Vicks57 Posted January 19 Author Share Posted January 19 2 hours ago, G_B_ said: Most of the comments online vs Annamamai appear to be coming from disgruntled Admk eps supporters. And how did you come to this brilliant conclusion? ADMK has got the weakest IT wing out of all popular parties in TN. BJP and NTK have more IT wing people than ADMK. ADMK doesn't even have youtubers supporting them in TN. If they did, It would still be less than BJP and NTK. Let alone DMK. DMK is just another version of Modi's BJP albeit at a state level. Full control of TN mainstream media. Majority of tamil youtubers and newspapers support DMK ecosystem. DMK practically owns Kollywood from like 1970s. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 19 Author Share Posted January 19 (edited) 16 hours ago, ravishingravi said: We need to get some really smart leftist to come to this forum. All we get is bottom feeders of the left or trolls. The guy who you are arguing with thinks Usha Vance is responsible for JD Vance taking up Christianity and she has let all South Asians down. And there are many more gems. Not the brightest bulb. At this stage, I would happily create a JD to participate and enhance leftist discourse on this forum. Criteria being typing two sentences without tripping over their premise. JD Vance Reveals How His Hindu Wife, Usha Chilukuri, Helped Strengthen His Catholic Faith https://www.ibtimes.co.uk/jd-vance-reveals-how-his-hindu-wife-usha-chilukuri-helped-strengthen-his-catholic-faith-1725505 In the interview, Vance said, "I was never baptised. I was raised Christian but never baptised. I was first baptised in 2018. Usha was raised non-Christian. She is actually not Christian. But I remember when I started to re-engage with my faith, Usha was very supportive." The interviewer then asked Usha why she was so supportive. She explained, "I did grow up in a religious household. My parents are Hindu. That is one of the reasons why they made such good parents. That made them very good people. And I think I have seen the power of that in my own life. And I knew that JD was searching for something. This just felt right for him." Edited January 19 by Vicks57 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velu Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 @Vicks57 I completely disagree that admk + ntk can defeat DMK EPS is shrewd politician , but he don’t have charisma to take DMK & co .. Stalin is not charismatic as well like Kalaignar , but he is damn good in managing/handling allies ( bjp should learn from DMK about how to manage allies ) in the end bjp is eating admk vote share which favors DMK only I don’t see anyone toppling DMK for the next two terms @coffee_rules @diga told you guys before as well .. DMK is no different from admk when comes to religious matters . when there is any trouble DMK will pass some language , anti-Hindu rhetoric to divert the attention and business will be usual after a week G_B_ and coffee_rules 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velu Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 @Vicks57 I am more or less sure you are getting handsome amount from DMK IT cell DMK trying to frame bjp leaders as jokers and bjp trying it back on Stalin & co will be a thing till bjp will be number #2 mishra, coffee_rules, diga and 3 others 6 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diga Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 3 minutes ago, velu said: @Vicks57 I completely disagree that admk + ntk can defeat DMK EPS is shrewd politician , but he don’t have charisma to take DMK & co .. Stalin is not charismatic as well like Kalaignar , but he is damn good in managing/handling allies ( bjp should learn from DMK about how to manage allies ) in the end bjp is eating admk vote share which favors DMK only I don’t see anyone toppling DMK for the next two terms @coffee_rules @diga told you guys before as well .. DMK is no different from admk when comes to religious matters . when there is any trouble DMK will pass some language , anti-Hindu rhetoric to divert the attention and business will be usual after a week I just disagreed with the path Annamalai is taking to defeat DMK... Earlier he tried the videos/corruption scandals but I guess people just ignore it. Those exposures are better done before elections. In politics, one never says never. Unexpected things can happen. velu 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 20 Author Share Posted January 20 15 minutes ago, velu said: @Vicks57 I completely disagree that admk + ntk can defeat DMK EPS is shrewd politician , but he don’t have charisma to take DMK & co .. Stalin is not charismatic as well like Kalaignar , but he is damn good in managing/handling allies ( bjp should learn from DMK about how to manage allies ) in the end bjp is eating admk vote share which favors DMK only I don’t see anyone toppling DMK for the next two terms @coffee_rules @diga told you guys before as well .. DMK is no different from admk when comes to religious matters . when there is any trouble DMK will pass some language , anti-Hindu rhetoric to divert the attention and business will be usual after a week Well, I did say DMK are still the favourites in 2026 elections. I also think you are underestimating NTK's vote share which is like 7 percent. I beleive ADMK + NTK can win it all. DMK alliance is set. It is DMK+VCK+INC+ Communists. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 16 minutes ago, velu said: @Vicks57 I completely disagree that admk + ntk can defeat DMK EPS is shrewd politician , but he don’t have charisma to take DMK & co .. Stalin is not charismatic as well like Kalaignar , but he is damn good in managing/handling allies ( bjp should learn from DMK about how to manage allies ) in the end bjp is eating admk vote share which favors DMK only I don’t see anyone toppling DMK for the next two terms @coffee_rules @diga told you guys before as well .. DMK is no different from admk when comes to religious matters . when there is any trouble DMK will pass some language , anti-Hindu rhetoric to divert the attention and business will be usual after a week Disagree, Jayalalitha was very much a sanghi and had reformed admk towards mainstream Hindusim away from dravidianism. She even supported Ram mandir in the 90s and had sent bricks for Kar sewa. They are not as anti-Hindu nutsacks like DMK is trying to eradicate sanatana dharma. velu 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 13 minutes ago, diga said: I just disagreed with the path Annamalai is taking to defeat DMK... Earlier he tried the videos/corruption scandals but I guess people just ignore it. Those exposures are better done before elections. In politics, one never says never. Unexpected things can happen. As I said, such kind of theatrics is very much in YN political tradition and nothing new. He is trying something that oeople sit up and watch like in a circus. Nothing out of the ordinary for Tamilians. Vicks57 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nevada Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 On 1/18/2025 at 11:39 PM, Vicks57 said: Sadhguru's wife died under mysterious circumstances. Sadhguru got close to a big businessman's wife and got the land from her as gift or some ****. This is just a popular rumour in TN. Babas are usually used by political parties for hawala activities. Yes. And also for escrow service. If an industrialist or big contractor has a bribe arrangement with a politician for a particular deal, he goes and deposits the cash with the Baba, who holds it in escrow and pass on the money to the politician only if he keeps up his end of the bargain. Vicks57 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 20 Author Share Posted January 20 (edited) 23 minutes ago, velu said: @Vicks57 I am more or less sure you are getting handsome amount from DMK IT cell DMK trying to frame bjp leaders as jokers and bjp trying it back on Stalin & co will be a thing till bjp will be number #2 Lol I am the only anti-DMK guy in my entire family. If you wanna be logical, this forum is not big enough for any sort of propaganda. Engagement is just too low. Seeman single handedly attacked Periyar and Periyarists are scrambling now. Only Tamil Nationalism can defeat Dravidian ideology in TN. But Seeman blabbers sometimes. Even this statement he made against periyar was done after his meeting with Rajini. Rajini is usually the broker for BJP in TN. Gurumoorthy helps Rajini. Ideologically, DMK and VCK guys will eat BJP guys for breakfast. I mean the ideologically smart ones. That is just my opinion. Edited January 20 by Vicks57 coffee_rules and velu 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nevada Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 On 1/19/2025 at 8:20 AM, ravishingravi said: We need to get some really smart leftist to come to this forum. All we get is bottom feeders of the left or trolls. The guy who you are arguing with thinks Usha Vance is responsible for JD Vance taking up Christianity and she has let all South Asians down. And there are many more gems. Not the brightest bulb. At this stage, I would happily create a JD to participate and enhance leftist discourse on this forum. Criteria being typing two sentences without tripping over their premise. I only glance at non sports headlines and rarely click them. I am aware that Annamalai beat himself up over injustice done to someone. Your post has revealed the extent of the injustice, which is stomach churning to say the least. The poor girl has suffered terrible trauma at the hands of the monster. Hope the sicko gets punished or bumped off in the most grotesque fashion possible! I don't care one way or another about what Annamalai did. The real issue shouldn't get trivialized by this. ravishingravi and coffee_rules 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 20 Author Share Posted January 20 15 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: As I said, such kind of theatrics is very much in YN political tradition and nothing new. He is trying something that oeople sit up and watch like in a circus. Nothing out of the ordinary for Tamilians. Lol This Annamalai saatai adi/belt is just mind-boggling for TN people. ADMK MLAs bow to Jaya because she was an autocrat and fascist to be honest. I don't think she is second to anyone in Indian Politics when it comes to being an autocrat and fascist. Indira Gandhi comes close. Jaya keeps their balls in her purse. She will switch ministry postings as per her wish. Annamalai is BJP chief. He is the chief figure in TN BJP. No need to appease anyone. Still does moronic things. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 20 Author Share Posted January 20 (edited) 33 minutes ago, nevada said: I only glance at non sports headlines and rarely click them. I am aware that Annamalai beat himself up over injustice done to someone. Your post has revealed the extent of the injustice, which is stomach churning to say the least. The poor girl has suffered terrible trauma at the hands of the monster. Hope the sicko gets punished or bumped off in the most grotesque fashion possible! I don't care one way or another about what Annamalai did. The real issue shouldn't get trivialized by this. There are probably 100s of such guys running around in India scouting for the next girl to be pimped out to politicians. All these guys have their phones to capture PDA or public make out videos of couples hiding in bushes. This girl complained after realising this sexual assault will continue to go on with different men. A popular govt engineering college professor (female) was arrested for actively forcing and pimping out her own students to big shot industrialists and politicians saying they could secure their future and whatnot. Good looking Women from low economic backgrounds were targeted. Some say former TN governer Banwarilal Purohit was one of the clients. He is a BJP guy but he is also close with Stalin. Imo, it is true. Even this girl was slut shamed by many DMK IT wing members, some BJP voters and even common men. Their argument was "what was this girl doing alone with her bf in the bushes?" And "her parents sent her to college for studies. Not making out". This all will eventually end with "what kind of parents bring up their daughter like this". Most often, such girls who are victims of voyeuristic videos without consent are scared of their own support group ie, parents and friends. Parents should not scold or beat/torture girls who do such things.They should educate girls beforehand that they will have their daughter's back no matter what. Even if the video gets leaked to the internet. Only then, girls will not succumb to the pressure of such peeping toms backed by powerful industrialists and politicians. Recently Oyo banned to provide room for unmarried couples in India. This will only force couples to do the deed behind bushes of some college campus or park. This will make them even more vulnerable. Please bring up your sons and daughters with proper mindset towards sex and shame. Yes, casual sex should not be encouraged but if they do it after you educate them, have their back no matter what. That is your child for god's sake. Edited January 20 by Vicks57 nevada 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 (edited) Tamilinadu politicians and people, No matter how educated they become, will never be able to contribute to their potential in nation building, Because most Tamilnadu people can never think beyond Tamil and English. This thread is prime example of limited mentality of Tamils, where for once, there is a politician, who has outside chance to be also respected in rest of India, is being branded as Tamil Pappu. Edited January 20 by mishra Vicks57 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 21 Author Share Posted January 21 10 hours ago, mishra said: Tamilinadu politicians and people, No matter how educated they become, will never be able to contribute to their potential in nation building, Because most Tamilnadu people can never think beyond Tamil and English. This thread is prime example of limited mentality of Tamils, where for once, there is a politician, who has outside chance to be also respected in rest of India, is being branded as Tamil Pappu. Cow urine drinking BJP Ministers contribute to the nation building brilliantly. MEA is a Tamil. PTR will give Nimmi aunty a lesson on economics she will never forget. Nimmi aunty is just a scapegoat who is used by BJP to take the blame for all financial policies that BJP wants to implement. We know she is dumb to understand anything financially. mishra 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Cow urine drinking BJP Ministers contribute to the nation building brilliantly. MEA is a Tamil. PTR will give Nimmi aunty a lesson on economics she will never forget. Nimmi aunty is just a scapegoat who is used by BJP to take the blame for all financial policies that BJP wants to implement. We know she is dumb to understand anything financially. Whoever Tamil, in government of India and leading India in a direction is NOT Tamilnadu people’s choice. Politics and Leaders of peiple of Tamilnadu are probably most irrelevant when it comes to India. Their contribution is : love and solidarity with National Pappu Edited January 21 by mishra coffee_rules and Vicks57 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 why put troll vote, Isnt that correct? When was last time you had "a leader from Tamilnadu elected by Tamils" significantly contributing to development of India and people can be proud of? Answer: Never Bottomline is, Its very easy to be leader in your own state by being regionalistic, casteist,communal. But its absolutely different ball game to be going beyond your own state, because that requires foresightedness, thinking, and natinalitic approach Vicks57 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 21 Author Share Posted January 21 43 minutes ago, mishra said: why put troll vote, Isnt that correct? When was last time you had "a leader from Tamilnadu elected by Tamils" significantly contributing to development of India and people can be proud of? Answer: Never Bottomline is, Its very easy to be leader in your own state by being regionalistic, casteist,communal. But its absolutely different ball game to be going beyond your own state, because that requires foresightedness, thinking, and natinalitic approach Jaishankar is not interested in contesting elections. You can keep nimmi aunty to yourself. You can call her tamil, telugu, hindi or bengali. Tamils don't even like her. I mean do any Indian even like her?. Her own husband differs from her in financial policies. ISRO is dominated by Tamils. Our scientists are dominated by Tamils and other south indians.APJ Kalam was our best and helped our nuclear arsenal and he was also President. Kamarajar was the kingmaker in 50s and 60s. Bhakti movement started in TamilNadu. I mean weren't you the guy imploring tamils to guide us nationally? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Jaishankar is not interested in contesting elections. You can keep nimmi aunty to yourself. You can call her tamil, telugu, hindi or bengali. Tamils don't even like her. I mean do any Indian even like her?. Her own husband differs from her in financial policies. ISRO is dominated by Tamils. Our scientists are dominated by Tamils and other south indians.APJ Kalam was our best and helped our nuclear arsenal and he was also President. Kamarajar was the kingmaker in 50s and 60s. Bhakti movement started in TamilNadu. I mean weren't you the guy imploring tamils to guide us nationally? I am and still waiting for that day. But I mentioned what is current fact. Fact is, Jaishankar has more chance of winning a election anywhere in India than Tamilnadu. Also, As a pointer who is seen as actual Pappu, Make Stalin and Annamalai fight a natinal level presidential Style election, You will probably see , Your defacto CM wont get any votes from Hindus of India apart from Pappus of Tamilnadu. Edited January 21 by mishra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted January 21 Author Share Posted January 21 "Fact is, Jaishankar has more chance of winning a election anywhere in India than Tamilnadu." This is not a fact. It is your opinion. Jaishankar definitely has a chance to win in TN. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...