Im 36 n he is in 40s+. I call them uncle to see how they react. Normally i use “excuse me”. Next time when someone is younger i should call chotu can you plz move aside.

On 10/27/2025 at 1:30 PM, IndianRenegade said:

offended how? how did he react?

He just looked at me like how did this dude get this big and callin everyone uncle with his white fiancé :phehe:. They all look at me as if i am from diffferent planet.

On 11/9/2025 at 1:19 PM, BacktoCricaddict said:

I get super-annoyed with "Bro." Especially when it is a long and drawn out BRRRRO.

We have such cool ways to address people in our own languages. Yaar. Guru. Bhai. Bhaiyya. Even Boss sounds ok. But the BRRRRO....? 

What about the british bruv

Will you get annoyed with that?

True story. 

First day in Gujarat in 2007 after relocating there for work. Went to a local chai wallah to have a smoke and tea. Slipped my tongue and said "Anna ek chai aur ek bada goldflake". 

The guy said "Anna mat bolo" in a really threatening way. Really scrawny guy though as well. But still Mera mistake to hai hi. 

1 hour ago, bsriharsha said:

And Gujarat , your chai does suck. Do you lot even add tea in your chai ? 

Tea can be ordered strong, sweet, strong-sweet, less sugar, no sugar, etc. :dontknow: 

I usually have tea at the Wagh Bakri lounge where sugar is not added to the tea. You need to add sugar using the sugar sachet. At home, I drink the Darjeeling tea (in tea bag) where you do not need to add sugar, just dip dip in hot water.

1 minute ago, zen said:
1 hour ago, bsriharsha said:

chai ? 

Tea can be ordered strong, sweet, strong-sweet, less sugar, no sugar, etc. :dontknow: 

I usually have tea at the Wagh Bakri lounge where sugar is not added to the tea. You need to add sugar using the sugar sachet. At home, I drink the Darjeeling tea (in tea bag) where you do not need to add sugar, just dip dip in hot water.

Was still too much milk, too less tea and masala. 

You guys don't have the masala chai aspect. 

2 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

Was still too much milk, too less tea and masala. 

You guys don't have the masala chai aspect. 

My parents drink pure milk tea (no water added) but it would have strong tea flavor as well.  

5 hours ago, bsriharsha said:

And better forget about your filter coffee **** right there 

Forget filter coffee, they can't even get Bru/Nescafe right. 

Disclaimer: I've never been in Gujarat. My comment is based on my experience in Pune, but then again Marathi/Gujarati all same like Kannad/TElgoo/Taameel all Madraasi.

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
On 11/9/2025 at 6:49 PM, BacktoCricaddict said:

I get super-annoyed with "Bro." Especially when it is a long and drawn out BRRRRO.

We have such cool ways to address people in our own languages. Yaar. Guru. Bhai. Bhaiyya. Even Boss sounds ok. But the BRRRRO....? 

My pet peeve too.

Hate guys calling each other brrrrro or duuuuuude.

21 hours ago, Mariyam said:

My pet peeve too.

Hate guys calling each other brrrrro or duuuuuude.

What do girls call each other?

On 11/25/2025 at 11:39 AM, Lord said:

What do girls call each other?

I tend to call my peers by their names.

But nowadays girls in their 20s call other women also bro and duuude. Its even more annoying.

6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I tend to call my peers by their names.

But nowadays girls in their 20s call other women also bro and duuude. Its even more annoying.

Arrey aunty im sorry 

Edited by Chaos