Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 6 minutes ago, deathmonger said: Yes. The close losses (2016, Nidahas, 2022) are the cherry on the cake. Fun part is now these competitions are beatdowns cause of the huge gap. Only SENA can defeat India. Don't really remember India losing to an Asian side in any format playing it's first XI for a long time. 2017 was the last probably. And India has become better since then. DK saved us from massive embarassment in Nidahas. And that Iyer-Ashwin partnership in Mirpur to win the test was the most relief I have felt since 2017 Bengaluru test. Losing to those rat beings in test cricket would have been the biggest low in Indian cricket, at least in T20s and ODIs we can attribute bad luck. No escaping in the ultimate format. nevada 1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: Whole of Pak awam will tune in with prayers on their lips. As will Kanglus, you remember the scenes on Nov 19 in that shithole country? Pakistan is gone. They are the next Syria. They are well past point of return, just a matter of time when the civil war starts impacting the so called elite. Bangladeshis are this odd bread. How today they support pakistan is beyond me. I guess this is what happens when history is covered by religion.
jf1gp_1 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 25 minutes ago, Gollum said: I always look forward to Asia Cup type tournaments in cricket and hockey. Watching us smash those guys to smithereens is very therapeutic. Kanglus in hockey show their aggression and badtameezi even when they are losing 25-0, our boys should also physically incapacitate them in future tournaments. More than even Pakistanis, we must be merciless against those ugly Rokibuls. actually i am looking forward to the asia cup in aug/sept. want to see what this new look Indian t20 team does. SL and Afg are good t20 sides.
deathmonger Posted March 9 Posted March 9 7 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: actually i am looking forward to the asia cup in aug/sept. want to see what this new look Indian t20 team does. SL and Afg are good t20 sides. will be a bloodbath. they have destroyed eng/sa who are way superior.
AuxiliA Posted March 9 Posted March 9 The best way to shut your haters is by winning. If you win enough times they will eventually join your bandwagon.. Ultimate_Game, tapandrun and Tillu 1 2
raki05 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 10 hours ago, Adamant said: Every organisation that comes at the peak of its power should always take a moment to reflect and broaden their horizon to see the path they traced. Saying that we will do whatever we want because we reign supreme will only leave a tarnished legacy once the organisation comes to its inevitable end. Indian fans flexing their muscles are behaving like simpletons, we are capable of more rationality. Bcci se sawaal hone chahiye, cricket isnt a sport where we lack any financial clout, why are we still practising the same veto rights that we have always been against? Bcci is not India, its a sport body, sarkari organisations ko galiyan de deto ho to ye kya hai? Ismey bccinki kya galti hai isnt icc and pcb is orgainiser of tournament. BC har chij me bcci jimedaar hai, its like chit bhi meri patt bhi meri aur anya merey baap ka. singhvivek141 and bouncers 2
singhvivek141 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 (edited) 12 hours ago, Adamant said: Every organisation that comes at the peak of its power should always take a moment to reflect and broaden their horizon to see the path they traced. Saying that we will do whatever we want because we reign supreme will only leave a tarnished legacy once the organisation comes to its inevitable end. Indian fans flexing their muscles are behaving like simpletons, we are capable of more rationality. Bcci se sawaal hone chahiye, cricket isnt a sport where we lack any financial clout, why are we still practising the same veto rights that we have always been against? Bcci is not India, its a sport body, sarkari organisations ko galiyan de deto ho to ye kya hai? What BCCI has to do with all these goofups ? It's Indian govt who didn't gave approval for Indian Team, BCCI never uttered a word. But biggest culprit is PCB and ICC, why do they need to bring Indian Cricket team in a tournament. Why didn't PCB/ICC show spine and invite SL instead ? Edited March 9 by singhvivek141 raki05 and nevada 2
LordPrabhzy Posted March 11 Posted March 11 https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/wtc-final-lords-set-to-lose-4-million-south-africa-australia-explained-13870644.html They can unite all they like but till they want to exploit Indian fans for money and make profits off them that's fine. Without Indian fans, BCCI and Indian players,; ICC, MCC and all the other boards will go bankrupt within 6 months rollingstoned 1
Zero_Unit Posted March 11 Posted March 11 On 3/8/2025 at 10:10 PM, Gollum said: I always look forward to Asia Cup type tournaments in cricket and hockey. Watching us smash those guys to smithereens is very therapeutic. Kanglus in hockey show their aggression and badtameezi even when they are losing 25-0, our boys should also physically incapacitate them in future tournaments. More than even Pakistanis, we must be merciless against those ugly Rokibuls. I see Kanglus being thrown here left and right. What does this mean?
crictime Posted March 11 Posted March 11 (edited) Although Indian team was very good at hockey than cricket, we used to play less of hockey as kids and more of cricket and football.Less percentage of Indians play hockey than it was played before.How many youths play hockey now, let alome buy a hockey stick. On the contrary, almost everyone buys a cricket bat atleast once in youth days now.Cricket has stood the test of times even when hockey team was performing better and had better performances than cricket.Now there are more cricketing idols in India and the team is making finals of Test championship, winning more trophies than was the case prior to year 2000.Benson Hedges and 1983WC were marquee wins.Since 2000 the cricket team has won so many more major trophies and tough bilateral series in all formats in comparison.My feeling is that cricket in India is here to stay.There are many who will say it is better to play hockey and avoid this superstar players culture in cricket.Well if it didn't happen in 80's then there is no way it is gonna happen that cricket in India will get less popular, no matter how hard other boards try.Even if BCCI is ignored by all other boards like SA was ignored in apartheid, Indian cricket is at at its peak now and has enough actual playing population and followers than ever before.So there is nothing to worry imo. Iwould say the haters will end up wasting their time trying to push Indian cricket down.The boards too have realised this and are infact collaborating with BCCI.And even by stupidity if they choose to isolate Indian cricket, cricket in India is here to stay, more stronger than ever before.Few people opposing cricket or boards opposite Indian cricket habe no say in the bigger success story of cricket in India. Let them crib,let them hate Indian cricket, it does not matters to Indians as cricket in India is easily sustainable. Edited March 11 by crictime
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2025 at 3:50 AM, singhvivek141 said: Viv is 73 year old guys. Not sure if he is in best of condition mentally. Daddu ko bolo Chaupal mein baith ke hookah piye.
Vilander Posted March 12 Posted March 12 If one team plays in one ground it's special treatment. Wish they atheist played in a couple fo stadiums.
Vilander Posted March 12 Posted March 12 In terms of population it's around half of india. If you take anemic bd and Pakistan out its 1/10th
Frustrated Posted March 12 Posted March 12 (edited) If Ind had agreed to play the CT in pakistan, then Ind would hv played all their games at one venue ie Lahore. PCB had given BCCI that offer regarding Lahore (Although BCCI refused). Either way Ind were always bound to play at one venue. In UAE, Ind could not hv played at multiple venues coz neither the PCB nor ICC was ready to bear the extra travelling expenses. The entire schedule was accepted/approved by PCB & ICC much before the tournament started. Edited March 12 by Frustrated Ultimate_Game 1
saneindian Posted March 12 Posted March 12 After this WTC final, I'll not be surprised if future finals are hosted by the team topping the table in a-2 year WTC cycle—because, let’s be honest, Lord’s isn’t going to exactly thrive as a "neutral venue." without India or England. They’re already bleeding money, slashing ticket prices from a ridiculous £450-500 to a bargain bin £40-50, just to get people through the gates. TV viewership will likely be shadow of what it was for previous WTC finals. The broadcaster could be racing for heavy losses.
Gollum Posted March 12 Posted March 12 (edited) 18 hours ago, Zero_Unit said: I see Kanglus being thrown here left and right. What does this mean? We call Bangladeshis that, literal meaning of kangal is pauper. Edited March 12 by Gollum
Suhaan Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2025 at 8:40 AM, Gollum said: I always look forward to Asia Cup type tournaments in cricket and hockey. Watching us smash those guys to smithereens is very therapeutic. Kanglus in hockey show their aggression and badtameezi even when they are losing 25-0, our boys should also physically incapacitate them in future tournaments. More than even Pakistanis, we must be merciless against those ugly Rokibuls. I have seen,you are quite emotional I like your this version,your shatrubodh ,you never quell it Gollum 1
goose Posted March 12 Posted March 12 you got to admit, the indian govt refusing to go to pakistan, while heading up the ICC via Jay Shah to decide on the Dubai solution, and hugging Rohit afterwards is a bit much for the white man. one needs to be gentle!
rangeelaraja Posted March 12 Author Posted March 12 1 minute ago, goose said: you got to admit, the indian govt refusing to go to pakistan, while heading up the ICC via Jay Shah to decide on the Dubai solution, and hugging Rohit afterwards is a bit much for the white man. one needs to be gentle! Being classy while being bossy is an art. We lack that subtlety and grace. AuxiliA and GoldenSun 2