India will not travel to Pakistan for ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Champions Trophy 2025  

48 members have voted

1. 1. Should India travel to Pakistan for Champions Trophy 2025?

4 hours ago, jigjig said:

Surely. But you can still run into them in knockouts.

We play them only because the govt still doesn't have an "official policy" to deal with Pak, don't be deluded in thinking the GoI couldn't ban every sporting activity with them if they wanted to but obviously they don't give a * :whack2:

Almost 80 odd years in not solving this issue isn't just a Pak thing, we ourselves don't want to "solve" it :hmpf:

This double standard has to end. If the Govt doesn't want to engage with Pak in sports then do it for all sports not just cricket. 

Those here saying but blind cricketers, tennis players aren't high profile Arre bhai if by chance a tennis player or kabbadi player is harmed in a terrorist attack where will the Govt hide it's face? Do their lives don't matter, are they any less Indian then our cricket superstars? 

Also pls stop this drama of putting Pak and Ind in same group. We all know this is done to garner trps, ad money etc a share of which also goes to Pcb. 

If you want to be tough take strong decisions not populist ones. 

Edited by Sgattick10
10 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

We play them only because the govt still doesn't have an "official policy" to deal with Pak, don't be deluded in thinking the GoI couldn't ban every sporting activity with them if they wanted to but obviously they don't give a * :whack2:

Almost 80 odd years in not solving this issue isn't just a Pak thing, we ourselves don't want to "solve" it :hmpf:

What can be the official policy to deal with Pak? What they are doing is the best. Our team will not travel to Pakistan. Anyone who thinks otherwise can send their families and children for tours

4 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said:

This double standard has to end. If the Govt doesn't want to engage with Pak in sports then do it for all sports not just cricket. 

Those here saying but blind cricketers, tennis players aren't high profile Arre bhai if by chance a tennis player or kabbadi player is harmed in a terrorist attack where will the Govt hide it's face? Do their lives don't matter, are they any less Indian then our cricket superstars? 

Also pls stop this drama of putting Pak and Ind in same group. We all know this is done to garner trps, ad money etc a share of which also goes to Pcb. 

If you want to be tough take strong decisions not populist ones. 

Yes. No one should go. Tennis kabbadi or any sport. 

Hybrid model is not for our comfort. It is for Pakistan to decide if they want it. That is the only way India will accomodate. If you don't want it, be firm and play without India 

Edited by jigjig
10 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

They are doing nothing & pretending like they have this "hard stance" against Pak, don't be like those fools who still watch doorkn0b Goswami as news :whack2:

They have refused to travel to Pakistan and that is a brilliant move. Kutte ki tarah to rahe hai Pakistani.

Why don't you ask Pakistan govt to hand over POK and stop terrorism in India. Yeh sab chalta rahega. Don't be like dhimmis who converted by fear