raki05 Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Lord said: He exposed them with a video and all the evidence. But what was the need to die?Nothing is worth giving your life for. If he wouldn’t have died it wouldn’t have been a news we wouldn’t even have a thread. People would have shamed (especially woke like New Guy )him saying he is trying to play innocent after torturing his wife , infact he would have been harassed even more. Do you think he is the only men harassed like this ,there are many who are alive and became kangal by paying money. Some of their family members would still be in jail just because wife alleged whole family for her dispute with husband. Edited December 12, 2024 by raki05 randomGuy and coffee_rules 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Lord said: He exposed them with a video and all the evidence. But what was the need to die?Nothing is worth giving your life for. India law considers the words of a dying man as truth and there is more credibility to their indictments now, if they get indicted. I doubt there is any action on the judge, except some punishment tranfer to NE. He has screwed the wife's life life somewhat too with a lot of personal details. Not that it affects a person of her caliber. She comes out as true evil in his deposition. Edited December 12, 2024 by coffee_rules Lord and raki05 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 12, 2024 Share Posted December 12, 2024 3 hours ago, Lord said: He exposed them with a video and all the evidence. But what was the need to die?Nothing is worth giving your life for. Think everyone associated with justice and police including SC or anyone who has been to court already know how it works. Media is just portraying if they didn’t knew it ever. Poor man Lord and raki05 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diga Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 This was our women empowerment minister ..10 years back. What a joke “LET MEN SUFFER” These are the words of Renuka Choudhary the woman behind India's regressive Domestic Violence Law. When confronted about its one-sidedness, that was her reply. #JusiceForAtulSubhash #JusticeIsDue #NikitaSinghania pic.twitter.com/OHPHsS5csu — Whiskied Chatter (@whiskiedchatter) December 11, 2024 raki05, Lord, coffee_rules and 2 others 2 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jigjig Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 15 hours ago, Lord said: Thousands of such cases where there is no legal recourse for men. There is no men's commission like NCW in India.Only some NGOs working in this case. On this case, the guy should have been practical. Paid the judge 5 lakh bribe. When In rome,do as Romans do. Even if he wanted to expose them, could have done so without giving his life. Grave mistake brother. Judge would have screwed him for paying a bribe. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jigjig Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 10 hours ago, Lord said: He exposed them with a video and all the evidence. But what was the need to die?Nothing is worth giving your life for. Mental health is ignored royally in India. one is not in control if clinically depressed or anxious Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 (edited) Only solution for this: Replace existing laws with 'gender neutral laws. Use 'spouse' in legal terms everywhere. Make a provision for no-fault divorces. Even if only one person wants a divorce, divorce should be granted in 1 year This may be an unpopular opinion. There is nothing sanctimonious about marriage in the legal framework. It is sacred in the religious context. It is nothing but a contract. Muslim got it right in this regard. Obvious first 2 points are the most important. Edited December 13, 2024 by Vicks57 coffee_rules and Vk1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Vicks57 said: Only solution for this: Replace existing laws with 'gender neutral laws. Use 'spouse' in legal terms everywhere. Make a provision for no-fault divorces. Even if only one person wants a divorce, divorce should be granted in 1 year This may be an unpopular opinion. There is nothing sanctimonious about marriage in the legal framework. It is sacred in the religious context. It is nothing but a contract. Muslim got it right in this regard. Obvious first 2 points are the most important. If its no Fault Divorce, why does it takes 1 Year , Just fill a form and apply. Tipple Talaq on whatsapp. Edited December 13, 2024 by mishra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 11 minutes ago, mishra said: If its no Fault Divorce, why does it takes 1 Year , Just fill a form and apply. Tipple Talaq on whatsapp. I mean "within 1 yr" with all the mediation time/cool-off time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jigjig Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 There is little justice in India for the common man. Multiple instances will come out from the past. Be it drunk and driving accidents, Infra accidents leading to deaths or such matters. Connects and money decide why way the balance of justice will tilt. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: I mean "within 1 yr" with all the mediation time/cool-off time. See, issue is laws and legal system. Legal System is corrupt,incompetent, not fit for purpose. Laws aredesigned too high handed to cover above problem to provide justice to victim. If you combine our flawed legal System and make a cocktail with highhanded laws, Its impact is a killer punch on common man. So, we need a reform all around Edited December 13, 2024 by mishra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
someone Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 Minimize the big fat Indian weddings. Nowadays, people want weddings, not marriages. Big difference, and the focus instead ought on the post-marriage things from the start. The big weddings especially in our arrange marriages society, leads to over estimation of money, ability. Thus, once reality shock, or any issues strikes, it can become messy quickly. coffee_rules and mishra 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I6MTW Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 https://www.reddit.com/r/AskIndianWomen/s/wOJuSRhDOp Read this everyone. Before coming to conclusions or support. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zen Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 6 hours ago, I6MTW said: https://www.reddit.com/r/AskIndianWomen/s/wOJuSRhDOp Read this everyone. Before coming to conclusions or support. If possible, can you summarize the key points. What I came across were some pics, a letter to President, a Justice is Due letter, and a poem, which I did not read. There are some RW posters on this forum too who post trash. If you read their posts, you would judge them as nasty people in the real world but I have hopes that there online persona is slightly different from their real world one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted December 13, 2024 Share Posted December 13, 2024 9 hours ago, someone said: Minimize the big fat Indian weddings. Nowadays, people want weddings, not marriages. Big difference, and the focus instead ought on the post-marriage things from the start. The big weddings especially in our arrange marriages society, leads to over estimation of money, ability. Thus, once reality shock, or any issues strikes, it can become messy quickly. In most arranged marriages, the bride's side and the groom's side wil usually do some unofficial background checks, usually some common acquaintance to know basic things of the family. Even then, there are mismatches after marriage where they get blind-sided. It is hard to imagine how people can turn so badly mismatched after marrage that too after a kid. Sad, that kid's life is ruined ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted December 14, 2024 Share Posted December 14, 2024 18 hours ago, Vicks57 said: Only solution for this: Replace existing laws with 'gender neutral laws. Use 'spouse' in legal terms everywhere. Make a provision for no-fault divorces. Even if only one person wants a divorce, divorce should be granted in 1 year This may be an unpopular opinion. There is nothing sanctimonious about marriage in the legal framework. It is sacred in the religious context. It is nothing but a contract. Muslim got it right in this regard. Obvious first 2 points are the most important. Easy solutions: 1. Stay single. 2. Get married to an Eastern European woman, they are not yet brainwashed to hate on men. The challenge here is that you need to be very very rich to attract a hot Slavic girl. Vicks57 and Stan AF 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted December 14, 2024 Share Posted December 14, 2024 9 minutes ago, MechEng said: Easy solutions: 1. Stay single. 2. Get married to an Eastern European woman, they are not yet brainwashed to hate on men. The challenge here is that you need to be very very rich to attract a hot Slavic girl. Staying single is better than being married to the wrong partner. Whats with the obsession of Indian men to eastern European women? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted December 14, 2024 Share Posted December 14, 2024 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Staying single is better than being married to the wrong partner. Whats with the obsession of Indian men to eastern European women? Not just Indian man, all man, competition is high since resources are less..... Desi girls have attitude, white girls from Anglo world are entitled, Chinese/Japanese/Koreans are nice but racists to brown skinned people, African women are too masculine. Eastern European women are relatively better.... Edited December 14, 2024 by MechEng Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted December 14, 2024 Share Posted December 14, 2024 2 minutes ago, MechEng said: Not just Indian man, all man, competition is high since resources are less..... Desi girls have attitude, white girls from Anglo world are entitled, Chinese/Japanese/Koreans are nice but racists to brown skinned people, African women are too masculine. Eastern European women are relatively better.... This is simply not a solution at any level. Desi girls are good enough for everything. Parents need to raise their sons and daughters better with focus more on morals and less on money. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted December 14, 2024 Author Share Posted December 14, 2024 1 hour ago, MechEng said: Easy solutions: 1. Stay single. 2. Get married to an Eastern European woman, they are not yet brainwashed to hate on men. The challenge here is that you need to be very very rich to attract a hot Slavic girl. The biggest solution is IMO, for most problems in the world - Don't have expectations (or hope) from anyone else but yourself - I've seen even the closest friends/relatives kinda stab you in the back when you least expected it! Life is all about yourself & your own journey, sure you can be naive but don't fall in the trap of trusting anyone enough that they can hurt you - fatally at that The one thing I've learnt over the years is that the less expectations you have from anyone - a person, this *ing society or the world the better you'd be! In that sense I don't believe anything or anyone, including gods, anymore. And the BS that keeps being romanticized in stupid films like 3 idiots is just BS - you can work all your life & just a minor slip/blip can ruin it almost entirely for you, that includes trusting someone mishra, MechEng and coffee_rules 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...