Lone Wolf Posted February 10 Posted February 10 1 hour ago, gattaca said: How is it resources being wasted ? It is a democracy not indira’s socialism. These guys resorted to something that will break the fabric of society with the gutter questions. This makes sure in future no one does this nonsense. All the people outraging on some crass comedy will never ever outrage on things like hygiene, civics sense, etc. No cm, pm has ever condemned actions of the majority of the population of this country. But a dumb making vulgar jokes is where we draw the line lol.. Sgattick10 and Chakdephatte 2
Lone Wolf Posted February 10 Posted February 10 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Today is a slow news day. Every body and their buas are talking about it in news and reels. It is online, hardly a reach for common man. I think there is no impact to the society because of tjis show. Content on OTT is more shocking than this. Agreed also The episode was not on a *in tv channel or on YouTube. It was for paid members only somebody clipped it and posted on social media & in addition to that put 5 different viewer discretion / disclaimers before the show begins. put a BIG GLOWING RED 'A' label on the title as well. that should be enough indication that content is not meant for kids. How is any different from gaali galoch we see on OTT?? coffee_rules 1
gattaca Posted February 10 Author Posted February 10 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: All the people outraging on some crass comedy will never ever outrage on things like hygiene, civics sense, etc. No cm, pm has ever condemned actions of the majority of the population of this country. But a dumb making vulgar jokes is where we draw the line lol.. Again it is democracy of people don’t like it they should complain no one forcing them not to. You shouldn’t condemn population but preach that is what Modi did with swach bharat. He created a social movement.
gattaca Posted February 10 Author Posted February 10 (edited) Again beerbiceps did more vulgar comments. He said to a girl he will pay 2 crores if she sucks his dickkk. I wonder why woman organizations don’t raise any issues with these kind of shows. Edited February 10 by gattaca
bharathh Posted February 10 Posted February 10 Boycott the guy. All this overreaction and legal overreach is not required.
AuxiliA Posted February 10 Posted February 10 This controversy is actually a great thing and needed to happen. There's too much crass vulgarity being served in the name of dark comedy these days which aren't even remotely funny most of the time. Who the hell finds sex jokes about on their parents funny! So much Tharak isn't desirable on public platforms. It has lots of negative consequences for the society. Hope these idiot influencers get harrassed by the law. Example needs to be set so that they know where to draw the line. Lord and raki05 2
mishra Posted February 10 Posted February 10 23 hours ago, gattaca said: Copying west has been motto of Indian youth. The gutter is from there. Lets be honest. Youth copies west because our education System(specially towns and cities) has lost everything Indian starting from language. Even we are typing here in English. Second! Tomorrow these same youtubers will be peddling some western narrative. I think all this is part of greater crackdown. Government will go after every agent/sleeper cell of propaganda machinery. uSAId is closed
mishra Posted February 10 Posted February 10 His name itself has clue where he is aligned to. There is no Allahabad. So how and why he takes title “Allahabadia”. Bhaiyaji, Sangamvasi, Prayagi and many more creative options can be there raki05 1
coffee_rules Posted February 11 Posted February 11 He has united both LW and RW . RW people think he is corrupting youth. LW is angry that such a neech guy was promoted by BJP by giving him some falana award Sgattick10, raki05, ravishingravi and 2 others 5
kosingh Posted February 11 Posted February 11 When I was young we used to joke about fcking our friend's mom's. Now these kids joke about their desire to fck their own mom.
Lord Posted February 11 Posted February 11 6 hours ago, mishra said: His name itself has clue where he is aligned to. There is no Allahabad. So how and why he takes title “Allahabadia”. Bhaiyaji, Sangamvasi, Prayagi and many more creative options can be there That's his name
mishra Posted February 11 Posted February 11 50 minutes ago, Lord said: That's his name There is no such surname in India. Gemini said his name is Ranveer Arora
Mariyam Posted February 11 Posted February 11 (edited) On 2/10/2025 at 3:59 PM, Austin 3:!6 said: The police witch hunt is a joke. Apparently cops in Guwahati some 2500+ kms away have also booked these guys. As crass and unfunny as what Ranveer has said is, there is no hate speech or incitement to violence. There is no grounds for any police action here. A cousin of my husband, recently purchased a new home in the Madhu Park area of Khar. @Rajiv is form those parts and would know the neighborhood. A lane away there is a big name builder who flouts all rules re construction in a residential area. Parks heavy vehicles at will, work goes on beyond 10pm. Cement chunks are on the road and dust all around which are never even cleared. Police have done nothing after repeated complaints. Yet to hog limelight, they'd dive in on the Habitat centre, Samay's studio for Latent, and confiscate random shooting paraphernalia and tag the media along. Edited February 11 by Mariyam Sgattick10 and Lone Wolf 2
Mariyam Posted February 11 Posted February 11 10 hours ago, mishra said: His name itself has clue where he is aligned to. There is no Allahabad. So how and why he takes title “Allahabadia”. Bhaiyaji, Sangamvasi, Prayagi and many more creative options can be there This is such a strange post. Abbas-Mastan, the duo of Baazigar/Race fame , have their surname as Burmawala. When the Burmese changed the name of their country to Myanmar, should Abbas-Mastan have also changed their surname to Myanmarwala? coffee_rules, Vk1, Chakdephatte and 2 others 5
Mariyam Posted February 11 Posted February 11 On 2/10/2025 at 8:57 AM, Vickydev said: These guys try ever so hard to out dank each other but there is no humour in them. Samay Raina is trash Interested to know why you would say that? I've very briefly interacted with Samay at the Chess Olympiad. Found him extremely witty and nimble with his thoughts. The chess Samay of the lockdown was also largely fun. The Latent Samay is what people seem to dislike. I haven't seen any of it, and really can't comment. Although at some level, the purpose of humour is to offend.
AuxiliA Posted February 11 Posted February 11 13 minutes ago, Mariyam said: The police witch hunt is a joke. Apparently cops in Guwahati some 2500+ kms away have also booked the crew. As crass and unfunny as what Ranveer has said is, there is no hate speech or incitement to violence. There is no grounds for any police action here. A cousin of my husband, recently purchased a new home in the Madhu Park area of Khar. @Rajiv is form those parts and would know the neighborhood. A lane way there is a big name builder who flouts all rules re construction in a residential area. Parks heavy vehicles at will, work goes on beyond 10pm. Cement chunks are on the road and dust all around which are never even cleared. Police have done nothing after repeated complaints. Yet to hog limelight, they'd dive in on the Habitat centre and confiscate random shooting paraphernalia and tag the media along. What you say is classic whataboutery. These 'influencers' have millions of gullible, impressionable youth following them. It's not Ok to normalise such crass, tharki, incestuous( it was fine till BhabhiSex, but now they have graduated to MomSex lol) , overly abusive content in the name of dark comedy. Most of it isn't even remotely funny. They have no wit at all, just shock value. Normalising such content among the youth is what leads to toxic Maa-behen abuses, death-rape threats, cheap-stalking of girls in your average Indian SM comments section these days. Crackdown is necessary for the greater good of the Indian internet. Influencers need to learn where to draw the line. Doesn't matter if they are taught the hard way. raki05 and coffee_rules 1 1
Teengunalagaan Posted February 11 Posted February 11 12 hours ago, mishra said: His name itself has clue where he is aligned to. There is no Allahabad. So how and why he takes title “Allahabadia”. Bhaiyaji, Sangamvasi, Prayagi and many more creative options can be there Ranveer Prayagrajia Ab yogi ji ko yeh bi karna padega raki05 1
Vickydev Posted February 11 Posted February 11 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Interested to know why you would say that? I've very briefly interacted with Samay at the Chess Olympiad. Found him extremely witty and nimble with his thoughts. The chess Samay of the lockdown was also largely fun. The Latent Samay is what people seem to dislike. I haven't seen any of it, and really can't comment. Although at some level, the purpose of humour is to offend. I think he is a naturally funny guy and I have enjoyed his streams playing Chess and making it entertaining for his viewers. Quick witted as you say, but often he tries too hard to push boundaries to promote this persona of being dark and edgy, especially on his shows. It will be too much to present details here but he has made people uncomfortable (not just offend). Stuff like that doesn't really strike me as being funny tbh. Again it's just my opinion Mariyam 1
Sgattick10 Posted February 11 Posted February 11 I dislike Ranveer Allahabadia, I really do, he talks and acts like a 12 yr old. But c'mon filing FIRs, giving death threats and the huge uproar and outrage against him or Samay is too much. Yeah it was a crass, idiotic, lame joke and should be seen as such nothing more. There are many imp issues that need similar outrage like corruption, rape, etc which get brushed under the carpet Lone Wolf, coffee_rules and Chakdephatte 1 2
Lone Wolf Posted February 11 Posted February 11 17 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: I dislike Ranveer Allahabadia, I really do, he talks and acts like a 12 yr old. But c'mon filing FIRs, giving death threats and the huge uproar and outrage against him or Samay is too much. Yeah it was a crass, idiotic, lame joke and should be seen as such nothing more. There are many imp issues that need similar outrage like corruption, rape, etc which get brushed under the carpet Look at Hemanta getting cooked in quotes lol... Bangladeshis having party on his border and this guy's friggin priority Current status of India BD border meanwhile... Only in Vishwaguru land we see this circus Sgattick10 and Teengunalagaan 2