Happy this political whore is facing all this heat. Karma comes to bite him hard for the way he behaved when the shoe was on the other foot vs Arnab Goswami, Kangana etc. 

Waiting for Rajdeep, his wife Sagarika Ghose, Prakash Raj, Swara, Rana, etc. to face the same heat. 

It’s striking how outlets like CNN and The New York Times—which rarely cover far more consequential events in India—suddenly find this story worth spotlighting.

And of course, the BBC continues to do what it does best — selective coverage wrapped in its usual brand of disingenuous reporting.

These links say it all:

https://www.nytimes.com/2025/03/25/world/asia/india-habitat-mumbai-comedy.html

https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2025/03/25/india/kunal-kamra-joke-india-politics-backlash-intl-hnk

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cr72y879ex4o.amp

A well-oiled machine, no doubt. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
2 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Mishraji

Main pehchanti hoon inko. Kuch saal pehle, saath me kaam kar chuke hain. He also has an event management company and his family runs some other businesses too.

Deeper Western machinery? Just because he keeps an opinion that doesn't agree with yours?

The Habitat Centre has lent space to all kinds of comedians. Those who criticize PM Modi. Those who criticize RaGa. Those who criticize the BMC. Those who criticize UBT. It has lent its space to painters, chess players, comedians. This guy also lent his space to Latent. He has been a patron of Art in many ways. 

Thanks for bringing personal angle. It brings more validity to arguments. I visit frnds in Luteyens Delhi and Shashtri Bhavan each time i make trip to India so I personally understand staus of internals of gvmnt.

Fortunately, I have seen Congress and its work throughout North India for decades and exactly know who is better at governance and delivery. While people outrightly reject external actors but i am aware that US has a dog in every fight in every part of world and every nature of fight and established since late 1950s globally.

Criticism to policy and delivery is one thing but if criticism is based on personality and you know the person/politics is being popped up is Congress and its divisive nature, even if there is a small doubt I would oppose that person, even if that requires high handedness. 

Saying that, after we start manufacturing jet engines and reached 10 trillion economy, I will not care even if RaGa becomes PM. But right now, We can not get distracted.

PS: Indian economy has more than doubled under BJP and green shoots of Military Industrial Complex is being seen in 10 yrs of Modi. So I will say, I will be comfortable for RaGa as PM by 2039 elections.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Saying that, after we start manufacturing jet engines and reached 10 trillion economy, I will not care even if RaGa becomes PM. But right now, We can not get distracted.

PS: Indian economy has more than doubled under BJP and green shoots of Military Industrial Complex is being seen in 10 yrs of Modi. So I will say, I will be comfortable for RaGa as PM by 2039 elections.

@mishra 

With all due respect, why are we  so obsessed with metrics like a $10 trillion economy or symbolic achievements like building jet engines?

Isn’t that an incredibly narrow way to define national progress?

A country’s true strength lies in its Comprehensive National Power—a balanced combination of economic resilience, ability to control global narrative through media, military capability, natural resources, human capital, and leadership in cutting-edge technology.

Unfortunately, we’re not richly endowed with natural resources, and we still have a long road ahead in terms of average human capital and technological depth.

If GDP were the sole marker of strength, then the Ruskies—with a tiny economy wouldn’t have been able to withstand what it has been against.  

The private sector must be pushed /incentivized to invest in R&D.

Our best engineers must be encouraged to return home—a real ghar vaapsi—to build indigenous, critical technologies from the ground up.  And for this vision to materialize, Kangress must never return to political power.

We have at least another 30 years of focussed hard work ahead.

Edited by rangeelaraja

^ Yes you may argue that way but no one reaches that double figure economy, and if they have MIlitary Industrial Complex dont have CNP. I hope India reaches 10 trillion by 2035 with its own end to end manfactured jets flying over the globe and along with its population, the weight it will carry in world, is unimaginable right now. Thats why people like Jaishankar say, he envies the foreign minister of india for 2040s decade. 

So MIC + 10 trillion approximately 1.7 billion people means you will become something from where indias power will automatically start attracting more power. I am happy that I can atleast see that India while alive.

All other bits you wish to. will be automatically achieved from that base platform.

@rangeelaraja in global order the most comfortable position is number 3. Why beacause both number 2 and 1 will be fighting for supremacy while they both will be vying for number 3s support . Even a pappu like Rahul will be abke to manage that once you are established at number 3

7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

So what if he is 'political'? This is a democracy and people are allowed to be 'political' and lobby.

The point is not being political, the point is being a hypocrite. You can't the celebrate when the govt is behaving like a thug when it suits you, and then cry about it when it happens to you, you don't get to claim you are against these unconstitutional acts.

Those who keep ignoring the excessive govt control because it happens to someone who doesn't align with your political pov, remember tomorrow govt will change and the same will happen to you, infact you go against the same govt you support now, you are not immune.

Neither do I support what to kangana, not do I support what happened to habitat.

This should be a point of principle, not political

Why I am not seeing the same outrage for Savukku Shanakar whose house has been brutally vandalized by DMK and congress goons for exposing their corruption when his mother was alone at home, does he not have the same fundamental rights as Kamra or a Balraj ?

Edited by Teengunalagaan
5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Its a poor insult.

For one, Kamra has nothing to do with Bandra. 

The Habitat Centre is in Khar.

Since you mention it, Bandra ka bandar khitab is apt for the OG Shiv Sena supremo.

For one he stayed in Bandra and his behaviour and looks were quite simian.

That insult was not for that leechad Kachra. It was a remark on UT for selling out his Hindutva ideology in the laalach of a kursi 

30 minutes ago, mishra said:

@rangeelaraja in global order the most comfortable position is number 3. Why beacause both number 2 and 1 will be fighting for supremacy while they both will be vying for number 3s support . Even a pappu like Rahul will be abke to manage that once you are established at number 3

@mishra

I think the most comfortable “order” is a multiple polar order where there is a semblance of parity in CNP between top 3 or top 4.

And an understanding that if one tries to go dominate the other 2 will ally - this acts as a strong deterrence and this forces mutual peace. 

There are no certainties in anything quite frankly. The Soviet juggernaut was dismembered without a kinetic war and the Japs have miserable demography ( median age is close to 48 ? ) , and almost 3 decades of no growth. 

We need strong leadership for the next 3 decades atleast to strengthen institutions, and permanently make rogue political parties irrelevant - because we have such strong internal fault lines with our diversity and differences / internal conflicts. 

We need to be super strong internally to fulfill national potential. 

So what if he is 'political'? This is a democracy and people are allowed to be 'political' and lobby.

What he did was not lobbying. He was being part of Kachra’s posse. If you rejoice someone else’s misery, you don’t get to play the the victim card when you are in misery, you reap what you sow. I am condemning the destruction of his venue, but am less sorry for him, his insurance will pay his damages. 

1) Ajit Pawar said it multiple times. In the Vidhan Sabha and in press conferences. The asli shiv sena of the 'brave' sainiks were nowhere to be seen. Shinde had to in fact call a presser to specifically say how he wasn't bothered by these comments.

2) Aam Janta and the political class have the same rights. In fact the Vidhan Sabhas and the Lok Sabha are marked by more rules re:decorum.

3) Sonia Gandhi calling PM (then CM) Modi maut ka Saudagar is different. When she made those comments, the SIT had yet to clear his role in the Gujarat riots. Now if you do the same after the clean chit by the SIT, of course you will be held for defamation.

4) Aditya Thackeray has been calling the Dy CM of the Shiv Sena Mindhe (no idea what that means) for the last two years. Ofcourse the brave sainiks have nothing to say or do about that.

5) Calling Kamra 'kachra' by your own line of reasoning is also libel. You would be up in arms if your favourite leaders were addressed this way on this forum. You may not find him funny, but his comedy has followers. 

6) Kamra is not public enemy number #1. In fact his reach has been broadened because the Shiv Sena are stupid.

7) The only thing this entire episode proves is that the Shiv Sena is as brainless as it was since its inception. Basically bullies those who can't do anything except  becoming a bheegi billi in front of Ajit Pawar/ Aditya Thackeray.

If Sainiks are not going after AP or AT, because they are politicians and not aam junta like that fat Kachra. Civilians might have the same legal rights as politicians. But people like you , me or that leechad Kachra are soft targets for political goondas. Not that Congress doesn’t employ goondas.

Didn’t know calling  him Kachra offended you. Yes, I know I am libel and I should  be wary of his supporters, especially lawyers :giggle: I don’t care if anybody calls who I support whatever, only personal insults matter here. 

What Kachra does is remotely called as comedy . It is political hobnobbing, he can called a dalla, bhadwa for simping for one-side. His is not even intelligent writing. All the bits pushed by SM algorithms these days are bad political talking points the equivalent of Sudarshan channel owner Suresh Chavanke . I don’t understand the support for him for his FOE stance. He is a leechad for invading private space in public of individuals he doesn’t like. He is banned in some airlines for what drama he did on Arnab. He is well within his rights to do whatever he does, but can’t play victim, he has no public support for his acts. Only goondas from Congress , UT SENA Will support him. 

Have no idea what Mindhe means in Marathi, but a closer word in Kannada is a slur to mean a paramour. I doubt AT would call him that. 

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

@mishra

I think the most comfortable “order” is a multiple polar order where there is a semblance of parity in CNP between top 3 or top 4.

And an understanding that if one tries to go dominate the other 2 will ally - this acts as a strong deterrence and this forces mutual peace. 

There are no certainties in anything quite frankly. The Soviet juggernaut was dismembered without a kinetic war and the Japs have miserable demography ( median age is close to 48 ? ) , and almost 3 decades of no growth. 

We need strong leadership for the next 3 decades atleast to strengthen institutions, and permanently make rogue political parties irrelevant - because we have such strong internal fault lines with our diversity and differences / internal conflicts. 

We need to be super strong internally to fulfill national potential. 

No one with Power will let go of that powers without a fight. You can have a China dominated(number 2 becomes number 1)or live in US dominated world. So multilateralism is not natural. Jungle mein ek hi raja hotaa hai. China with Imperialistic ambition as number 1 is very risky to us so its in our interest that it remains number 2. It will only become number 1 if Russians go with Chinese. Hope its Not going to happen. But US has to recognise and play ball. What you see is exactly what US is doing. EU as frnd is liabilty to US but Russia is a asset. EU as frnd is asset to China but Russia is neither asset nor liabilty to them.

Now lets clarify how GoI is navigating. When we say multilateralism what we really say to US is that We are interested in multilateral Asia and unipolar world (aka Jaishankars rules based order). What it means is US should help us to make multilateral Asia aka muscel us more on every front so that we can not come under hegemony of China.

Again my Year 2035-2040, 10 trillion economy, Military Industrial Complex and 1.7 billion population is a time when we can officially be assumed as number 3 in rest of world. There is a big gap between number 3 and number 2 and That will take atleast 3-4 decades post achieving that magical underlined numbers above for us to go anywhere close to number 2. During that perid of 3-4 decades you will be allowed to do whatever you want and prosperity will come (like EU). I will be dead by then :cantstop:

When i say whatever what i mean is USAID Soros NYT libtard wahabi all ettc etc etc , will jump the boat and back policies of “Jai Shri Ram” or “Ghar vaapasi” programs in India. 

However, the gunda party who has suddenly found a fan in you isn't not trashing the lefties ( do they even exist in Maharashtra anymore?) or the Islamists.

For the most part, their acts of bravery are limited to mobbing individuals or commercial establishments and assaulting/ destroying them.

Well lefties, liberals and desert demon clan politics - thrash any of them and I am fine. 

Besides, I don't want thrash party to have presence all over India. Then they are not local goonda party but national goonda party. 

I want thrash party to have a regional base so they ain't big enough to matter and drive around India thrashing the thrashees.  Shiv Sena fits the profile for a thrash party. Like trinamool does for jihad religion issues

Edited by Muloghonto
3 hours ago, Teengunalagaan said:

The point is not being political, the point is being a hypocrite. You can't the celebrate when the govt is behaving like a thug when it suits you, and then cry about it when it happens to you, you don't get to claim you are against these unconstitutional acts.

Those who keep ignoring the excessive govt control because it happens to someone who doesn't align with your political pov, remember tomorrow govt will change and the same will happen to you, infact you go against the same govt you support now, you are not immune.

Neither do I support what to kangana, not do I support what happened to habitat.

This should be a point of principle, not political

Why I am not seeing the same outrage for Savukku Shanakar whose house has been brutally vandalized by DMK and congress goons for exposing their corruption when his mother was alone at home, does he not have the same fundamental rights as Kamra or a Balraj ?

I agree with everything here.

Let me explain my stance. Perhaps I wasn't clear earlier or simply not articulate enough.

A common citizen, can be a hypocrite. We are allowed that 'luxury'. 

The law however, has to treat everyone equally.

People keep bringing up Kangana. She had her views. Do I agree with most of them: NO.

Is she allowed to air her thoughts: Yes.

In her power trip, she had a spat with UBT's right hand corrupt most politico: Sanjay Raut. She dared him, and he obliged. Her political backers did not support her.

The BMC was out of line. For a demolition the order has to be sent 24 hours and the property owner has a right to approach the court for a stay order. The order was dropped on her premises at 2 am and the demolition started at 9am.

What followed was the usual divisive madness that follows in our country.  Schadenfreude on the internet and debates on freedom of expression.

However, what I want you to note here is that this was a very public spat between Kangana and Raut. WTH just struck me,they even have similar surnames.

Kamra sang a song in a comedy show based on bholi si soorat (from dil to pagal hai). There was no spat. He didn't dare a politico. And most importantly it wasn't a public spat. It was at a private event which seats 60-70 people. Where you are not allowed to video shoot the proceedings? How did the Shiv Sena get to know? 

Lets not draw convenient parallels.

Yes, as a citizen, you ( as in one, not You specifically) can enjoy your moment of schadenfreude because Kamra is a sell out. 

That said there is simply no whatbouterry in the damage done to The Habitat Centre. Unlike the demolition of the annexure of Kangana's office where some catch all property law can be applied, this was an absolute gundagardi.

Edited by Mariyam

WTH???

I have no interest in pulling the tail or udders or ears of a cow or any animal for that matter.

Would death by cow be a valid reason for to claim term plan benefits for the family members.

Would the insurance company deny compensation:  under the Gai ko chedda aur mara gaya/gayi asterix.

I am pretty sure death by cow is covered in Indian insurance because I know from property insurance exp that act of God is covered under Indian home insurance. So act of cow should be covered in Life insurance policies. 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What he did was not lobbying. He was being part of Kachra’s posse. If you rejoice someone else’s misery, you don’t get to play the the victim card when you are in misery, you reap what you sow. I am condemning the destruction of his venue, but am less sorry for him, his insurance will pay his damages. 

Insurance may pay the damages. Artists will simply refuse to go there. Also the owners have shut The Habitat Centre.

There is a certain loss of occupation for a whole host of people and a patron of Art is scared away.

And yes, you get to play the victim card if you are the victim! And Kamra here , and The Habitat Centre to a larger degree are victims.

What an artist said in the past doesn't change that.

2 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

I am pretty sure death by cow is covered in Indian insurance because I know from property insurance exp that act of God is covered under Indian home insurance. So act of cow should be covered in Life insurance policies. 

That is if the cow charged at you w/o provocation.

What if you were to annoy the cow and got killed in the process? I am pretty sure that won't be covered.

For the same reason that juggling with knives or doing comedy against the Shiv Sena isn't.:p:

1 minute ago, Mariyam said:

That is if the cow charged at you w/o provocation.

What if you were to annoy the cow and got killed in the process? I am pretty sure that won't be covered.

For the same reason that juggling with knives or doing comedy against the Shiv Sena isn't.:p:

Good thing gau Mata cannot give testimony and u r woman, so u can claim harassment by gau Mata and no one is gonna believe that a grown ass woman can act like teenage boys and poke at gau Mata for fun. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

That insult was not for that leechad Kachra. It was a remark on UT for selling out his Hindutva ideology in the laalach of a kursi 

What is the insult for Fadnavis?

He sold out his state and allied with those whom he himself called as Dawood's people ( NCP)? Laalach of kursi.

Sadda kutta kutta, tuadda kutta tommy?

Tum nacho to naach, hum nachein to ta ta thaiyya?