2 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

There is a lot of money to be made in Pakistan. Geo strategically important and resource rich. After the break I see a turf war between US and China. 

Most of it is in Balochistan and they are already sick of pornistan.

I have refrained from commenting on this thread so far, India must focus on it's gowth and economic reforms, one of them is increased defense budget.

The final solution to pakistan is Pakistan itself, no country in the history which has supported terrorism, and internal destabilization has ever flourished.

They are on suicidal path, the biggest losers in all of this will be pakistani people, and biggest winners will be Pakistani Military with more assets overseas, their priority is evident from the below news, in a country where GDP per capita is one of lowest in the world, with no signs of long term economic revival.

https://www.freepressjournal.in/world/pakistan-to-pay-14-crore-to-un-designated-terrorist-masood-azhars-family-as-compensation-for-airstrike-losses-after-indias-operation-sindoor

We may be twice their GDP per capita, but we are still a low income country, focus on our growth, next 10 years are vital for India to become a middle income country.

As far as dealing with threats, our intelligence and armed forces will continue working to minimize the threats, that's just a reality. They would have their long term strategy to deal with the threats.

If we want solution for us, it should be our economic growth, to become a 10+ trillion and middle income economy as soon as possible, ask the govt for economic reforms, next should be judicial reforms, we as citizens need to ask this.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/allahabad/judicial-reforms-must-for-economic-growth-of-country/articleshow/116947144.cms

Edited by Teengunalagaan
22 minutes ago, Teengunalagaan said:

I have refrained from commenting on this thread so far, India must focus on it's gowth and economic reforms, one of them is increased defense budget.

The final solution to pakistan is Pakistan itself, no country in the history which has supported terrorism, and internal destabilization has ever flourished.

They are on suicidal path, the biggest losers in all of this will be pakistani people, and biggest winners will be Pakistani Military with more assets overseas, their priority is evident from the below news, in a country where GDP per capita is one of lowest in the world, with no signs of long term economic revival.

https://www.freepressjournal.in/world/pakistan-to-pay-14-crore-to-un-designated-terrorist-masood-azhars-family-as-compensation-for-airstrike-losses-after-indias-operation-sindoor

We may be twice their GDP per capita, but we are still a low income country, focus on our growth, next 10 years are vital for India to become a middle income country.

As far as dealing with threats, our intelligence and armed forces will continue working to minimize the threats, that's just a reality. They would have their long term strategy to deal with the threats.

If we want solution for us, it should be our economic growth, to become a 10+ trillion and middle income economy as soon as possible, ask the govt for economic reforms, next should be judicial reforms, we as citizens need to ask this.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/allahabad/judicial-reforms-must-for-economic-growth-of-country/articleshow/116947144.cms

This is a strategy we have been working on for last 30 years and suffered unbelievable casualties. It made sense too in a way, but I think China has now shut that window whether we like it or not. 

So, all the GDP focus sounds good, but our neighbor wont allow us to grow now unless we confront them now. 

Like I said, what you say is not illogical. In fact the demolition job we did on Pakistan was result of this economy and leverage. But Chinese have said. Thus far and no further. So no choice for us but to respond and disproportionately. 

2 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

This is a strategy we have been working on for last 30 years and suffered unbelievable casualties. It made sense too in a way, but I think China has now shut that window whether we like it or not. 

So, all the GDP focus sounds good, but our neighbor wont allow us to grow now unless we confront them now. 

Like I said, what you say is not illogical. In fact the demolition job we did on Pakistan was result of this economy and leverage. But Chinese have said. Thus far and no further. So no choice for us but to respond and disproportionately. 

I am not saying we should not respond to Pakistan, we will continue to do with full force, but any war would not be a final solution, even if they are battered very badly, this would buy us a few years, the current damage we have done will probably give us 2-3 years of peace, but they will rebuild, because they don't care about their people, you are looking at people who were using civilians as a shield, flying civilian aircrafts in a conflict zone.

Solution to Pakistan is a long term goal, one of the major solutions is our own economic growth, once we hit a 11-12 trillion economy, the who situation changes, look where China is today, that's where we need to be in the next 10 years.

On 5/14/2025 at 11:19 PM, Alam_dar said:

These are 100% my thoughts and words. I do take help from GPT for grammar and spelling mistakes, but it never happened that Ghat GPT has to write a response for me. 

That’s good to hear — but unfortunately, it’s still not enough. A lot more work remains to be done. True secularism is a continuous process.. 

Agreed. 

Agreed again.

However, a word of caution that societies can tilt towards religious radicalism and far-right extremism faster than we imagine. Look at the USA, who would have thought the country would shift so far to the right with movements like MAGA?
Today, America is deeply polarized, with people unwilling to tolerate each other’s views.

These shifts are alarming and no society is immune.

Watch this scene from 6:00 to 9:13

This is *exactly* what an Indian Pak dialogue today would sound like.

Aaj hamare beech sare pul toot chuke hain. Lekin ye wohi main hu aur ye wahi tum ho. Hum dono ek saath issi footpath (British Raj in 1947) se uthe the. Lekin dekho aaj main kahan hun aur tum kahan ho.

India: Aaj mere paas buildingein hain, gold reserve hain, bank balance hain, property hain, Bollywood hai, brahmos hai, Apple ki factory hai, secularism hai, Mariyam hai. Tumhare paas kya hai? Hain?

Pak: Mere paas deen hai.

------------x------------------x--------------x-----------

But the sad reality is that Pakistanis are the worst proponents of the deen they claim to love so much. A lot of the bad rep that Islam and by extension Muslims get in the West is a direct result of the behaviour of Pakistanis there.

26 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

But the sad reality is that Pakistanis are the worst proponents of the deen they claim to love so much. A lot of the bad rep that Islam and by extension Muslims get in the West is a direct result of the behaviour of Pakistanis there.

I always wondered why Pakistanis see themselves the moral guardians of Muslims worldwide.

14 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said:

I always wondered why Pakistanis see themselves the moral guardians of Muslims worldwide.

Simple reason

1. They were divided from India on basis of religion

2. They were told by their Maulana army that they're the real blood of Ottoman, Mongols, Uzbeks, Turks (whatever you can put in).

3. They really believe that they are an important nation, coz they control the route to Central Asia from sea.

4. They have "atomic bomb"...only Muslim nation whom Allah has blessed with this power.

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Watch this scene from 6:00 to 9:13

This is *exactly* what an Indian Pak dialogue today would sound like.

Aaj hamare beech sare pul toot chuke hain. Lekin ye wohi main hu aur ye wahi tum ho. Hum dono ek saath issi footpath (British Raj in 1947) se uthe the. Lekin dekho aaj main kahan hun aur tum kahan ho.

India: Aaj mere paas buildingein hain, gold reserve hain, bank balance hain, property hain, Bollywood hai, brahmos hai, Apple ki factory hai, secularism hai, Mariyam hai. Tumhare paas kya hai? Hain?

Pak: Mere paas deen hai.

------------x------------------x--------------x-----------

nice insertion :winky: and btw apple factory is in trump's hands. he already made a comment yesterday which kinda makes that a question mark.

Also it can be reversed with pak as amitabh and him bragging about his friends mere pass china mere pass america hai, mere pass turkey hai, mere pass imf ka loan hai (as though that can be a brag :laugh:). India will reply mere pass sach hai imandari hai

45 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Lots of talk about PoK. How will we control the mirpuris ? 

They all live in Manchester Birmingham leeds London. Most in PoK is from Pakjabistan+.

More I understand more I begin accept. We are at the very early stages of 5-8 year war. If we ride through this, we will be at different place on world stage. But perilous times ahead. Nation building starts now. 

28 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

More I understand more I begin accept. We are at the very early stages of 5-8 year war. If we ride through this, we will be at different place on world stage. But perilous times ahead. Nation building starts now. 

India was always going to face multiple external and internal challenges before reaching 10 trillion dollar economy mark.

Only Dhandos were burying their heads in the sand.

The delay reaching there is inevitable but coming out stronger during this period would define our legacy.

Edited by Lone Wolf
20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

India was always going to face multiple external and internal challenges before reaching 10 trillion dollar economy mark.

Only Dhandos were burying their heads in the sand.

The delay reaching there is inevitable but coming out stronger during this period would define our legacy.

Yes true. But it's also fair to remember that Dhandos are the reason we have resources to prepare. And Dhandos have to continue firewalling and making money through this period. 

Imo, this is not just about India though. Although we do look at it from our perspective.  It's larger power play at work and fight between G2, G2 vs us, G2, Russia, Iran, Israel etc . 10 trn number doesn't mean anything. India at ppp is already 17 trn. At 10 trn nominal it's still a poor country. 

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

10 trn number doesn't mean anything. India at ppp is already 17 trn. At 10 trn nominal it's still a poor country

It actually means that India's Industrialization and manufacturing phase would have not just started but actually booming successfully. 

From there on it's a chain reaction and nothing would stop us.  This is the critical time period to slow us down or stop it from happening.

Hence it's critical for G2 and world power to slow us down or tie us whichever way it can.

IMF has set about 50 conditions for loan given to Pakistan.  Pak gov will have no choice but to accept those. Electricity and gas prices to go much higher taking the utility expenses of the citizens higher. The other conditions will also have a significant impact. 

And the people celebrated getting the loan.......

On 5/17/2025 at 12:50 PM, Lone Wolf said:

It actually means that India's Industrialization and manufacturing phase would have not just started but actually booming successfully. 

From there on it's a chain reaction and nothing would stop us.  This is the critical time period to slow us down or stop it from happening.

Hence it's critical for G2 and world power to slow us down or tie us whichever way it can.

True, the power politics are at play.

The Western world has tried to influence both India and Pakistan as a land close to China and also considering their geopolitical interests in power axis.

While India has emerged as one of the top 5 economies, Pakistan has become a vassal for US and China.

The West does not likes that China has developed remarkably well and at a blistering pace, something which does not aligns to the agenda of West and the World order. Furthermore, the already emerged China and Russia ties alomg with North Korea and Iran are ruffling a few feathers. Although India has not grown as fast as China did, the country has well established a sone of the top 5 global economies. It also frustrates West that India soes not bang the IMF door unlike Pakistan to get loans on periodic basis - a cyclical debt-trap which Pakistan stumbles into very easily. However, India has defied the debt traps and is now top manufacturer of chenicals, phatmaceuticals, automobiles, a much better share in defense exports and food grain sufficient nation.

The West has also suceeded in having a political system in Pakistan which is in their favor by getting the leader if their choice behind which the Pak military pulls the chords. The political chaos in Pakistan is in precarious situation. Whereas, India has had a stable government for more than a decade: twice with an overwhelming mandate and once with the need of not more than a couple of parties. The contrasting political scenario prevailing in two nations which are of immense interests to US shows how one nation has had a concussion of a bouncer by US and another nation has rather hooked it for 4  The anti-India brigade  are still concerned though - why wasn't a 6 scored of it. The goal post of anti-India brigade keeps changing as India continues to develop on a daily basis. However, keeping the anti-India brigade asides, majority of Indians have actually liked and seen the  real story of emerging India. Daily cribbing and zillions of tweets in no way can modify or equate to what Indian voters do when we turn out to cast vote in simmering heat of the summer season. Agreed, there is still lot of work to do vis-a-vis China, nevertheless, what has been achieved through sensible structural changes and vastly improving economic policies deserves a decent praise.

The Indian defense manufacturing has dealt a decent blow by reducing the dependency of arms from the West by a significant amount, thereby hitting their topline and bottom line yearvafter year. This growth in indegnious defense related manufacturing was perhaps not envisaged by the West. What is essentially unfolding at a world stage is India has started hurting Western plans in some of the critical sectors considering significant adversaries that India has to deal with.Whereas, in Pakistan the West have the political clout and tremedous influence to pull off something like bofors. 

Edited by crictime