In history - has India’s opposition ever been such sell outs and so India hating ?

AI generated videos of mass burial, one man claiming 100s of victims in temple town of Karnataka generating huge revenues... Congress has gone too far this time I think

On 8/25/2025 at 12:27 PM, diga said:

AI generated videos of mass burial, one man claiming 100s of victims in temple town of Karnataka generating huge revenues... Congress has gone too far this time I think

Fake narrative spread by a few persons, there is no Ananya Bhat. 

On 8/27/2025 at 7:26 AM, coffee_rules said:

Fake narrative spread by a few persons, there is no Ananya Bhat. 

yet the state govt buckled under the pressure from Islamists to form an SIT based on some youtube videos and one person's false testimony

1 hour ago, diga said:

yet the state govt buckled under the pressure from Islamists to form an SIT based on some youtube videos and one person's false testimony

Truly outraging for state government to give credence to rumor mongers just because Dharmasthala , is  a Hindu pilgrimage site and the head of the institution Veerandra Heggade likes Modi. This is Gandhi family doing. 

On 8/28/2025 at 9:50 AM, diga said:

Now they continue with Chamundi temple and dasara celebration saying it's a cultural festival rather than the religious one 

Pongal and Onam have been secularized, next is Dasara 

On 8/20/2025 at 7:28 PM, rangeelaraja said:

It can be argued that this question is a non starter because much of Indias political history since independence has been dominated by one party ( family owned and run ) 

But we did have emergency in 1975 and what IG did to opposing voices is now part of our history.

I am not an expert on Indias political history -

1) Has there ever been a time where Indias opposition has tried to collude with external state and non state actors to try and cause the ruling govt to fall ? 

2) Has there ever been a time where fake attempts have been made to tarnish the independence of all of Indias apex institutions - be it ED, Supreme Court, election commission, CAG ?   There has not even been a shred of hard credible evidence provided for any of the rubbish allegations. 

3) Has there ever been a time Pak and the opposition in India has consistently spoken the same language ?

I am not aware. Indias opposition has sunk so low that sometimes I wish India were an autocracy - the dynast political parties - illiterate filth like the Yadavs of Bihar and UP, a total lying jackass like Pappu ( RG ) are such big liabilities to India, 

This is not 0.5 front. This is 1.5 front. They are certainly a bigger threat to national security than Pak. 

1. Criticizing a PM and his party is not anti national.you rightly point out a family dynasty ..here you are part of a cult which doesn't like any questions to a party..and I repeat BJP is not India ...no one ows a communal party any fealty or loyalty. They can do their job and be voted out if they fail. 

2. Entire judiciary press and govt org is under bjps control...journalist are arrested...politicians are white washes...democracy ka to me behen karke rakha hai and here you are saying it's unfair.

3. Pak has made claims. Govt has kept silent or denied and armed forces have gone and blamed govt on record. Opposition for their own selfish reasons asked questions and that has nothing to do with speaking the same language or lack of patriotism. Its opportunistic. But same goes for BJP. Credit only goes to Indian armed forces and the brave soldiers. If BJP wants to earn brownie points in election by hiding losses and making false claims..opposition has equal rights to unmask those.

Who in the right mind will trust a operationa after 4 months just before parliament discusses Pahalgam and home minsites says the terrorists are carrying voters id card to make it very simple to prove they are Paksitan...fine..then go ahead and get it before FATF or show it before media. Only a stupid cult member will not ask any questions.

We have a media that is fawning. Over sound bites from the BJP bigwigs and our PM getting red carpet welcome in China like every leader of every country..while not discussing the total humiliation at hand of China and being outplayed by Munir and Trump diplomatically and financially.

This is the state of the country...Covid mismanagement Adani and oligarchy..no jobs..abysmal economic equity...and if opposition says anything ...we have the it cell call it anti national.

3 hours ago, straighttalk said:

1. Criticizing a PM and his party is not anti national.you rightly point out a family dynasty ..here you are part of a cult which doesn't like any questions to a party..and I repeat BJP is not India ...no one ows a communal party any fealty or loyalty. They can do their job and be voted out if they fail. 

In  democracy based on elections, it is a great leveller. If you are communal party and not do any work, you can’t win elections 3 times in a row, or threeppeat some states like UP, MP or Haryana. No matter how bad one is perceived, there is no confidence in Congress as they are showing how governance is done in  states like HP, Kar and Telengana , which have gone bankrupt. It is always the lesser evil that gets chosen. There are many problems like bad roads , bad infrastructure, corruption at government offices etc., but it is still better than it was under UPA rule.

2. Entire judiciary press and govt org is under bjps control...journalist are arrested...politicians are white washes...democracy ka to me behen karke rakha hai and here you are saying it's unfair.

This Democracy is in peril chooran is stale now. It is no more in  peril than it was ever in UPA regime. 
Congress has made ex-judges as MPs, ministers, ECI heads like TN Seshan  contest n MP elections . Even the current VP election , they have contested an ex-judge. You should see press freedom at local level in opposition ruled states like WB, Kerala, MVA to compare and cry about journalists getting arrested. People have gone to jail for posting cartoons in their SM pages. At YouTube and internet media, people are free to publish fake news and abuse Modi or Govt with impunity. I am talking about TheLiar, NewsLaundy, Ravish Kumar, Ajith Anjum and many such journalists  or media houses. Mainstream media was always pro-establishment always under any government. We had NDTV, IT, Aaj Tak under UPA was as godi media under UPA. 

3. Pak has made claims. Govt has kept silent or denied and armed forces have gone and blamed govt on record. Opposition for their own selfish reasons asked questions and that has nothing to do with speaking the same language or lack of patriotism. Its opportunistic. But same goes for BJP. Credit only goes to Indian armed forces and the brave soldiers. If BJP wants to earn brownie points in election by hiding losses and making false claims..opposition has equal rights to unmask those.

If a kutta like Pak makes some noises, the best response is to not give any credence to their claims with a response. If you believe Pak claims and not believe the IAF chief you will be called anti-national. You can abuse or criticize Modi/BJP any amount, but can’t run a Pak narrative and don’t trust the armed forces. There is nothing the armed forces will benefit by telling you how many planes were lost. It is for internal consumption and information for improvement in future wars, it is detrimental to national interests to be transparent on the losses 

Who in the right mind will trust a operationa after 4 months just before parliament discusses Pahalgam and home minsites says the terrorists are carrying voters id card to make it very simple to prove they are Paksitan...fine..then go ahead and get it before FATF or show it before media. Only a stupid cult member will not ask any questions.

See, you are again doubting our investigation agencies , NIA, BSF, J&K police by doubting that Porky  pigs were killed in action . If someone calls you Pakistani, don’t be surprised.

We have a media that is fawning. Over sound bites from the BJP bigwigs and our PM getting red carpet welcome in China like every leader of every country..while not discussing the total humiliation at hand of China and being outplayed by Munir and Trump diplomatically and financially.

So you want Modi to cow down to Trump bullies, grovel  like Munir and praise Trump nd get tariffs cut? The China move from India is strategic and to counter US hegemony nd not repeat  the  Hindi Chini bhai bhai blind mistake . Every FA expert is praising   It as a good counter move to US bullying. Geopolitics gets strange bed partners. 

This is the state of the country...Covid mismanagement Adani and oligarchy..no jobs..abysmal economic equity...and if opposition says anything ...we have the it cell call it anti national.

You can do any amount of talking points with skewed  data and criticize the government as much without being called deshdrohi, but if you run Pak narrative, sing priaises of Kutta Munir,  or doubt investigation agencies in nabbing terrorists you will be called antinational . Bhikari Sharif was seen in SCO summit begging Putin for some welfare. 

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

In  democracy based on elections, it is a great leveller. If you are communal party and not do any work, you can’t win elections 3 times in a row, or threeppeat some states like UP, MP or Haryana. No matter how bad one is perceived, there is no confidence in Congress as they are showing how governance is done in  states like HP, Kar and Telengana , which have gone bankrupt. It is always the lesser evil that gets chosen. There are many problems like bad roads , bad infrastructure, corruption at government offices etc., but it is still better than it was under UPA rule.

This Democracy is in peril chooran is stale now. It is no more in  peril than it was ever in UPA regime. 
Congress has made ex-judges as MPs, ministers, ECI heads like TN Seshan  contest n MP elections . Even the current VP election , they have contested an ex-judge. You should see press freedom at local level in opposition ruled states like WB, Kerala, MVA to compare and cry about journalists getting arrested. People have gone to jail for posting cartoons in their SM pages. At YouTube and internet media, people are free to publish fake news and abuse Modi or Govt with impunity. I am talking about TheLiar, NewsLaundy, Ravish Kumar, Ajith Anjum and many such journalists  or media houses. Mainstream media was always pro-establishment always under any government. We had NDTV, IT, Aaj Tak under UPA was as godi media under UPA. 

If a kutta like Pak makes some noises, the best response is to not give any credence to their claims with a response. If you believe Pak claims and not believe the IAF chief you will be called anti-national. You can abuse or criticize Modi/BJP any amount, but can’t run a Pak narrative and don’t trust the armed forces. There is nothing the armed forces will benefit by telling you how many planes were lost. It is for internal consumption and information for improvement in future wars, it is detrimental to national interests to be transparent on the losses 

See, you are again doubting our investigation agencies , NIA, BSF, J&K police by doubting that Porky  pigs were killed in action . If someone calls you Pakistani, don’t be surprised.

So you want Modi to cow down to Trump bullies, grovel  like Munir and praise Trump nd get tariffs cut? The China move from India is strategic and to counter US hegemony nd not repeat  the  Hindi Chini bhai bhai blind mistake . Every FA expert is praising   It as a good counter move to US bullying. Geopolitics gets strange bed partners. 

You can do any amount of talking points with skewed  data and criticize the government as much without being called deshdrohi, but if you run Pak narrative, sing priaises of Kutta Munir,  or doubt investigation agencies in nabbing terrorists you will be called antinational . Bhikari Sharif was seen in SCO summit begging Putin for some welfare. 

:hysterical:

ignominy dekho bhai. Aap khud to pakistani narrative propagate kar rahe hai aur doosron ko pakistani pakistani bula rahe hai. 

Indian army or any Indian defence force has not claimed any losses - Why are you running Pak narrative here - should we call you Pakistani

You say Modi govt is better than UPA - ISI and Pak also say it's better for them too - should we call you Pakistani

Pak narrative is that India Pak match should happen. Current GOI narrative is the same . When should we call the current GOI Pakistani

Edited by pkmmamks