coffee_rules Posted February 12 Posted February 12 AIB made jokes on Christians and had to quickly apologize and delete content. The same thing happens to the majority and all introspection about how FOE is curtailed in the current ruling disposition, OTT mafia etc. Ye to hota hi rehta hain.. Nothing new. raki05 and mishra 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted February 13 Posted February 13 9 hours ago, AuxiliA said: All hail the OTT mafia, I didn't knew such a thing existed, but anyways I hail them now. OTT maiya ki jai...Har har OTT, ghar ghar OTT... Haa bhai jee bhar ke dekh lena maa behen ke jokes Mirzapur Pataaal lok mai... Phir content ke liye mat rona.
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 24 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Haa bhai jee bhar ke dekh lena maa behen ke jokes Mirzapur Pataaal lok mai... Phir content ke liye mat rona. OTT is a business and will get controlled by the incoming digital censorship bills which are in the pipeline. But Something needed to be done to these abusive 'comedians' who were normalising incest and being disrespectful to your parents among the impressionable youth of the country. This backlash was long time coming. BTW do you really find these talentless abusive ranters funny? Mirzapur is atleast somewhat funny. Shows like AIB, IGL are pure abusive trash in the name of dark comedy and aren't even original. Dark comedy requires subtle sarcastic witty humour. It's not about being obnoxious and giving gaalis in every sentence.
New guy Posted February 13 Posted February 13 On 2/10/2025 at 9:41 PM, coffee_rules said: Today is a slow news day. Every body and their buas are talking about it in news and reels. It is online, hardly a reach for common man. I think there is no impact to the society because of tjis show. Content on OTT is more shocking than this. Exactly. Even ITV which is watched by families have way more regressive and toxic stuff than this, like extra marital affairs, sisters with same guy, domestic abuse justified, etc etc. And they are watched by millions and affect society way more. This is just low hanging fruit people are going for. coffee_rules 1
New guy Posted February 13 Posted February 13 Just now, AuxiliA said: OTT is a business and will get controlled by the incoming digital censorship bills which are in the pipeline. But Something needed to be done to these abusive 'comedians' who were normalising incest and being disrespectful to your parents among the impressionable youth of the country. This backlash was long time coming. BTW do you really find these talentless abusive ranters funny? Mirzapur is atleast somewhat funny. Shows like AIB, IGL are pure abusive trash in the name of dark comedy and aren't even original. Dark comedy requires subtle sarcastic witty humour. It's not about being obnoxious and giving gaalis in every sentence. Why are you so threatened by these then? You have every option to ignore them Studies on such stuff has been done for decades and there is no proof such things affect society negatively, in fact they are just reflection of what society actually is..real life indian street has way more abuses and language which every child heads. It's weird in 2025 we still have moral policing and the same ghisa pita points debunked a million times being parroted. If you don't like something just don't watch it, instead of crying and wanting others not to see them
randomGuy Posted February 13 Posted February 13 On 2/10/2025 at 6:29 PM, coffee_rules said: Mediocre podcast.. never watched a full interview. Irritating with his fakery. . Some of them give wrong facts on matters of Dharma From the past couple of years, deepak kalal is the best indian comedian. I also respect kiku sharda, krishna, sudesh, sunil grover kapil etc.
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 6 minutes ago, New guy said: Why are you so threatened by these then? You have every option to ignore them Studies on such stuff has been done for decades and there is no proof such things affect society negatively, in fact they are just reflection of what society actually is..real life indian street has way more abuses and language which every child heads. It's weird in 2025 we still have moral policing and the same ghisa pita points debunked a million times being parroted. If you don't like something just don't watch it, instead of crying and wanting others not to see them This moral policing is actually required for good reason. Not all moral policing is bad. I don't mind them abusing Modi or commenting on religion at all. But normalising incest and abusing parents is the redline. It's not acceptable anywhere in the world. Not even in most 'liberal' of countries. As I said this backlash was a long time coming. Ranveer A's parent f*king comment was just the trigger. Speaking about ignoring it, they put their 'trash' content on public platforms. Can't be like 'If you don't like it then don't watch it'. If they want to do that then do it privately and keep it away from the internet. raki05 1
coffee_rules Posted February 13 Posted February 13 (edited) 58 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: This moral policing is actually required for good reason. Not all moral policing is bad. I don't mind them abusing Modi or commenting on religion at all. But normalising incest and abusing parents is the redline. It's not acceptable anywhere in the world. Not even in most 'liberal' of countries. As I said this backlash was a long time coming. Ranveer A's parent f*king comment was just the trigger. Speaking about ignoring it, they put their 'trash' content on public platforms. Can't be like 'If you don't like it then don't watch it'. If they want to do that then do it privately and keep it away from the internet. This Ranveer thing was a private event. I am not against the backlash on Internet, just like they had FoE, their detractors also have FoE to roast or troll them. I don’t want the state to use its power to target individuals. Let parliament pass laws to restrict content on YT, OTT and Insta reels. Patallok s2 had shown an adult male impregnating his own daughter. MC, BC is so commonly used on OTT shows, was essentially what Ranveer was alluding to. Edited February 13 by coffee_rules
Lone Wolf Posted February 13 Posted February 13 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: From the past couple of years, deepak kalal is the best indian comedian. I also respect kiku sharda, krishna, sudesh, sunil grover kapil etc. Lol Krushana has same old mera baccha hai tu jokes... Cringe to watch. Sunil Grover has gone stale. Sudesh and Kapil are only good ones left. Stand up comedy is a difficult art to master these days. Audience is quite mature. Part of reason why IGL was good (initially) coz many new stand up comedians got a platform to showcase their talent.
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 24 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Vivek Agnihotri grew a spine finally Lol he's just taking a dig at people who do selective outrage over FoE, ie the Leftists. Read that tweet again.. mishra, raki05 and coffee_rules 1 2
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: This Ranveer thing was a private event. I am not against the backlash on Internet, just like they had FoE, their detractors also have FoE to roast or troll them. I don’t want the state to use its power to target individuals. Let parliament pass laws to restrict content on YT, OTT and Insta reels. Patallok s2 had shown an adult male impregnating his own daughter. MC, BC is so commonly used on OTT shows, was essentially what Ranveer was alluding to. People are mainly outraging over normalising incest and being abusive towards parents. Not on sexual innuendos or 'Maa-behen' gaalis, which are quite common. We regularly call our friends MC/BCs. It's not meant in the literal sense. There's a sinister trend going on in the last 4-5 years where sexualizing family members have become common. They casually talk about sexually objectifying Bhabhis, Mamis, Mausis, sisters and even mothers now! That's not ok for any section of the society. Haven't watched Paatal Lok but I guess 'male impregnating own daughter' was shown as a sexual assault, certainly not glorified or normalised as being done by these 'comedians' when it comes to incest. coffee_rules and raki05 1 1
randomGuy Posted February 13 Posted February 13 22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Lol Krushana has same old mera baccha hai tu jokes... Cringe to watch. Sunil Grover has gone stale. Sudesh and Kapil are only good ones left. Stand up comedy is a difficult art to master these days. Audience is quite mature. Part of reason why IGL was good (initially) coz many new stand up comedians got a platform to showcase their talent. Writings of abhishek upmanyu and a few others are fantastic. But I don't like english usage. Most cringeworthy part of young Indian standup comedians ki sale mix english-hindi use karte hain. I like it in Hindi with few english words. But ye private school educated bewakuf indians ko kab samajh aegi ki ye sale kabhi angreji me funny nahi ho sakte. raki05 1
Lord Posted February 13 Posted February 13 10 hours ago, coffee_rules said: AIB made jokes on Christians and had to quickly apologize and delete content. The same thing happens to the majority and all introspection about how FOE is curtailed in the current ruling disposition, OTT mafia etc. Ye to hota hi rehta hain.. Nothing new. Munawar Farooqi was jailed though for his 'jokes'. There needs to a clear social media law coffee_rules 1
New guy Posted February 13 Posted February 13 (edited) 1 hour ago, AuxiliA said: This moral policing is actually required for good reason. Not all moral policing is bad. I don't mind them abusing Modi or commenting on religion at all. But normalising incest and abusing parents is the redline. It's not acceptable anywhere in the world. Not even in most 'liberal' of countries. As I said this backlash was a long time coming. Ranveer A's parent f*king comment was just the trigger. Speaking about ignoring it, they put their 'trash' content on public platforms. Can't be like 'If you don't like it then don't watch it'. If they want to do that then do it privately and keep it away from the internet. There is a difference between criticizing something and being bullies who threaten and harass and force something down. Moral police has no limits and it's a sign of a regressive, fascist society. The irony is that Indian tv is full of actual toxic, regressive stuff which millions watch and get influenced but is not attacked like this. Edited February 13 by New guy
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 These 'comedians' should leave Family members out of their sexual fantasies. That's about it. Baaki jitna Sex, SEx, sEX, Saaax, karna hai karo. No one cares... raki05 1
AuxiliA Posted February 13 Posted February 13 (edited) 19 minutes ago, New guy said: There is a difference between criticizing something and being bullies who threaten and harass and force something down. Moral police has no limits and it's a sign of a regressive, fascist society. The irony is that Indian tv is full of actual toxic, regressive stuff which millions watch and get influenced but is not attacked like this. No one is throwing these 'comedians' to the gulags. We are only dissing them online, that's our FoE. Even the police cases won't lead to any arrests as the cases won't stand in court. In fact they will gain publicity out of it, negative/positive doesn't matter. This is classic cancel culture, invented by the leftists themselves, not facism. Asli facism hota to * phat jaati inki lol. I don't watch Indian TV. What you say might be true. But that's whataboutery. Edited February 13 by AuxiliA
raki05 Posted February 13 Posted February 13 On 2/10/2025 at 9:14 PM, coffee_rules said: I don’t like Tanmay, here he laid it on this beer guy properly Lol this motu Tanmay has started this cringe long time ago when he invited Ranvir Singh and Arjun kapoor.
Lord Posted February 13 Posted February 13 11 minutes ago, raki05 said: Lol this motu Tanmay has started this cringe long time ago when he invited Ranvir Singh and Arjun kapoor. yeah but he doesn't pretend to be intellectual and spiritual like that Ranveer guy coffee_rules, raki05, randomGuy and 1 other 3 1
raki05 Posted February 13 Posted February 13 14 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: OTT mafia won finally. This is just sad state of affairs. Also confirms there is an Indian version of deep state as well. To be frank these guys add no values may be they earn cheap money guys like him, tanmay bhat, cary minati even bhuvan bam they have nothing funny to offer. To be very honest i dint know this samay raina guy before this viral outburst but if you see lot of these ott you tube comedian they just offer fuharppan and third grade cheap jokes. Do i bother or complain about them no, but i really expect my kids to not have access to such content, as little kids gets influenced by seeing number of subscribers . These guys are worst for any kind of society, as they are posed as successful individuals. AuxiliA 1