Maha Kumbh 2025

ravishingravi

8 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Pardon my French, she is a lying bitch , she didn’t age well. Toxic woman 

Jaya made recent peer reviewed discovery: Buoyancy is actually reversed. Sponges and deaf bodies sink to the deepest crevasses in the oceans but toss in a lump of uranium and it will float on water. 

We have been fooled so far because Archimedes was a roman and the lead in the water made him a fruitcake. 

5 hours ago, New guy said:

The earliest reference to Kumbh Mela is found as early as around 650 AD, so it's a almost 1400 years old tradition.

No one needs to "hold it", Hindus have been doing this forever and will continue to do so. 

Yes. How do you avoid stampedes and deaths. 

6 hours ago, jigjig said:

Yes. How do you avoid stampedes and deaths. 

The fact that we barely have deaths year after year shows how well organized it is. In contrast other religious pilgrimage places etc have 100s and sometimes thousands die of stampede, heat etc in multiple years. 

Edited by New guy

41 minutes ago, New guy said:

The fact that we barely have deaths year after year shows how well organized it is. In contrast other religious pilgrimage places etc have 100s and sometimes thousands die of stampede, heat etc in multiple years. 

People lost lives. The river is getting polluted. People not having place to pee and poop. There is a separate VIP section.

This is well organised? And who should we thank for the organization?

Edited by jigjig

2 hours ago, jigjig said:

People lost lives. The river is getting polluted. People not having place to pee and poop. There is a separate VIP section.

You need to thank the govt. By checking when was the last time in any part of the world 600 million people gathered in small city over 45 day period ( almost twice population of US and 80% of population of Europe )

3 hours ago, jigjig said:

Bravo! What a view, "Think about 100 million doing public toilet in a day in Prayag". If you are smart enough to think this issue do you not think Civil Servants who are maging this didnt think it through while organising. There is 1.25 Lakh toilets for this setup. Thanks to cleaners who are cleaning them. Forget Jounos, Even the reel makers have only been able to show one negative so far, that is Babas beat them for asking "OoT Pataang" questions .

Fact is All you need is return ticket from Sangam. You turnup at Sangam, You dont need to spend a penny for the duration of Stay. Thanks to locals, thanks to Government and people who volunteers and donated.

6 hours ago, jigjig said:

Unfortunately people died , but because of the massive arrangements this time, it is well contained. For water pollution, it is a river, water flows away, chlorine is treated locally and additional waters from lucknow and north released more water, so water flows away is maintained. 

7000 crores spent by the government, but the economic activity is close to 2-3 lakh crores. Massive boost to GDP. They have taken care of toilets, tents , cleaners who are stationed in Prayag for 2.5 months along with their families. Schools are arranged for the kids of saphai karamcharis. Unprecedented arrangements deserving a Maha Kumbh that happens once in 140 years. Watch this video on the arrangements made (from 10:00)

You should educate yourself more before saying flippant stuff

3 hours ago, mishra said:

Bravo! What a view, "Think about 100 million doing public toilet in a day in Prayag". If you are smart enough to think this issue do you not think Civil Servants who are maging this didnt think it through while organising. There is 1.25 Lakh toilets for this setup. Thanks to cleaners who are cleaning them. Forget Jounos, Even the reel makers have only been able to show one negative so far, that is Babas beat them for asking "OoT Pataang" questions .

Fact is All you need is return ticket from Sangam. You turnup at Sangam, You dont need to spend a penny for the duration of Stay. Thanks to locals, thanks to Government and people who volunteers and donated.

The view is also nice when you see men peeing outside in the open and diseased people taking dip in the river. Well done .

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Unfortunately people died , but because of the massive arrangements this time, it is well contained. For water pollution, it is a river, water flows away, chlorine is treated locally and additional waters from lucknow and north released more water, so water flows away is maintained. 

7000 crores spent by the government, but the economic activity is close to 2-3 lakh crores. Massive boost to GDP. They have taken care of toilets, tents , cleaners who are stationed in Prayag for 2.5 months along with their families. Schools are arranged for the kids of saphai karamcharis. Unprecedented arrangements deserving a Maha Kumbh that happens once in 140 years. Watch this video on the arrangements made (from 10:00)

You should educate yourself more before saying flippant stuff

I am more or equally well educated than any of you guys here 

3 hours ago, mishra said:

Yes. Should do it everyday . It's sublime 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Then don’t make ignorant statements like what you said about water pollution and people are peeing on the streets. 

They are. Absolutely out in the open. Be ignorant if you want to.

And dipping in the river makes it polluted. You may be from a different school.

7 minutes ago, jigjig said:

They are. Absolutely out in the open. Be ignorant if you want to.

And dipping in the river makes it polluted. You may be from a different school.

Everyday industrial waste , sewage is mixed into our rivers.  It is tolerated because water flows away and water treatment plants are used to clean the rivers. Taking a dip is negligible compared to industrial waste mixed to our rivers. . If it burns you so much ,  we can deliver this to you

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSOjdydwKiJ5lSxheaZakZ

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Everyday industrial waste , sewage is mixed into our rivers.  It is tolerated because water flows away and water treatment plants are used to clean the rivers. Taking a dip is negligible compared to industrial waste mixed to our rivers. . If it burns you so much ,  we can deliver this to you

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSOjdydwKiJ5lSxheaZakZ

A crime lesser than other does not make it a good deed. Take dips in water you drink

Just now, jigjig said:

A crime lesser than other does not make it a good deed. Take dips in water you drink

Nobody does that. We drink water from well treated water reservoirs. Now taking dip is a crime. Hindu hatred oozing out of your pores. Mleccha is what you are.