Modi Ji hints at abolishing WAQF act in Winter parliament session.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

No amendment in winter session. JPC extended to budget session of 2025. Why ? Modi Why?

Maybe because of the possibility of CIA games till 20th Jan..

14 hours ago, Mariyam said:

A grave yard is by default a waqf property, even if it is reserved for a family or a group of people. The Islamic procedure involves granting the land to a moulvi or to a masjid who/which then follows the accepted ( by that group/sect Islamic rituals when it comes to burial.

Fair enough.

But indian state can claim the land for infrastructure post paying a compensation at nominal charge to the owner.  I hope something of that sort happens.

4 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Well researched and balanced. This Nitish Rajput guy is way batter than the rat faced German cockroach. 

You are comparing a paid stooge with no/limited facts manufacturesspreads lies as Truth with someone who Speaks Truth as well as facts.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

You are comparing a paid stooge with no/limited facts manufacturesspreads lies as Truth with someone who Speaks Truth as well as facts.

Yeah IKR. German cockroach is just a propoganda news reader who just reads out the script given by his global handlers. He doesn't even own his youtube channel. 

On 11/27/2024 at 11:58 PM, coffee_rules said:

Are those doing audit appointed by state are all Muslims ? Also, I know Waqf boards and Tribunals are all Muslims. They tend to be biased

Of course not.

Are you suggesting with a straight face that the Central and respective state governments would only appoint Muslims as auditors? :cantstop:

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Of course not.

Are you suggesting with a straight face that the Central and respective state governments would only appoint Muslims as auditors? :cantstop:

I believed so, and thought that was one of the reasons for recent controversies where whole village with  1500 year old temples to be declared as Waqf land. That video has clarified a lot of misunderstanding. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

I believed so, and thought that was one of the reasons for recent controversies where whole village with  1500 year old temples to be declared as Waqf land. That video has clarified a lot of misunderstanding. 

There was a phenomenon where large Group of Muslims would gather and do Namaz in a Park or some part of a Street. It was happening Nationally. To me, This was a attempt by Waqf Board to declare those prime lands as Waqf Properties.

3 hours ago, mishra said:

There was a phenomenon where large Group of Muslims would gather and do Namaz in a Park or some part of a Street. It was happening Nationally. To me, This was an attempt by Waqf Board to declare those prime lands as Waqf Properties.

Yes, it is called WaQf by user. It is usually after taking permission, but politicians appeasung them has made them do it by default 

9 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Of course not.

Another q. What is the need of state surveys every year/timed manner? Once a property is declared as Waqf property, it is permanent. New property going to Wakf has to be worked with the Wakf dept. Why does the department have to do surveys year after year and add new propertes , like a new village?

I think they should stop after 75 years and not keep adding old properties that have been occupied by govt/corporate/business legitimately. This way, they can dispute the whole of India. I hear 77% of Delhi is under dispute because of some records from bygone moghul era record show it as WaQf proprty. When Hindus are asked to move from old Palces of Worship act, why do Muslims get to go through medieval era  old records just keep adding new ones ? Sachar commission reprt has said that despite all this increase in properties by yearly surveys, Muslims are still poor , poorer that SC/STs. Waqf was for welfare of Muslims, it is a big dhanda and needs reform.

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Another q. What is the need of state surveys every year/timed manner? Once a property is declared as Waqf property, it is permanent. New property going to Wakf has to be worked with the Wakf dept. Why does the department have to do surveys year after year and add new propertes , like a new village?

I think they should stop after 75 years and not keep adding old properties that have been occupied by govt/corporate/business legitimately. This way, they can dispute the whole of India. I hear 77% of Delhi is under dispute because of some records from bygone moghul era record show it as WaQf proprty. When Hindus are asked to move from old Palces of Worship act, why do Muslims get to go through medieval era  old records just keep adding new ones ? Sachar commission reprt has said that despite all this increase in properties by yearly surveys, Muslims are still poor , poorer that SC/STs. Waqf was for welfare of Muslims, it is a big dhanda and needs reform.

Your question is straight forward.

The surveys are routinely needed for:

• To check if the Waqf properties are within their stated boundaries. This is to check if the Waqf properties have not encroached neighbouring land or have not been encroached upon by neighbours. Main purpose is to see if the state/waqf appointed Mutawalli hasn't 'leased' some of the Waqf land in an illegal manner.
  • To check if the the lands are in accordance with the latest Waqf land records. New records with additions and omissions are released every 12-15 months.
  • To account for the finances of the Auqaf. Why is it not profitable? What can be done to make it profitable? If profitable, are the books adding up etc? Is there any corruption/pilferage of funds etc

Don't get your point about Muslims being poor re: Sachar report and the Waqf. The objective of the Waqf is not to improve the socio economic status, but to maintain religious structures and graveyards.

As with all government establishments in India, the Waqf board is totally corrupt. What better proof of assimilation could you ask from Muslims? :p:

Edited by Mariyam
9 hours ago, mishra said:

There was a phenomenon where large Group of Muslims would gather and do Namaz in a Park or some part of a Street. It was happening Nationally. To me, This was a attempt by Waqf Board to declare those prime lands as Waqf Properties.

5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes, it is called WaQf by user. It is usually after taking permission, but politicians appeasung them has made them do it by default 

This is fear mongering.

For a property to be a Waqf by user, a necessary prerequisite is that the owner(s) should agree to the property being a Waqf property. 

For instance, even if a 10 lakh people were to offer Namaz on the Bandra Worli Sea Link, it will not become a Waqf property.

Around 85-90% of Waqf by user cases in Waqf tribunals are summarily dismissed. 

WAQF is draconian religious land mafia which has no place in a secular country. The more you study Indian laws the more you realise that you are living in a pro-Islamist, anti-Hindu country. It was never Secular in the first place.

Hindus pay 95% of the taxes in India through IT, temple tax,etc but yet get treated as 3rd class citizens by the Indian law. 

Forget making India a Hindu country lol, first make it truly Secular and less anti-Hindu. 

13 hours ago, Mariyam said:

This is fear mongering.

For a property to be a Waqf by user, a necessary prerequisite is that the owner(s) should agree to the property being a Waqf property. 

For instance, even if a 10 lakh people were to offer Namaz on the Bandra Worli Sea Link, it will not become a Waqf property.

Around 85-90% of Waqf by user cases in Waqf tribunals are summarily dismissed. 

As long as Bandra Worli Sea link is NOT official residence of all those offering Namaz, it will be seen as land grab exercise. 

20 hours ago, mishra said:

As long as Bandra Worli Sea link is NOT official residence of all those offering Namaz, it will be seen as land grab exercise. 

Aye duniya mere sajde ko ibaadat na samajhna

Peshani pe kismat ka likha kaat rahi hoon.

right?

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

right?

Sab aapaki taraha danish nahi hai.

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

right?

Shabdo ko khel aapako aataa hai. :cantstop: True story. Just for laugh! There are two Bollywoodians who also witnessed this.

During Covid I was doing manadatory quarntine as law said people coming from outside UK has to do 11 day mandatory quarntine in a Hotel. Now as expected, Hotel was filled with variopus nationalities and there were few very passionate Pakistanis. There were couple of Bollowoodian as well.

The carpark of the hotel was only area where you could get fresh air, So Car Park looked like Hollywood Prisons oipen area and people had made groups.

NOw one of this Pakistani ex judge in Islamabad became friend and he kept bringing Kashmir in all discussions. He had very good knowledhge of History and kept pinning me down simply on basis of his logical ability and historical knowledge.

So one day while discussion was going on, He kept saying

Panditji, Ye to aapako manana padegaa ki India Beimani karake Junagadh, Hyderbad aur Kashmir le gayaa. Kashmir mein atankvaad bolkar, aaj bhi Hamaari Pitthi maar rahaa hai. Phir aap Pakistan ko galat bolatein hai?

I, as usual argued and argued till i lost all historical facts and arguements.

So Finally, I said, Judge Saahab, Aap ye bataavo, Maan liyaa ki Beimani karake hamane Jungadh Kashmir Hyderbad le liyaa thaa. Lekin agar aap Roj Roj Beimaan ko bhi Beiman bulayenge to Beiman ko bura to lagegaa hi. Aur vo aapase tagadaa hai to phir, Beimaan Beimaan ratane ki vajah se aapaki Pithi bhi maaregaa. Sahee  hai ki Nahi?

Everyone started laughing including the Bollywoodian who were generally taking Pakistani side in discussion just to look neutral