Mayank Yadav set to miss at least first half of IPL

21 minutes ago, tapandrun said:

couple of days back it was he is taking time to recover now suddenly he injured his toe and it got infected as soon as ipl started. something does not fit right 

That's what I suspect. They're making up excuses and cover stories to hide something. His comeback date is continually being pushed out and he was the one player I wanted to watch this IPL along with SRH batting :((

4 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

That's what I suspect. They're making up excuses and cover stories to hide something. His comeback date is continually being pushed out and he was the one player I wanted to watch this IPL along with SRH batting :((

Maybe after IPL

NCA,LSG,GG,BCCI all will unanimously declare that Mayank has decided to bowl spin from now on

As he embarks to new journey,we wish him all the very best, csk's main weapon in future

7 hours ago, AKane said:

Me too. A stubbed toe on a stair etc is common but that resolves in 5 to 15 minutes. Getting an infection means open wound etc and that I have never seen or heard of against a "bed leg".

It has happened to me twice - infected toe.
Happens if you stub your toe and there is blood and u dont realize coz u r wearing socks or u dont care coz u feel like a macho idiot ( i have been both).

But BOTH times it happened ( blood from stubbing toe) it happened when i used to be a lazy youth and had overgrown toe-nails.

Edited by Muloghonto
3 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Maybe after IPL

NCA,LSG,GG,BCCI all will unanimously declare that Mayank has decided to bowl spin from now on

As he embarks to new journey,we wish him all the very best, csk's main weapon in future

Mashallah!

Tony babu will take back his retirement to do some more stumpings with his faster than flash hands.

11 hours ago, neel roy said:

I think what he meant was while walking suddenly u catch ur toe on the bed legs. It happens to many. 

Is there a possibility he was not happy with something and kicked himself in anger

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Mashallah!

Tony babu will take back his retirement to do some more stumpings with his faster than flash hands.

Ap baja farma rahe hain

BC ye NSG  Nazi Camp ki taraha hai jo phaast bowlers ke upar experiment karti rehti hai.. Now he will be out from Nazi Camo as different personality may be a software engineer.

On 3/24/2025 at 2:54 AM, Ultimate_Game said:

Looks like Mayank is snake-bitten. Everything which can go wrong, and some, has gone wrong for him. If this goes on, he may end up like Karthik Tyagi.

Just hope he goes the Cummins way. Cummins was injured for first 3 years and has never been since

On 3/28/2025 at 10:27 PM, New guy said:

5 years. He was out for 5 years after his test debut

He wasn't out for 5 years. Only out of the Test side because his body hadn't matured to handle the rigours of Test cricket.  He did play shorter formats 

On 3/26/2025 at 3:12 AM, neel roy said:

Just hope he goes the Cummins way. Cummins was injured for first 3 years and has never been since

Hope he goes Cummins way and not James Pattinson's way.