Vickydev Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 Not to be insensitive but are we really sure this time?
Tillu Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 18 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Not to be insensitive but are we really sure this time? Even Karan Johar posted this news. Vickydev 1
coffee_rules Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 1 hour ago, Vickydev said: Not to be insensitive but are we really sure this time?
diga Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 2 hours ago, Vickydev said: Not to be insensitive but are we really sure this time? Om Shanti.. Bollywood officiando of ICF @Mariyam has posted condolonces .. must be true Vickydev, Mariyam and coffee_rules 2 1
coffee_rules Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) Om Shanti! or Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un Edited November 24, 2025 by coffee_rules Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 The film that transformed him from chocolate boy to HE Man" phool or paththar" or his genius acting in "satyakam" comic timing in chupke chupke romance in loafer ,he was called once one of the the Most handsome Man in the world,u name it and he did all type of role be it army man in haqiqat or two insane dacoit movie in Mera gaon mera desh and sholay,even in older role he did exceptionally well,he survived all stardom waves and had his own following be it dilip kumar,dev anand,rajendra kumar Rajesh khanna or Amitabh Bachchan not only he matched their energy but also created his own stardom om Shanti dharam ji u will forever be missed Mariyam and Lord 2
Mariyam Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) 22 minutes ago, vayuu1 said: The film that transformed him from chocolate boy to HE Man" phool or paththar" or his genius acting in "satyakam" comic timing in chupke chupke romance in loafer ,he was called once one of the the Most handsome Man in the world,u name it and he did all type of role be it army man in haqiqat or two insane dacoit movie in Mera gaon mera desh and sholay,even in older role he did exceptionally well,he survived all stardom waves and had his own following be it dilip kumar,dev anand,rajendra kumar Rajesh khanna or Amitabh Bachchan not only he matched their energy but also created his own stardom om Shanti dharam ji u will forever be missed In "Mera gaon mera desh" Dharamji plays the role of a choro-chakka. The Dakait role Jabbar Singh is played by Vinod Khanna. Aur Sholay ka Gabbar Singh isi Kirdar pe aadharit hai. Edited November 24, 2025 by Mariyam
vayuu1 Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 Just now, Mariyam said: In "Mera gaon mera desh" Dharamji plays the role of a choro-chakka. The Dakait role Jabbar Singh is played by Vinod Khanna. Aur Sholay ka Gabbar Singh isi Kirdar pe aadharit hai. That was in pratigya Jatt yamla pagla Deewana wali I said he was the lead in 3 of the 4 iconic dacoit movie sholay mera gaon mera desh pratigya,4th being khotay sikkay,still remember that song haye sharmao and maar diya jaye from mera gaon mera desh,he was probably the only actor who wasn't insecure around Mehmood when actor used to be scared of him that's why they had iconic partnership be it ankhein or jugnu,he was never part of any camp. Regarding gabbar he was based on lot of characters be it jabbar from mera gaon mera desh,or jhanga played by ajit in khotay sikkay or real life dacoit whose name was gabbar singh gujjar ,in mp Gwalior who use to terrorize that area in 50's also his laughter was similar to el indio of the few dollors more fame also the novel abhishapt chambal novel by tarun kumar bhaduri also played huge role in developing him, coincidentally jaya bhaduri aka bachchan is daughter of tarun kumar the dialect was inspired from movie ganga jamuna (dilip kumar) Mariyam 1
Lord Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 15 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Om Shanti! or Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un Don't think he converted. How his marriage worked I don't know
putrevus Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 (edited) 16 hours ago, Lord said: Don't think he converted. How his marriage worked I don't know He did on paper when he married Hema .He has to be still Muslim even on day he died otherwise he would have been in jail. Edited November 25, 2025 by putrevus
Lord Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 12 minutes ago, putrevus said: He did on paper when he married Hema .He has to be still Muslim even on day he died otherwise he would have been in jail. He had denied it and never practiced it. Even funeral was done in Arya Samaji way. Doubt Islam guys would allow him to practice other religion openly after conversion
putrevus Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 2 minutes ago, Lord said: He had denied it and never practiced it. Even funeral was done in Arya Samaji way. Doubt Islam guys would allow him to practice other religion openly after conversion You are allowed not to practice any religion but unless you are Muslim on paper you cannot marry twice without divorcing first wife.
Lord Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 1 minute ago, putrevus said: You are allowed not to practice any religion but unless you are Muslim on paper you cannot marry twice without divorcing first wife. I know the law. Even converting to Islam to remarry has been outlawed now. But was legal in his time. However we don't know their personal equations. Maybe they didn't want to get into legal battle. Hema lived seperately anyway
putrevus Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 30 minutes ago, Lord said: I know the law. Even converting to Islam to remarry has been outlawed now. But was legal in his time. However we don't know their personal equations. Maybe they didn't want to get into legal battle. Hema lived seperately anyway His conversion must have been grandfathered in otherwise how was he allowed to practice polygamy. Lord 1