mishra Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 I feel bad. My home is within a mile of Kumbh. It acts as lodging to our close distant kumbh Mela visiting relatives. I have so many memories of Magg Mela but probably missed the best one. randomGuy, zen, coffee_rules and 2 others 3 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 (edited) Taking entire indian team with me. They need god and diet in their life. We will only have one veggie meal a day for a week. No ac, only only walking, tent living, open nature as bathroom. Edited January 17 by Chaos MechEng, zen and mishra 1 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ravishingravi Posted January 18 Author Share Posted January 18 Great to see youngsters coming especially women. Har har mahadev. randomGuy 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted January 18 Share Posted January 18 On 1/15/2025 at 12:44 AM, coffee_rules said: Amazingly, most of the reels and tweets on Mahakumbh are about how some falana gora , esp Giri is head over heels about the experience. We have our Desi guys making fun of Naga sadhus , and jokes about “Kumbh ke mele mein kho gaye” propagated by Salm-Javed Bollywoodiyyas. Outside these two extremes, whoever I have talked to personally are ecstatic about the spiritual experience, the same I felt when I went to Kashi and Gaya last year. The worst was Hindustan Lever coming up with this ad, grown ass Hindu man deliberately losing his dad in Kumbh Mela and realizing his folly and gets Brooke. Bond Tea. https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/trends/huls-kumbh-mela-ad-draws-flak-over-abandoning-parents-boycotthindustanunilever-trends-on-twitter-3618171.html/amp Idiots . Definitely made by Secular Hindus, On 1/15/2025 at 7:26 AM, ravishingravi said: I used to also think this. I have changed my position a bit. I think there is universal message of this civilization that transcends boundaries. Imo Indians are losing value for their own culture. Colonized mind does need a jhatka from the other side at times. Many youngsters in India would know about Kumbh through instagram reels. So one or another the message gets amplified. On 1/17/2025 at 1:27 AM, mishra said: I feel bad. My home is within a mile of Kumbh. It acts as lodging to our close distant kumbh Mela visiting relatives. I have so many memories of Magg Mela but probably missed the best one. Come back to India and make India great again!!!! Indian spirituality > GBP/USD hai na?? coffee_rules, Vicks57, New guy and 2 others 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ravishingravi Posted January 18 Author Share Posted January 18 41 minutes ago, MechEng said: Come back to India and make India great again!!!! Indian spirituality > GBP/USD hai na?? Too early to get high on Saturday man. Try atleast some healthy routine in morning. Borivali national park jog early morning can do you some good. That brain needs some fresh air for sure. Perhaps some valium too. coffee_rules and Lord 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted January 18 Share Posted January 18 1 minute ago, ravishingravi said: Too early to get high on Saturday man. Try atleast some healthy routine in morning. Borivali national park jog early morning can do you some good. That brain needs some fresh air for sure. Perhaps some valium too. Healthy routine with the current AQI level? Hindu gods bhi bhaav nahi dete yahaan ki hawa ko Chaos 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 18 Share Posted January 18 1 hour ago, MechEng said: Healthy routine with the current AQI level? Hindu gods bhi bhaav nahi dete yahaan ki hawa ko To mera Yesu Yesu hi karle Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ravishingravi Posted January 18 Author Share Posted January 18 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austin 3:!6 Posted January 18 Share Posted January 18 7 hours ago, ravishingravi said: @Austin 3:!6 yaar is gadhe ko kyun rakha hai yaha pey. Engagement revenue lata hai toh bhi thik hai. Otherwise pure nuisance value hai. @Chaos is calling everyone uncle these days. He is in this forum since 2006, so I thought he maybe in his mid 40s Laaloo, Gollum, Muloghonto and 2 others 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Posted January 18 Share Posted January 18 2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: @Chaos is calling everyone uncle these days. He is in this forum since 2006, so I thought he maybe in his mid 40s I made debut early like sachin at same age!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted January 19 Share Posted January 19 Always a challenge to organise something so big. Hopefully no casualties singhvivek141 and Laaloo 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted January 19 Share Posted January 19 On 1/18/2025 at 6:19 PM, Chaos said: I made debut early like sachin at same age!!! Time to retire now New guy and Chaos 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 Looks like 30 Shraddhalu lost their life yesterday. Om Shanti BacktoCricaddict, Lord, AuxiliA and 1 other 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 (edited) 2 hours ago, mishra said: Looks like 30 Shraddhalu lost their life yesterday. Om Shanti Very unfortunate, Om Shanti!! Hope all relatives/family of ICFers are safe. Edited January 29 by coffee_rules Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 (edited) Stampede happened 1-1:30 AM. 30 dead , 90 injured. No VIP present at that time. So, can't blame. This is a tragic incident. It's turning political. Somebody wanted to take a dip only at the sangam and broke the barricade. This is a big issue related to faith. Edited January 29 by coffee_rules Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuxiliA Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Stampede happened 1-1:30 AM. 30 dead , 90 injured. No VIP present at that time. So, can't blame. This is a tragic incident. It's turning political. There are almost 100 million outside visitors in Prayagraj today on Amavasya. It's an unprecedented number in Human history! There are multiple witnesses stating that it was a group of young boys who started the stampede. Can't tell whether these boys were just your 'stupid Civic-sense lacking Indians' or some sinister sabotage was at play. Thankfully the whole stampede was limited to a single barricaded block and was controlled within 30 mins, otherwise the deaths would have been greater. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 5 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: There are almost 100 million outside visitors in Prayagraj today on Amavasya. It's an unprecedented number in Human history! There are multiple witnesses stating that it was a group of young boys who started the stampede. Can't tell whether these boys were just your 'stupid Civic-sense lacking Indians' or some sinister sabotage was at play. Thankfully the whole stampede was limited to a single barricaded block and was controlled within 30 mins, otherwise the deaths would have been greater. Some people can't do without taking a dubki only at sangam noch. They could take in any place after the sangam in Ganga. So, they all crowded at the barricade near the triveni. TG, it was contained with a few unfortunate deaths. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 30 Share Posted January 30 There are some media reports that there were some deaths on other side of Ganga (Sangam) and authorities are hiding it. Region is called Jhunsi. However, they are fake. There has been injuries but no deaths. Aparently Shraddhalus were sleeping there and when barricade broke, other Shraddhaddhalus stepped on sleeping people. However, with certainity from local people, I can say that people just had minor injuries on Jhunsi side coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted January 30 Share Posted January 30 (edited) 22 hours ago, AuxiliA said: There are almost 100 million outside visitors in Prayagraj today on Amavasya. It's an unprecedented number in Human history! There are multiple witnesses stating that it was a group of young boys who started the stampede. Can't tell whether these boys were just your 'stupid Civic-sense lacking Indians' or some sinister sabotage was at play. Thankfully the whole stampede was limited to a single barricaded block and was controlled within 30 mins, otherwise the deaths would have been greater. Our piligrimage rituals were for 100 million pop and bullock carts. NOT repeatable for 1200 million and tatkaal trains. Edited January 30 by kepler37b randomGuy and Lord 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...