16 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said:

Keep justifying violence. Whatever floats your boat.

When Nupur Sharma voiced her opinion why was there global outrage and her career has finished. So Again, who started it? Kamra career needs to be finished.

20 minutes ago, mishra said:

When Nupur Sharma voiced her opinion why was there global outrage and her career has finished. So Again, who started it? Kamra career needs to be finished.

Nupur Sharma is relevant to the discussion how?

I don't support violence against Nupur Sharma either. 

16 minutes ago, mishra said:

That's putting it extremely midly. She was and is still being hounded in the worst way imaginable. There's a good chance she will get killed in future despite her security. 

Forget speaking up for her the so called 'defenders of free speech' were blaming her for spreading the violence and not the vicious Jihadis. 

I remember a bast*rd Supreme Kotha judge chastising her in court when she requested clubbing all the FIRs filed against her by the Islamists. He had no words of criticism for the SarTanSeJuda gang who were actually murdering people for 'blasphemy'. 

The same Supreme Kotha will spare no time providing relief to actual Islamic and leftist radicals/terrorists. 

28 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

That's putting it extremely midly. She was and is still being hounded in the worst way imaginable. There's a good chance she will get killed in future despite her security. 

Forget speaking up for her the so called 'defenders of free speech' were blaming her for spreading the violence and not the vicious Jihadis. 

I remember a bast*rd Supreme Kotha judge chastising her in court when she requested clubbing all the FIRs filed against her by the Islamists. He had no words of criticism for the SarTanSeJuda gang who were actually murdering people for 'blasphemy'. 

The same Supreme Kotha will spare no time providing relief to actual Islamic and leftist radicals/terrorists. 

Akbaruddin Owaisi spews venom against Hindu gods and roams free—shielded by the wing of selective secularism. Nupur Sharma quotes Islamic texts and is forced into hiding, condemned to fear for life.

Yet the liberal hypocrites cry about the dara hua Mussalman”. 

Yogi may or may not become PM—but it’s moments like this that make you wish he would. He doesn’t beg for votes. He doesn’t appease. He just follows Dharma.

When Vajpayee was PM, he was communal. When Modi became PM, Vajpayee became a gentleman / statesman  and Modi ji became the next villain. The opposition will have very nice things to say about Modi ji, if and when Amit Shah ji or Yogi Ji become PM. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Akbaruddin Owaisi spews venom against Hindu gods and roams free—shielded by the wing of selective secularism. Nupur Sharma quotes Islamic texts and is forced into hiding, condemned to fear for life.

Yet the liberal hypocrites cry about the dara hua Mussalman”. 

Yogi may or may not become PM—but it’s moments like this that make you wish he would. He doesn’t beg for votes. He doesn’t appease. He just follows Dharma.

When Vajpayee was PM, he was communal. When Modi became PM, Vajpayee became a gentleman / statesman  and Modi ji became the next villain. The opposition will have very nice things to say about Modi ji, if and when Amit Shah ji or Yogi Ji become PM. 

I don't blame the Jihadis, coz that's what their Religion/theology teaches them to do. Atleast they are honest towards it. 

It's the Indian Leftists who are Scoundrels/Frauds of the highest order who hypocritically defend and enable these Jihadis tooth n nail. Not to mention themselves running or atleast supporting lefty terror groups like the Naxalites/Maoists for decades. 

Then these lefty bast*rds have the gall to label the Hindu conservatives as violent and Fascists and take a moral high ground. :facepalm:

It's high time we seperate the word 'Liberal' from the Leftists coz they aren't. 

1 hour ago, EnterTheVoid said:

Nupur Sharma is relevant to the discussion how?

I don't support violence against Nupur Sharma either. 

Yes, precedence was set.

I vaguely remember he was in some controversial news few years before as well, and thought he was affiliated to some political party and a politician at lower levels and was mild version of Ravish and Ayub types. Came to know he is comedian when this news broke out. Comedy me naam banao to Johnny Lever, Sanjay Mishra ji, Paresh Rawal Ji, Asrani Ji jese banao. Aadhe idhar jao, aadhe idhar jao aur baki hamare sath aao. :laugh:

On 3/27/2025 at 6:17 PM, Mariyam said:

I agree with everything here.

Let me explain my stance. Perhaps I wasn't clear earlier or simply not articulate enough.

A common citizen, can be a hypocrite. We are allowed that 'luxury'. 

The law however, has to treat everyone equally.

People keep bringing up Kangana. She had her views. Do I agree with most of them: NO.

Is she allowed to air her thoughts: Yes.

In her power trip, she had a spat with UBT's right hand corrupt most politico: Sanjay Raut. She dared him, and he obliged. Her political backers did not support her.

The BMC was out of line. For a demolition the order has to be sent 24 hours and the property owner has a right to approach the court for a stay order. The order was dropped on her premises at 2 am and the demolition started at 9am.

What followed was the usual divisive madness that follows in our country.  Schadenfreude on the internet and debates on freedom of expression.

However, what I want you to note here is that this was a very public spat between Kangana and Raut. WTH just struck me,they even have similar surnames.

Kamra sang a song in a comedy show based on bholi si soorat (from dil to pagal hai). There was no spat. He didn't dare a politico. And most importantly it wasn't a public spat. It was at a private event which seats 60-70 people. Where you are not allowed to video shoot the proceedings? How did the Shiv Sena get to know? 

Lets not draw convenient parallels.

Yes, as a citizen, you ( as in one, not You specifically) can enjoy your moment of schadenfreude because Kamra is a sell out. 

That said there is simply no whatbouterry in the damage done to The Habitat Centre. Unlike the demolition of the annexure of Kangana's office where some catch all property law can be applied, this was an absolute gundagardi.

No No, my post wan't targeted specifically towards you, I am talking about the general hypocrisy that is so prevalent that people do not even understand concept of FOS.

I do not care about the individuals involved whether it is Kangana, Kamara or Balaraj or whoever, they are as good as non entity for me. What I do care about it the actions that follow in such cases. Kangana is just one example, and there are plenty of such examples in this country, if I talk about each one of them, I might as well write a book.

Yes, you can be a hypocrite, I don't care about that, but when you are celebrating vandalism against someone, you are endorsing that vandalism, as far as I am concerned, once you do that you lose the moral ground, that doesn't mean vandalism against you is justified, but that also doesn't mean I can't call out your hypocrisy, but still defend you against the vandalism. I do not consider any difference between state sponsored vandalism or indirect vandalism from goons, both have the same outcome. Whether it is misusing laws to use Police, legal authority to oppress or using goons, both are same.

These people are a part of the problem, it's not just politicians, Judiciary, bureaucracy, but the people who support tribalism when it suits their agenda are the bigger problem, because these people lend legitimacy to those commit those crimes. People like Kamra, Balraj, or recently people who went after Samay, or people who were asking to ban Chaava are all part of a problem.

I want to say a lot more for what is happening, but I think this has become futile in this country, this video pretty much sums up my thoughts, and it's F*cking depressing.

Edited by Teengunalagaan

The hypocrisy is nauseating. When Kangana’s house was razed, the moral parasites didn’t just stay silent — they cheered and rejoiced privately.

Some even sided with that A-hole  Balraj Ghai —who proudly endorsed the attack on Kangana like it was some noble cause.

But now that their own tribe is facing heat, it’s suddenly “ Kangana ke saath jo hua woh bhi galat tha.”  Oh please.

The only time these guys find their voice is when serial filth-peddlers like Raina and Kamra — parasites who make a living off abusing others and corroding the content space — get hit.

That’s when their fake moral compass magically flickers to life. Pathetic. Performative. And spineless to the core.

This isn’t a one-off. It’s a pattern —calculated dishonesty dressed up as moral concern. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
On 3/28/2025 at 4:35 PM, coffee_rules said:

At least , Arnab says he’s journalist and he takes sides both for and gains Modi. Mostly for. You can hate him, but he’s political commentator. What his this fat idiot’s profession? This leech Kamra in the name of comedy does one sided biased propaganda material . If he’s true to his profession, he should take on all sides. His jokes are about Hindus fat-shaming, age-shaming, culture-shaming stuff with lazy slapstick writing.  His YT interviews of only opposition leaders, he’s is so openly biased ,  ass-wipe and laughing and giggling along with them. He’s not professional or dignified. 

Arnab might call people to his studio and pays them to humiliate them. He doesn’t ambush people in airlines and invade their personal space and heckle them like this do take ka neech. 

His comedy is also so ordinary, he himself looking like a bhainsa is calling Anant fat. At least Anant is doing something good to the society instead of this useless nalayak kameena!!

Oh the abuse! Kamra has gotten under your skin.

Doesn't matter what Arnab 'says' he is. He is a sell out. Just like Kamra. Only difference being that Kamra's reach is microscopic compared to Arnab's. Arnab has ran a lot of falsehoods and is responsible for a lot more damage to the reputation and livelihood of people than Kamra.

The only career that Kamra's comedy has damaged is his own.

This leech Arnab in the name of journalism does one sided biased propaganda material. If he is true to his profession, he should take on all sides.

Essentially you come as across as someone who holds totally different standards to those whom you support and those whom you don't.

Visibly disturbed by the 'bias' of a comedian, who by the way is under no obligation to be neutral.

Glosses over the bias of a primetime mainstream nationalist whose job is to put across facts, not lies, white lies and biases.

You keep harping about hypocrisy but have nothing to say about the biggest political hypocrisy of it all:

BJP, and specifically Fadanvis accuses NCP of being Dawood's party and of being anti national pre election.

Post election Ajit Pawar and his part of the NCP are in alliance with the BJP.

:confused:

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

So people pay and go to his shows? Or does he pay public to sit and listen to his Thatha jokes.

I don't know, I smirked. Lol hahahaha laughed, but definitely smiled.

29 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Doesn't matter what Arnab 'says' he is. He is a sell out. Just like Kamra. Only difference being that Kamra's reach is microscopic compared to Arnab's. Arnab has ran a lot of falsehoods and is responsible for a lot more damage to the reputation and livelihood of people than Kamra.

The only career that Kamra's comedy has damaged is his own.

This leech Arnab in the name of journalism does one sided biased propaganda material. If he is true to his profession, he should take on all sides.

Essentially you come as across as someone who holds totally different standards to those whom you support and those whom you don't.

Visibly disturbed by the 'bias' of a comedian, who by the way is under no obligation to be neutral.

Glosses over the bias of a primetime mainstream nationalist whose job is to put across facts, not lies, white lies and biases.

@Mariyam

NDTV’s entire legacy has been shaped by a very specific ideological lens. For over three decades, it positioned itself as the moral compass of Indian journalism — but that compass always pointed in one direction.

From selective outrage to editorial double standards, and especially its relentless vilification of Modi since 2002, NDTV didn’t just report the news — it curated narratives.

Even after Modi Ji was acquitted by the courts.

This isn't an isolated case. Globally, media houses aren’t neutral observers; they pick sides. In the U.S., almost the entire mainstream media ecosystem aligned with the Democrats — with Fox News as the lone ideological counterweight. So when biases on the other side are exposed, the outrage rings hollow.

Because in the end, batting ki baari sabki aati hai.

Edited by rangeelaraja
6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Of course we are friends!

Eid is (mostly) tomorrow. :(( 

Haha, I know, I know… I weirdly enjoy these verbal wrestling matches — it’s like intellectual sparring with stand-up comedy thrown in.

I like that you are  combative and hilarious at the same time. It’s like being roasted and entertained in one go!  :laugh:

Just now, rangeelaraja said:

Haha, I know, I know… I weirdly enjoy these verbal wrestling matches — it’s like intellectual sparring with stand-up comedy thrown in.

I like that you are  combative and hilarious at the same time. It’s like being roasted and entertained in one go!  :laugh:

When did I ever roast you? :(( 

image.jpeg

On 3/29/2025 at 9:50 PM, Mariyam said:

I don't know, I smirked. Lol hahahaha laughed, but definitely smiled.

Your puns in ICF are funnier than his lazy do take ki writing.