India will not travel to Pakistan for ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Austin 3:!6

Champions Trophy 2025  

48 members have voted

1. 1. Should India travel to Pakistan for Champions Trophy 2025?

1 hour ago, jigjig said:

What can be the official policy to deal with Pak? What they are doing is the best. Our team will not travel to Pakistan. Anyone who thinks otherwise can send their families and children for tours

What they're doing is performative, not 'the best'. If they really have backbone govt should ban all Indian teams from travelling to Pak. Instead they ban the popular team but allow less popular teams to go because they don't make headlines. 

How would you react if govt bans poisonous noodle packet in Delhi but allows its sales in Bihar? 

48 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

@Gollum Dawn reporting that Pak may pull out of CT

PCB will be shooting itself on the foot if they do this. It will IPL 2009 scenario all over again when they thought boycotting IPL will kill the league.

Pakistan need to understand that there are no sponsors and broadcasters willing to buy their cricket rights. Infact, when Eng toured Pak, no one was willing to cover the tour until last minute. They get 4th largest chunk from ICC only due to the rivalry with India.

Rather than getting all salty, they should use the money to improve their cricket and make a brand for themselves.

They should simply reject to play in India like India is doing with them. BCCI will not mind it one bit I think.

2 minutes ago, Serpico said:

What they're doing is performative, not 'the best'. If they really have backbone govt should ban all Indian teams from travelling to Pak. Instead they ban the popular team but allow less popular teams to go because they don't make headlines. 

How would you react if govt bans poisonous noodle packet in Delhi but allows its sales in Bihar? 

You write a book my friend. Let’s talk about how pakistan sinked you’r planes or cricket, maybe, how we destroyed australia?.

1 minute ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

PCB will be shooting itself on the foot if they do this. It will IPL 2009 scenario all over again when they thought boycotting IPL will kill the league.

Pakistan need to understand that there are no sponsors and broadcasters willing to buy their cricket rights. Infact, when Eng toured Pak, no one was willing to cover the tour until last minute. They get 4th largest chunk from ICC only due to the rivalry with India.

Rather than getting all salty, they should use the money to improve their cricket and make a brand for themselves.

They should simply reject to play in India like India is doing with them. BCCI will not mind it one bit I think.

We do not need India. We can survive with china. Thank you very much.

Just now, Serpico said:

I would say good start with Delhi. 

not the correct analogy though. Its not about headlines. its about  the security of our team. There is precedence of a cricket team being attacked in Paxtan. 

4 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Vikrant Gupta is saying PCB is just doing fear mongering and ICC will publish the hybrid schedule for CT by this friday with all India group games, one semi final and final being in Dubai.

So Pakistan will travel to Dubai to play their home game against India? :phehe:

if pakistan does it, then only they are to be blamed. inki aukat hi nahi hai fir bina India ke khelne ki