally pretend to be dumb because its being done by your favorite party. All the same warning signs are present which were present in many countries before rise of fascism. And the time to stop hatred is NOW, not after its too late. Fascism can only be stopped by being ever vigilant. Any idealogy can be corrupted and misused, any religion can be misused by fascists to retain power. Your bring communism etc is not the "gotcha" you think it is, when they are examples of idealogy being misused by facsicts to gain power and oppress people. Using religion to gain power is the same as using communism or anything else to retain power MTC ... for you everything happened in the last 15 years. But with the population explosion, this was just a ticking timebomb and these issues were always there Master_better 1
Adamant Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 Kya laga rakha hai yaar, batao kab ho raha, kahan ho raha. Hybrid karlo bas,
singhvivek141 Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, Adamant said: Kya laga rakha hai yaar, batao kab ho raha, kahan ho raha. Hybrid karlo bas, Bhai kahe ka hybrid? CT has to move out of Pakistan, imagine if right during the Pak-Aus game the supporters start raiding Lahore city...all the so called security personals will be diverted to stop the people, leaving stadium unattended or underpowered security for any protection from the radicalized groups. Any bullet can make Cummins handicap or end prematurely career of Jake Fraser McGurk. Pakistan is a time bomb, even the security personals are involved and brainwashed. No one is in anyone's control. Punjabi, Balochis, Pashtuns, Sindhs all hate each other and want their blood. Why should world suffer by playing in such anarchy. Edited November 28, 2024 by singhvivek141 Ultimate_Game and putrevus 1 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 7 hours ago, Adamant said: Kya laga rakha hai yaar, batao kab ho raha, kahan ho raha. Hybrid karlo bas, Circumstances have changed so much over the last few days I doubt Pak will be able to host CT.
R!TTER Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) 10 hours ago, New guy said: Random people picking up arms can do nothing. Politicians shape the thinking of a country Go to any online news comment section and see the bile and hatred being spread against other religions. Go to any random whatsapp group and see the hatred being spread Check out thread on this very site and see the absolute vile lies and hatred and propaganda None of this was there around 15 years back The issue is this vicious cycle of endless revenge! You did this to me, so I'll do you one better, and yes, we need to forgive as much as possible if we need to change the world. I'm not talking about extremely violent actions or fanatics/terrorists, but there's less extremist measures that can be taken to reduce this religious vitriol all around, and no don't go on telling me that this doesn't happen with Hindus! When I'm in temple and everyone's loudly chanting and I'm not, it's like the rest are shooting daggers through their eyes at me I'm not religious, and the only reason I still visit temples is because of my family, so keep your religious teachings to yourself! Not talking about you, in general, but everyone who's trying to preach all about gods and what not Edited November 28, 2024 by R!TTER
putrevus Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) Pakistan Rejects Hybrid Model For Champions Trophy A Day Before Crucial ICC Meet: Report https://www.news18.com/cricket/pakistan-rejects-hybrid-model-for-champions-trophy-a-day-before-crucial-icc-meet-report-9138469.html Who is this idiot threatening.If Pakistan does not come to India or play world cups, they will still go on, these idiots think too much of themselves. They did the samething to IPL , IPL has done just fine and became better once these idiots stopped playing IPL. Cricket will survive without Pakistan just fine. Edited November 28, 2024 by putrevus bowl_out, Ultimate_Game, singhvivek141 and 1 other 3 1
deathmonger Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) 18 minutes ago, putrevus said: Pakistan Rejects Hybrid Model For Champions Trophy A Day Before Crucial ICC Meet: Report https://www.news18.com/cricket/pakistan-rejects-hybrid-model-for-champions-trophy-a-day-before-crucial-icc-meet-report-9138469.html Who is this idiot threatening.If Pakistan does not come to India or play world cups, they will still go on, these idiots think too much of themselves. They did the samething to IPL , IPL has done just fine and became better once these idiots stopped playing IPL. Cricket will survive without Pakistan just fine. Pakistanis' biggest issue is that because both countries got independence at the same time and Pakistan was slightly richer than India once, they still believe they are India's equals when the world has changed. India will be the no 3 economy in 3-4 years. Pakistan will be in the 40s (currently 44 behind countries like Colombia, Romania, Philippines etc). This gap will keep on increasing. These oldies who came of age in the older days need to die out for Pakistan to come to it's senses. Edited November 28, 2024 by deathmonger
putrevus Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) 22 minutes ago, deathmonger said: Pakistanis' biggest issue is that because both countries got independence at the same time and Pakistan was slightly richer than India once, they still believe they are India's equals when the world has changed. India will be the no 3 economy in 3-4 years. Pakistan will be in the 40s (currently 44 behind countries like Colombia, Romania, Philippines etc). This gap will keep on increasing. These oldies who came of age in the older days need to die out for Pakistan to come to it's senses. Pakistan's economy just like their cricket in nutshell is always dependent on their loans or gifts from other countries.They stole money during USSR war from USA in 70s and 80s then again from 2001. Once those funds stopped coming, economy has gone to dogs. Edited November 28, 2024 by putrevus Ultimate_Game and singhvivek141 2
jigjig Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 (edited) I hope ICC closes this tomorrow. Very happy if it leads to Pakistan pulling out of future tournaments in India. There will be short term losses may be. Not playing will kill the rivalry. money in the game will find other games leagues to grow india can host a IPL kind of T20 world tournament in India with top 10 country teams. If IPL is hit in India, expect such a world tournament to make more and who the f will care for a team like Pakistan missing out. Edited November 28, 2024 by jigjig
jf1gp_1 Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 Pakistani will do anything for money. That would be on display again tomorrow
jigjig Posted November 29, 2024 Posted November 29, 2024 (edited) ECB bans players from foreign leagues except IPL Edited November 29, 2024 by jigjig Sgattick10, Master_better, singhvivek141 and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted November 29, 2024 Posted November 29, 2024 18 hours ago, deathmonger said: Pakistanis' biggest issue is that because both countries got independence at the same time and Pakistan was slightly richer than India once, they still believe they are India's equals when the world has changed. India will be the no 3 economy in 3-4 years. Pakistan will be in the 40s (currently 44 behind countries like Colombia, Romania, Philippines etc). This gap will keep on increasing. These oldies who came of age in the older days need to die out for Pakistan to come to it's senses. Oldies dying won't have any impact. There are enough drugs and cocaine in their books to keep them high. Pakistan as a nation relied completely on donations from west, being a laptop of US for decades...the people (specially from Punjab region) have forgotten the art of working, but still want all the freebies that they're used to. India on the other hand, faced all the hardships due to constant wars and economic slowdown, hence it recognizes the need to work hard, accumulate and multiply wealth. In another thread, I specifically asked one Pakistani poster, what does Pakistan brings to the table which India will be interested it. As expected, no answer on that but instead random jargons like peace and cooperation etc were thrown in the discussion. Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 29, 2024 Posted November 29, 2024 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Oldies dying won't have any impact. There are enough drugs and cocaine in their books to keep them high. Pakistan as a nation relied completely on donations from west, being a laptop of US for decades...the people (specially from Punjab region) have forgotten the art of working, but still want all the freebies that they're used to. India on the other hand, faced all the hardships due to constant wars and economic slowdown, hence it recognizes the need to work hard, accumulate and multiply wealth. In another thread, I specifically asked one Pakistani poster, what does Pakistan brings to the table which India will be interested it. As expected, no answer on that but instead random jargons like peace and cooperation etc were thrown in the discussion. Pakistanis are only good for playing victim card and blaming everyone else. Have come across many in North America and what strikes you is how they are quick to bring in bad luck or blame their bosses or everyone else for everything. Indians OTOH may rant a bit but will work hard to make their circumstances better. Difference is that their quam expects charity and handouts, while Indians generally work harder and make their own luck. It's no surprise that if you look at any of the technology companies, you'll see Indians at the top - Google (Sundar Pichai), MS (Satya Nadella), IBM (Arvind Krishna) etc. Or look at professionals like doctors, scientists, engineers working at NASA, and you'll see Indians dominating the list in terms of %ge. You don't see Pakistanis or B'deshis anywhere othe rthan pretending to be Indians.
sandeep Posted November 29, 2024 Posted November 29, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 7:47 PM, First class said: It was my mistake , I didn't have the latest report at that time and yes many innocent people died and that was very sad. Yes, its better if CT is taken away from Pakistan . The government killing its own people doesn't deserve to be rewarded with an international even. my sympathies with you and Pak awaam FC. I really hope the chaos in Pak ends and is replaced with a genuine leadership that cares for its citizens. Only then can we hope for some semblance of normalcy in Ind-Pak relations. On the cricket, honestly speaking I think PCB's best bet is to swap the CT hosting with some other country for a future date, and hope that by then Ind-Pak cricket ties are resumed. But the ego and self-preservation priorities in PCB babus is going to make that choice a tough one to swallow. jigjig and First class 2
First class Posted November 29, 2024 Posted November 29, 2024 6 hours ago, sandeep said: my sympathies with you and Pak awaam FC. I really hope the chaos in Pak ends and is replaced with a genuine leadership that cares for its citizens. Only then can we hope for some semblance of normalcy in Ind-Pak relations. On the cricket, honestly speaking I think PCB's best bet is to swap the CT hosting with some other country for a future date, and hope that by then Ind-Pak cricket ties are resumed. But the ego and self-preservation priorities in PCB babus is going to make that choice a tough one to swallow. Yes, situation is very volatile in Pakistan and one unwanted incidence during CT can put Pakistan cricket in isolation for many years . Its easy to handle one team at one time for bilateral series but not wise to organize an event with 8 teams . sandeep and jigjig 2
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 29, 2024 Author Posted November 29, 2024 31 minutes ago, First class said: Yes, situation is very volatile in Pakistan and one unwanted incidence during CT can put Pakistan cricket in isolation for many years . Its easy to handle one team at one time for bilateral series but not wise to organize an event with 8 teams . Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light