44 minutes ago, mishra said:

He is actualy being too soft to Indians. With UK and EU they are saying they will match VAT with tarriffs.

VAT is like GST applied to all propducts irrespective of origin:cantstop:

Well, India is not a bitch to US like UK and EU are. I mean like you are.

We are not allies to US unless your gujju coward Modi sells out our country.

14 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Your retard leader will say "India is not doing enough"

He will say and act what wvr he wants man. India and other countries should just improve their trade agreements with others for now. 

3 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

your gujju coward

I know your anger but even without divides india is in a weak position. Need to take central indian perspective. 

15 minutes ago, Vilander said:

I know your anger but even without divides india is in a weak position. Need to take central indian perspective. 

Even Columbia and Venezuela state heads have more balls.

I am going to wait till April to see if Modi sells out or not. Even I don't think he is that stupid which is a surprise to many people considering he runs away from live interviews.

Edited by Vicks57
1 hour ago, velu said:

I just gave a simple example 

Indian tariffs are insane and someone needs to teach us some lesson 

I think we and many others (allmost all of global south) messed up big time on protectionism. Chinese made use of the protectionism by rest of world against rest of world

36 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Well, India is not a bitch to US like UK and EU are. I mean like you are.

We are not allies to US unless your gujju coward Modi sells out our country.

I only want India to have a per capita income of of over $10,000 USD. After that it will be upto India to show its claws. NOT before that. 

1 hour ago, Vicks57 said:

I am pretty sure you have no trouble selling out our industries just for a *ing watch.

Move around, bozo.:facepalm:

dont be too naive , i gave an exmaple of a importing a watch to make a point ..

if you are payng income tax , probably you will the point 

On 3/10/2025 at 3:51 PM, velu said:

hope trump administartion whack indian customs and bring some sense to us

indian import duty is fecking insane ..

have to pay 38k import duty for a 50k watch .. funny or cruel thing is custom duty is paid on CIF ( cost , insurance and freight ) :mad:  

Astagfirullah!

In the Holy month of Ramzan you are humble-bragging re: expensive watches!

brother velu, being a new convert you should be more fastidious about the faith. 

Sura 23, Ayat 11 says

Verily thou shall wear Indian if thou art Indian.

Wear Indian

image.jpeg

Edited by Mariyam
55 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Astagfirullah!

brother velu, being a new convert you should be more fastidious about the faith. 

Sura 23, Ayat 11 says

Wear Indian!!

Jokes on u two for spending even a dollar on a watch when u all got cell phones in ur pockets 24/7 that can tell u time of every single city on the planet in 10 seconds. 

Maybe I should've been born as baniya and not bhodrolok 

2 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Nobody buys frozen meat, chicken, * in India. There is no market for that.

Your retard leader will say "India is not doing enough"

They do bro.
Frozen foods are sold in all supermarkets across Indian Tier 1 cities, and people buy that as well.
Working class population (specially bachelors).

38 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Jokes on u two for spending even a dollar on a watch when u all got cell phones in ur pockets 24/7 that can tell u time of every single city on the planet in 10 seconds. 

Maybe I should've been born as baniya and not bhodrolok 

joke is on you mulo bhai if you think people buy expensive watches for checking time :lol: 

my first expensive watch is 4 lakh and i sodl it for 16 lakh within a year :cool:

Cricketgully - Hardik Pandya sports a stunning ₹7 Cr... | Facebook

anyway this is off-topic 

14 minutes ago, velu said:

joke is on you mulo bhai if you think people buy expensive watches for checking time :lol: 

my first expensive watch is 4 lakh and i sodl it for 16 lakh within a year :cool:

Cricketgully - Hardik Pandya sports a stunning ₹7 Cr... | Facebook

anyway this is off-topic 

Cue " meri der lakh ki sherwani !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! " and runaway bride :)

Edited by Muloghonto
2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

They do bro.
Frozen foods are sold in all supermarkets across Indian Tier 1 cities, and people buy that as well.
Working class population (specially bachelors).

But the point is , if India reduces tariifs on frozen meat to satisfy Trump, it wouldn't hurt Indian economy of meat consumption as most middle-class buy fresh meat from a local butcher shop. Frozen meat is still priced higher for a niche upper-class richer market like the SoBo crowd @Mariyam

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

But the point is , if India reduces tariifs on frozen meat to satisfy Trump, it wouldn't hurt Indian economy of meat consumption as most middle-class buy fresh meat from a local butcher shop. Frozen meat is still priced higher for a niche upper-class richer market like the SoBo crowd @Mariyam

Exactly.
Our anti-Indian anti-hindu dravidianists may whine, but reality is, Modi has so far played trump to a fiddle. We got tariffs on motorcycles we sell in USA and had to drop tarrifs on motorcycles US wants to sell in India.

LULZ. As if hero-honda ever has a market in USA in the first place or if Harley Davidson can sell more than 50 bikes a year in India thanks to their ' tata sumo' price-tag even with 0% tariff.

Its sad to see Indians as dishonest or as retarded as our dravidianists, who dont know the baniya game. 

12 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Not going to comment on the economic impact of Trump's tariff's if placed, but Frozen meat is generally preferred by the white collared working bachelor/ rented apartment demographic who do not have the time to purchase meat from a butcher. Most households with families, irrespective of social standing, would buy from the butcher.

Same is the case for processed meat. Preferred by the white collared bachelor/ rented apartment demographic.

13 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Exactly.
Our anti-Indian anti-hindu dravidianists may whine, but reality is, Modi has so far played trump to a fiddle. We got tariffs on motorcycles we sell in USA and had to drop tarrifs on motorcycles US wants to sell in India.

LULZ. As if hero-honda ever has a market in USA in the first place or if Harley Davidson can sell more than 50 bikes a year in India thanks to their ' tata sumo' price-tag even with 0% tariff.

Its sad to see Indians as dishonest or as retarded as our dravidianists, who dont know the baniya game. 

There are more Tamilians who don’t buy Stalins brand of Dravidian division and think themselves as Indian from South. Stalin is not smart or brainy enough to get even 1% vote outside his core divisive political base. The reason his supporters are so loud and aggressive is that they want to ensure that Their vote bank doesn’t start thinking that they are Indians from South or a Hindu.

Dont confuse the DMK vote bank with Dravids. A vote bank is a group which actually has no brain.

can anybody tell me some things made in America which Indians are ready to buy now? .give that Dumbo reciprocal tariffs but it won't change a thing- there is a market for indian products in the US but not so much for US  products here with or without tariffs.

1 hour ago, cowboysfan said:

can anybody tell me some things made in America which Indians are ready to buy now? .give that Dumbo reciprocal tariffs but it won't change a thing- there is a market for indian products in the US but not so much for US  products here with or without tariffs.

That’s what Indian Govt stand also is. Who buys American cars - Dodge/Ford in India. ? Trump tariffs towards India is all posturing . There are nutters here who think our agro industry will be grossly affected. Globalism is under wane world over, protectionism is the flavor of the season. Everyone has to deal with it. India has to protect its own interests 

19 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

That’s what Indian Govt stand also is. Who buys American cars - Dodge/Ford in India. ? Trump tariffs towards India is all posturing . There are nutters here who think our agro industry will be grossly affected. Globalism is under wane world over, protectionism is the flavor of the season. Everyone has to deal with it. India has to protect its own interests 

Didn't I mention in past that Farm laws and agricultural reforms was key for us to get out of agriculture sector Blackmailing by West in FTA discussions, and I see Farmers protest as actually part of NO Indo US or NO Indo EU FTA ever. 

Those who attacked reform in Farm Laws by taking Deepstate funding or CCP funding (Cos interest of both West and China align) should now show some balls  and take the carvan of Annadata and their tractors in front of white house and protest.

These MoFos have got the country down simply by being stupid.

22 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Astagfirullah!

Sura 23, Ayat 11 says

Wear Indian

image.jpeg

where is your omega or Cartier ? :hmmm: