Lone Wolf Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 11 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Bihar's greatest gift to mankind : Didn't knew Veg malai kofta is from UP Kashmiri dum aaloo is world famous now... One of my favourite veg items rangeelaraja 1
rangeelaraja Posted August 30, 2025 Author Posted August 30, 2025 31 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Didn't knew Veg malai kofta is from UP Kashmiri dum aaloo is world famous now... One of my favourite veg items Authentic Litti Chokha is wholesome man. Its got all the flavors and textures. randomGuy 1
Gollum Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 54 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Didn't knew Veg malai kofta is from UP Kashmiri dum aaloo is world famous now... One of my favourite veg items Most of the Indian food is carb loaded health risk. Tasty I agree but no nutritional value, sure shot way to get diabetes at a young age.
Gollum Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 16 hours ago, randomGuy said: You better stop referring to these incomplete BS charts that southern politicians also refer to for Hindi, north hatred. These can be demolished with proper and holistic information and discussion. Even if you look at Finance Commission reports, it is clear that Western/Southern states, Haryana, Delhi etc. fund the Hindi heartland states, Eastern and NE part of India. I am all for looking out for our weaker performing states (some like NE states have their own logistical/geographic/security challenges), but we all should demand accountability. You see UP growing by leaps and bounds since Yogi took over, Odisha's resurgence under Naveen Patnaik from a poverty stricken, Maoist infested state. MP's rise is admirable, even TMC is able to bring in investments, tribal states are improving. But Bihar is an exception. Can't keep making excuses for them, if all their neighboring states including Jharkhand are improving, what is stopping them? Take a look at Ranchi, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Bokaro today and try to find their equivalents in Bihar. Places like Gaya, Rajgir should be like Jaipur, Varanasi, but look at their sorry state. There was this clock tower built in one of the Bihar towns and it stopped working after a day, lakhs were spent on it. Then you see these infrastructural projects having their nuts/bolts being stolen in broad daylight by kids. Where is the law and order? I thought jungle raj was over. Can't keep deflecting all this in the name of North hatred, all this victim mentality will take them nowhere. To put things in context, despite all the money pumped into Bihar, it has worse economic metrics than Pakistan....every other Indian state is better than that phateechar terror country. Edited August 30, 2025 by Gollum Lone Wolf 1
randomGuy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 ^ atleast the reported crime rate of Bihar (228) is lower than india (445), delhi, Kerala (1400+), TN(~1000). There may be underreporting but how to put a number? Is it our confirmation bias that we selectively see what we want to see? From my impression, people are largely happy with the law and order and development (roads at least). Yes, there is casteism and lack of alternative but people has been choosing the same coalition for many years and the same expected this time. Industry has been lacking in Bihar. But some other states have early headstart, geographic advantage (ports etc.). I am sure if any industrialist sets up plants and offices there, they will have good output and good returns. But the state govt has to advertise, publicize and there has to be an ecosystem...if Ola sets up EV plant in TN, it is because of port (import of Lithium ore etc, future export possibility) proximity to Bengaluru etc. ofcourse the PM also promotes GJ more than Bihar for industry. As an Indian(whichever state), we are not seperate from Bihar. Instead of biases and criticism only, we should look at the holistic situation instead of just blame and pointing fingers and letting it act as a false feel-good reason abt self.
Trichromatic Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 42 minutes ago, randomGuy said: ^ atleast the reported crime rate of Bihar (228) is lower than india (445), delhi, Kerala (1400+), TN(~1000). There may be underreporting but how to put a number? Is it our confirmation bias that we selectively see what we want to see? From my impression, people are largely happy with the law and order and development (roads at least). Yes, there is casteism and lack of alternative but people has been choosing the same coalition for many years and the same expected this time. Industry has been lacking in Bihar. But some other states have early headstart, geographic advantage (ports etc.). I am sure if any industrialist sets up plants and offices there, they will have good output and good returns. But the state govt has to advertise, publicize and there has to be an ecosystem...if Ola sets up EV plant in TN, it is because of port (import of Lithium ore etc, future export possibility) proximity to Bengaluru etc. ofcourse the PM also promotes GJ more than Bihar for industry. As an Indian(whichever state), we are not seperate from Bihar. Instead of biases and criticism only, we should look at the holistic situation instead of just blame and pointing fingers and letting it act as a false feel-good reason abt self. There is no excuse for being one of the poorest region of subcontinent. When was the last time you visited Bihar?
randomGuy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 39 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: There is no excuse for being one of the poorest region of subcontinent. When was the last time you visited Bihar? My whole purpose of travel is extended stay(like months every year) to escape extreme heat, humidity, pollution etc. (basically climate change) ... Bihar would be first on my list if it meets the weather and air quality criteria because I believe in Bihar. Some place that meet the criteria is only to geography, not civic sense.... infact civic sense of Delhi, however bad it is, is the best in India without question, yet it is very polluted.
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 21 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: This is good stuff... Matlab kuch bhi. Gaaliyan dene mai bhi ab racism ka angle hoga Bihar is indeed a lawless state... It is called jungleraaj for a reason. Talk to any random Bihari he will say the same. Ab tumko udhar intellectual philosophers dikhenge political rally mai Bhai it was called at lalu time because of lawlessness that time. Its just a stereotype now other state people do like they used to do for India that we are land if snake charmer inspite of it revolution. I have spent 16 years in different part of bihar so this stereotyping should stop. I have seen much worst language racisme in delhi, tn and Karnataka and Maharashtra where people butcher oher state people based on languagr and this is what is jungleraaj and yet people call Bihar, Bimaru. randomGuy 1
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 21 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: I see Gujjus are mostly abused maybe coz they are successful community and there is jealousy. Same way with Tamil Nadu guys.. even I am jealous of their economic boom. Biharis are abused because of reputation. That won't change because Media ne maar ke rakhi hai.. leaders are pathetic. There is no vision for that state. They lack natural resources as well...Nothing to be optimistic about. Everyone praises UP these days. Western UP is unrecognisable... All that hardwork done in last 20-25, years is paying off for them. Standards of living have improved drastically. Lol at 20-25 years work…. During mulayam and akhilesh time its only gundai and land grabbing happen . Have you forgot how atik captured entire allahabad and same with mukhtar in gazipur, mau and johnpur and aazamkhan in aazamgadh. During SP time up was known for gundai and gundaraaj. Only during mayawati time there was less gundai and recently after killing if these mafia up law and order has improved.
randomGuy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 4 minutes ago, raki05 said: Bhai it was called at lalu time because of lawlessness that time. Its just a stereotype now other state people do like they used to do for India that we are land if snake charmer inspite of it revolution. I have spent 16 years in different part of bihar so this stereotyping should stop. I have seen much worst language racisme in delhi, tn and Karnataka and Maharashtra where people butcher oher state people based on languagr and this is what is jungleraaj and yet people call Bihar, Bimaru. There's a family friend who's a Branch manager in a psu bank, transferable job, from Delhi to Patna, living several years in patna, he also doesn't seem to have any issue...things are affordable, rent, vegetables, roads are good , law n order is good. raki05 1
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: I have heard horrible stories from the people of this state. They themselves hate it there and don't like living there. Bhai if people come in gang and abuse your state even you will nod in yes. If poor people from your state go to other state and people gang up and say something to protect youself and your family tum bhi han me haan milaogey. You cant hate and do stereotyping just because someone is poor and then generalise it and then same indian go to america and cry whenever they face racism. Edited August 30, 2025 by raki05 randomGuy 1
Gollum Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Whatever said and done, the damage Lalu clan and the whole M-Y nexus have done in UP/Bihar has held India back the most. No other political nexus has hindered India's growth story as much as SP/RJD type goons aided by M-Y votebank. They should never return anywhere close to power, in fact I don't even understand why people like Lalu and Rabri are allowed to stay alive, after the way they sunk Bihar to a point of no return. When China was building high speed rail, Lalu was India's rail mantri introducing clay cups for tea and that was our crowning achievement. That is the China vs India growth story in a nutshell. AuxiliA and raki05 2
Lone Wolf Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 5 minutes ago, raki05 said: Lol at 20-25 years work…. During mulayam and akhilesh time its only gundai and land grabbing happen . Have you forgot how atik captured entire allahabad and same with mukhtar in gazipur, mau and johnpur and aazamkhan in aazamgadh. During SP time up was known for gundai and gundaraaj. Only during mayawati time there was less gundai and recently after killing if these mafia up law and order has improved. Akhilesh sanctioned plenty of Infrastructure projects. Ab Yogi jayega his successor will reap benefits of his projects. This is the cycle
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 20 hours ago, AuxiliA said: Dude you can make fun of Bihar's poverty all you want. That's all you have got.. But it's still less of a nuisance value to the nation today than Punjab.. Much better than jyoti malhotra and many punjabi folks who were doing treason when op shindoor was on. Now we cant say all punjabi people are traitors. But look at the drug, khalistani movement and sepratism originated from punjab and yet they laugh at bihar is amusing. Neither all punjabis or biharis cant held responsible for what lalu or current or past punjab government did to their respective states. AuxiliA 1
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Akhilesh sanctioned plenty of Infrastructure projects. Ab Yogi jayega his successor will reap benefits of his projects. This is the cycle What infra project when gundagardi , land grabbing of poor and comunal ruot was still on rampage during his time like his father. Just go to UP and ask any folks what sp rule brings to the state and 80% of them will tell Gundai.
Gollum Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 20 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I won't be that harsh, there is hope. But to do that Bihar need a Yogi kinda leader. Yogi transformed the image of a massive state like UP, the state which was one plagued by Mulayam-Mayawati type jokers are now known by "baba ka pradesh". Bihar unfortunately is still "Lalu ka state". Nitish Babu isn't as charismatic as Yogi Baba...even MP never had any charismatic leader, but they never had a piece of **** like Lalu as well (Digvijay was bad but still was an einstein in comparison to Lalu). Please never put Mayawati there. She was (and is) a great leader, 1000 times better than Mulayam, actually her corruption is overblown....law and order, infra (she built modern day Noida) everything was better in her tenure. Also a pakka patriot, and our Dalit brethren needed a lionhearted representative like her after all the atyachaar in UP at the hands of the OBCs. Among current opposition leaders, Naveen babu has always been my favorite. But two leaders for whom I have gained respect are Mayawati and Ghulam Nabi Azad. More so Mayawati, who has silently transferred her votebank to Yogi for the greater good. Mayawati never spouted hate (in words or action) against UCs unlike the modern day Bheem clowns (Chandrasekhar, Thirumavalavan). She has also developed statesman like qualities now, always speaks in favor of the nation/army (not like the other frustrated losers from oppostion). Maywati is an icon and positive role model for Dalits (20% of India's population), no other leader from their community has wielded the sort of power Mayawati had for over 2 decades, that too in a rowdy state like UP......most Dailt leaders are reduced to rubber stamp figures in all parties. Btw I wouldn't mind if one of these folks gets President/VP post in the future....or a big honour, Naveen and Mayawati especially deserve Bharat Ratna if Sharad Pawar can get Vibhushan. Edited August 30, 2025 by Gollum AuxiliA and raki05 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 6 hours ago, Gollum said: Most of the Indian food is carb loaded health risk. Tasty I agree but no nutritional value, sure shot way to get diabetes at a young age. Indian/sub continent staple diet is heavy crab slopping. It's just the way we have functioned through the course of history. Things will change slowly here. It used to be worse before. Gollum 1
Trichromatic Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: My whole purpose of travel is extended stay(like months every year) to escape extreme heat, humidity, pollution etc. (basically climate change) ... Bihar would be first on my list if it meets the weather and air quality criteria because I believe in Bihar. Some place that meet the criteria is only to geography, not civic sense.... infact civic sense of Delhi, however bad it is, is the best in India without question, yet it is very polluted. Have you ever visited Bihar or when was the last time you were there?
raki05 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 3 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Have you ever visited Bihar or when was the last time you were there? Have you visited Patna lately…. More flyover in major area than Banglore. Road condition are better than Banglore!!
Lone Wolf Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 14 minutes ago, raki05 said: What infra project when gundagardi , land grabbing of poor and comunal ruot was still on rampage during his time like his father. Just go to UP and ask any folks what sp rule brings to the state and 80% of them will tell Gundai. Gundagardi was an issue but I am talking about infrastructure push. He was better than the disaster that was Mayawati https://indianexpress.com/article/india/uttar-pradesh-elections-akhilesh-yadav-campaign-new-projects-up-development-4437953/ Others include Tajganj Project Agra Lucknow Expressway Lucknow Metro Kanpur/Varanasi/Agra/Meerut Metro Noida Greater Noida Metro 4km Elevated road Noida 10km Elevated road Ghaziabad International Cricket Stadium Ghaziabad New Bus adda Metro Sector 62-City Centre Metro Purvanchal Expressway Lucknow IT City was sanctioned to be completed before 2017 under him. Power projects bhi the... He definately worked on that aspect. https://www.business-standard.com/article/politics/akhilesh-yadav-inaugurates-energy-projects-worth-rs-1-200-crore-114120800579_1.html Edited August 30, 2025 by Lone Wolf