kepler37b Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 12 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: We are Vishwaguru But live like VishwaPhuddus Our society is mired in non-violent conflicts along numerous fault-lines. Cannot expect any efficiency from this conflict ridden state.
pkmmamks Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 8 minutes ago, Gollum said: No accountability in India, EC was supposed to be one of the better things about this democracy. and we seem to be fine with no accountability. Kahan se sadke improve hongi. Kahan se paani aayega ghar mein. kahan se kachra hatega sadkon se. aise hi sadte rahenge
Gollum Posted August 11, 2025 Author Posted August 11, 2025 (edited) 12 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: and we seem to be fine with no accountability. Kahan se sadke improve hongi. Kahan se paani aayega ghar mein. kahan se kachra hatega sadkon se. aise hi sadte rahenge My parents have been paying water tax for the last 12 years since they moved out of their industrial township quarters to a separate house, yet not a single drop of water from govt installed connection in this timeframe. They must have lodged 100s of complaints, made a dozen trips to the municipal office despite their age....yet problem unresolved. Patta of their house not yet delivered, because of bribery demands at each step. I too have been chasing those people for the last 5 years, and only in last couple of months there seems to be progress. India tests your patience to the max. Zero accountability, most useless and corrupt sarkari officials on the planet. Never fall for govt propaganda about how good their services are. Edited August 11, 2025 by Gollum pkmmamks, Lord and Mariyam 1 1 1
Alam_dar Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 9:28 AM, Lord said: There are no allegations. He hasn't shown how one party is benefitting from this or that this has been done with malafide intent. As a member of the opposition, Rahul's role is not to single-handedly find proofs of all fraud within government institutions. Rather, his responsibility is to expose potential corruption. If he presents a credible claim of corruption, it then becomes the duty of the ruling party, which holds power over those institutions, to address the allegations and provide a public response. On 8/9/2025 at 9:28 AM, Lord said: Even then there is due process to be followed, just not in press A free press is the essential first step of due process in a democracy. A functioning press compels the ruling party to be responsible and accountable to the public. If a government fails to answer public questions and ignores its duty to respond to its citizens, it risks losing credibility and public trust. The second step in this process is seeking a legal remedy through the courts. While the judicial system is vital, its effectiveness can be hindered by a long and arduous process, as well as by compromised or corrupt lower courts and judges. Therefore, in a true democracy, both a free press and an independent judiciary are necessary and crucial. A government's accountability extends beyond the courtroom; it must also answer for its actions in parliament and directly to its constituents. Did BJP itself fought all charges against ruling Congress in courts? Or did it go to press too and to the parliament too as an opposition party?
diga Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 13 minutes ago, Alam_dar said: As a member of the opposition, Rahul's role is not to single-handedly find proofs of all fraud within government institutions. Rather, his responsibility is to expose potential corruption. If he presents a credible claim of corruption, it then becomes the duty of the ruling party, which holds power over those institutions, to address the allegations and provide a public response. A free press is the essential first step of due process in a democracy. A functioning press compels the ruling party to be responsible and accountable to the public. If a government fails to answer public questions and ignores its duty to respond to its citizens, it risks losing credibility and public trust. The second step in this process is seeking a legal remedy through the courts. While the judicial system is vital, its effectiveness can be hindered by a long and arduous process, as well as by compromised or corrupt lower courts and judges. Therefore, in a true democracy, both a free press and an independent judiciary are necessary and crucial. A government's accountability extends beyond the courtroom; it must also answer for its actions in parliament and directly to its constituents. Did BJP itself fought all charges against ruling Congress in courts? Or did it go to press too and to the parliament too as an opposition party? Being a Baki, you should be the last one to comment on democratic process.. you come here to spew venom & prop up idiots like Pappu Gandhi
Mariyam Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 4 hours ago, Gollum said: No accountability in India, EC was supposed to be one of the better things about this democracy. Why is there no accountability? Unable to understand your pov here. coffee_rules 1
Mariyam Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 12:25 PM, pkmmamks said: Ok. so RTI started by Congress is working fine these days ? You aren't being clear enough in your argument. Either that or your objective is blame game w/o trying to understand the issue. If RaGa had used the RTI to source the information before making his *khulaasa* in the media, it would have been a serious allegation. Then you, me , media or anyone could access the said RTI report and verify the claims for ourselves. Instead what we have is a media circus with numbers pulled from a book cricket game. The ECI does not have to partake in this circus. That is *not* how a democracy is supposed to work. If there was something serious in these allegations, RaGa would have approached the courts. This is a serious offense, if what he claims is even remotely true. Hell, the SC would do a Suo Moto. coffee_rules 1
Mariyam Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 4 hours ago, Gollum said: My parents have been paying water tax for the last 12 years since they moved out of their industrial township quarters to a separate house, yet not a single drop of water from govt installed connection in this timeframe. They must have lodged 100s of complaints, made a dozen trips to the municipal office despite their age....yet problem unresolved. Patta of their house not yet delivered, because of bribery demands at each step. I too have been chasing those people for the last 5 years, and only in last couple of months there seems to be progress. India tests your patience to the max. Zero accountability, most useless and corrupt sarkari officials on the planet. Never fall for govt propaganda about how good their services are. I'm sorry. If I may, what city is this?
pkmmamks Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 7 minutes ago, Mariyam said: You aren't being clear enough in your argument. Either that or your objective is blame game w/o trying to understand the issue. If RaGa had used the RTI to source the information before making his *khulaasa* in the media, it would have been a serious allegation. Then you, me , media or anyone could access the said RTI report and verify the claims for ourselves. Instead what we have is a media circus with numbers pulled from a book cricket game. The ECI does not have to partake in this circus. That is *not* how a democracy is supposed to work. If there was something serious in these allegations, RaGa would have approached the courts. This is a serious offense, if what he claims is even remotely true. Hell, the SC would do a Suo Moto. RTI has been issued by individuals other than Raga. Wait for the response. The data of dual voter cards and 80 people on one address was from the ECI website. Can the SC do Suo Moto just on this?
Mariyam Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 5 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: RTI has been issued by individuals other than Raga. Wait for the response. The data of dual voter cards and 80 people on one address was from the ECI website. Can the SC do Suo Moto just on this? Yes the SC can. And if they feel the need to, they will. Who files for the RTI is unimportant. After the query is replied to, it is public domain info. coffee_rules 1
someone Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 His reasons is obvious, which is status quo to prevail, through court intervention, or create mahool with protests. He absolutely doesn’t want any reforms, nor solutions. He just wants nothing to prevail, zero changes. He or rather his backers know of the impending seats delimitation, inter-inking of different identities documents , cross-verifications. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 8 hours ago, pkmmamks said: Who voted and what time. Not for whom. There are two votes cast by the same person. How do you explain 80 voters on one address. It happens only in India Didn’t know you were born in 2010 to know all about paper ballot, booth capturing and voter intimidation during 80s and 90s. Do you think , every booth and every polling station is fitted with CCTV to prove that the WCI is correct? It is like Arving Kejriwal type of idea. The accuser of scam has to provide credible date, not the other way around
coffee_rules Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, pkmmamks said: RTI has been issued by individuals other than Raga. Wait for the response. The data of dual voter cards and 80 people on one address was from the ECI website. Can the SC do Suo Moto just on this? There has been fact-check of both allegations. A security agency giving employment to its personnel and giving quarters were registered with same address. People migrating jobs will register to vote and get voter IDs in different cities where they are currently working. Babus or govt machinery are in-efficient in purging duplicate registrations. Apparently, it is easier to get a voter ID card to get employment or residence for ID proof requirements. It doesn’t mean that person voted in different cities every where. Also, how does it prove that these frauds are voting for BJP only? First it was EVMs hacked, then voting surge and voter fraud caused to flip elections in MH and Haryana . How come Kar, HP, Jharkhand, WB (let’s not even go there( there is no voter list chori? Why is RaGa opposing the skimming of voter lists to be done by ECI in Bihar through Special Intensive Revision (SIR) ? The idea is to do it all over the country before 2029. He is protesting against it. He is like chitth main jeeta paTh Tu haara Edited August 11, 2025 by coffee_rules
pkmmamks Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Didn’t know you were born in 2010 to know all about paper ballot, booth capturing and voter intimidation during 80s and 90s. Do you think , every booth and every polling station is fitted with CCTV to prove that the WCI is correct? It is like Arving Kejriwal type of idea. The accuser of scam has to provide credible date, not the other way around yeah. Did not know you want to keep living in the past and not improve. Can you help and guide how do we provide credible evidence for data that is owned by ECI?
coffee_rules Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 37 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: yeah. Did not know you want to keep living in the past and not improve. Can you help and guide how do we provide credible evidence for data that is owned by ECI? They provide data, you analyze it and gind faults. You can appeal to them directly or through courts - PIL, etc. All RaGa has to do it raise the issue in parliament, or provide the data with a signed affidavit. He doesn't want to do neither as there will be blowback. Hence, he prefers a media circus , just to cause public outrage. Who knows what his motives are.
pkmmamks Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: They provide data, you analyze it and gind faults. You can appeal to them directly or through courts - PIL, etc. All RaGa has to do it raise the issue in parliament, or provide the data with a signed affidavit. He doesn't want to do neither as there will be blowback. Hence, he prefers a media circus , just to cause public outrage. Who knows what his motives are. Signed affidavit for dual voter cards and 80 voters in one address showing on their website. Why signed affidavit though? Edited August 11, 2025 by pkmmamks
coffee_rules Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 5 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Signed affidavit for dual voter cards and 80 voters in one address showing on their website. Why signed affidavit though? Ask ECI. I am not asking for it.
Mariyam Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 10 hours ago, Alam_dar said: As a member of the opposition, Rahul's role is not to single-handedly find proofs of all fraud within government institutions. Rather, his responsibility is to expose potential corruption. If he presents a credible claim of corruption, it then becomes the duty of the ruling party, which holds power over those institutions, to address the allegations and provide a public response. Agar main media walon ko bula ke eilaan karu ki @Alam_dar 20 manzil wali emarat ke chatt se chalang laga sagtay hai. To address the allegations and to prove me wrong, will you, quite literally, take the leap? The onus of proof lies with the side making the claims. Always. coffee_rules 1
Lord Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 12 hours ago, coffee_rules said: CCTV footage of what? Voting evidence? No country can prove who voted and for whom. Maybe if there was double voting or such things coffee_rules 1
pkmmamks Posted August 11, 2025 Posted August 11, 2025 11 hours ago, diga said: Being a Baki, you should be the last one to comment on democratic process.. you come here to spew venom & prop up idiots like Pappu Gandhi Hai to woh Indian hi, unhe bhi pata hai...bas Alam_dar 1