5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

My last response to this mofo. Yes, the dirt in your body gets into the river and contaminates it and it flows away like any sewage or industrial waste that is dumped into OUR rivers. Yes there is no issue in taking a dip enmasse in an holy event happening once in 6/12/140 years. It is a question of faith and belief. I have explained how  they decontaminate with treatement and increase the river flow. Now, even after that you troll with sussu, pee, poo.. You are nothing but a BAKI troll. Now, sod off. 

Did you see the link times now. What is the lady saying. Did people defecate in the open?  Do you agree on that also now

Faith and belief can adjust to modern times. Have a Kumbh but why take a dip and pollute the river 

There is a small story. 
There was a son whose father died. Her mother said “Go and put the ashes “asthi” of his father in Holy Ganga”

Son said “ I don’t believe in all this, what is the point of it”

Mother tried convincing him on basis of culture , religion, practice, belief and social thing. 

Son was not ready to accept any argument.

So finally mother said, “ You don’t believe in this, fine! But your father believed it. So for sake of his belief can you do it”

Son takes his fathers ashiyaa drive his motorbike to Ganga and after driving 15 miles just about 1 mile away he see there was a gutter going to Ganga . He logics himself that gutter water is anyway going to Ganga, so if he drops it in there it will reach Ganga and he doesn’t have to drive 1 additional mile. So he drops it in there and comes back.

His mother gets a dream where his father was saying that he put his asthi in Gutter. Nxt morning mother enquiries to his son about the dresm and if he really put the “asthi” in Ganga.

Son doesn’t accept the allegation but says his father was stupid when alive, even stupid when dead. Instead of coming back 15 miles, wouldn’t it been better if went 1 mile other way , 

Hopefully @jigjig got the gist of story.

7 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Deleted a bunch of rubbish posts...pls stay on topic

I don't know how ICF can keep Baki trolls posting stuff about matters of religion. Criticism is fine, can't take the incessant trolling of  a thread that is about our cultural heritege. Posting some random fringe threads and chanting the same point. The discussion can go downhill with retorts avout the ROP.

A lot of my college mates settled in various countries are sharing whatsapp images of meeting one another in Kumbh or India.

From Bollywood narrative that "Kumbh ke melein mein Bichhad gaye" to "Kumbh ke melein mein Mil Gaye". Thank you BJP RSS Bhartiya Culture and Tradition of MAHA KUMBH.

On 2/10/2025 at 6:25 PM, mishra said:

A lot of my college mates settled in various countries are sharing whatsapp images of meeting one another in Kumbh or India.

From Bollywood narrative that "Kumbh ke melein mein Bichhad gaye" to "Kumbh ke melein mein Mil Gaye". Thank you BJP RSS Bhartiya Culture and Tradition of MAHA KUMBH.

Same here.. I could not imagined this renaissance 10 years back. Hopefully l will see less conversions and Hindus being more organised

TBH - it is good that people are attending Kumbh instead of joining the usual suspects of pooh poohing everything and anything related to Indian festivals. 

That said, I suspect a lot of this is more for social media posting and assuaging one's FOMO rather than any spiritual awakening. Still, hopefully some would get that once they do take part in the ceremonies. 

On 2/5/2025 at 6:10 PM, jigjig said:

Did you see the link times now. What is the lady saying. Did people defecate in the open?  Do you agree on that also now

Faith and belief can adjust to modern times. Have a Kumbh but why take a dip and pollute the river 

Because taking dip is the faith. Why should we adjust our faith to suit you ? 

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Just Nuke Dehat and be done with it. .. wth:whack:

Trust The Hindu to be fair and balanced. MK has become too big and obviously political, everyday SP, Yadav, Mamata are putting a Hindu event down.,1 crore people take a dip everyday, there will be some who are dehat and indisciplined. The amount of cleaning they do is unprecedented. Still bad things happen, these organizations NGT,  CPCB are infested with Vaampanti, they are making it look like all who are taking a dip are also taking a dump there.   People are taking a dip and obviously all the dirt from bodies pollute the river, which flows away. Industrial waste joins the rivers. I have about 20 friends who have gone there, nobody has said they saw fecal matter in the water and everyone was praising the arrangements done in such a mega scale. It is a question of Hindu faith, obviously it is open season for everyone. 1000s die in Haj and these people don’t make it a big issue

27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Trust The Hindu to be fair and balanced. MK has become too big and obviously political, everyday SP, Yadav, Mamata are putting a Hindu event down.,1 crore people take a dip everyday, there will be some who are dehat and indisciplined. The amount of cleaning they do is unprecedented. Still bad things happen, these organizations NGT,  CPCB are infested with Vaampanti, they are making it look like all who are taking a dip are also taking a dump there.   People are taking a dip and obviously all the dirt from bodies pollute the river, which flows away. Industrial waste joins the rivers. I have about 20 friends who have gone there, nobody has said they saw fecal matter in the water and everyone was praising the arrangements done in such a mega scale. It is a question of Hindu faith, obviously it is open season for everyone. 1000s die in Haj and these people don’t make it a big issue

Aree official hai... Indian mainstream also reporting it

13 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Will they tried to find out how clean water is in Delhi Yamuna?

2 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Let's forget the nationalist vs liberal ideological wranging and concentrate on pure science. This does not look good.

No one knows the root cause. If it was to Kumbh, Prayagraj not  Pune would have been infested with this.

In Secular India the most Secular thing to do is attack Sanatani Dharma and its Culture. Thats why I say, Other side is weilding/brandishing and threatening their Sword. Is a Sanatani ready to stick his head out?

Taking dips is not causing pollution in the rivers. It is industrial waste which is the main reason for polluted water.

Great lakes act like beaches for lot of states in US and Canada.They are drinking water source for 40 plus million people and water there does not get recirculated like rivers either.

So treatment plants are the issue not Mahakumbh.

Edited by putrevus