First class Posted Friday at 10:27 PM Share Posted Friday at 10:27 PM 6 hours ago, sandeep said: my sympathies with you and Pak awaam FC. I really hope the chaos in Pak ends and is replaced with a genuine leadership that cares for its citizens. Only then can we hope for some semblance of normalcy in Ind-Pak relations. On the cricket, honestly speaking I think PCB's best bet is to swap the CT hosting with some other country for a future date, and hope that by then Ind-Pak cricket ties are resumed. But the ego and self-preservation priorities in PCB babus is going to make that choice a tough one to swallow. Yes, situation is very volatile in Pakistan and one unwanted incidence during CT can put Pakistan cricket in isolation for many years . Its easy to handle one team at one time for bilateral series but not wise to organize an event with 8 teams . jigjig and sandeep 2 Link to comment
Austin 3:!6 Posted Friday at 11:01 PM Author Share Posted Friday at 11:01 PM 31 minutes ago, First class said: Yes, situation is very volatile in Pakistan and one unwanted incidence during CT can put Pakistan cricket in isolation for many years . Its easy to handle one team at one time for bilateral series but not wise to organize an event with 8 teams . Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light Link to comment
sandeep Posted Saturday at 12:04 AM Share Posted Saturday at 12:04 AM 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light Cults aren't going to be very good at selecting right priorities beyond 'free our beloved leader'.... Austin 3:!6 1 Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted Saturday at 12:38 AM Share Posted Saturday at 12:38 AM 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light actually a good point. CT, even if hybrid even if for an unknown sport of cricket, would have shown to the Pakistan's stakeholders that normalcy is returning. Sl A team tour was stopped midway which reflects so poorly. Austin 3:!6 1 Link to comment
jigjig Posted Saturday at 01:39 AM Share Posted Saturday at 01:39 AM 2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light Ho sakta hai Imran khan hi RAW agent ho First class and Austin 3:!6 2 Link to comment
ravishingravi Posted Saturday at 03:02 AM Share Posted Saturday at 03:02 AM 4 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light Not stupid. Politically smart. Their leverage increases when there is an important event to be held. PTI is looking at it from limited perspective of getting Imran out. Lord 1 Link to comment
First class Posted Saturday at 03:10 AM Share Posted Saturday at 03:10 AM 4 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light There are more important issues than this stupid CT. They did what they had to do . Pakistan doesn't deserve to host any international event when innocent civilians are being killed by the large armed gang called army in Pakistan . Link to comment
New guy Posted Saturday at 04:08 AM Share Posted Saturday at 04:08 AM 57 minutes ago, First class said: There are more important issues than this stupid CT. They did what they had to do . Pakistan doesn't deserve to host any international event when innocent civilians are being killed by the large armed gang called army in Pakistan . Constantly attacking democracy with goons despite being banned will cause any government to retaliate. How many policemen etc got killed and attacked? Their lives don't matter? Link to comment
New guy Posted Saturday at 04:11 AM Share Posted Saturday at 04:11 AM 5 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Your party PTI is stupid. What was the need to organize this protest just before Champions trophy decision? @Autonomous can shed some more light Their party doesn't care what happens to their country as long as their leader gets his way. They tried the same during IMF visit which could have been disaster for the country. They don't care Austin 3:!6 1 Link to comment
jigjig Posted Saturday at 10:06 AM Share Posted Saturday at 10:06 AM Either hybrid or lose the tournament. Link to comment
First class Posted Saturday at 12:02 PM Share Posted Saturday at 12:02 PM 7 hours ago, New guy said: Constantly attacking democracy with goons despite being banned will cause any government to retaliate. How many policemen etc got killed and attacked? Their lives don't matter? A typical shameless and beghairat Patwari, calling Martial Law in Pakistan a " democracy" . Its army and interior minister claiming to provide security to the foreign teams while killing its own innocent civilians. Visiting Sri Lanka A team left Pakistan mid-way , for not feeling secure . How can you invite large number of guests at your home for a part when your house is burning, stupidity at its worst. Link to comment
First class Posted Saturday at 12:04 PM Share Posted Saturday at 12:04 PM 1 hour ago, jigjig said: Either hybrid or lose the tournament. Even hybrid should not be an option , its not in the best interest of Pakistan cricket. Situation in Pakistan is bad and will get worst in coming days . Link to comment
First class Posted Saturday at 12:08 PM Share Posted Saturday at 12:08 PM 12 hours ago, sandeep said: Cults aren't going to be very good at selecting right priorities beyond 'free our beloved leader'.... Yes, its a " cult" for which Pakistanis voted in big majority , even with all kind of hurdles created by the army and patwaris , in Feb 2024 elections . You elect a person to lead the country and an armed gang put him in the jail, would you not protest on it ??? Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted Saturday at 12:29 PM Share Posted Saturday at 12:29 PM just watched a few Pakistani YouTubers and their views on how CT will happen in Pakistan. It's okay to be patriotic but exaggeration / dilution is at another level. I don't know how they will spin the situation once it's clear India is not travelling to Pakistan. Link to comment
Suhaan Posted Saturday at 01:54 PM Share Posted Saturday at 01:54 PM https://www.timesnownews.com/sports/cricket/icc-champions-trophy-2025-final-verdict-live-updates-bcci-vs-pcb-on-hybrid-model-jay-shah-mohsin-naqvi-liveblog-115788383 Just look at them, everyone knew they are using it as bargaining chip,they are trading it with more ICC revenue share Link to comment
jigjig Posted Saturday at 03:55 PM Share Posted Saturday at 03:55 PM India should refuse hybrid model also Link to comment
sandeep Posted Saturday at 04:27 PM Share Posted Saturday at 04:27 PM 4 hours ago, First class said: Yes, its a " cult" for which Pakistanis voted in big majority , even with all kind of hurdles created by the army and patwaris , in Feb 2024 elections . You elect a person to lead the country and an armed gang put him in the jail, would you not protest on it ??? dont get defensive FC. I know that there's a lot of PTI supporters who are wellmeaning. But that party isn't really a flag bearer of democracy. and neither is Imran. Anyway, I guess when all the choices suck, arguably PTI isn't 'as bad as the others' for whatever its worth. Its all such a mess. Thats why I'm sympathetic. Link to comment
jigjig Posted Saturday at 04:37 PM Share Posted Saturday at 04:37 PM 4 hours ago, First class said: Yes, its a " cult" for which Pakistanis voted in big majority , even with all kind of hurdles created by the army and patwaris , in Feb 2024 elections . You elect a person to lead the country and an armed gang put him in the jail, would you not protest on it ??? Can one win against an armed state. Protests have to yield a positive outcome . Anything yet? Link to comment
Teengunalagaan Posted Saturday at 04:40 PM Share Posted Saturday at 04:40 PM 5 minutes ago, sandeep said: dont get defensive FC. I know that there's a lot of PTI supporters who are wellmeaning. But that party isn't really a flag bearer of democracy. and neither is Imran. Anyway, I guess when all the choices suck, arguably PTI isn't 'as bad as the others' for whatever its worth. Its all such a mess. Thats why I'm sympathetic. Whatever slim chance Pakistan thought they had, even though it’s been pretty explicit that India won’t travel there, that is significantly dented now after the violent protests in Islamabad, this makes their case too weak. Considering the fact that the protests were from PTI supporters and how much Imran Khan’s policy on India is based on anti India rhetoric, this development poses a genuine risk to the Indian team. Hybrid model should be in the best interest of everyone. So far no other team has raised much concern, but if there are more protest this could very much change, given how sensitive the western nations are to any kind of violent protests. Link to comment
First class Posted Saturday at 05:17 PM Share Posted Saturday at 05:17 PM 36 minutes ago, jigjig said: Can one win against an armed state. Protests have to yield a positive outcome . Anything yet? What else they could do, other than peaceful protest , the struggle will continue to liberate Pakistan. Patwaris in power and army have not learnt any lesson from factors behind creation of Bangladesh. Link to comment