Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) Faecal coliform is a group of bacteria commonly found in the intestines of humans and animals. Their presence in water suggests contamination from sewage or animal waste. While not all coliform bacteria are harmful, their detection is concerning because it may indicate the presence of harmful pathogens like viruses, Salmonella, and E. coli. The tribunal panel, led by NGT Chairperson Justice Prakash Shrivastava, reviewed measures to prevent sewage discharge into the Ganga and Yamuna rivers in Prayagraj. The panel noted that the CPCB’s February 3 report highlighted violations and non-compliance with water quality standards. It also mentioned that the river water quality did not meet primary bathing standards due to faecal coliform contamination at all monitored locations. A large number of people bathe in the river during the Mahakumbh Mela, including on auspicious bathing days, which leads to an increase in faecal concentration in the water, the report said. Why would anyone want to go to a place already crowded with millions of religious tourists? Why can't you go to the temple/river at some other time of the year? Holy Water is not that holy at different times? Why can't you worship in your nearby temple? This speaks volumes about the civic sense in our country imo. Source: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/new-updates/faecal-bacteria-levels-surpass-safe-limits-at-maha-kumbh-says-cpcb-doctors-warn-of-health-risks/articleshow/118360553.cms?from=mdr @vvvslaxman @zen @Chaos @coffee_rules @Muloghonto @ravishingravi @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @diga @mishra @Laaloo @Bharath Edited February 19 by Vicks57
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 Yogi Adityanath Rejects Faecal Bacteria Report, Says Sangam Water Fit For Drinking Source: https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/yogi-adityanath-rejects-faecal-bacteria-report-says-sangam-water-fit-for-drinking-7745331 The report was submitted to the NGT by the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB), which said the results of water quality monitoring on January 12 and 13 found the water was not fit even for bathing, let alone drinking. But idiot Yogi is asking people to drink it. Is this what North India call dehati behaviour?
Lone Wolf Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) 3 hours ago, kepler37b said: Let's forget the nationalist vs liberal ideological wranging and concentrate on pure science. This does not look good. Wasn't last Mahakumbh in 2012 or something?... Idk who painted 140year old comeback... Authorities pushed it for TRP and money making exercises & the results so far have been deadly to the say the least. Preparations were awful for such a huge event. I honestly prefer Both Amarnath trips over travelling Ganguland dehat. Hinduism provides so many options for its devotees. Edited February 19 by Lone Wolf kepler37b 1
Lone Wolf Posted February 19 Posted February 19 Amarnath Yatra+ Buddha Amarnath+ Vaishno Devi Combo>>>>> I have Heard Kailash Mansarovar is back on ... One of my bucket list dharmic destination. This year might be the one I go for it. mishra and Vicks57 1 1
mishra Posted February 19 Posted February 19 34 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Why would anyone want to go to a place already crowded with millions of religious tourists? Why can't you go to the temple/river at some other time of the year? Holy Water is not that holy at different times? Why can't you worship in your nearby temple? This speaks volumes about the civic sense in our country imo. @vvvslaxman @zen @Chaos @coffee_rules @Muloghonto @ravishingravi @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @diga @mishra @Laaloo @Bharath If Shnkaracharya takes dip at Mahakumbh, If Seers take a dip at Mahakumbh, Arent they the ones who Hindus follow for guidance? Then who the hell are you to tell Hindus about Hinduism unless you have ulterior motive?
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 5 minutes ago, mishra said: If Shnkaracharya takes dip at Mahakumbh, If Seers take a dip at Mahakumbh, Arent they the ones who Hindus follow for guidance? Then who the hell are you to tell Hindus about Hinduism unless you have ulterior motive? Common hindu man who doesn't want any diseases to affect fellow Hindus and stop engaging in unhygienic practices.
AuxiliA Posted February 19 Posted February 19 43 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Wasn't last Mahakumbh in 2012 or something?... Idk who painted 140year old comeback... Authorities pushed it for TRP and money making exercises & the results so far have been deadly to the say the least. Preparations were awful for such a huge event. I honestly prefer Both Amarnath trips over travelling Ganguland dehat. Hinduism provides so many options for its devotees. 2013 one was just the Kumbh which happens every 12 years. This one is the Mahakumbh which takes place after 144 years. I visited there just last the weekend. Preparations were actually pretty good considering the gigantic scale of the event. Obviously their will be mishaps which vultures will latch on to. Yogi has spent lots on Prayagraj's infrastructure recently and it shows. The 'Ganguland dehat' looked better infrastructure wise and also cleaner (despite the enormous footfall) than any Punjabi city barring Chandigarh. coffee_rules 1
putrevus Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) First people need to understand what Mahakumb is and why it is so important.Why so many people are lining up to be there. From richest man to poorest everyone is lining up. Handling such crowds is no easy feat. I don't think any country in the world is equipped to handle this large crowds.400 Million people in one city is beyond imagination. They have done excellent job barring some mishaps and we still don't know if those were accidents or politically motivated instigations. Haj in a good year gets 2 million people. There is no other event like this happening anywhere. Edited February 19 by putrevus coffee_rules 1
mishra Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) 32 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Common hindu man who doesn't want any diseases to affect fellow Hindus and stop engaging in unhygienic practices. Hinduism doesnt asks for your view to be forced upon others. Thats mindset of people like "My God is only god" or "There is no God" On Curious note how come this Common Hindu got concerned about health of Ambanis Edited February 19 by mishra
coffee_rules Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Wasn't last Mahakumbh in 2012 or something?... Idk who painted 140year old comeback... Authorities pushed it for TRP and money making exercises & the results so far have been deadly to the say the least. Preparations were awful for such a huge event. I honestly prefer Both Amarnath trips over travelling Ganguland dehat. Hinduism provides so many options for its devotees. If money-making events generate 3-4 lakh crores which is 1% of India’s GDP, then it should be more than welcome. There are 4 places where Kumbh Mela is held. Haridwar, Prayagraj, Ujjain and Nasik. Not just Gangaland! Also 2012 was a Purna Kumbh happening every 12 years. This one is once in 144 years. There is no hype for this one to be called Maha Kumbh. Don’t listen to Akhilesh Yadav on facts about Kumbh Edited February 19 by coffee_rules
AuxiliA Posted February 19 Posted February 19 3 hours ago, kepler37b said: Let's forget the nationalist vs liberal ideological wranging and concentrate on pure science. This does not look good. Look at these shameless vultures using the hashtag #SaveKumbhPilgrimsGBS lol. Human waste and also far more dangerous industrial waste have been getting dumped in rivers since decades but these 'NGOs' were sleeping until now. They never questioned the dumping of real toxic waste in the Yamuna in Delhi. It's due to the preparation for the Mahakumbh a lot of industrial waste dumping in Ganga/Yamuna was stopped by the UP govt. Both rivers where cleaned on a large scale before this event. The rivers have never been cleaner in a long time as they are right now.
coffee_rules Posted February 19 Posted February 19 It happens every 12 years , there were no such reports in previous melas. It is the problem of sewage and industrial waste let go in our rivers. When it comes to Hinduism all these jholawala commies start making such statements as they have license. Nothing of this happens when other religions are involved or non-BJP states are involved. No river is safe to drink water as they need to be treated first.
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 'You made 500 million people bathe in polluted sewage water' — NGT's stern remarks on UPPCB raise safety concerns Source: https://www.downtoearth.org.in/water/you-made-500-million-people-bathe-in-polluted-sewage-water-ngts-stern-remarks-on-uppcb-raises-safety-concerns
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: It happens every 12 years , there were no such reports in previous melas. It is the problem of sewage and industrial waste let go in our rivers. When it comes to Hinduism all these jholawala commies start making such statements as they have license. Nothing of this happens when other religions are involved or non-BJP states are involved. No river is safe to drink water as they need to be treated first. Why is this moron Yogi saying it is safe drink that water? It is not even safe to bathe in this water. Yuck!!!! It is not industrial waste. It is from human faeces.
coffee_rules Posted February 19 Posted February 19 1 hour ago, Vicks57 said: Faecal coliform is a group of bacteria commonly found in the intestines of humans and animals. Their presence in water suggests contamination from sewage or animal waste. While not all coliform bacteria are harmful, their detection is concerning because it may indicate the presence of harmful pathogens like viruses, Salmonella, and E. coli. The tribunal panel, led by NGT Chairperson Justice Prakash Shrivastava, reviewed measures to prevent sewage discharge into the Ganga and Yamuna rivers in Prayagraj. The panel noted that the CPCB’s February 3 report highlighted violations and non-compliance with water quality standards. It also mentioned that the river water quality did not meet primary bathing standards due to faecal coliform contamination at all monitored locations. A large number of people bathe in the river during the Mahakumbh Mela, including on auspicious bathing days, which leads to an increase in faecal concentration in the water, the report said. Why would anyone want to go to a place already crowded with millions of religious tourists? Why can't you go to the temple/river at some other time of the year? Holy Water is not that holy at different times? Why can't you worship in your nearby temple? This speaks volumes about the civic sense in our country imo. Source: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/new-updates/faecal-bacteria-levels-surpass-safe-limits-at-maha-kumbh-says-cpcb-doctors-warn-of-health-risks/articleshow/118360553.cms?from=mdr @vvvslaxman @zen @Chaos @coffee_rules @Muloghonto @ravishingravi @Lone Wolf @singhvivek141 @diga @mishra @Laaloo @Bharath To halkat mat jao. Nobody is forcing you to go. We don’t need lessons and dig-whistles about Hinduism from commie atheists worshipping desert cults mishra 1
coffee_rules Posted February 19 Posted February 19 3 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Why is this moron Yogi saying it is safe drink that water? It is not even safe to bathe in this water. Yuck!!!! It is not industrial waste. It is from human faeces. Idiot, 50 crore people have visited, do you know how much faeces is there in the water in Chennai you drink ?
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 23 minutes ago, mishra said: Hinduism doesnt asks for your view to be forced upon others. Thats mindset of people like "My God is only god" or "There is no God" On Curious note how come this Common Hindu got concerned about health of Ambanis Ambani. 45 million people took bathe in that water. What are you talking about? I am talking about 45 million people. GBS outbreak in India has coincided with Kumbh Mela. GBS outbreaks across India may have been caused by large-scale water contamination as seen at Kumbh Mela: Expert Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.downtoearth.org.in/amp/story/health/gbs-outbreaks-across-india-may-have-been-caused-by-large-scale-water-contamination-as-seen-at-kumbh-mela Promote spirituality within the heart and stop with this nonsense.
coffee_rules Posted February 19 Posted February 19 1 minute ago, Vicks57 said: Ambani. 45 million people took bathe in that water. What are you talking about? I am talking about 45 million people. GBS outbreak in India has coincided with Kumbh Mela. GBS outbreaks across India may have been caused by large-scale water contamination as seen at Kumbh Mela: Expert Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.downtoearth.org.in/amp/story/health/gbs-outbreaks-across-india-may-have-been-caused-by-large-scale-water-contamination-as-seen-at-kumbh-mela Promote spirituality within the heart and stop with this nonsense. You should stop worrying about this and worry about abound how 100s of people died in Chennai drinking boot-legged toddy.
Vicks57 Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) 7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Idiot, 50 crore people have visited, do you know how much faeces is there in the water in Chennai you drink ? Are you saying Indians are used to drinking faeces mixed water? Right on brand for a Trump Supporter. Most Tamils drink water from their own borewell and it is RO treated at home before consumption. Poor Tamils use corporation water which is already treated. Some buy water cans from a drinking water lorry. Edited February 19 by Vicks57
mishra Posted February 19 Posted February 19 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Are you saying Indians are used to drinking faeces mixed water? Right on brand for a Trump Supporter. Most Tamils drink water from their own borewell and it is RO treated at home before consumption. Poor Tamils use corporation water which is already treated. Some buy water cans from a drinking water lorry. Have you ever been in a public pool or a pool during holidays ? Do you think that kid next to you in the pool hasnt peed in it? Observe it when people arent in that pool for evening or early morning? Edited February 19 by mishra