Foreign players boycott BPL matches over non payment.

5 hours ago, New guy said:

The corruption which is happenijg now is 1000 times worse than any under congress yet your paid media and bhakts are too cowardly to call it out

The amount of oil bought from Russia eclipses anything the country has ever seen yet not one pasia has been seen by indias who pay among the highest rate in the world. Every single penny is in the pocket of those close to the goverment.

We used to talk about 100s of crores for congress, now today 100s of billions of dollars in oil etc are being done through goverment influence directly into pockets of billionaires,.yet bhakts and media won't question it

Entire city and roads are being shut down for weddings of businessmen, the country was never sold out to rich people to this extent in our history.

Nothing which congress ever did comes any close. Most polices which this government implements is to benefit their close businessmen. 

This is exactly what I call out in you guys, you guys have been crying non stop about Congress corruption for years but ignore what's happening on a much larger scale today . This is exactly what the right wing is doing in US, they spoke about corruptions of democrats but ignore that trump is literally selling out country to highest bidders. Same thing is happening in india today

India was already on the road to prosperity by 2014 and nothing which has happened since is something which was not predicted in advance, in fact more than this growth rate was predicted,  you could put a monkey in charge and india would have achieved exactly same thing which we have in the past 11 years

Most of the policies which are bearing fruit are all already set in place by manmohan, your PR just likes stealing credit. 

You cannot name one single unique policies which this government has done which helped the said growth. And all the summits etc comes automatically with that growth. 

On the contrary they pulled stunts like demonistisatiom which actually stifled the growth of our country and caused death and suffering but yet again you are too brain washed to question that. Imagine if congress or anyone else had pulled such brain dead stunts to torture its own citizens and in the end achieved nothing through it.

Basically like every populist they just like to steal credit for all good things in place and pays media to never publish the truth and brain washed low IQ supporters keep parroting the PR.

Either you are literally innocent or you're just doing a facade of innocence.

Please come back if there is any proofs of corruption anywhere. You are crying for oil prices while carefully forgetting that this current govt has the one which has focussed on defence. Many defence experts have already discussed how empty/inadequate our weapon system were when pappu party was in power. Go and listen to what A.K. Antony said on defence in 2013. The amount of infra & logistical development this country has seen can never be imagined by pappu party and its workers.

India was one of the fragile five economies in 2014, now it's one of the strongest of all. Even your beloved Raghuram Rajan was proven wrong, who claims to be an economist. So India is doing far better now that they were during pappu party's rule.

I didn't name any unique policy coz there are many, whether it is bank for all, digitization of India, toilets for everyone or even electricity at every village. There are so many basic necessities which this govt has fulfilled which Congress can't do. The UPI of which Mr. Chidambaram was making fun off has become the crown in Indian advancement.

Whatever I am writing isnt some "inside" information, but is available readily in the news articles. You are free to Google and read about this if you want to. 

It depends on what side you want to look at, you want to see towards development or want to just sit and cry in the corner because you and your decisions were incorrect.

6 hours ago, New guy said:

The corruption which is happenijg now is 1000 times worse than any under congress yet your paid media and bhakts are too cowardly to call it out

The amount of oil bought from Russia eclipses anything the country has ever seen yet not one pasia has been seen by indias who pay among the highest rate in the world. Every single penny is in the pocket of those close to the goverment.

We used to talk about 100s of crores for congress, now today 100s of billions of dollars in oil etc are being done through goverment influence directly into pockets of billionaires,.yet bhakts and media won't question it

Entire city and roads are being shut down for weddings of businessmen, the country was never sold out to rich people to this extent in our history.

Nothing which congress ever did comes any close. Most polices which this government implements is to benefit their close businessmen. 

This is exactly what I call out in you guys, you guys have been crying non stop about Congress corruption for years but ignore what's happening on a much larger scale today . This is exactly what the right wing is doing in US, they spoke about corruptions of democrats but ignore that trump is literally selling out country to highest bidders. Same thing is happening in india today

India was already on the road to prosperity by 2014 and nothing which has happened since is something which was not predicted in advance, in fact more than this growth rate was predicted,  you could put a monkey in charge and india would have achieved exactly same thing which we have in the past 11 years

Most of the policies which are bearing fruit are all already set in place by manmohan, your PR just likes stealing credit. 

You cannot name one single unique policies which this government has done which helped the said growth. And all the summits etc comes automatically with that growth. 

On the contrary they pulled stunts like demonistisatiom which actually stifled the growth of our country and caused death and suffering but yet again you are too brain washed to question that. Imagine if congress or anyone else had pulled such brain dead stunts to torture its own citizens and in the end achieved nothing through it.

Basically like every populist they just like to steal credit for all good things in place and pays media to never publish the truth and brain washed low IQ supporters keep parroting the PR.

Yes sure, on the road to prosperity having become a fragile 5 economy by the time 2014 began.:hysterical: It was basically just like scoring an open goal what has come later with all the growth and universal praise from the people that matter ie those who invest money and seek partnerships . If it was this easy the useless and ineffectual UPA gormints that came earlier who appeared more worried about raking in money hand over fist in sundry scams and appeasing minorities and calling it 'secularism' would've done it long back. 

Give objective proof and hard data for your claims and not uninformed, erotic nightmares of billionaires selling country off, any specific case of corruption which you can't point to and discrediting good structural moves which supposedly hurt our growth based on smooth brained lefticle rhetoric which you no doubt deep throated somewhere from some online rag. If there was this much corruption like in the UPA days like you imagine there is, I'm sure the prejudiced media dalals who are sitting in the Congress 'god' would have managed to prove something by now instead of the usual cock n bull stories which no one buys. By the time next Parliamentary session comes around I'm sure they will find something new to accuse Adani of which will again amount to a big fat nothing.

We know how the likes of you would've been celebrating like Saurav Ganguly with his shirt off if a supposedly 'secular' government had done what the govt for the past 10 yrs had done never mind if not all the policies were original. It's just ignorant prejudice and nothing else which is why everything that seemingly succeeds is basically not populist and whatever fails must be populist because the 'hive mind' - with nothing specifically backing it - says so. If something is going well then it must be due to some malfeasance or some scam which we are not aware of because 'muh populism', if even unsubstantiated reports to the contrary come out then that is vindication for your belief system. The double standards, hypocrisy, lack of self awareness and dishonesty is truly to be seen to be believed. 

UPA or any of the bums in the opposition would never have managed this level of digitization & the Fintech revoution that followed it, never mind attracting any investment or achieving any infra growth. They didn't even manage to do their calling card right ie rolling out populist welfare moves correctly which is why most of this nation had a subhuman existence until NDA1. At least they manage to admit however indirectly that some good things happened which is why they even manage to give credit without explicitly doing so by saying you didn't do anything new. They keep referring to some imaginary paid media as if all their talking points doesn't come from some bald faced media agenda which during the halcyon 'secular era' was using journalists to distribute and confirm cabinet positions. perhaps in that inverted reality where they confuse corruption and clean governance which is why they make these accusations when none exist. 

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Either you are literally innocent or you're just doing a facade of innocence.

Please come back if there is any proofs of corruption anywhere. You are crying for oil prices while carefully forgetting that this current govt has the one which has focussed on defence. Many defence experts have already discussed how empty/inadequate our weapon system were when pappu party was in power. Go and listen to what A.K. Antony said on defence in 2013. The amount of infra & logistical development this country has seen can never be imagined by pappu party and its workers.

India was one of the fragile five economies in 2014, now it's one of the strongest of all. Even your beloved Raghuram Rajan was proven wrong, who claims to be an economist. So India is doing far better now that they were during pappu party's rule.

I didn't name any unique policy coz there are many, whether it is bank for all, digitization of India, toilets for everyone or even electricity at every village. There are so many basic necessities which this govt has fulfilled which Congress can't do. The UPI of which Mr. Chidambaram was making fun off has become the crown in Indian advancement.

Whatever I am writing isnt some "inside" information, but is available readily in the news articles. You are free to Google and read about this if you want to. 

It depends on what side you want to look at, you want to see towards development or want to just sit and cry in the corner because you and your decisions were incorrect.

Oil purchases from Russia have made us money, don't know what he is smoking or spouting. He should stop talking like the avg uninformed, dumbduck loony from r/india./

2 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Oil purchases from Russia have made us money, don't know what he is smoking or spouting. He should stop talking like the avg uninformed, dumbduck loony from r/india./

He has taken paid youtube subscription of german shepherd.

7 hours ago, New guy said:

Dude it doesn't matter what religion is majority. Majority religion rule by default will always lead to tyranny. And it's true for ANY religion. 

There is no evidence of Hindus threatening because the country where Hindus live have always been a secular one which didn't allow religion to interfere and the Hindus all over the world have grown up with a secular mentality and can assimilate wherever they go

Meanwhile there have many countries where Muslim religion is fed from birth and religion becomes the main point, so even when they move out they carry the same regressive thoughts 

But what you guys want is for india to turn into a majority religious obsessed country and religion to interfere in democracy. So you want us to follow the path to destruction 

You are the people with religion on your mind. Most normal people know that what helps countries and people is secularism, democracy and liberal values. 

Your first and last paras are patently false. If any country doesn't have a defacto or official religion then it follows perhaps a quasi religion in Communism which is reflected in it's Constitution. There is no nation on the world which doesn't base it's contemporary national identity on some collective past lived experience of which culture/religion is an integral part. Liberal democracy has Protestant Xtian underpinnings so it's not 'secular' the way you and most ignorant Indian 'seculars' think it is. Now if your contention is some religions are worse from a pov of progress than others then that has some more nuance behind it but to say like a simpleton who wants to engage in reductio ad absurdum that religion itself should have no role in the national character is both ahistorical and without any basis in reality, so too that all religions in some way 'impede progress' which is also demonstrably untrue and only shows you don't know the first thing about either history, theology, anthropology or human progress. 

Edited by rollingstoned
7 hours ago, New guy said:

Kashmir was a special case and disputed region. But over years we brought peace and stability to the region, which is again now going back.

What's hilarious is people like you always think there are short cuts in countries like India. That you can just force people as diverse as Indians by force to obey things. Because populists make empty promises you blindly swallow.

It takes time and patience to build a nation and decades to improve. Which we finally are. But right wing bigots want all the years of progess to go back and be destroyed so their favorite party can rule on the ashes

Because of what happened in Kashmir 50 years ago you want the entire india to be kashmir now. 

P.S. there is a reason all of you guys discuss things from 50 years ago. Because you have nothing to say about what's happening now for last 15 years.

What special case? You mean the special case which never should have been allowed to have happen in the first place ie  one of Chicha's OG masterstrokes which only got reversed in 2019? 

It's hilarious how Indian libtards and secularists high on ganga jamuni kool aid think because they don't have the brain cells to do a proper root cause analysis, then others can also be shamed into not doing it and reaching the same braindead suicidal conclusions that they do. People cannot be told what to do but apparently everyone should be 'secular', that should come from the top never mind we don't even really know what 'secular' means. However, this secularism also cannot be enforced because there are no 'short cuts in a country like India' so an eg such as Kashmiri pandit exodus which reveals the shambolic nature of this 'secularism' which is what people are calling out and warning against is somehow proof and evidence of 'wanting entire India to be Kashmir' like what? lol. So wanting to prevent another Kashmir and a Pakistan 2.0 means we will somehow be closer to another Kashmir and Pakistan 2.0?:bird: Inko Gandhi ka hi naseehat acha lagta hai jo samne wale ke samne apna pichwada failake let jane ke liye kehta hai qki isse 'communal harmony' bana rahega.

I'm sure if we had more 'right wing bigots' for most of our history ruling us we would have been in a much better place than the sort of galaxy brained logic that allows this sort of pacifist doctrine to govern the country which is bigotry against all logic and common sense. Small wonder that this nation didn't get balkanised yet with those who support even this sort of self defeating bs who think a national motto should be to keep appeasing ideologies which are bent on the nation's destruction. They deserve to be on the wrong end of incidents like Moplah and Direct action day although I'm sure they will find a way even then to say this was provoked by something else and the cause of it is ..'religion'.:phehe:

10 hours ago, Zero_Unit said:

I'll agree with you on that. However, I was referring to the fans/country in general. 

Oh yeah Afg as country is a basket case but I would still deem B'desh more dangerous. The rulers in Afg (Taliban) are the crazy ones. The general public are not that crazy and want to get away from them but aren't able to. But in B'desh's case the awaam itself is as crazy. They wouldn't mind lynching minorities on the street and are dangerous.

39 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

What western media?

Any facts that don't align with your beliefs become western propaganda?

Have we turned into North Korea now?

So much Modi thumping yet India lags behind China by miles despite having an entire software engineering ecosystem in every element of technology be in drones, electric cars, AI etc.

And idiots compare to Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka. That's like China comparing to Mongolia or Kazakhstan and chest thumping.

So stupid and setting the country back.

Look who is talking whose whole agenda is self loathing. First of its your 3rd grade western media who compared india with these 3rd rated country so go cry there. Btw go do something constructive than participating in stupid discussion , let  us know once you create your own AI copilot coz we have many losers who just self loath and rant on discussion as soon as they see trigger word india, bjp, rss, i hope you are not one of them???

Edited by raki05
41 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

LOL this is why Indian foreign reserves are mostly from slave labor from Kuwait, Qatar and Arab nations send remittances home. 10x more than US or NRI's.

Not a single noteworthy export and chest thumping.

PV Narsimha Rao did more for India through free markets than Modi will ever do in 10 lifetimes. But don't see people chest thumping on that. 

Up to 28%+ GST charged which mostly hurts poor people as they spend everything they make while rich like Adani and Ambani invest.

Taking all this money and then distributing it to same rich people to dominate all industries and giving it to nations like Maldives and Sri Lanka to show greatness. Can't even compete against China in a single thing but chest thumping. 

It's an absolute shame what the country has become. This is why need media to censor everything 

Comparing China to India is an incorrect analogy.

China doesnt allow the amount of freedom and secularism which India offers, they have a hard hand on their people and thats why even a sneaky voice raised there is hardly suppressed.

The kind of labour laws China has, if India will start to do the same. Many professionals itself will start crying and howling that Indian govt is so aggressive against their own people.

Plus, you also need to understand that China picked up pace mostly coz US supported them for years with their technology transfers. Not sure if you remember but when India did nuclear test in 1998, Bill Clinton immediately went to China and together they announced restrictions on India. 

India never had any support from US, and once USSR collapsed, we lost whatever technological support too which they had Russia didn't gave us Cryogenic engine in 1998 and even ships like Admiral Gorshkova (INS Vikramadiya) were delayed by 15 odd years. We are struggling to get jet engine technology as well due to veto from US, and it will take lot of time to develop it indigenously (FYI, India has prepared a raw version of engine, not very efficient yet, but there is a start).

India was the fastest to build Covid vaccine in the world which was efficient. None of the China, US could do that...which shows that at level field, we are inferior to none.

Anyway, as I said before. Its your own choice to either be a pessimist and crib about your country...or to be optimistic and work hard to make things better. I choose to be on the latter.

Edited by singhvivek141
45 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

Haha can't debate on facts and name calling.

This is what I mean. IQ levels of population has gone so low we are like Idiocracy movie in real life.

This thread was about BPL not being able to pay foreign players which is the same case where they stopped paying Adani also. New government and coup they went through.

But then turned into "Haha look at losers Bangladesh so inferior to India".

What must China say then when looking at India? And funnily Modi joined BRICS as he knows he can't compete against China.

Oppo, Vivo and all the brands popular in India are made in China promoted by your favorite Bollywood actors and are top brand sponsors for IPL. Not a single person has the guts to talk about this.

Same with GST which is a regressive tax on poor. Can't talk about that either. 

Has one Indian company done exports to China? Other than movie industry with 3 idiots movie nothing. All the chest thumping for nothing when reality is just last month foreign reserves are at a 11 month low:

https://indianexpress.com/article/business/india-forex-reserves-indian-rupee-decline-9797448/

Facts don't lie. Per capita income of India is lower than Bangladesh and on par with Sri Lanka. That means while there are more people with disposable income due to higher population, a significant percentage of the population is poor. 

The best like for like comparison would be vs. China with similar population metrics and they are 5x highee minimum. In fact China's upper middle class is higher than entire US population.

That's what true comparison should be. But you cannot do that because just saying "make iPhones in India" as a slogan is easier than restructuring supply chain and creating Tooling engineers in universities.

And then you brainwashed lot go around chest thumping. There are 500,000+ Indians illegally living in US that Trump wants to deport. Jai Shankar went and said he will take 20,000 back and was bullied by Trump to shut up and do what was told.

Jai Shankars entire family is settled in the US. But you won't hear that either from Media. So much for patriotism huh?

You won't see this in Indian media. But sure feel good living overseas comparing India to Bangladesh, Afghanistan etc. And if that is not enough all African nations and North Korea also.

You arre so dogmatic, aren't you? This is a cricket related thread and its for fun so we are having fun, you can do self loathing in appropriate thread. No more response from me!!

So, coming back to the actual subject of the thread, did a bit of reading on the net about this, apprently one of the team owner did not even pay the hotel fee (the team Taskin is playing for). To make it worst, players have to pay from their own pocket to eat lunch/dinner from that team. Unsure how this even happens, regardless of if it is a clown league or not, doesn't the cricket board ask for proof of if you have money to pay the players and what not? Pretty sure BCCI does that for IPL. If you ask me, BPL should come to an end and this should be their final chapter. You can't run a league like this. 

6 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

This is exactly what I mean by brainwashed view point thinking you are correct.

Let's go point by point where you are wrong:.

1) China's real GDP growth started from 2008 global financial crisis where they flooded international markets with cheap goods. Look at Dollar General, Walmart etc. where they dumped their cheap goods at break even costs to get people addicted to their supply chain.

2) In 1998 China was never a powerhouse. They ranked 7th Globally in GDP and India was 12th. Among the top economies at the time: United States, Japan, Germany, France, the United Kingdom, and Italy.

At this exact time frame they built their entire energy, transportation and logistical ecosystems (the initial phases of the Belt and Road Initiative).

3) Once this infrastructure was built, they started going after key areas like raw materials for pharmaceuticals, steel, concrete etc. so that the world gets dependent on these raw materials.

4) The technology transfers was nothing new or revolutionary. It was a common practice done by US when they were dealing with countries like Brazil for their food products etc. What was unique with China was they threw big money to countries like Germany to increase their Tooling prowess. Look at the companies they acquired, almost all of them to do with supply chain and tooling for cars. They didn't go around like your God Modi where he said "iPhone Made in India" with zero tooling engineers or supply chain setup first.

5) The ridiculous assertion that USA did not support India when the biggest export of India was IT all through late 1990's to today. BPO sector, Medical transcriptions etc. This was all due to US actively supported and encouraging these industries. You think L1 visa system was made for any other country but India?

Just because Infosys, Wipro, TCS etc. lazily sat on paying 25,000 ruppees ($300/month salary) and charging US companies $30/hr as body shops and enjoyed the profits with ZERO R&D doesn't mean it was because of lack of talent or money or resources.

6) The joke of India being the fastest to produce the vaccine. This is what I mean by agenda driven posts with FAKE patriotism. We all saw the videos of people struggling for oxygen tanks in hospitals and like idiots they gave Industrial grade oxygen tanks when hospitals ran out which killed even more people. This was in Delhi no less during the 2nd wave. We also saw the idiocy of lockdowns with no proper organization where people WALKED thousands of kilometers to their hometowns.

Anyway since you bring about the FALSE nonsense of "India being fastest to produce the vaccine" let me break that false media nonsense here:

• Pfizer-BioNTech: First emergency authorizations in early December 2020.
  • Moderna: Emergency authorization from mid-December 2020.
  • India’s Covaxin/Covishield: January 2021 (Covishield was made by Oxford-AstraZeneca) Covaxin was homegrown.

My point is, it's always EXCUSE after EXCUSE on why India cannot compete against China. When both countries started off at even footing in late 1990's. India was in a better shape due to China's one child policy causing all sorts of issues due to drop in relative population growth which actually drives GDP growth.

The difference is China does less chest thumping and gets to work while India since Modi has been doing all types of chest thumping while raising taxes on the poor and middle class like 28% GST and all the public funds being lent to the same government connected individuals who only focus on domestic market with zero export focus (Ambani, Adani etc.)

They don't spend a ruppee in startup ecosystem of India but spend hundreds of millions in weddings to show their wealth. Contrast that to a company like DJI which is one of the biggest venture capital providers in China tech ecosystem. Or a Bytedance (TikTok) or a Tencent etc.

You can keep chest thumping and the reality is brain drain will continue which is the true testament to quality of life when someone uproots everything and leaves their homeland for better opportunities. 80% of all H1B and L1 visas are Indians, that's all there is to know.

You're actually diluting a topic by using words like "Chest Thumping" & "brainwashed". It makes me think if you are really using your brain or just parroting the narrative from someone else's view point. Anyway I will keep the discussion intact.

1. China's ties started with US post Sino-Soviet Border conflict of 1969 itself. When US aided China with heavy arms, money and other equipments to counter USSR. Things took a dip from 1989 Tiananmen Massacre but normalcy resumed when Bill Clinton came to power and by 2006 China became the highest exporter to US. That's simply because US moved away it's industries to China courtesy of cheap labour (remember China is in complete control of CCP and hence the prices are severly regulated). India didn't had that advantage coz apparently it was in USSR's camp as per US. 

2. You can't become a powerhouse overnight, it takes a good effort for decades to lay the groundwork before they start reaping rewards. China was in pocket of US since 70's thereby fueling their growth and progress. It is no magic that despite Taiwan's conflict, US kept on moving it's industries to China. City of Detroit which used to be an automobile hub, but industries moved to China for cheap labour.

3. You're correct that China worked on infra first, coz it had money flowing from US with little to zero tax. India is working on infra now (when we have built a decent economy), and that's why you see major projects like tie up with PSMC in Dholera coming up or the bullet train corridor between Ahmedabad-Mumbai (with assistance from japan). The amount of NH expansion, expressways, metro projects, Regional Rails have come up in past few years is exceptional. The more India will grow richer, more and more such projects will be started because the purse will get fat.

4. Sectors like BPO, Software etc became popular in India coz we had advantage of Language. Unlike China, where except SAR regions, English is a challenge. India didn't had that drawback and hence it was easier to setup a BPO or support industry here coz we had the ready made human resources who can speak english. So, US didn't do that because of some "favouritism" towards India. They did because from cost perspective it made sense. And the L1 visa is nothing new, US always has been inviting the folks from other countries to work for them, that has been the whole ecosystem of US economy. 

5. For Covid vaccine, I mentioned that India was the first to create a covid vaccine with efficiency. It's no secret that how the Pfizer vaccine caused several health issues amonst the adults including the "monkey pox" (which although WHO has negated, but we know how serious WHO is when they didn't blame China for Covid).
Both Covaxin and Covishield were far more efficient and easier to transport that a Pfizer vaccine (which required ultra cold storage facility of -70C). Even Moderna required storage of (-20C) and had reported risks of myocarditis (which again is a prime factor for heart attacks).

6. lastly, unlike China, we don't have a single party system. We have a democracy. So in China, even from business perspective it's easier to deal with the govt coz there will be a long time stability as there aren't many fractions in the govt. Unlike us, where in every 5 years there are elections and majority of people will vote based on emotions and short term gains rather than looking at the big picture. That's why you see so many "freebies" right from state govt to center and for which the blame goes to both parties and common people. Congress won election in karnataka based on freebies and now their economy is on a fiscal deficit, Delhi is another example which is under fiscal deficit after years. So even if BJP fuel everything to country's development, the criteria of caste-race-religion-freebies will sweep everything under it's tsunami and will topple everything back to zero.

Saying that India isn't like China is an understatement, it's like comparing a software engineer to a wrestler and then mocking them coz he cant lift weights. While carefully forgetting that the both had to do several adjustments from childhood itself to reach where they are now.