tapandrun Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I think he was in RR squad couple of years back. last year was with RR, and couple of yrs back with KKR singhvivek141 1
IndianRenegade Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 every year we tease someone like this, just to fizzle out. Mayank, Umran,.... :( tapandrun 1
putrevus Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 25 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: every year we tease someone like this, just to fizzle out. Mayank, Umran,.... :( Mayank is quality, I still think he will be back and be good.He has tools to succeed, just unlucky with injuries. tapandrun, Need4Speed and raki05 1 2
Need4Speed Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/top-stories/pace-is-pace-ashok-sharmas-150-kph-rise-powered-by-pat-cummins-valuable-advice-exclusive/amp_articleshow/126037537.cms express bowling 1
Need4Speed Posted December 17, 2025 Posted December 17, 2025 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: every year we tease someone like this, just to fizzle out. Mayank, Umran,.... :( Yeah..frustrating..but for optimism.. Ashok Sharma doesnt seem as injury prone as Mayank.. Has bowled lot of overs in domestic as compared to when Umran arrived on scene.. I saw him in RPL..he was pacy but less accurate..now he has inproved accuracy.. I feel he will still go for runs but he is still work in progress and will improve further..the more he plays the better he will get..as he seems more fitters and bowling lot more in domestics as compared to other two express bowling, tapandrun and tweaker 3
singhvivek141 Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 10 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: every year we tease someone like this, just to fizzle out. Mayank, Umran,.... :( Need to have patience bro...problem is BCCI start injecting these pacers directly in T20s. ODI or Tests are better format to introduce youngsters. Mosher, express bowling, Suhaan and 2 others 5
Need4Speed Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 47 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Need to have patience bro...problem is BCCI start injecting these pacers directly in T20s. ODI or Tests are better format to introduce youngsters. Hence I am happy Eden Tom isnt in IPL..I feel he needs to be first get more ready for red ball..thats where he will be a real deal..
Suhaan Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Need to have patience bro...problem is BCCI start injecting these pacers directly in T20s. ODI or Tests are better format to introduce youngsters. Ap sahi farma rahen hai
putrevus Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 7 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Need to have patience bro...problem is BCCI start injecting these pacers directly in T20s. ODI or Tests are better format to introduce youngsters. I would not blame BCCI at all especially in case of Umran.They gave him every chance to suceed.He never had anything else other than pace. Mayank is at beginning of his career, bowling that fast is bound to cause injuries.He has real ability hope he is not lost like Tyagi.Those two are real loss for Indian cricket for me. This is the time when guy like Mayank needs help from his coaches. singhvivek141 1
MK55 Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 7 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Glad to see that he’s excited about pace. Doesn’t talk like some senile retired player when talking about pace - I’ve seen often lately including guys like Mayank. express bowling and Need4Speed 2
Need4Speed Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 2 hours ago, MK55 said: Glad to see that he’s excited about pace. Doesn’t talk like some senile retired player when talking about pace - I’ve seen often lately including guys like Mayank. We need to keep him away from NCA then :D express bowling and MK55 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 3 hours ago, MK55 said: Glad to see that he’s excited about pace. Doesn’t talk like some senile retired player when talking about pace - I’ve seen often lately including guys like Mayank. He is young, isnt spoiled yet by seniors. One session with Bhuvi Bhaiya and he will start bowling those gimmicky deliveries tapandrun, express bowling, Need4Speed and 5 others 6 2
putrevus Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 (edited) 8 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: He is young, isnt spoiled yet by seniors. One session with Bhuvi Bhaiya and he will start bowling those gimmicky deliveries Bhuvi gets a bad rap but he is one guy who did increase his pace and maximized his talent. It is stupidity of selectors and captains to make him into an automatic selection in whiteball cricket. Edited December 18, 2025 by putrevus Need4Speed and tapandrun 2
singhvivek141 Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 10 minutes ago, putrevus said: Bhuvi gets a bad rap but he is one guy who did increase his pace and maximized his talent. It is stupidity of selectors and captains to make him into an automatic selection in whiteball cricket. Bhuvi did increase his pace, but in a result of that he lost his USP...I.e. swing. Later he lost his pace as well, and became a gimmicky bowler who only wanted to play T20s. Biggest gripe I have is with his mentality, he is very scared of getting hit and starts bowling defensive back of length deliveries after one boundary. putrevus 1
putrevus Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 (edited) 24 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhuvi did increase his pace, but in a result of that he lost his USP...I.e. swing. Later he lost his pace as well, and became a gimmicky bowler who only wanted to play T20s. Biggest gripe I have is with his mentality, he is very scared of getting hit and starts bowling defensive back of length deliveries after one boundary. That is the only way he could survive and he knew it.But his loser mentality was disgusting.India never had a chance with this guy as their opening bowler. India would have been better off selecting anyone over this guy but just like KL rahul , they kept selecting them so they kept playing and losing matches. Edited December 18, 2025 by putrevus
Need4Speed Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 12 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhuvi did increase his pace, but in a result of that he lost his USP...I.e. swing. Later he lost his pace as well, and became a gimmicky bowler who only wanted to play T20s. Biggest gripe I have is with his mentality, he is very scared of getting hit and starts bowling defensive back of length deliveries after one boundary. also affected by regular injuries..he could have been a good red ball bowler for us in Eng and NZ if completely fit with the skills he had..but his body deceived him..
tapandrun Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhuvi did increase his pace, but in a result of that he lost his USP...I.e. swing. Later he lost his pace as well, and became a gimmicky bowler who only wanted to play T20s. Biggest gripe I have is with his mentality, he is very scared of getting hit and starts bowling defensive back of length deliveries after one boundary. Bhuvi fr up domestic side used to bat a #5/6 and bowl. He didnt had much of pace when he 1st came to intnl side. But he was able to swing ball both ways. he added some speed/pace and later he added seam bowling he also stared bowling yorkers and slower ones. In white -ball he was only pp bowler but later added skills to bowl in last few overs. Few injuries happened to him and he dropped the pace and once he dropped his pace good batting sides wont be much bothered of those skills. See in intnl bowler has to bowl lively pace with skills. And thats the whole issue here Ind picks domestic trundlers with some skills and these trundlers tries to increase pace and then lose some of skills because of that and then they get injured and then they neither have skills or pace for Intnl. level.
express bowling Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 36 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: also affected by regular injuries..he could have been a good red ball bowler for us in Eng and NZ if completely fit with the skills he had..but his body deceived him.. We are at a risk of having more posts about Bhaiyaji in this thread than Ashok. Mosher, tweaker, Suhaan and 2 others 5
Lord Posted December 18, 2025 Posted December 18, 2025 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhuvi did increase his pace, but in a result of that he lost his USP...I.e. swing. Later he lost his pace as well, and became a gimmicky bowler who only wanted to play T20s. Biggest gripe I have is with his mentality, he is very scared of getting hit and starts bowling defensive back of length deliveries after one boundary. Most overrated cricketer