Yuvraj Singh: "India vs Pakistan relationship is like miya-biwi. In the morning they quarrel and in the evening they eat together."

36 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Bhai, do you even read what I posted ? I said 1803 they lost control to Brits..and thats exactly what you are posting with a 1805 political map.

From 1771 to 1803 Marathas  controlled the Doab region, which includes vast swathes of current UP ( " North India " )

But that isn't the whole of North India also they defeated Rohillas a decade later in 1771 so yes their influence did take a massive hit in the North post Panipat while the Indian North West was gone for good.

Shuja never gave up Oudh and even sought help with British after which Marathas fared poorly in Battle of Ramghat. I think post that the good Peshwa died which was blow to the confederacy overall.

Not to mention the relationship with Hindu Jats and Rajputs was already ruined which came back to bite them in Panipat.

Edited by Lone Wolf
On 2/22/2025 at 2:17 AM, AuxiliA said:

If we boycott Pak and forfeit matches in ICC tournaments then we would only be hurting ourselves. And if we have to play Pak in WCs then why not play them in giant stadiums and milk money out of it. 

Play in wc and not bilateral. As money from bilateral goes to Pakistan, you don't want that. It's a very simple logic. Not playing them in bilateral does not hurt India, only hurts them. 

I'm surprised that no one has outraged over this:

https://www.instagram.com/p/DGYirFNTXU4/?utm_source=ig_embed&ig_rid=c593a395-2b8a-4afa-8db3-42de8dc7422b

image.png

Jay Shah, the son of the Home Minister, is sharing a meal and some jokes with Pakistani cricketers and journalists.

The same Pakistanis who use terrorism as an instrument of state policy. 

Wonder why there is 0 outrage here, but Yuvraj and Kohli get brickbats for far lesser a transgression. :confused:

Can someone help me understand this phenomenon better?

21 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

https://www.instagram.com/p/DGYirFNTXU4/?utm_source=ig_embed&ig_rid=c593a395-2b8a-4afa-8db3-42de8dc7422b

image.png

Jay Shah, the son of the Home Minister, is sharing a meal and some jokes with Pakistani cricketers and journalists.

Wonder why there is 0 outrage here, but Yuvraj and Kohli get brickbats for far lesser a transgression. :confused:

Can you share sound bites where he is saying we are like Miya-biwi, brothers from another mothers, ek hi mulk, etc?

33 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Can you share sound bites where he is saying we are like Miya-biwi, brothers from another mothers, ek hi mulk, etc?

Can’t you see Jay Shah and Shoaib Akhtar share a meal and some laughs like miya biwi. And there some more Pakistani ex players too. 

Surely Indian blood can’t be that cheap, that the HM’s son attends such mehfils.

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Can’t you see Jay Shah and Shoaib Akhtar share a meal and some laughs like miya biwi. And there some more Pakistani ex players too. 

Surely Indian blood can’t be that cheap, that the HM’s son attends such mehfils.

@Mariyam

Mohatarma, yeh kya toofane-badtameezi hai ? Aap ek KHAtoon hain, aapse aisi baaton ki tawakko mulk nahi rakhta.  Abhi jo keh diya so keh diya, mazeeed, aisi gustakhi ki toh kisi na kisi Samay ko iska khamyaza bhukatna padega ( Pun may or may not be intentional ). :cantstop:

Edited by rangeelaraja

Why are you talking about just Jay Shah, what about evergreen agent broker, Rajeev Shukla  from INC and Bewda ?

Another esteemed member of the BJP, Anurag Thakur,  chillin with the terror sympathiser Afrdi

image.png

https://www.newsx.com/sports/bjp-leader-anurag-thakur-seen-with-shahid-afridi-in-dubai-sparks-debate-online/

Waiting for the usual BJP spinmeisters here *wink wink @coffee_rules* to put some spiel on this.

This calls for no outrage, but Yuvraj or Kohli laughing means they are castigated for life. Soldiers blood on the borders suddenly doesn't mean as much?

29 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Waiting for the usual BJP spinmeisters here *wink wink @coffee_rules* to put some spiel on this.

if you have a preconceived notion that everyone thinks the same then that is your issue- Anurag Thakurs choice to sit next to a jihadist who is anti india and anti hindu is hugely condemnable. there is no excuse or reason he would need to associate or interact with this terr*rist

21 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

if you have a preconceived notion that everyone thinks the same then that is your issue- Anurag Thakurs choice to sit next to a jihadist who is anti india and anti hindu is hugely condemnable. there is no excuse or reason he would need to associate or interact with this terr*rist

I think judging such " meetings " is making a mountain of a molehill.

We should be judging BJP by what they do ...not by whom they sit with or get clicked with.

BCCI took the Champions trophy away from Pakistan....the host team ( Pak ) had to travel to Dubai to play India.

So much so that the host team ( Pak ) ...won't even get to host the finale if India are in the finals.......

This is called kicking butt and what the govt should be judged on. We have reduced PCB to a basket case 

2 people can get clicked in a VIP box sitting together ....or meet over dinner...what matters is govt actions/steps...and those have been solid. 

The late MM Singh met with the criminal Yasin Malik who admittedly killed 4 IAF personnel ...what does one make of that ?

Edited by rangeelaraja

@Mariyam no issues with photo ops, even someone posted a pic of Afrerars with Sachin. Jay Shah is a BCCI office bearer and will take pics with a bunch of cricketers. Anurag Thakur was a minister (sports most probably) so he will take pics with a lot of controversial people, not all can be associated with buddying.

I only take umbrage   when our cricketers go out of the way to show fake camaraderie with Bakis Yuvraj and Bhajji have used their influence and asked Indians to contribute to Afretard’s charity (read terrorist front). After a lot of blowback, they withdrew. Shoaib Akhtar goes on shows and talks about Ghazwa and 2-nation theory and our cricketers on the same show are showing off their teeth and laugh with him. Kohli is seen laughing and merryng with them after losing CT2017. I don’t know why you can’t see the difference between regular photo ops and this fakery.

On 2/21/2025 at 7:55 AM, mesky11 said:

Afridis grandad took part in the mirpur pok massacre in 1947, afridi even went on saying this television, plus one of his cousins had links with terror outfits in Kashmir.

So Britishers did Jallianwala bagh plus raped and killed millions of Indians.Not to forget they looted our country for 200 plus years.

So Indian players cannot be being friendly with England players.These days they even share dressing rooms in IPL.

It is hightime SMWs and keyboard warriors need to stop all jigonstic nonsense. Players can decide what is right or wrong for themselves.

Edited by putrevus
56 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

@Mariyam no issues with photo ops, even someone posted a pic of Afrerars with Sachin. Jay Shah is a BCCI office bearer and will take pics with a bunch of cricketers. Anurag Thakur was a minister (sports most probably) so he will take pics with a lot of controversial people, not all can be associated with buddying.

I only take umbrage   when our cricketers go out of the way to show fake camaraderie with Bakis Yuvraj and Bhajji have used their influence and asked Indians to contribute to Afretard’s charity (read terrorist front). After a lot of blowback, they withdrew. Shoaib Akhtar goes on shows and talks about Ghazwa and 2-nation theory and our cricketers on the same show are showing off their teeth and laugh with him. Kohli is seen laughing and merryng with them after losing CT2017. I don’t know why you can’t see the difference between regular photo ops and this fakery.

Your duplicity is shocking!

In your own words, Shoaib speaks about Ghazwa e Hind, but Jay Shah doesn't have the gumption to refuse a tete a tete? As the son of the HM, he is well within his rights to refuse this meeting. As the chairman of the ICC, does his role make it necessary to meet retired Pak cricketers ( Shoaib Akhtar)??

What official work was Anurag Thakur having with Afrid? Pease do explain what this work is and why it is necessary for Anurag to take a picture with Afridi?

Afridi has spoken about Kashmir and it being a part of Pakistan. If Anurag had any ounce of integrity he would have refused to meet him, leave alone take a picture with Afridi.

He can just say NO.

So what if Kohli laughed with them after a cricket match? If you find a fault in that, and are compelled to defend Anurag's photo op with Afridi it is your moral compass that needs to be recalibrated.

If it were a Congress person taking a pic with Afridi it would be all about how it is "Muslim appeasement" and so on. 

4 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

I agree it is hugely condemnable, but there was just no outrage on this forum.

However, something Yuvi said as a jest in an interview draws pages of outrage. Don't you see the double standard?

Unlike Yuvi, Anurag currently represents India.

Edited by Mariyam

In your own words, Shoaib speaks about Ghazwa e Hind, but Jay Shah doesn't have the gumption to refuse a tete a tete? As the son of the HM, he is well within his rights to refuse this meeting. As the chairman of the ICC, does his role make it necessary to meet retired Pak cricketers ( Shoaib Akhtar)??

What official work was Anurag Thakur having with Afrid? Pease do explain what this work is and why it is necessary for Anurag to take a picture with Afridi?

Afridi has spoken about Kashmir and it being a part of Pakistan. If Anurag had any ounce of integrity he would have refused to meet him, leave alone take a picture with Afridi.

He can just say NO.

So what if Kohli laughed with them after a cricket match? If you find a fault in that, and are compelled to defend Anurag's photo op with Afridi it is your moral compass that needs to be recalibrated.

If it were a Congress person taking a pic with Afridi it would be all about how it is "Muslim appeasement" and so on. 

I am not here to defend Jay Shah or Anurag Thakur.  I am not privy to their meeting of Afridi . I would feel the same if Afridi had met some Congress politician on some official or social capacity.  But to have some social collaborations with him is in bad taste. I don’t know if you are irked by outrage against Tuvraj/Kohli or Afridi . I presume he has no following at least here on ICF.

47829670.jpg

@coffee_rules I was excessively harsh. For that I appologise. 

My final point here is that we expect our celebrities: Cricketers/Movie people to essay our exact thoughts and behave in a certain way. We however would never behave that way or would be okay if our elected representatives didn’t.

24 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

@coffee_rules I was excessively harsh. For that I appologise. 

My final point here is that we expect our celebrities: Cricketers/Movie people to essay our exact thoughts and behave in a certain way. We however would never behave that way or would be okay if our elected representatives didn’t.

Trust me if a BJP politician had said what Yuvi said then his career would have been over. See what happened to Advani after praising Jinnah on his Pak trip in 2005. 

There's no problem in being cordial with Pak celebs when you meet them. That's actually a good classy thing. Just choose your words carefully and don't make tone deaf comments. 

People here are only bagging Yuvi's stupid statement, not Yuvi itself. 

On 2/23/2025 at 11:40 PM, Mariyam said:

image.png

obfuscate, false equivalence, confuse deny  :). Even honest sounding friends from certain denomination do these tell tale umma chumma behaviours. Please tell me why you do that ..

On 2/24/2025 at 8:07 AM, Mariyam said:

He can just say NO.

nope does not matter. Anyone fraternizing with enemy is wrong. Keep to the topic don’t bring in some other outrage. So you agree that fraternizing with Pak things is wrong ? So you are saying yuvraj is less wrong and Anurag is more wrong ? Get behind in line, folks are discussing yuvraj first.  Cheers 

On 2/26/2025 at 10:05 AM, Vilander said:

obfuscate, false equivalence, confuse deny  :). Even honest sounding friends from certain denomination do these tell tale umma chumma behaviours. Please tell me why you do that ..

No idea what  obfuscation you refer to, here,

Unless you are a simpleton, which you are not, you can clearly see a parallel.

What is all this umma chumma jumma chumma de de??? Yuvraj is from the ummah?

On 2/26/2025 at 10:08 AM, Vilander said:

nope does not matter. Anyone fraternizing with enemy is wrong. Keep to the topic don’t bring in some other outrage. So you agree that fraternizing with Pak things is wrong ? So you are saying yuvraj is less wrong and Anurag is more wrong ? Get behind in line, folks are discussing yuvraj first.  Cheers 

It is agreed upon that fraternising is wrong.

More so if a representative of the GoI on official duty is indulging in it, vis a vis an ex cricketer who says random stuff in an interview. Don't you agree?