singhvivek141 Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 1 minute ago, deathmonger said: Six bowlers too much. Develop Reddy/Bawa so they can be decent 5th bowler. No need to play the spin bowling all rounder on some pitches. Other pitches can remove one of the swing bowlers. Reddy is too slow...if he was bowling 130-135, there was hope..but he was bowling at 120-125kph. Bawa is 130-135, taller as well. Link to comment
Vancouver Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 No team will do any good until you have someone like GG as coach, people like him who are always serious and intense kill the vibe of dressing room or any other work place for that matter. I never ever liked his media interactions regarding people he played with or against. Even recently his retort to Ponting was low IQ. I did enjoyed watching him bat. Shastri may not be as good a player as GG, but he did indeed balanced things in dressing room. Same with Mr. Cool Dravid. Kumble was somewhat in GG's mould, but he is well educated and sidelined himself. Lord 1 Link to comment
wanted_desi Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 KL Jaiswal Sai Gill Pant Jurel Washington Harshit Akash Shami Bumrah ________ Reddy Its time to go with 4 seamers to take load off Bumrah, who should only be used for 15 overs per innings at max. Link to comment
express bowling Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Next Assignment is in England, our historical nemesis. Yashasvi Jaiswal Abhimanyu Easwaran Dhruv Jurel Sai Sudharshan/Gill Pant (wk) Nitish Kumar Reddy/Raj Bawa (one allrounder who can bowl pace) Sundar/Axar/Sindhu (one allrounder who can bowl spin) Harshit Rana/ Gurnoor Brar (one tall hit the deck pacer who can also bat) Akashdeep/Vaibhav (one swing bowler) Bumrah Siraj/Arshdeep (second swing bowler) Good team. But we need one more hit the deck pace option. Even in England, we very often have hotter weather in late summer and flat pitches in the 2nd innings. Bounce is needed. Bumrah is a proper swing bowler at sharp pace while bowling with the Dukes ball in England and WI. And NKR's swing bowling will be handy when swing is on offer. Plus there is Siraj or Arshdeep to swing the ball. Arshdeep maybe a better option if we pick 2 other hit the deck quicks. Link to comment
Lord Posted January 5 Author Share Posted January 5 8 minutes ago, Vancouver said: No team will do any good until you have someone like GG as coach, people like him who are always serious and intense kill the vibe of dressing room or any other work place for that matter. I never ever liked his media interactions regarding people he played with or against. Even recently his retort to Ponting was low IQ. I did enjoyed watching him bat. Shastri may not be as good a player as GG, but he did indeed balanced things in dressing room. Same with Mr. Cool Dravid. Kumble was somewhat in GG's mould, but he is well educated and sidelined himself. Link to comment
deathmonger Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 14 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Reddy is too slow...if he was bowling 130-135, there was hope..but he was bowling at 120-125kph. Bawa is 130-135, taller as well. He should look to increase that pace Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 3 minutes ago, express bowling said: Good team. But we need one more hit the deck pace option. Even in England, we very often have hotter weather in late summer and flat pitches in the 2nd innings. Bounce is needed. Bumrah is a proper swing bowler at sharp pace while bowling with the Dukes ball in England and WI. And NKR's swing bowling will be handy when swing is on offer. Plus there is Siraj or Arshdeep to swing the ball. Arshdeep maybe a better option if we pick 2 other hit the deck quicks. Yeah, I mostly went with swinging heavy conditions. If another hit the deck option is needed, I will drop Akash/vaibhav for Prasidh or Mayank or Kuldeep Sen. Other option is to rely on Bawa as well, he is a better bowler than NKR potentially and can generate bounce. He bowled some serious bouncers in SMAT to the batters. express bowling 1 Link to comment
Teengunalagaan Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Gambhir is even bigger megalomaniac than Kohli & Rohit, first remove him.. IPL team mentor to National coach Kya nashe kar rhe log BCCI me Link to comment
Nikhil_cric Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 35 minutes ago, Lord said: How is Jurel a batter now? Well you picked him. My point was about the combination. If not Jurel, play the next best domestic batter Link to comment
Chaos Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Only one way forward. Deny entry back to india to everyone minus pant, boom, jaiswal. Rest of them can go live in pakistan with @First class Link to comment
express bowling Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Other option is to rely on Bawa as well, he is a better bowler than NKR potentially and can generate bounce. He bowled some serious bouncers in SMAT to the batters. I want Bawa in the test side. Proper pacer who gets bounce and averages 45 with the bat in FC Cricket. But he isn't bowling much in the longer versions this year. Not bowling at all in VHT. Want to see it happen before a test berth. Link to comment
rkt.india Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 3 hours ago, New guy said: The most consistent test bat we have for 5+ years, who was top 3 run scorer in every series for 5+ years before this series, is not counted as a batsman? This is an even more awful take than GG or Rohit. Pant is a wk batsman and should not be counted as a specialist batsman. Link to comment
zen Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 No matter who we pick, overall will remain tigers at home (due to doctored pitches), mice abroad (apart from some exceptions). When you visit the cricket section, it is as if fans are copying and pasting what they have been writing and feeling since years. Neither the team nor fans have grown up to the next level. Link to comment
deathmonger Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 26 minutes ago, express bowling said: I want Bawa in the test side. Proper pacer who gets bounce and averages 45 with the bat in FC Cricket. But he isn't bowling much in the longer versions this year. Not bowling at all in VHT. Want to see it happen before a test berth. If both he and Reddy are developed both can be played skipping the spinner in SENA. A good pace bowling allrounder makes all the difference. Shardul won us Gabba and the Oval. Link to comment
deepdynamo Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 (edited) Lets play 6 proper batters including Pant. Invest in NKR as a top order batsman. Invest in Jurel as proper No.6. Jaiswal KL/ Sai Gill NKR Pant ( wk) Jurel Other batsman which can be tried: Gaikwad (as backup opener) Rinku (for No.6) Not convinced with Easwaseran, Paddikal or Sarfaraz for Eng tour. Thats it. We don't have anybody else. Edited January 5 by deepdynamo Link to comment
express bowling Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 12 minutes ago, deathmonger said: If both he and Reddy are developed both can be played skipping the spinner in SENA. A good pace bowling allrounder makes all the difference. Shardul won us Gabba and the Oval. NKR's bowling looks good only for England and NZ test matches. He is a solid batting prospect though. Lord 1 Link to comment
deathmonger Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 14 minutes ago, zen said: No matter who we pick, overall will remain tigers at home (due to doctored pitches), mice abroad (apart from some exceptions). When you visit the cricket section, it is as if fans are copying and pasting what they have been writing and feeling since years. Neither the team nor fans have grown up to the next level. India from 13-24 won like 16 consecutive home series. no one has had that level of domination. also 03-11 and 15-21 were very good away (away series wins, some draws, won matches in lost series - that is basically as good as it gets for away performances. even 80s windies and 00s australia used to lose/draw away series) now in transition. new run will start 3-4 years from now. Link to comment
deepdynamo Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Jadeja still has a role but only at no.7. The days of Jadeja batting at No.5 or 6 are gone. Washington can also be tried out at No.7 and lone spinner. But then 4 proper fast bowlers. Boom Akashdeep/ Shami Harshit/Prasidh Siraj/ Mukesh Lord 1 Link to comment
deathmonger Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 2 minutes ago, express bowling said: NKR's bowling looks good only for England and NZ test matches. He is a solid batting prospect though. that's why i said he should develop. he is only 22. shardul in that year showed how useful an pace bowling allrounder can be. pandya in his short red ball career also had some highlights (cape town 18, trent bridge 18). india's systems are good enough now that we can develop a couple of good fast bowling all rounders. get that strength up, get that pace up. express bowling 1 Link to comment
deathmonger Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Just now, deepdynamo said: Jadeja still has a role but only at no.7. The days of Jadeja batting at No.5 or 6 are gone. Washington can also be tried out at No.7 and lone spinner. But then 4 proper fast bowlers. Boom Akashdeep/ Shami Harshit/Prasidh Siraj/ Mukesh Develop Reddy/Bawa 4 fast bowlers weaken tail too much. India's golden home run was due to ashwin-jadeja's batting as much as bowling. Develop Reddy's bowling and Rana's batting. Lord 1 Link to comment