Japan can be the best complimentary partner by far that India could get in the world.

Happened just as I was hoping it would --

https://www.ndtvprofit.com/business/japan-looks-to-tap-50000-indian-professionals-amid-manpower-shortage

At the India-Japan Annual Summit 2025, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Japanese counterpart Shigeru Ishiba agreed to deepen human resource cooperation, setting a target of over five lakh personnel exchanges in five years, including 50,000 skilled professionals and potential talents from India to Japan. The initiative, announced by the Ministry of External Affairs on Friday, aims to boost joint r

Read more at: https://www.ndtvprofit.com/business/japan-looks-to-tap-50000-indian-professionals-amid-manpower-shortage
Copyright © NDTV Profit

Edited by rangeelaraja

India's reputation started to tank since the Nirbhaya case. While what happened was horrifying, it resulted in almost permanent reputation damage of Indian men due to unfair journalism.

Why don't Japanese get bad rep due to common rape cases between students in schools? Why don't Koreans get globally singled out for their brutal bullying culture? Why don't East Asians see white Americans as potential mass shooters?

Sure, stereotypes are stupid and I am certainly not trying to vilify any country here, but why does an Indian have to be apologetic all the time for their flaws? 

Which is why I emphasize on building India first and set top standards when it comes to quality of life. Only then we will see the end of the racist "pajeet" "poopjeet" labels.

Edited by MechEng
5 hours ago, MechEng said:

Which is why I emphasize on building India first and set top standards when it comes to quality of life. Only then we will see the end of the racist "pajeet" "poopjeet" labels.

And the thing is, it is just a 15 day job. Just clean the streets, use dustbins, get rid of stray animals (dogs, cows) which will get rid of the poop of the street...Sri lanka is clean, even African countries are cleaner....it is not a question of money, it is a question of basic civic sense.

On 8/27/2025 at 11:07 AM, rangeelaraja said:

I have visited the country several times not limited to Tokyo but - Osaka, Kyoto, Nagoya.

They make large parts of the West look like developing.

My impressions of Japan :

1) Squeaky clean and stunningly beautiful country - everywhere. 

2) Amazingly polite people ( nobody in the world compares )

3) Everything is orderly 

4) They do so  so much with so little ( they have zero natural resources on land - which is both earthquake and volcano prone )

5) They are as densely populated as India  - but light years ahead in terms of being humane, civic habits, mannerisms and being orderly.

I don't think any other country compliments India quite like Japan.

They have a massively aging population that is declining in numbers !!  India is at the cusp of a potential demographic dividend and huge manpower

They have hi-tech to offer without playing geopolitical cards or politics. There is nothing that Japan can't do - easily the most resilient race on the planet.

Literally everything coming from Japan is synonymous with quality and respect. 

Both India and Japan can be perfect partners - perfectly complimenting each other. 

But what do we offer to them asides from manpower who will go and do gawaar swag over there...and make them hate us even more .

5 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

But what do we offer to them asides from manpower who will go and do gawaar swag over there...and make them hate us even more .

Nobody is doing a charity for Indians either west or japan.

Japan in 2024 had 16 lac people dying and 7 lac births, net loss of 9 lacs!!

The west knew this would happen several decades back, so they encouraged immigration which japan is only starting now. Otherwise west would be in similar population decline as japan.

21 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Cultural upliftment. No more anime.

Our people will refine the Japanese tastes and goad them into watching culturally superior Bollywood.

Edited by Mariyam
37 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

We will show them how to add chat masala, chilli flakes and use of chutney as a dip before eating sushi 

Should be a strict transactional relationship with Japanese.  Such a c*k vassal state:phehe:

Always Remember CIA Deep State dalals in India like Mitra want Modi to do the same.

Edited by Lone Wolf
6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Should be a strict transactional relationship with Japanese.  Such a c*k vassal state:phehe:

Always Remember CIA Deep State dalals in India like Mitra want Modi to do the same.

Dude…. Not true at all… they pulled out 

https://www.yahoo.com/news/articles/japans-trade-negotiator-cancels-us-043301497.html

Entire EU also just rolled over and accepted the terms and conditions. So no point blaming Japan. 

Unlike Europe and the West, Japan did not sanction India after 1998 Pokhran. Much much better partners than EU. 

On 9/1/2025 at 5:45 AM, EnterTheVoid said:

Shinkansen trains in India would be pretty cool.

Chandra Babu Naidu has ordered a survey. Let's see what comes of it.

Bhai, Mumbai mein proper roads ke liye funds kidhar chale jaate hain pata nahin, and you think of Shinkansen in India?

Remember, only 2% of the population pays taxes. Who is going to fund for the maintenance cost of these high tech vehicles?

Edited by MechEng

Yeah but

https://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2025/10/25/why_arent_the_japanese_having_sex_1142583.html

Much ado has been made about America's worsening sex drought. But America's dry spell is nowhere near as severe as Japan's. There, the sexual landscape has been parched for some time. In a paper published earlier this month to the Journal of Sex Research, a team of scientists extensively surveyed the country's burgeoning sex desert and attempted to explain it.

On 8/31/2025 at 9:54 AM, randomGuy said:

Nobody is doing a charity for Indians either west or japan.

Japan in 2024 had 16 lac people dying and 7 lac births, net loss of 9 lacs!!

The west knew this would happen several decades back, so they encouraged immigration which japan is only starting now. Otherwise west would be in similar population decline as japan.

I think human beings are innately tuned to availability of open land

• Higher the open land, higher the fertility
  • Lowe the open land, lower the fertility

I believe this is what we will have as well. 

7 hours ago, kepler37b said:

I think human beings are innately tuned to availability of open land

• Higher the open land, higher the fertility
  • Lowe the open land, lower the fertility

I believe this is what we will have as well. 

economic empowerment, female empowerment = low fertility.

Higher Female workforce participation results in a low TFR country.

2 hours ago, randomGuy said:

economic empowerment, female empowerment = low fertility.

Higher Female workforce participation results in a low TFR country.

Yeah. That is also a factor.

On 8/31/2025 at 4:07 AM, MechEng said:

India's reputation started to tank since the Nirbhaya case. While what happened was horrifying, it resulted in almost permanent reputation damage of Indian men due to unfair journalism.

Why don't Japanese get bad rep due to common rape cases between students in schools? Why don't Koreans get globally singled out for their brutal bullying culture? Why don't East Asians see white Americans as potential mass shooters?

Sure, stereotypes are stupid and I am certainly not trying to vilify any country here, but why does an Indian have to be apologetic all the time for their flaws? 

Massive soft power.

Again that follows normally.

India is improving and becoming richer. All statistics point towards it.

It's just that it does not seem like it when you are in it.

Around the mid 2040s or so will be complete.

Two things will happen then

1. India will have massive soft power and hence decrease in racism

2. Indians as a demographic will have massive power. A country of 1.7 billion with decent living standards. Racism against India will have consequences/cancellations as well as the anglophone internet will be run by India.

Edited by deathmonger