putrevus Posted June 4 Posted June 4 9 hours ago, Lord said: To not suck in finals. Everyone can perform in league games but you need big players to stand up in finals Are you fricking kidding me, you would not sniff finals if not for him. Ultimate_Game 1
Lord Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Are you fricking kidding me, you would not sniff finals if not for him. Doesn't matter if you crap on the big day. Infact better to lose early if at all. No prizes for reaching 2ndSent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk
putrevus Posted June 4 Posted June 4 7 minutes ago, Lord said: Doesn't matter if you crap on the big day. Infact better to lose early if at all. No prizes for reaching 2nd Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk Maybe for you sitting on your sofa at home it is better to lose early. For any sportsman reaching finals is also an achievement. Tom Brady lost 3 super bowls , he said I would take super bowl loss over sitting at home anyday. Only one team will win that does not mean players from other teams are losers. It is very rare to have same player perform well in every knockout match. rollingstoned 1
Suhaan Posted June 4 Posted June 4 28 minutes ago, putrevus said: Maybe for you sitting on your sofa at home it is better to lose early. For any sportsman reaching finals is also an achievement. Tom Brady lost 3 super bowls , he said I would take super bowl loss over sitting at home anyday. Only one team will win that does not mean players from other teams are losers. It is very rare to have same player perform well in every knockout match. That is no excuse for not performing in the most important match of the tournament,his dismissal was pretty meek As if one has to be content as they have done it all by reaching final,he was expected to stay atleast PBKS already had lack of experience uptop ,going by his performance infact the young duo of openers did very well to make them stay in the game Had they went early ,PBKS would have been in deep trouble given the dismissal of Iyer rollingstoned, Ultimate_Game and Lord 3
putrevus Posted June 4 Posted June 4 38 minutes ago, Suhaan said: That is no excuse for not performing in the most important match of the tournament,his dismissal was pretty meek As if one has to be content as they have done it all by reaching final,he was expected to stay atleast PBKS already had lack of experience uptop ,going by his performance infact the young duo of openers did very well to make them stay in the game Had they went early ,PBKS would have been in deep trouble given the dismissal of Iyer It takes one delivery for batsman to get out. Did he say he was content in getting to finals.Without him there would be no finals. It is a team sport not an individual sport like tennis. Ponting flopped in semifinals in 2003 but scored 100 in finals. But without Symonds scoring those 91 runs to help Australia reach finals.There would no finals for Australia.Adam Gilchrist scored 1 run in 2007 semi finals but scored 100 in finals. Scoring runs just finals in no indication of clutch or greatness.If that was the case Bislas and Murali Vijays would be IPL icons. Iyer has improved leaps and bounds including becoming a very good captain.Remove him from the team, PBSK would be fighting with CSK for last place.
Ultimate_Game Posted June 4 Posted June 4 13 hours ago, Lord said: To not suck in finals. Everyone can perform in league games but you need big players to stand up in finals 4 hours ago, putrevus said: Are you fricking kidding me, you would not sniff finals if not for him. We have heard this joke propagated about Kohli many times before. And every time Kohli is not part of the team, they look million times better. Case in point series or Asia Cups he dropped out of and the team won easily and looked way better, BGT 2020-21 where Kohli's biggest contribution was running away (thankfully) which is our greatest Test series win in our history, 2023 Eng series where Kohli against decided to take a break and India won comprehensively, and the T20I team since Kohli retired where 200 is an average score now but with Kohli India was stuck at 170-180 as its peak. It's Bumrah, our bowlers and lower order who've been carrying the team and Kohli. Kohli hasn't "carried" anything except for our lost decade where his choking skills led to a bowler like Bumrah being wasted, being the architect of our first home series white-wash at home against NZ, and the main reason we lost BGT in more than a decade. New guy 1
Suhaan Posted June 4 Posted June 4 56 minutes ago, putrevus said: Did he say he was content in getting to finals. Where from you get these gems?lol,typical you 57 minutes ago, putrevus said: s a team sport not an individual sport like tennis. Ponting flopped in semifinals in 2003 but scored 100 in finals. But without Symonds scoring those 91 runs to help Australia reach finals.There would no finals for Australia.Adam Gilchrist scored 1 run in 2007 semi finals but scored 100 in finals. Comparing one of the GOAT sides to this almost rookie young punjab outfit is absolutely wrong 58 minutes ago, putrevus said: Iyer has improved leaps and bounds including becoming a very good captain.Remove him from the team, PBSK would be fighting with CSK for last place. Iyer has improved ,the jury is still out,there is no evidence he can handle pace and bounce of SENA pitches,yes he is bankable for SC conditions ,in Odis though
putrevus Posted June 5 Posted June 5 On 6/4/2025 at 11:16 AM, Suhaan said: Where from you get these gems?lol,typical you Comparing one of the GOAT sides to this almost rookie young punjab outfit is absolutely wrong Iyer has improved ,the jury is still out,there is no evidence he can handle pace and bounce of SENA pitches,yes he is bankable for SC conditions ,in Odis though I cannot help you if have comprehension issues.
Suhaan Posted June 5 Posted June 5 3 hours ago, putrevus said: I cannot help you if have comprehension issues. Yes, everyone has problem but you are mahaguru here Ultimate_Game 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 6 Posted June 6 On 6/4/2025 at 7:44 AM, Lord said: Doesn't matter if you crap on the big day. Infact better to lose early if at all. No prizes for reaching 2nd Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk His team got 12.5 crores lol :) New guy, Lord and velu 3
vvvslaxman Posted June 6 Posted June 6 RCB vs Punjab 4 encounters 3 won by RCB. Even the one that won by Punjab was a risky low total chase. Obviously RCB is a superior side to Punjab as they are more experienced. Ind2015 1
rollingstoned Posted June 7 Posted June 7 16 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: RCB vs Punjab 4 encounters 3 won by RCB. Even the one that won by Punjab was a risky low total chase. Obviously RCB is a superior side to Punjab as they are more experienced. They must be thankful Punjab took out MI. Suhaan 1
Suhaan Posted June 7 Posted June 7 (edited) 2 hours ago, rollingstoned said: They must be thankful Punjab took out MI. Punjab always had lots of flair but can't handle top pressure I'm sure MI or even current CSK would have put RCB into the mat in all important final Edited June 7 by Suhaan rollingstoned and Ultimate_Game 2
BacktoCricaddict Posted June 10 Posted June 10 On 6/1/2025 at 6:49 PM, coffee_rules said: It should be Apologize to in the title, it looks like you are asking Shreyas to apologize "Yaar, he proposed Jane" "Kaun? Jane who passed out in 2023?"