singhvivek141 Posted November 23, 2025 Posted November 23, 2025 15 hours ago, kepler37b said: It is how far you are willing to go back in history. I am just going, may be, 200 years back. If you go a 60k years in to the past all of us have african DNA(Ethnicity is the right word rather. All of us have a different DNA) 200 hundred year back, our history was all doomy and gloomy. Marathas were on decline, Mughals were confined to their palaces, and Britishers just used the power vaccum at the right time to bleed us. Vijaynagara, Marathas and Ahoms were the last indigenous empires. Though Rajputs too survived, but they were far from being an empire.
rkt.india Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 On 11/23/2025 at 8:27 AM, Lord said: Looks like another one just using religion for money without actually believing in it https://www.thenewsminute.com/flix/hindu-group-files-complaint-against-ss-rajamouli-over-remarks-on-hanuman No, instead treating mythology as mythology and not history.
Mariyam Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 9:01 PM, putrevus said: Angry youngman was conceived by two muslim writers.I have lot of respect for Salim Javed .Javed Akthar has very good understanding of Hinduism but still it is bollywood which was ruled by Muslims . Bollywood glorified mughals and many more muslim rulers while showing hindus in low light. I hate doing this, being a spokesperson for all things Indian Muslim on ICF, but most of the replies are so blatantly conspiratorial that I'm drawn into this unending tu tu main main. I'm my most Muslim here on a message board. Bollywood ruled by Muslims? That's nonsense. Salim Javed wrote scripts. They commanded 1/20th the fee that Bachchan sahab did for Sholay. They got paid as much as Asrani did for his role. The producers were all Hindus. The director was a Hindu. The money was all from 'Hindu' sources. How exactly were Muslims ruling Bollywood at that time? Javed Akhtar, in his own words, is an atheist. And has been for a long time. He was a part of the New Progressive writers group which was ostentatiously socialist and egalitarian. Salim Khan, is an extremely liberal and tolerant person. He is culturally and linguistically Muslim. Like most Indian Muslims. Most Hindus are also culturally and linguistically Hindu, and not dogmatic. That's how we all are as a people. Superficially belonging to a certain religion. Scratch the surface and that line from Animal farm comes to mind "the creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which" You make it sound as if some Maulvi has written the scripts of these movies. Is it possible for you to judge the work of an artist by what he has done rather than being biased by his birth religion? PS: The Angry young man person was conceived by Salim Javed for the movie Zanjeer. No credit to Javed Akhtar in this venture. Javed Akhtar fleshed out the plot line after Salim Khan had essayed the dialogues and the broad storyline revolving around the Angry Young Man. ravishingravi, Lord and BacktoCricaddict 1 2
Mariyam Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 3:10 AM, coffee_rules said: @singhvivek141 @Mariyam Let's leave all this aside. How are you now? Well on your way to recovery, I pray. coffee_rules 1
Mariyam Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 9:18 PM, singhvivek141 said: Yup, that is my point. Its a travesty that Bollywood hasnt created a movie on Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj till date...while it's operated from Mumbai...a Marathi speaking city. While there are so many movies of Dawood and its D Company. As if thats the culture we want to spread. Films are no more just a medium of entertainment, both rather a messenger of your society and its mentality. Why everyone makes fun of Bhojpuri, coz their Industry is trash and produces borderline soft porn. Despite being such a sweet language, its filled on the internet with so many vulgar scenes. That people have stopped talking about it. Same goes in Bollywood...make the Indian historical movies so pathetic that audience stop asking for it. Thankfully Telugu Cinema stepped up and as a result the movies like Karthikeya 2 are generating fans in North India. People are now knowing the names of Nikhil Siddhartha and Sajja Raju. Movies are made on D Company because they sell and are relevant to the people of Mumbai of today vis a vis Shivaji Maharaj. Lot of them are just rip offs from Hollywood Gangster movies. It is a common entertainment theme. Also, its not just D Company. Movies have been made on all kinds of Gangsters: Arun Gawli, Manya Surve etc. There isn't a Muslim bias here. I'm sure if we dig enough there will be movies on Shivaji Maharaj. Also, why are you ( not literally, but people in general) not making a movie on Shivaji Maharaj to spread culture and be a messenger to the society, as you say it. Kisne roka hai aapko? You want to dictate scripts and others have to gamble their money and produce the film? Lord 1
coffee_rules Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 2 hours ago, Mariyam said: Let's leave all this aside. How are you now? Well on your way to recovery, I pray. Mariyam and ravishingravi 1 1
putrevus Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) 9 hours ago, Mariyam said: I hate doing this, being a spokesperson for all things Indian Muslim on ICF, but most of the replies are so blatantly conspiratorial that I'm drawn into this unending tu tu main main. I'm my most Muslim here on a message board. Bollywood ruled by Muslims? That's nonsense. Salim Javed wrote scripts. They commanded 1/20th the fee that Bachchan sahab did for Sholay. They got paid as much as Asrani did for his role. The producers were all Hindus. The director was a Hindu. The money was all from 'Hindu' sources. How exactly were Muslims ruling Bollywood at that time? Javed Akhtar, in his own words, is an atheist. And has been for a long time. He was a part of the New Progressive writers group which was ostentatiously socialist and egalitarian. Salim Khan, is an extremely liberal and tolerant person. He is culturally and linguistically Muslim. Like most Indian Muslims. Most Hindus are also culturally and linguistically Hindu, and not dogmatic. That's how we all are as a people. Superficially belonging to a certain religion. Scratch the surface and that line from Animal farm comes to mind "the creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which" You make it sound as if some Maulvi has written the scripts of these movies. Is it possible for you to judge the work of an artist by what he has done rather than being biased by his birth religion? PS: The Angry young man person was conceived by Salim Javed for the movie Zanjeer. No credit to Javed Akhtar in this venture. Javed Akhtar fleshed out the plot line after Salim Khan had essayed the dialogues and the broad storyline revolving around the Angry Young Man. FYI I am not anti muslim. I hate doing this. If you don't have an understanding of Bollywood history, we can discuss that in detail. I will be happy to answer your queries about its history. I know who and when angry young man was conceived. FYI Bollywood existed before Salim Javed. Edited November 24, 2025 by putrevus sorak 1
putrevus Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) On 11/22/2025 at 9:57 PM, Lord said: Looks like another one just using religion for money without actually believing in it https://www.thenewsminute.com/flix/hindu-group-files-complaint-against-ss-rajamouli-over-remarks-on-hanuman Director does not have believe in religion to portray religion in his movies. Rajamouli is an atheist and it is known fact to everyone, he has never tried to hide it. Karunamayudu is movie about Jesus Christ and regarded as one of best portrayal of Jesus Christ on Silver screen not just in Indian cinema.A telugu brahmin produced and played role of Jesus Christ , the same actor played role of Shridi Sai with equal conviction. Edited November 24, 2025 by putrevus sorak and Lord 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 (edited) 18 hours ago, Mariyam said: Movies are made on D Company because they sell and are relevant to the people of Mumbai of today vis a vis Shivaji Maharaj. Lot of them are just rip offs from Hollywood Gangster movies. It is a common entertainment theme. Also, its not just D Company. Movies have been made on all kinds of Gangsters: Arun Gawli, Manya Surve etc. There isn't a Muslim bias here. I'm sure if we dig enough there will be movies on Shivaji Maharaj. Also, why are you ( not literally, but people in general) not making a movie on Shivaji Maharaj to spread culture and be a messenger to the society, as you say it. Kisne roka hai aapko? You want to dictate scripts and others have to gamble their money and produce the film? Yahi to bada sawaal hai. Kisne roka hua hai ? Kya producers ko funding nahi dete ? There are so many producers who were found out whitewashing black money of Gangsters. Bharat Shah case is well known. Movies of D Company are highlighted the most coz there are numerous examples of that. Whether its "Risk" or "Once upon a time series" or "Company" or "Haseena Parker"...so many examples of the same character and its kin. Surely, Manya Surve's Shootout and Arun Gawli's Daddy are also there. Just check the movies below 1. Main Hoon Na 2. Hindustan ki kasam 3. Sarfarosh 4. Chak De India In all movies above, they operate on common themes a. Muslims in India is persecuted/marginalised. Which you also know is incorrect. One of our software giant Wipro is lead by a Muslim. APJ Abdul Kalam has most fans amongst Hindus only. b. Not all Pakies are bad, its just a few sarfiras. I dont agree with this, majority of Pakies (and almost 99% of Pak Punjabis) carry rabid hatred against Hindus. Yet they are being whitewashed by our bollywood. Then comes movies like Tiger series or Pathaan or a recent John Abraham's movie where ISI agents are shown as saint and its always a RAW agent who goes rogue. As I mentioned about Bhojpuri industry, it makes some of the most "nationalist" movies. But no one watches them, coz that industry has made a joke of itself. Bollywood is sadly heading into the same direction, its just that Bollywood is wrapping it up with a presentable cover of editing, cinematography, script which dilutes the attention in the first instance. Edited November 25, 2025 by singhvivek141 putrevus and kepler37b 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 25, 2025 Posted November 25, 2025 19 hours ago, Mariyam said: Is it possible for you to judge the work of an artist by what he has done rather than being biased by his birth religion? Sorry to jump on this, but I have an answer. Bollywood (specially the bigger houses) need to make movies on below characters instead (if Shivaji Maharaj is too ancient) 1. APJ Abdul Kalam 2. Azim Premji 3. Lt. Umar Fayyaz 4. Mohd Shami 5. Zaheer Khan instead of whitewashing Tiger Memon, Yakub Memon, Burhan Wani or Mohd. MatchFixeruddin or some other x,y,z gangster. There is a reason why Firoz Khan is so respected till date for his role of Arjun. He literally became Arjun and embodied that character. So much so that people even call him Arjun till date and dont even know he is a Muslim. Thats the impact a character can have, if it's portrayed with honesty and sincerity.
Mariyam Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 On 11/24/2025 at 8:08 PM, putrevus said: FYI I am not anti muslim. I hate doing this. If you don't have an understanding of Bollywood history, we can discuss that in detail. I will be happy to answer your queries about its history. I know who and when angry young man was conceived. FYI Bollywood existed before Salim Javed. You can start by explaining how Muslims rule Bollywood!
Mariyam Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 @singhvivek141 Not sure I follow your point: In the last 30 years, for at least 18 Maharashtra has had a Shiv Sena or a BJP government. In the last 30 years, BMC has been ruled by the Shiv Sena. In all this time, you claim that patriotic Bollywood film makers who wanted to make a movie on Shivaji Maharaj, couldn't do so , because they did not find any funding! Because the Muslim nexus is so strong that when the central and state government are sympathetic, also film makes couldn't find the budget to make this movie? The fact is that there is no Shivaji Maharaj movie in Bollywood because the Hindu right is more interested in pontificating online and not doing anything. Otherwise I can't see any reason why such a movie has not been made yet. Lord 1
Mariyam Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 (edited) On 11/25/2025 at 8:47 AM, singhvivek141 said: Sorry to jump on this, but I have an answer. Bollywood (specially the bigger houses) need to make movies on below characters instead (if Shivaji Maharaj is too ancient) 1. APJ Abdul Kalam 2. Azim Premji 3. Lt. Umar Fayyaz 4. Mohd Shami 5. Zaheer Khan instead of whitewashing Tiger Memon, Yakub Memon, Burhan Wani or Mohd. MatchFixeruddin or some other x,y,z gangster. There is a reason why Firoz Khan is so respected till date for his role of Arjun. He literally became Arjun and embodied that character. So much so that people even call him Arjun till date and dont even know he is a Muslim. Thats the impact a character can have, if it's portrayed with honesty and sincerity. Sorry, but this is ridiculous. You want the bigger houses to put their money to make a movie on Mohd Shami (among others)? He is barely watchable in his 4 overs in a 20 over T20 game and you want YRF or Dharma to make his biopic? How does that make any business sense? Azim Premji? Yes because sitting in front of a computer and writing code for 8 hours everyday makes for an exciting plot line. I can totally see the crowds fighting for tickets in black for this one! To make it student friendly they should also have an hour intro where he is shown training for IIT exam or CAT. With some great BGM. What an idea sir ji!! Look, every person you mentioned in your list is a great. That doesn't mean that it would make for great viewing. PS: No one has whitewashed Tiger or Yakub Memon. IDK what you are on about. Edited November 26, 2025 by Mariyam
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 36 minutes ago, Mariyam said: @singhvivek141 Not sure I follow your point: In the last 30 years, for at least 18 Maharashtra has had a Shiv Sena or a BJP government. In the last 30 years, BMC has been ruled by the Shiv Sena. In all this time, you claim that patriotic Bollywood film makers who wanted to make a movie on Shivaji Maharaj, couldn't do so , because they did not find any funding! Because the Muslim nexus is so strong that when the central and state government are sympathetic, also film makes couldn't find the budget to make this movie? The fact is that there is no Shivaji Maharaj movie in Bollywood because the Hindu right is more interested in pontificating online and not doing anything. Otherwise I can't see any reason why such a movie has not been made yet. Your points are pretty valid...and you're right that Bala Saheb and the previous BJP govts should have forced the Bollywood to make movies on Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj instead of D Company and other Gangsters...why they didn't do it. Well, the same reason they aren't doing it now....and Bollywood is allowed to make movies like Pathan where an ISI agent portrayed as an intelligent while a RAW agent goes rogue. There are many articles by so many journalists about Haji Mastan, Dawood etc showing very keen interest in Bollywood.....bollywood actors cozing with Dawood in Dubai.....Gulshan Kumar murder...Sanjay Dutt carrying illegal arms. Either these gangsters were master minds while Hindu producers/directors were mental morons...or maybe there was an unknown element pulling the strings from the dark..and our govts were caught napping. Heck, we even allowed Pak artists to work with Bollywood, despite Pak's open hand in 26/11 Mumbai terror attacks. Anyway, whatever is the reason, but something doesnt add up, Bollywood has the time to make a movie on Ashoka...who is even more ancient character...or even on Mohanjodaro, about which 90% of Indians may have no clue...but they dont have time to make movies on Shivaji Maharaj. I mean even Akbar is an ancient character in comparison to Maharaj. I am still baffled that someone like Om Raut can mess up Ramayan so badly...while the Japanese anime characters can portray the same so beautifully. At the core of Bollywood something is very much wrong.
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 50 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Sorry, but this is ridiculous. You want the bigger houses to put their money to make a movie on Mohd Shami (among others)? He is barely watchable in his 4 overs in a 20 over T20 game and you want YRF or Dharma to make his biopic? How does that make any business sense? They did make a movie on Azhar though, isnt it ? Shami in comparison has a story to tell where he travelled in a teenage years from a rural village in UP to Bengal and had to live at his coach's house to survive. Then his fiasco with her wife, and his champion bowling in World Cups. I mean he is easily the third best bowler in India Cricketing history after Bumrah & Kapil Dev. 53 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Azim Premji? Yes because sitting in front of a computer and writing code for 8 hours everyday makes for an exciting plot line. I can totally see the crowds fighting for tickets in black for this one! To make it student friendly they should also have an hour intro where he is shown training for IIT exam or CAT. With some great BGM. What an idea sir ji!! 1. Azim Premji is a motivation...bollywood has made movie on Dhirubhai Ambani. Why not him. 2. APJ Abdul Kalam is an inspiration to so many people. The missile man of India....how come it's not motivating enough. A fictional story of Iqbal was loved by everyone...the above two characters have many tales to tell.
putrevus Posted November 26, 2025 Posted November 26, 2025 6 hours ago, Mariyam said: You can start by explaining how Muslims rule Bollywood! Start reading about Dilip kumar to three Khans from acting front. Start learning about music directors Naushad and poets from Pyasaa. Once you are done there , we will go to next step.
Mariyam Posted November 27, 2025 Posted November 27, 2025 18 hours ago, putrevus said: Start reading about Dilip kumar to three Khans from acting front. Start learning about music directors Naushad and poets from Pyasaa. Once you are done there , we will go to next step. If you make sweeping generalisations/ claims, the onus is on you to back it up with facts, empirical evidence and verified links. Passing on reading assignments while not even bothering to explain what you mean is not the way. Once you are done with some explanation, we will go to the next step. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Mariyam Posted November 27, 2025 Posted November 27, 2025 @singhvivek141 The reason Gangster movies are popular is because the gangsters funded and/or profited from a lot of Bollywood movies And it wasn’t the gangsters who approached Bollywood. It was Bollywood producers who drew first blood, when they needed an actor to come on time or some union was giving them troubles. Movies became an outlet to convert black money into white. PS: Regarding Mohenjodaro, that was a massive flop. Hrithik has gone on camera to say that he did the film only because of the good relations between his father and Ashutosh Gowarikar. It was obvious, that the people of India panned that movie. Still you haven’t been able to sufficiently explain why inspite if political patronage and double engine governments and all of that, none of the parties that supposedly Eulogize Shivaji Maharaj could get a movie made on him. Dusron ki khammian kyu nikal rahe ho, aap ka Sikka hi khota hai.
singhvivek141 Posted November 27, 2025 Posted November 27, 2025 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: @singhvivek141 The reason Gangster movies are popular is because the gangsters funded and/or profited from a lot of Bollywood movies And it wasn’t the gangsters who approached Bollywood. It was Bollywood producers who drew first blood, when they needed an actor to come on time or some union was giving them troubles. Sorry, but this doesnt make any sense. Maybe you have some inside info which I may not have, but as a layman, why would I go to a Gangster to fix my issues ? while ignoring the obvious baggage that comes with that. Only plausible explanation is that the some gangsters may have approach these producers first with threats, and to save themselves, they went to the opposition. Gulshan Kumars case was a prominent example, he was threatened by Abu Salem. If I am not wrong he was "advised" by some of his closed ones to reach out to some "xyz bhai"...he didnt and as a result he was shot dead in broad daylight. 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: Still you haven’t been able to sufficiently explain why inspite if political patronage and double engine governments and all of that, none of the parties that supposedly Eulogize Shivaji Maharaj could get a movie made on him. I dont have the answer...or maybe I do have, but I dont want to say it coz it might open a can of worms which would be tough to stop. But not a single movie on a legend like Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj is a shame on every Indian..irrespective of which political ideology they support to. Regarding double engine govt...if there is one department where they're extremely weak...and thats building narrative. Even now, they dont assert any control on Bollywood. They are too much lenient and thats one issue I have with them since they're in power. They rely too much on "waiting for public self awareness" rather than asserting the awareness proactively. Perhaps, now I should add to the list. I want to see movies on below characters...but not by those producer/directors who are experts in tarnishing the characters like they did with Ashoka or Prithviraj. 1. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj 2. Maharana Pratap Singh 3. Bappa Raval 4. Rani Chenamma 5. Lachit Badphukkan
singhvivek141 Posted November 27, 2025 Posted November 27, 2025 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: Dusron ki khammian kyu nikal rahe ho, aap ka Sikka hi khota hai. Ye to sach hai...mai isse do sau pratishat sahamat hun. Hamare pass bhar bhar ke khote sikke hai.