Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

4 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Tamils are the most passionate linguistic nationalists. They will never accept an "outsider".  BJP is being considered increasingly as a north indian bania party. 

Agree, This idea which is driven by stateism is a very convenient way of doing politics. Real challenge is to win a election in your own state at the same time be respected in neighbouring state and then crux is to be relevant , respected and appeal to the people of a state which is far away from home state.

State wise politics is similar to that of Pakistani level politics where PPP will always win Sindh(Karachi) and PML will always win Punjab. Thats why I say, Tamilnadu politicians dont know how to do politics which is beyond Chennai.

Finally, Old proverb: the way you treat others, you get same treatment from others.

16 hours ago, govinda said:

Under stalin tamil nadu clocked  double digt growth. Tn doesn't need validation from bimarus who elect 9th fail as cm

The ease at which you made the stupid and insensitive and divisive comment makes me wonder even if believe in idea of India? Most likely you are a person who believe in idea of Pakistan. Now, why would i argue with someone who cant see fallacy of his ideology in ME, Iran,Afghanistan or more locally in year 1971.

Intospect: You look like Indians and not Persian or Arab, WIll you ever be able to moove jerusalen in Tamilnadu? Or will you be ever be able to show Mecca in Madhya Pradesh. You are simply a stupid Indian and will be treated as stupid Indian by Arabs Persian European Chinese and Indians too

23 minutes ago, mishra said:

Agree, This idea which is driven by stateism is a very convenient way of doing politics. Real challenge is to win a election in your own state at the same time be respected in neighbouring state and then crux is to be relevant , respected and appeal to the people of a state which is far away from home state.

State wise politics is similar to that of Pakistani level politics where PPP will always win Sindh(Karachi) and PML will always win Punjab. Thats why I say, Tamilnadu politicians dont know how to do politics which is beyond Chennai.

Finally, Old proverb: the way you treat others, you get same treatment from others.

It is very rare to find a Hindu globalists these days. Majority of RW Hindus are emotionally attached to one or other form of small minded tribalism. Be it caste, region or language. 

I wish one day we can sub-ordinate these tribalist tendencies to pan-hindu globalism.

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

It is very rare to find a Hindu globalists these days. Majority of RW Hindus are emotionally attached to one or other form of small minded tribalism. Be it caste, region or language. 

I wish one day we can sub-ordinate these tribalist tendencies to pan-hindu globalism.

I dont think RW Hindus are tribalist. If anything , evidence is against it. For example, till date, Most Indians vote for BJP or Congress. If they were trabalist, something like Kumbh Mela wont happen.

Post Mandal Commission, a lot of leaders came out in various states who became CMs because Hindus got divided on basis of caste. This 30-40 year period was used by non Hindu bodies to extract maximum communal Advantage from Indian System.

As everything has a life, same happened with caste politics,  Value addition and gains of caste politics was gone, Infact as soon as nullification of caste politics began, automatically equality between various regions and religions started happening. Western Media started writting about religious intolerance and Hindutva. When actual reason was recruitment to missionaries and unconstitutional benefits started getting questioned or remove. For example UCC is being termed as Communal. 

I dont know much about Tamil Nadu but if I have to guess, Its caste politics among Tamils is being sold under the guise of Dravidianism. As soon as caste politics goes, Stateism will go. 

1 hour ago, mishra said:

The ease at which you made the stupid and insensitive and divisive comment makes me wonder even if believe in idea of India? Most likely you are a person who believe in idea of Pakistan. Now, why would i argue with someone who cant see fallacy of his ideology in ME, Iran,Afghanistan or more locally in year 1971.

Intospect: You look like Indians and not Persian or Arab, WIll you ever be able to moove jerusalen in Tamilnadu? Or will you be ever be able to show Mecca in Madhya Pradesh. You are simply a stupid Indian and will be treated as stupid Indian by Arabs Persian European Chinese and Indians too

Dude i am not A Pakistani. Just calling out your stupid take that annamalai is only worthwhile leader in tn. Tn is india's best state be it in terms of economy, hdi, education and infant mortality rate. Stalin actually delivered double digit growth and welfare which better then so called double engine sarkar. You think Gujarat which sucks in human development and up which is shithole are better then south indian states which are most developed in country. We south indians don't need feku and double engine sarkar. Our leaders in regional parties and congress are much better then jokers like modi, yogi, himanta and that 9th fail cm bihar has

31 minutes ago, govinda said:

Dude i am not A Pakistani. Just calling out your stupid take that annamalai is only worthwhile leader in tn. Tn is india's best state be it in terms of economy, hdi, education and infant mortality rate. Stalin actually delivered double digit growth and welfare which better then so called double engine sarkar. You think Gujarat which sucks in human development and up which is shithole are better then south indian states which are most developed in country. We south indians don't need feku and double engine sarkar. Our leaders in regional parties and congress are much better then jokers like modi, yogi, himanta and that 9th fail cm bihar has

Tell this to deluge of tamil car cleaners in our area in Delhi:dontknow: . If you want, you can come as well, every house here has multiple cars and there's plenty of cars to clean, maybe higher pay than your current job.  :agree:

Edited by randomGuy
On 5/20/2026 at 2:29 AM, singhvivek141 said:

Kerala having 20 LS seats and Karnataka only 28 doesn;t make sense.
Similarly Rajasthan has just 25. They both need to have close to 40 atleast.

Delimitation will put this mistake correctly. No deal, needs simple majority to pass

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

Tell this to deluge of tamil car cleaners in our area in Delhi:dontknow: . If you want, you can come as well, every house here has multiple cars and there's plenty of cars to clean, maybe higher pay than your current job.  :agree:

Dude iam lawyer. I don't need to come to bimaru states. Hack Hyderabad is lossing its unique telugu and deccani culture to gangus who are migrating at record numbers:((

On 5/20/2026 at 3:39 AM, G_B_ said:

You have to understand yeddy toiled 20+ years to make bjp a force in kar.

Annamalai needs 20+ years.

Some hype on social media is not bad. Plus bjp needs a stable long term coalition in tn. Made up of smaller parties 

The Karnataka case was different. There was an anti-Congress wave after 1977 and was one of the states in the south to vote a non-Congress government in 1983. BJP could work on this water base which was inherently nationalistic. The coastal and North Karnataka Lingayat voters were first convinced. Anti-incumbency and water base helps to establish a party.

The problem with Tamil Nadu is the voter is not nationalistic and is highly divided on the regional nationalism. It would take more than 20 years for Anil to establish a  voter base. BJP went from 3% to 11% in 2024 on their own. They should have stuck with that policy. 

On 5/4/2026 at 3:26 PM, kepler37b said:

PK had political experience of 10 years full time and 5 years on and off before getting the deputy CM post.  He is a great orator.

Vijay has  none of these skills.

I will say Jai Telengana if PK gets to become CM of TG

58 minutes ago, govinda said:

Dude iam lawyer. I don't need to come to bimaru states. Hack Hyderabad is lossing its unique telugu and deccani culture to gangus who are migrating at record numbers:((

1. Still check, you may earn better here. Those Tamil car cleaners and idli vada sellers seem nice, have to check how they behave on online forums though.

2. And also, UP of today > TN, goes without saying.

3. It is the broad minded, the explorers who succeed and spread their culture. If UP folks Biharis are doing good, then credit to them. Maybe you could learn a thing or two. वीर भोग्य वसुंधरा.

Edited by randomGuy
2 hours ago, govinda said:

I called Pakistani ideology. I didnt say you are a Pakistani. Pakistani ideology is one who belive in Gazwa-e-Hind, Kafir and Muslims of India being separate civilisation. Chutiye apana chehara aaine mein dekhein. Indian hi dikhega , Chinese/Arab nahi.

Here is actual data and not false statement like you make about growth

What was GDP of Assam in 2014?

29 Billion USD

What was GDP of Tamilnadu in 2014?

175 Billion USD

In 2025

ASSAM 94 BILLION. Growth 3.2 times vs 2014 GDP

Tamilnadu: 400 Billion. Growth 2.3 times vs 2014 GDP

Now go and chill. Double engine works

4 hours ago, mishra said:

I dont think RW Hindus are tribalist. If anything , evidence is against it. For example, till date, Most Indians vote for BJP or Congress. If they were trabalist, something like Kumbh Mela wont happen.

Post Mandal Commission, a lot of leaders came out in various states who became CMs because Hindus got divided on basis of caste. This 30-40 year period was used by non Hindu bodies to extract maximum communal Advantage from Indian System.

As everything has a life, same happened with caste politics,  Value addition and gains of caste politics was gone, Infact as soon as nullification of caste politics began, automatically equality between various regions and religions started happening. Western Media started writting about religious intolerance and Hindutva. When actual reason was recruitment to missionaries and unconstitutional benefits started getting questioned or remove. For example UCC is being termed as Communal. 

I dont know much about Tamil Nadu but if I have to guess, Its caste politics among Tamils is being sold under the guise of Dravidianism. As soon as caste politics goes, Stateism will go. 

Spiritually they are hindu. But politically they are very tribalist.

• TG RW hindu does not like Andhra RW Hindu
  • Kannada RW hindu does not like Gangu RW hindu
  • Gangu RW hindu wants hindi as national language
  • Tamil RW hindu does not like any one that is non-Tamil.

I can go on and on.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

I will say Jai Telengana if PK gets to become CM of TG

No way. He has a great chance in AP. To be NDA's candidate for CM post . Once CBN steps down.

Edited by kepler37b

Tmc has split..mamata seems done for...and new tmc is full of lightweights anyhow. Prob for mamata is even though she is a gasty street fighter...she has lost people's love and respect. By the time BJP will mess up she will be too old to make her comeback.

2 hours ago, kepler37b said:

No way. He has a great chance in AP. To be NDA's candidate for CM post . Once CBN steps down.

BJP need a face to win in Telangana.
It's options are

A Maheshwar Reddy
K Venkata Ramana Reddy
T Raja Singh
B Sanjay Kumar
G Kishan Reddy
E Rajendar

T Raja Singh is a polarizing figure. He can become Yogi/Himanta 2.0. Either BOOM or BUST. Will they move Bandi Sanjay Kumar or Kishan Reddy from Center ?
Rajendar has less chance as he has come from BRS..and unlike WB or Assam BJP has some strong faces.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

BJP need a face to win in Telangana.
It's options are

A Maheshwar Reddy
K Venkata Ramana Reddy
T Raja Singh
B Sanjay Kumar
G Kishan Reddy
E Rajendar

T Raja Singh is a polarizing figure. He can become Yogi/Himanta 2.0. Either BOOM or BUST. Will they move Bandi Sanjay Kumar or Kishan Reddy from Center ?
Rajendar has less chance as he has come from BRS..and unlike WB or Assam BJP has some strong faces.

BJP is clueless in Telangana they changed leadership right before elections 

Katju had a spat with Mahua in May. He called her one of the 3 witches of Macbeth, she called him a Secret Sanghi. 

Now after TMC split he tweeted something like

"Ab tera kya hoga re Mahua, bahut ucchal rahi thi" :phehe:

deleted it after a few hours

16 hours ago, mishra said:

He wanted Pakistan to win T20 world cup in NM Stadium so that Modi can be trolled. That shows his gutter mentality and where he belongs. Useless to engage with such chutiyas.