17 hours ago, putrevus said:

Mahakumbh does not have to be all about hindus alone.Allahabad has 22%muslim population and they also have played a role in successful organisation.

This narrative that hinduism is great should not come at the expense of portraying other religions as bad and evil.

As of today this country belongs to all citizens of India not just hindus.

Are you wishing for Hindus to convert? Onus is on Vatican, Israel, Saudi Arabia/Iran  to share their country with non Christians, Non Jews and non Muslims.

We believe in many Gods and many paths to God that may include others path to God. Infact even athiest are also considered as following God via knowledge path.

While neither Christinity nor Islam accepts your God or your path to God. Ask for coexistence and inclusivity there.

2 minutes ago, mishra said:

Today, On auspiscious day of Mahashivratri, And Last day of Mahashivratri, Most people of Prayagraj are taking dip.

Thanks to locals who pateintly waited for all travellers to take a dip for last 45 days before turning up.

Also thank you for being a Good host despite struggling for movement, scarcity of resources due to influx of devotees and keeping the city clean. I will be surprised if any other city of size of Prayagraj can ever take up this many travellers.

Indeed, so many folks who has travelled from Southern part of India to Prayagraj, havent said anything negative about the event. All they have is praise about how efficiently the govt coordinated and managed the entire event ensuring the least inconveniences to the public.

As CM Yogi said in the Vidhan Sabha, this Mahakumbh has shown to public what they want to see.

5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Indeed, so many folks who has travelled from Southern part of India to Prayagraj, havent said anything negative about the event. All they have is praise about how efficiently the govt coordinated and managed the entire event ensuring the least inconveniences to the public.

As CM Yogi said in the Vidhan Sabha, this Mahakumbh has shown to public what they want to see.

Trust me, Locals have been struggling to live their daily life. All their jouneys became long, prices of products became several fold and they cant afford or buy them and struggle was in every basic aspect of life. Its Hindutva of locals which kept them going. Any other country and there would have been revolt by locals

6 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

What a stupid, needless post. Please stop trying to guilt-trip Hindus over 'secularism'. That thing has run its course.

Hindus don't owe anything to Muslims for the Mahakumbh. Muslim vendors, transporters and businesses are making tonnes of extra money in Prayagraj. They aren't doing us any favour. No one is being discriminated there on the basis of religion. 

This one-sided lecturing and virtue-signalling  to Hindus is what has turned 'secularism' into a dirty word for many in India. :facepalm:

I never asked you to do anything. I don't need a lecture from you or anyone on how to be a hindu either. I will chose how I observe my hindusim and how I want other hindus in my community to behave against other people from religions.

So hindus who think India is not about Muslims also need to get their heads examined.

Edited by putrevus
6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Sorry, but Mahakumbh is a festival of Hindus and it's relative religions (jains, buddhists, sikhs).

Some proportion of Muslims in Prayagraj may have done their part to ensure the event is successful (I know some personally). Whether it's providing accomodations or other services, but they could have only done it because Hindus+ organized this event at a grand scale.

Secondly, this is an Abrahamic school of thought that if one religion is good..then others are evil. Hinduism since it predates long back the Abrahamic history doesn't have any concept of us vs them.

Finally, this country belongs to all citizens who consider this country and it's culture as it's own. Those who don't (irrespective of what faith they have) don't belong here.

I don't know deny that it is a festival event for Hindus, I wish I could have gone there myself.

I completely agree  about Abhrahamic school of thought. But I feel the same narrative is coming from lot of so called self appointed flag bearers of hinduism.

Edited by putrevus
13 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I never asked you to do anything. I don't need a lecture from you or anyone on how to be a hindu. I will chose how I observe my hindusim and how I want other hindus in my community to behave against other people from religions.

So hindus who think India is not about Muslims also need to get their heads examined.

It is a spiritual congregation of Hinus, why do you want to include Muslims in it? I don't think there is any restruction for people of any caste, creed, religion  to enter the Maha Kumbh area and experience the event. If Muslims want to do it, they are welcome, unlike Mecca wjhere non-Muslims are not allowed. It is only that non-Hindus cannot put stalls or be vendors. It is solely a Hindu event. Also UP is gaining business of 3-4 lakh crores, all the money earned by the state will be used for the benefit of all citizens (including Muslims). So, there is no reason for any complaints. 

8 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I never asked you to do anything. I don't need a lecture from you or anyone on how to be a hindu. I will chose how I observe my hindusim and how I want other hindus in my community to behave against other people from religions.

I don't even know what religion you are nor do I care. You were the one lecturing the entire Hindu community with your non-sensical post. "Mahakumbh does not have to be all about Hindus alone". "It should be not at the expense of other religions". Lol my ass! 

You are the one bringing Muslims into this discussion for no reason. I never did it.  It's you who should be getting your head checked for Obsessive Secularism Disorder. 

Sorry to be so combative but your posts here called for it..

33 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I never asked you to do anything. I don't need a lecture from you or anyone on how to be a hindu either. I will chose how I observe my hindusim and how I want other hindus in my community to behave against other people from religions.

Indeed, India always has home for Muslims like APJ Abdul Kalam, Lt. Umar Fayaz, Shehzad Poonawallah and their followers..
We detest folks like Owaisi Brothers, Badruddin Ajmal, Burhan Wani, Zakir Naik, Tiger Memon, Bitta Karate, Yaseen Malik, Bhatkal Brothers, Dawood and their blind supporters.

18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Indeed, India always has home for Muslims like APJ Abdul Kalam, Lt. Umar Fayaz, Shehzad Poonawallah and their followers..
We detest folks like Owaisi Brothers, Badruddin Ajmal, Burhan Wani, Zakir Naik, Tiger Memon, Bitta Karate, Yaseen Malik, Bhatkal Brothers, Dawood and their blind supporters.

yup... the folks who accept the culture of the land are welcome here not the zealot islamist with the dream of gazwa-e-hind or the missionaries bent on "civilizing"   

17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Har har Mahadev!!
Jai Mahakaal!!
Jai Maa Ganga!!

Mahashivrathri wishes to all!! It is diifult to avoid deaths in stampede in such a large scale event. It's unfortunate, but it didn't escalate to 1000s of deaths like the way some people wanted and spread lies about deaths, pollution , etc. A big :thefinger: to all who wanted it to fail.

Being a born Vaishnav, I am more reverant to Shavism and Shiva is my Ishtadevta. I am reading more about Shaivism. That's the beaiuty of Sanatan Dharma.

On 2/25/2025 at 7:21 PM, putrevus said:

Mahakumbh does not have to be all about hindus alone.Allahabad has 22%muslim population and they also have played a role in successful organisation.

This narrative that hinduism is great should not come at the expense of portraying other religions as bad and evil.

As of today this country belongs to all citizens of India not just hindus.

It is these desert cults that potray hindus as idolators and heathen. Hindus in the recent past have learned to give it back.  And the intellectualt started randi rona.

On 2/26/2025 at 7:00 AM, putrevus said:

I don't know deny that it is a festival event for Hindus, I wish I could have gone there myself.

I completely agree  about Abhrahamic school of thought. But I feel the same narrative is coming from lot of so called self appointed flag bearers of hinduism.

because the so-called flag bearers of hinduism are correct : abrahamic ideology is religious fascism and evil and has to be deleted from the face of the planet. Rest can stay.

Any questions ?

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Mahashivrathri wishes to all!! It is diifult to avoid deaths in stampede in such a large scale event. It's unfortunate, but it didn't escalate to 1000s of deaths like the way some people wanted and spread lies about deaths, pollution , etc. A big :thefinger: to all who wanted it to fail.

Being a born Vaishnav, I am more reverant to Shavism and Shiva is my Ishtadevta. I am reading more about Shaivism. That's the beaiuty of Sanatan Dharma.

It is a great positive for Yogi ji for sure. Let's hope Yogi ji dismantles the jain-bania BJP leadership and takes over. :cheer::yay:

7 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

because the so-called flag bearers of hinduism are correct : abrahamic ideology is religious fascism and evil and has to be deleted from the face of the planet. Rest can stay.

Any questions ?

This desert cults have given a divinity free-pass to the barbarians across the world(Especially the turks). They have removed the innate human moral dilemma's and propelled them to commit rape and murder.

Just now, kepler37b said:

This desert cults have given a divinity free-pass to the barbarians across the world(Especially the turks). They have removed the innate human moral dilemma's and propelled them to commit rape and murder.

BOTH desert cults. Not just one.