AuxiliA Posted March 11 Posted March 11 3 minutes ago, deathmonger said: Yeah, don't think B movement will succeed but can make it a pain point for them, especially with Gwadar. 4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Half of Balochistan is in Iran & lot of their bases are stationed there. Unless Iran actively engages with them Baloch movement will only a guerrilla resistance force. If India shared border with them we would have trained them here like Paxtan does in Kashmir and PoK. Did the same with Mukti Bahini in 71. Pakjabis have settled into Gilgit Baltistan area too in an attempt to change demography & Pakistan scrapped state subject law (similar to Art 370)..few years back making it easier to buy land for non locals. Indian Government stayed mum on the issue. The whole of B won't be liberated coz that's too huge but strategic parts of it like coastal areas, parts bordering Afganistan/Iran could very well go out of Pak hand. That's the US plan. The Taliban too wants the KPK part badly, it won't ever recognise the Durand line. Hence the TTP is now fully collaborating with all Baloch rebel groups. The rebels already control significant parts of west Pak. But again the problem here it that Taliban itself isn't globally recognised as of now. The official UN recognised breakup of western Pak will take another decade or so. But it will definitely happen as things look irreversible for Pak army. It has burned most of it's bridges.
cowboysfan Posted March 11 Posted March 11 before the tournament everybody from Aakash Chopra were predicting that the Dubai wicket wont help spinners a lot but GG and selectors must have know something about the pitches because they picked 5 spinners.
deathmonger Posted March 11 Posted March 11 34 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: The whole of B won't be liberated coz that's too huge but strategic parts of it like coastal areas, parts bordering Afganistan/Iran could very well go out of Pak hand. That's the US plan. The Taliban too wants the KPK part badly, it won't ever recognise the Durand line. Hence the TTP is now fully collaborating with all Baloch rebel groups. The rebels already control significant parts of west Pak. But again the problem here it that Taliban itself isn't globally recognised as of now. The official UN recognised breakup of western Pak will take another decade or so. But it will definitely happen as things look irreversible for Pak army. It has burned most of it's bridges. Yup. Sindhi, Punjabi, Pathan nationalism also good flames to stoke.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 11 Posted March 11 6 hours ago, cowboysfan said: before the tournament everybody from Aakash Chopra were predicting that the Dubai wicket wont help spinners a lot but GG and selectors must have know something about the pitches because they picked 5 spinners. Aakash Chopra must be an idiot. It was given that spinners will get a lot of help as this is what we've seen whenever we played there. The biggest challenge was the conditions, especially dew. That was what most were worried about that the matches shouldn't be toss dependent the way they were in 2021 WT20. Lord 1
tapandrun Posted March 11 Posted March 11 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Aakash Chopra must be an idiot. It was given that spinners will get a lot of help as this is what we've seen whenever we played there. The biggest challenge was the conditions, especially dew. That was what most were worried about that the matches shouldn't be toss dependent the way they were in 2021 WT20. Yes before or till the 2nd Ind game most of the talks worries were about the dew, no 1 called for spinning tracks. Every1 was saying dew and toss, and once Ind won the 2nd game it became ind has an unfair advantage. Yes Ind had advantage but it is blown out of proportion by eng media when their team does not have to travel and think miller was right they had to play SF but were they given a choice or did ICC just asked them to fly, the way smith said it was they had a choice. Have a little working conspiracy and posted this on some other thread too: Its done by eng media to bring some kind of rivalry amongst Ind and eng team so that they too can have something like bgt with Ind vs Aus rivalry. Ind will be going to Eng after ipl, they can have ridiculous tkt prices, broadcaster can ask for good mny from sub-broadcaster to Ind and sponsors and ad. You are not seeing any replies from bcci/player/commentators. DK went on their channel and didnt say anything, kuldeep didnt mention in that interview with them. Aus have 2 big events now bgt and ashes which provides a lot of mony to them Edited March 11 by tapandrun rollingstoned 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 12 Posted March 12 3 hours ago, tapandrun said: Yes before or till the 2nd Ind game most of the talks worries were about the dew, no 1 called for spinning tracks. Every1 was saying dew and toss, and once Ind won the 2nd game it became ind has an unfair advantage. Yes Ind had advantage but it is blown out of proportion by eng media when their team does not have to travel and think miller was right they had to play SF but were they given a choice or did ICC just asked them to fly, the way smith said it was they had a choice. Have a little working conspiracy and posted this on some other thread too: Its done by eng media to bring some kind of rivalry amongst Ind and eng team so that they too can have something like bgt with Ind vs Aus rivalry. Ind will be going to Eng after ipl, they can have ridiculous tkt prices, broadcaster can ask for good mny from sub-broadcaster to Ind and sponsors and ad. You are not seeing any replies from bcci/player/commentators. DK went on their channel and didnt say anything, kuldeep didnt mention in that interview with them. Aus have 2 big events now bgt and ashes which provides a lot of mony to them The simple fact is that India won 23 out of the last 24 matches across 3 ICC tourneys. No amount of excuses can change this. It's just a coping mechanism. This was already known, and even if India had traveled to Pakistan, we would still have played only at one venue - Lahore. And knowing the batting conditions there India would have hammered everyone putting up 350+ scores. Then there would be some other excuses and they would've come up with "advantage" of playing at a single venue there as well. Enjoy these excuses as this makes me even more happy to win the tourney! Need4Speed 1
New guy Posted March 12 Posted March 12 (edited) 3 hours ago, tapandrun said: Yes before or till the 2nd Ind game most of the talks worries were about the dew, no 1 called for spinning tracks. Every1 was saying dew and toss, and once Ind won the 2nd game it became ind has an unfair advantage. Yes Ind had advantage but it is blown out of proportion by eng media when their team does not have to travel and think miller was right they had to play SF but were they given a choice or did ICC just asked them to fly, the way smith said it was they had a choice. Have a little working conspiracy and posted this on some other thread too: Its done by eng media to bring some kind of rivalry amongst Ind and eng team so that they too can have something like bgt with Ind vs Aus rivalry. Ind will be going to Eng after ipl, they can have ridiculous tkt prices, broadcaster can ask for good mny from sub-broadcaster to Ind and sponsors and ad. You are not seeing any replies from bcci/player/commentators. DK went on their channel and didnt say anything, kuldeep didnt mention in that interview with them. Aus have 2 big events now bgt and ashes which provides a lot of mony to them Heard that England is losing 4 million dollars just because india didn't qualify for WTC finals. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/indias-absence-in-wtc-final-to-result-in-rs-45-crore-revenue-loss-for-host-stadium-lords-report-101741691200328-amp.html That's despite england not being in the final. So yes, everything is for getting a share of India's pie. Edited March 12 by New guy bouncers, tapandrun and Need4Speed 3
Frustrated Posted March 12 Posted March 12 PCB should hv been little humble and accepted the reality. They should hv officially thanked BCCI & Team Ind (after the CT) for not travelling to Pak. Imagine an overhyped Lumber1 Team getting owned in front of a packed LaWhore stadium by arch rivals and the level of meltdown it would hv caused among 25 Crore people. Ultimate_Game 1
deathmonger Posted March 12 Posted March 12 14 hours ago, AuxiliA said: The whole of B won't be liberated coz that's too huge but strategic parts of it like coastal areas, parts bordering Afganistan/Iran could very well go out of Pak hand. That's the US plan. The Taliban too wants the KPK part badly, it won't ever recognise the Durand line. Hence the TTP is now fully collaborating with all Baloch rebel groups. The rebels already control significant parts of west Pak. But again the problem here it that Taliban itself isn't globally recognised as of now. The official UN recognised breakup of western Pak will take another decade or so. But it will definitely happen as things look irreversible for Pak army. It has burned most of it's bridges. Pakistan must do everything in it's power to stop BLA/TTP. Otherwise there will be a couple of new teams to kick out Pakistan in ICC trophies and Asia Cups. Teengunalagaan, Ultimate_Game, Frustrated and 3 others 6
cowboysfan Posted March 12 Posted March 12 7 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Aakash Chopra must be an idiot. It was given that spinners will get a lot of help as this is what we've seen whenever we played there. The biggest challenge was the conditions, especially dew. That was what most were worried about that the matches shouldn't be toss dependent the way they were in 2021 WT20. i think everyone was going off the local T20 league where pacers were more effective than spinners in Dubai but there is a huge difference between journeymen spinners and international quality spinners. Ultimate_Game 1
CoverDrive Posted March 12 Posted March 12 One painful outcome of this is it gives endless material for brainless Kohli and Rohit fans to continue to spread their nonsense since both did well. Already seeing some absolute stupidity. Worst part is when dhoni yards stepping somehow trying to get attention Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 12 Posted March 12 30 minutes ago, CoverDrive said: One painful outcome of this is it gives endless material for brainless Kohli and Rohit fans to continue to spread their nonsense since both did well. Already seeing some absolute stupidity. Worst part is when dhoni yards stepping somehow trying to get attention We have to be better at succession planning. Just because we won a CT doesn't mean we don't try to improve and aim for WC. WC is still the holy grail along with WTC, and a Test series win in SA. If we've to make tough calls, we should. Rohit and Kohli will be 40 in 2027 so we need to be pragmatic, especially when we have players to take their place. The WC is 2.5 years away and we don't play too many ODIs. With Asia Cup also moving to T20 format we'll be lucky to get 15-20 ODIs before the next WC. These ODIs need to be used to prepare the team for the WC, especially for the batters. Get Jaiswal, Sai, Nitish and preferably Venky Iyer in there. We need seam bowlers to play similar roles which Axar and Jadeja played alongside Pandya. We can't wait till the last minute to make these changes. Success in CT doesn't mean we jeopardize and compromise our chances of winning the WC. Already we've sacrificed our stellar home record and the BGT in Tests. Let's not do the same to 2027 WC.
Teengunalagaan Posted March 12 Posted March 12 11 hours ago, deathmonger said: Pakistan must do everything in it's power to stop BLA/TTP. Otherwise there will be a couple of new teams to kick out Pakistan in ICC trophies and Asia Cups. Lmao, now imagine the meme after this video.. A few years later... Pakistan vs Balochistan at Gwadar Pakistan cricket team playing in Srinagar, Virat Kohli playing for Pakistan. Just some regular delusions, nothing else. pic.twitter.com/swBnUp3ShM — Naila Inayat (@nailainayat) September 4, 2019 Need4Speed, putrevus and Ultimate_Game 3
Ultimate_Game Posted March 13 Posted March 13 9 hours ago, Teengunalagaan said: Lmao, now imagine the meme after this video.. A few years later... Pakistan vs Balochistan at Gwadar By god! Kitne chewtiye log hain yeh Lord 1
deathmonger Posted March 13 Posted March 13 5 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: By god! Kitne chewtiye log hain yeh Even in this delusion, Kohli ka izzat dekho. Baap hai unke. Ultimate_Game, nevada and Norman 3
Ultimate_Game Posted March 13 Posted March 13 1 minute ago, deathmonger said: Even in this delusion, Kohli ka izzat dekho. Baap hai unke. I looked at that team with Babar, Hafeez, Sarfaraz and other useless players and no way this team even gets out of group stage. The delusion is strong both on and off the field in this one
CoverDrive Posted March 13 Posted March 13 15 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: We have to be better at succession planning. Just because we won a CT doesn't mean we don't try to improve and aim for WC. WC is still the holy grail along with WTC, and a Test series win in SA. If we've to make tough calls, we should. Rohit and Kohli will be 40 in 2027 so we need to be pragmatic, especially when we have players to take their place. The WC is 2.5 years away and we don't play too many ODIs. With Asia Cup also moving to T20 format we'll be lucky to get 15-20 ODIs before the next WC. These ODIs need to be used to prepare the team for the WC, especially for the batters. Get Jaiswal, Sai, Nitish and preferably Venky Iyer in there. We need seam bowlers to play similar roles which Axar and Jadeja played alongside Pandya. We can't wait till the last minute to make these changes. Success in CT doesn't mean we jeopardize and compromise our chances of winning the WC. Already we've sacrificed our stellar home record and the BGT in Tests. Let's not do the same to 2027 WC. Yes it is going to be a problem. I don’t think we have a clear preparation for the WC27. It looked like CT would be a final tournament for at least one of Rohit and Kohli (it would have happened if we had not won). No one plays many ODIs except ICC tournaments nowadays so we will be going with hazy plan and they will be forced to commit to the same team as the present one which is definitely going to be declining further. Ideally we would be testing out some of the young ones from T20 along with likes of Jaiswal to make a new look team. Problem is also that likes of Gill did not step up in big matches and Rohit and Kohli did better than expected. Rahul, Pandya had relatively minor roles. We will have a better preparation for the T20 WC but law of averages and luck can strike and we may not win which will further strengthen the belief that we need the legends to win tournaments Ultimate_Game and Lord 1 1
Frustrated Posted March 14 Posted March 14 https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/icc-champions-trophy-2025/ricky-ponting-reveals-what-made-india-winners-of-champions-trophy/articleshow/119004165.cms
Ultimate_Game Posted March 14 Posted March 14 5 hours ago, Frustrated said: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/icc-champions-trophy-2025/ricky-ponting-reveals-what-made-india-winners-of-champions-trophy/articleshow/119004165.cms Ponting is stating the obvious and repeating what the fans have been saying for years, i.e. we need multi-dimensional players to have a deep batting lineup instead of top heavy with a long tail. The moment we started batting till 8, we won 2 ICC tournies back-to-back. Wish we had done the same a lot earlier and we would've won at least a couple more ICC tournies. Under Kohli we continued to play 5 batters and we lost 2-3 quick wkts at the top in knockouts which doomed us. Now we've the batting depth to cover for these collapses. No way a Kohli team wins WT20 where we were 35/3, and CT where we stuttered during the middle and bot the times our batting depth with Axar, Pandya, KL, Jadeja helped us get to the target. Dhoni used to have deep batting lineups with Raina batting at 7 but we went away from the formula under Kohli and paid the price. Batting depth is the most important thing in shorter formats along with bowling options and multi-skilled players. That's why we need to groom players such as Abhishek, Nitish Reddy, Venky Iyer, Rinku, Riyan Parag etc. They can give you overs allowing you to play additional batter(s). This is why NZ team is so tough to beat as they've players like Rachin, Chapman, Bracewell, Mitchell, Santner etc. who can both bowl & bat. Frustrated 1
cowboysfan Posted March 14 Posted March 14 2 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Ponting is stating the obvious and repeating what the fans have been saying for years, i.e. we need multi-dimensional players to have a deep batting lineup instead of top heavy with a long tail. The moment we started batting till 8, we won 2 ICC tournies back-to-back. Wish we had done the same a lot earlier and we would've won at least a couple more ICC tournies. Under Kohli we continued to play 5 batters and we lost 2-3 quick wkts at the top in knockouts which doomed us. Now we've the batting depth to cover for these collapses. No way a Kohli team wins WT20 where we were 35/3, and CT where we stuttered during the middle and bot the times our batting depth with Axar, Pandya, KL, Jadeja helped us get to the target. Dhoni used to have deep batting lineups with Raina batting at 7 but we went away from the formula under Kohli and paid the price. Batting depth is the most important thing in shorter formats along with bowling options and multi-skilled players. That's why we need to groom players such as Abhishek, Nitish Reddy, Venky Iyer, Rinku, Riyan Parag etc. They can give you overs allowing you to play additional batter(s). This is why NZ team is so tough to beat as they've players like Rachin, Chapman, Bracewell, Mitchell, Santner etc. who can both bowl & bat. we need to set up our ODI team similar to our T20 team,a long batting lineup and multiple all rounders who can bowl spin and medium pace.we could do that with current players too. Ultimate_Game 1