3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Nope... Made in Bangladesh Vietnamese products are in plenty in low tier malls like zudio, westside pantaloons etc

People go for it as they are cheaper.

Also Vietnamese clothing is generally better than Indian ones in quality as well.

Brands like Ramraj are holding on to their own against brands like Jockey in lower tier cities but urban market remains elusive.

There is potential in local  gym clothing brands like fuaark to give more competition to Adidas Nike Asics etc

I wish more Indian textile manufacturers hire strong design, marketing and distribution teams and create sustainable and globally competitive brands like how Chinese have done.

chinese took their time to get there. won't happen overnight.

11 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

There is a new unicorn in India. CIAN. Ethanol generators . What revenue jump! 

Pakistani army has entire country to exploit. Indian anne-data has entire india to exploit. 

Pakistani army is atleast defending their nation. What is anne-data doing? Except being a liability in our trade negotiations.

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

Pakistani army has entire country to exploit. Indian anne-data has entire india to exploit. 

Pakistani army is atleast defending their nation. What is anne-data doing? Except being a liability in our trade negotiations.

And screwing the life of ordinary citizens. Khaddon mein sadak ys sadak mein khadde :hysterical:

8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Okay now even 6.5% growth is unlikely.

Massive blackpill already for a low pci country with a young and growing demography.

Baboos are a wrecking ball indeed.  Policy failure all around.

@IndianRenegade

All these estimates are just that, one day  it will claim 7% another something else.. let’s seez

7.8% growth. Robust. But this was led by gov spending and front loading of exports to avoid tarriffs.

Rbi need to read between the lines and go for a massive rate cut. A rate cut today will have an impact 6 months down the line.

4 hours ago, G_B_ said:

7.8% growth. Robust. But this was led by gov spending and front loading of exports to avoid tarriffs.

Rbi need to read between the lines and go for a massive rate cut. A rate cut today will have an impact 6 months down the line.

Spot on. It's good going by global standards. But India needs a different benchmark. 

On 8/29/2025 at 7:28 AM, singhvivek141 said:

Mahindra Aerostructures secures a major fuselage manufacturing deal from Airbus for the world's best-selling H125 helicopter

https://defence.in/threads/mahindra-aerostructures-secures-a-major-fuselage-manufacturing-deal-from-airbus-for-the-worlds-best-selling-h125-helicopter.15385/

V imp news. It is true. For decades nothing moves. Then decades happen in weeks. 

24 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

V imp news. It is true. For decades nothing moves. Then decades happen in weeks. 

It depends a lot on how much emphasis govt is showing.
Our defence industry was lying in dormant state post Covid. Suddenly Op Sindoor restarted the engine and now there are threads and forums active on defence production.
HAL, DRDO need to align with Mahindra Aerostructures and TASL...we need to make an ecosystem of manufacturing like Lockheed's.
Also, Govt must offer PLI benefits to Mahindras, tatas and marutis to start working on engine tech as well. People will cry and call them "suit boot ki sarkar", but they have to take the heat and absorb coz it's for the long term benefit and safety of the nation.

Late. Shri manohar parrikar ji did the same during S400 and Rafales, didn't back down to external pressure...both played a key role in this Op. Those who were criticizing him then must have realized what great step that hero took.

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Spot on. It's good going by global standards. But India needs a different benchmark. 

I think regardless of tarrifs india needs to realise there is a global recession on the horizon.

Take steps accordingly.

Unless there is a lehman brother moment i think india will be around 6.5% annual growth.

Monsoon overall seems to good. Unlikely to result in food inflation.

I am sure there are economics experts who know impact of removing import duty on cotton.

It's akin to opening the pants of cotton growing Indian farmers. 

4 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

I am sure there are economics experts who know impact of removing import duty on cotton.

Farmers will have a package to aid them to compensate for drop in price.

Idea is to make indian textiles more competitive globally. This includes signing multiple fta (like with the uk) especially in Europe.

If you cant see that then i guess no point debating

8 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

if that's thats insight benchmark, most should be experts. 

4 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Farmers will have a package to aid them to compensate for drop in price.

Idea is to make indian textiles more competitive globally. This includes signing multiple fta (like with the uk) especially in Europe.

If you cant see that then i guess no point debating

wow I agree with you. A package will be must for farmers to avoid suicide or suicidal tendencies. Has the package been announced. The import duty reduction has been announced.

Here is some input by farmers - https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/nagpur/tariff-free-cotton-import-till-december-to-crush-farmerss-harvest-season/articleshow/123570997.cms

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

if that's thats insight benchmark, most should be experts. 

My insight is corroborated by the economic expert who said a package will be provided.

I have seen experts here say- 

Match with Pakistan is fine - people are to be blamed for it

Dosti with China is fine - they just supported Pakistan in their military operation against India

Ethanol is fine 

Potholes have been forever

Garbage on roads in double tripple quadruple manjan sarkar - Do we have another option for incompetence. 

When one gets affected by these or by Pahalgam like incidents directly only then these experts will realise their foolishness.

Its as bad as cloudy hai mauasam radar se bach jaayenge, 18 18 ghante kaam karna, ganne ka juice car mein chup chaap daal lo