pkmmamks Posted July 9, 2025 Posted July 9, 2025 9 minutes ago, crictime said: That's a really small one-sentence post, but one could not have hit the nail better. People certainly have expectations of economic betterment. There are no two ways about it. These expectations have to be met. The gdp of country is booming but per capita income is not. The years during which Indian rural segment, which is majorly lower middle class or below poverty line gets more income, the economy is at the best. The progress is surely there in manufacturing and services sectors, however these sectors depends on the income of rural India.Increase in income has to reach pockets of everyone, not a select few. If they do not earn more the worth of gdp growth has limited value. Even Infra is not upto the standards of the 4th largest GDP country crictime 1
crictime Posted July 9, 2025 Posted July 9, 2025 48 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Even Infra is not upto the standards of the 4th largest GDP country The new expressways are being built, but the potholes that are emerging on the roads due to poor quality of material used is causing recurring expense which isn't good. There is a 3-tiered quality mechanism, i.e the Project implementation units as the first tier, State Quality Minitors as second tier and National Quality Monitors as third tier in place to ensure there is quality in construction of roads and durability of road assets. But who knows how rigidly it is getting followed. Potholes are developing on new tar roads just after one monsoon. Also, the completion of new infra projects undertaken are getting delayed by lot of years. So much was expected from a reputed person like Nitin Gadkari, but by the time he plugs one problem, another one emerges and the circle goes on.
Lord Posted July 9, 2025 Posted July 9, 2025 5 hours ago, crictime said: That's a really small one-sentence post, but one could not have hit the nail better. People certainly have expectations of economic betterment. There are no two ways about it. These expectations have to be met. The gdp of country is booming but per capita income is not. The years during which Indian rural segment, which is majorly lower middle class or below poverty line gets more income, the economy is at the best. The progress is surely there in manufacturing and services sectors, however these sectors depends on the income of rural India.Increase in income has to reach pockets of everyone, not a select few. If they do not earn more the worth of gdp growth has limited value. I didn't use chatgpt coffee_rules 1
pkmmamks Posted July 10, 2025 Posted July 10, 2025 6 hours ago, crictime said: The new expressways are being built, but the potholes that are emerging on the roads due to poor quality of material used is causing recurring expense which isn't good. There is a 3-tiered quality mechanism, i.e the Project implementation units as the first tier, State Quality Minitors as second tier and National Quality Monitors as third tier in place to ensure there is quality in construction of roads and durability of road assets. But who knows how rigidly it is getting followed. Potholes are developing on new tar roads just after one monsoon. Also, the completion of new infra projects undertaken are getting delayed by lot of years. So much was expected from a reputed person like Nitin Gadkari, but by the time he plugs one problem, another one emerges and the circle goes on. Tired of hearing about the infra road projects. The internal roads need upgrades and renovation. Internal roads affect the common man the most Lord 1
crictime Posted July 10, 2025 Posted July 10, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, pkmmamks said: Tired of hearing about the infra road projects. The internal roads need upgrades and renovation. Internal roads affect the common man the most The potholes on Eastern express highway and Western Express highway in Mumbai have increased in size and count post arrival of monsoon. The heavy vehicles like trucks are not allowed to use the Mumbai highways between 7 am to 11 am and 5 pm to 9 pm. Due to absence of RTO these vehicles continue using the roads and cause traffic. This then apmlifies the slow moving traffic problem due to potholes. Add the ever increasing population density in Mumbai, the travel time when roads get congested goes to a next level. The completion of other local projects, critical to ease traffic congestion and pollution are getting delayed by more than couple of years now. The situation gets worse once one uses the roads far away from the city. They are really horrible with large potholes and one cannot even drive more than 20kph. There are spots where one has to almost bring the vehicle to a standstill pace to cross the huge damaged spots. A bridge in Ajmer got damaged a couple of days after it was made operational. Court has shut down this bridge which was about 240 crores. A proper constructing firm was not involved, rather a local citizens forum was taking decissions. This was revealed in the court proceedings. This is how tax payers money is being wasted. Yesterday a bridge collapsed in Gujarat. People unnecesarily have lost lives. Many years back there was Morbi bridge tragedy in Gujarat. Edited July 10, 2025 by crictime pkmmamks 1
coffee_rules Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 But Saar, Indian economy is a dead economy. Why? Because Trump said so and RaGa agrees raki05 and Lord 2
IndianRenegade Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 45 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: But Saar, Indian economy is a dead economy. Why? Because Trump said so and RaGa agrees He literally said he is glad that Trump said this. I can't imagine any Indian being Glad about it, let alone the guy aspiring to the PM of the country. coffee_rules, raki05, Lord and 1 other 1 2 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: But Saar, Indian economy is a dead economy. Why? Because Trump said so and RaGa agrees How can anyone even remotely consider voting for him or his ilk? Lord, raki05 and coffee_rules 1 2
Lord Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: But Saar, Indian economy is a dead economy. Why? Because Trump said so and RaGa agrees Is Russia economy dead too lol raki05 1
IndianRenegade Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 58 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: How can anyone even remotely consider voting for him or his ilk? give enough free stuff, reservations, divide ppl on religion, & language, ppl will sell their first born. That how pathetic hal the country is. raki05 and Lord 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 7 hours ago, Lord said: Is Russia economy dead too lol Grew by 4% in 2024. US grew by 2.8% Lord 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 8 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: He literally said he is glad that Trump said this. I can't imagine any Indian being Glad about it, let alone the guy aspiring to the PM of the country. He isn't an Indian....not talking basis of passport but basis of their mentality. He considers himself as "white babu"....multiple folds above the "dark skinned Indians".
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 9 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: He isn't an Indian....not talking basis of passport but basis of their mentality. He considers himself as "white babu"....multiple folds above the "dark skinned Indians". Rahul Gandhi has the same mentality that Indian Americans have. They think being rich makes them white. Indian Americans especially hindu idiots voted for Trump.
singhvivek141 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 19 minutes ago, Nagz said: Rahul Gandhi has the same mentality that Indian Americans have. They think being rich makes them white. Indian Americans especially hindu idiots voted for Trump. Their other option was Kamala. Democrats harm India and Indians much more than what Republicans do. Republicans will bully you on your face, Democrats will call you into your home and then will poison you. US need a third party. coffee_rules 1
rkt.india Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 If Indian economy is dead then why trump is so eager for a trade deal with US that he has to blackmail indian govt with sanctions, so excited to sell their weapons and F35s. coffee_rules 1
rkt.india Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Their other option was Kamala. Democrats harm India and Indians much more than what Republicans do. Republicans will bully you on your face, Democrats will call you into your home and then will poison you. US need a third party. Liberal democrats will be better than conservative republicans for us. Nagz 1
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Their other option was Kamala. Democrats harm India and Indians much more than what Republicans do. Republicans will bully you on your face, Democrats will call you into your home and then will poison you. US need a third party. Lol Kamala would have been much better than Trump. Stop smoking ganja. Look at the policies of Democrats and Republicans. Stop being swayed by emotions. There is no chance of a 3rd party coming into power. Deal with the reality and not with dreams. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz
singhvivek141 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Liberal democrats will be better than conservative republicans for us. 2 hours ago, Nagz said: Lol Kamala would have been much better than Trump. Stop smoking ganja. Look at the policies of Democrats and Republicans. Stop being swayed by emotions. There is no chance of a 3rd party coming into power. Deal with the reality and not with dreams. I wonder who was the party when US under Bill Clinton applied sanctions in 1998 on us. Oh! right, thats Democrats. When we were just a 500 million dollar economy, with a fragile infrastructure. Choose your devil then, its upto each individual. Sanctions will happen, if you wont budge to the big boys. You want to become a super power, ones above you will try to pull you down. coffee_rules 1
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 15 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I wonder who was the party when US under Bill Clinton applied sanctions in 1998 on us. Oh! right, thats Democrats. When we were just a 500 million dollar economy, with a fragile infrastructure. Choose your devil then, its upto each individual. Sanctions will happen, if you wont budge to the big boys. You want to become a super power, ones above you will try to pull you down. USA would have applied sanctions in 1998 regardless of democrats or republicans. Nuclear tests will bring in sanctions. Stop being so naive. It was Bill Clinton who rebuilt India-USA Strategic relations after the sanctions. The Clinton administration's efforts laid the foundation for a stronger US-India relationship, which has continued to evolve in subsequent administrations. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz rkt.india 1
G_B_ Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 14 minutes ago, Nagz said: USA would have applied sanctions in 1998 regardless of democrats or republicans. Nuclear tests will bring in sanctions. Stop being so naive. It was Bill Clinton who rebuilt India-USA Strategic relations after the sanctions. The Clinton administration's efforts laid the foundation for a stronger US-India relationship, which has continued to evolve in subsequent administrations. lol ok. Bill Clinton was prez untill 2000 butworked hard to build relations...lets not forget his wife's "Get Modi" platform. Trump is million time better than the Clinton deep state machinary. Atleast **** is out in the open with Trump. coffee_rules 1