Trump plans to replace EB-5 visa with Golden Card for 5 Million USD each With No cap limit!!!!!

United States President Donald Trump has announced plans to sell $5m “gold card” resident permits to foreigners – a programme that would also come with a route to citizenship.

The high-dollar visa would replace the US’s current “EB-5” immigrant investor visa for foreign job-creators, which Trump’s commerce secretary has slammed as full of “nonsense” and “fraud”.

“You have a green card, this is a gold card,” Trump told reporters in the Oval Office Tuesday. Permanent residents who are not citizens in the US are known as “green card” holders.

EB-5 visas are open to foreigners who invest about $1m in a company employing at least 10 people

"Golden Visa -It’ll be people with money,” Trump said, without noting any job-creation requirements.

However, all applicants will undergo thorough vetting to ensure they are “wonderful, world-class global citizens”, according to Lutnick.

Source: https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2025/2/26/trumps-gold-visa-who-qualifies-what-it-costs-and-why-its-divisive

@coffee_rules @mishra @Laaloo @diga @vvvslaxman @Back2Cricket @Lone Wolf @Muloghonto

Edited by Vicks57

Wonder how many Indian bureaucrat kids will become US citizens now. There should be quite a few queueing up, for sure. Mom/Dad will remain in India to keep the money coming and retire with tons of money safe and sound from any possible recrimination. Probably will be the same for China and pretty much all over the world. All the corrupt bureaucrats can cash in their money for a US passport. If nothing else they can get a visa to make travel to foren countries easier to spend their ill-gotten wealth.

38 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

this is for tax evaders,criminals and mostly russians .

You are spot on.:two_thumbs_up:

Let me share you the excerpt from the article.

When asked if wealthy Russians could qualify, Trump replied, “Possibly. I know some Russian oligarchs who are very nice people.

Specifically, Russian Oligarchs

7 hours ago, bharathh said:

Wonder how many Indian bureaucrat kids will become US citizens now. There should be quite a few queueing up, for sure. Mom/Dad will remain in India to keep the money coming and retire with tons of money safe and sound from any possible recrimination. Probably will be the same for China and pretty much all over the world. All the corrupt bureaucrats can cash in their money for a US passport. If nothing else they can get a visa to make travel to foren countries easier to spend their ill-gotten wealth.

It is close to 44 crores in INR. Too expensive even for rich Indians. 

Another point to note,

EB-5 is also an investment program where you create jobs in a targeted employment zone. So if you invest wisely, you will get your 800k to 1 Million USD back.

Golden visa is just a buy-out. You won't get back that 5 Million USD. It goes straight to USA treasury. This is like buying citizenship directly.

To add on, I think Trump owes Russian Oligarchs or something.

Once those Russian Oligarchs become US citizens, US government will have to back then regardless of the party in power.

This Golden visa is squarely aimed at Russian Oligarchs imo

5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

It is close to 44 crores in INR. Too expensive even for rich Indians. 

Even some random clerk gets busted with 300 Cr nowadays. 44 crores is peanuts 

3 hours ago, bharathh said:

Even some random clerk gets busted with 300 Cr nowadays. 44 crores is peanuts 

Scale of corruption... unimaginable

8 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Another point to note,

EB-5 is also an investment program where you create jobs in a targeted employment zone. So if you invest wisely, you will get your 800k to 1 Million USD back.

Golden visa is just a buy-out. You won't get back that 5 Million USD. It goes straight to USA treasury. This is like buying citizenship directly.

MAGA supporters will be confused with this move, they must have thought that Trump was more pro middle/working class, and they clearly dislike rich successful Asians.

52 minutes ago, MechEng said:

MAGA supporters will be confused with this move, they must have thought that Trump was more pro middle/working class, and they clearly dislike rich successful Asians.

USA is not a country imo. It is just a economic zone created by capitalists, for capitalists and of capitalists.

I don't think you are going to get Asians through this golden visa. You will get Russians.

Edited by Vicks57
8 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

USA is not a country imo. It is just a economic zone created by capitalists, for capitalists and of capitalists.

I don't think you are going to get Asians through this golden visa. You will get Russians.

Lol no Russian oligarchs will buy US citizenship for a communist country if you give up citizenship you are a traitor. Once they give up they will be hunted down. 

No System can be worse than what existed which benefitted Human traffickers and smugglers.

Just interview each individual illegal immigrant who has been deported to India and ask how much they paid for the Dunki route

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

Lol no Russian oligarchs will buy US citizenship for a communist country if you give up citizenship you are a traitor. Once they give up they will be hunted down. 

No way. Russians can form a powerful lobby in the US with the current bureaucracy getting replaced. Putin would love to cement Russian influence in the US

38 minutes ago, bharathh said:

No way. Russians can form a powerful lobby in the US with the current bureaucracy getting replaced. Putin would love to cement Russian influence in the US

Not Oligarchs themselves as they are Oligarchs staying in Russia. Most likely their stooges and lobbyists will be sent to form a rich influential group

23 hours ago, diga said:

Scale of corruption... unimaginable

If i say something resident nashunalists will start a flame war. For which i neither have time nor energy. 

53 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

If i say something resident nashunalists will start a flame war. For which i neither have time nor energy. 

Remember what an esteemed Pakistan cricket fan said - Darr ke aage lu*d hain. Always speak your mind. 

14 hours ago, mishra said:

No System can be worse than what existed which benefitted Human traffickers and smugglers.

Just interview each individual illegal immigrant who has been deported to India and ask how much they paid for the Dunki route

Lol Masters in USA costs only about 30-40 lakhs. Dunki route is about the same or more for one person.

Spending 30 lakhs to get in legally or spending 30 lakhs to get in illegally.

These dunki guys don't believe in their own ability.

Gujjus, Punjabis, Hariyanvis chose the illegal route. Something seriously wrong with their mindset.