The Govt doesn't bluff - infact - it drops ample hints.  The fact that it has repeatedly maintained Op Sindoor is still on, it is for certain that 2.0 is going to happen

This thread is to share news, views, and conspiracy theories related to Op Sindoor 2.0

Will it be a big provocation or minor provocation from Pak?

When is it likely to happen ? 

How long will it last ? 

Will the navy get involved in a big way ? 

Will it result in a LoC change ? 

My hunch is - it will happen when the Northern border ( with China ) becomes extremely hard to engage ( Nov /Dec onwards ...) due to harsh winters.

While we all think of the Navy being involved now - even the PM ji dropped a hint to the chief ( with the statement - " next time you will get your time " ).

I think artillery and armored units will get involved next time and the land tussle will be brutal. 

nothing will happen unless something as bad as Pahalgam or even worse happens. At least before Op Sindhoor you had an US which said what ever you do just respond in a manner in which it doesn't become into a full scale conflict, now they might actively undermine India if it choses to do something

Even when we did something this time we started off with stupid RoE that hurt us. Frankly our policy lacks clarity or purpose.

I think those comments are just to keep Pak in check.

There have been mixed signals like opening Wagah border retreat, cricket matches etc so the stance I guess is, we will respond bigger if you do something, but till then won't attack first

How long will india take? Just get rid off bikaristan. Even israel offered us help to take them out. Bikaristan needs to be cleansed.

Critical phase is reaching 10 trillion dollar economy mark.

India is entering a extremely dangerous phase.

US will be desperate to stop this sudden rise.  Things are already in motion.

There will be efforts to destabilize the Eastern Parts of our country.

We can see US and China taking a temporary pause in their own hostilities.  

GoI is desperate to mend things with China for a reason and has even decided to back China over Taiwan.  

Modi must groom an able successor if he is serious about keeping our sovereignty intact.

Rapidly militarise and modernization must happen.

Next 6-7 years are make or break for this country.

What Op Sindoor has done is, it has expedite the US timeline to contain India..  No more flying under the Radar.

A 10-12 trillion Dollar India won't entertain Pakistan or Bangladesh one bit.  It would be direct assault.

India will be a bull dog in the entire Indian Ocean upto the African Continent.

Edited by Lone Wolf
On 8/18/2025 at 2:00 PM, IndianRenegade said:

nothing will happen unless something as bad as Pahalgam or even worse happens. At least before Op Sindhoor you had an US which said what ever you do just respond in a manner in which it doesn't become into a full scale conflict, now they might actively undermine India if it choses to do something

Even when we did something this time we started off with stupid RoE that hurt us. Frankly our policy lacks clarity or purpose.

On 8/18/2025 at 5:01 PM, Lord said:

There have been mixed signals like opening Wagah border retreat, cricket matches etc so the stance I guess is, we will respond bigger if you do something, but till then won't attack first

Its all part of the gradual build up to attack Pak army directly in a full fledged all out war. 

First, the govt said they attacked just the LeT and JeM camps - because the Pak army retaliated ( which was expected ) ...the govt has created a ground to attack them -- so next time around you will first see SEAD and DEAD operations ( Suppression & Destruction of Pak air defenses ) using missile attacks. It will not be on the camps. 

We have come a very very long way. There has been NO historical precedent of one  N-power bombing another N-power - not just the airbases but N- assets. It never happened in history.

From 2016 ground surgical strike, to 2019 Balakot airstrike to 2025 massive missile attacks on 9 camps and 11/12 airbases - its an escalation. 

The next time - it will be an all out war and the LoC will be pushed West. 

They will not be forewarned like this time. 

15 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

GoI is desperate to mend things with China for a reason and has even decided to back China over Taiwan.  

Modi must groom an able successor if he is serious about keeping our sovereignty intact.

What Op Sindoor has done is, it has expedite the US timeline to contain India..  No more flying under the Radar.

A 10-12 trillion Dollar India won't entertain Pakistan or Bangladesh one bit.  It would be direct assault.

Not true at all.

This whole 10 trillion GDP thing is pure bullshit that, that, some analysts in Indian media keep bringing up.

10 trillion dollars  GDP is just a milestone  -- its not a magic number that is going to change our fortunes 

By the time India gets to $10 T in 2035 or so, China, EU and US would have reached $ 28T and $34T and $37 respectively.  

There  are three things that it takes to truly have geopolitical leverage :

1)  Natural resources hegemon, which is either, rare earth, oil and gas.

2) A trading superpower that controls the supply chain.

3) Self-sufficient military superpower.

China has 1, 2, and 3 because of rare earth, its extraordinary manufacturing, and its self sufficient military in all aspects.

Russia has  1 and 3.

India has NONE currently . So India is not a threat unless things change in a big way.

The problem is not India's GDP growth. India's GDP growth is actually good for the West. Because when India's GDP grows and India's purchasing power increases, it will fuel, you know, profits for Western corporates, economy and help the military industrial complex .  Their economies will grow on the back of India's economy. So that's not the problem.

The problem the West  has  is -  India refusing to be a pawn in their  geopolitical game - be it not wanting to militarize Quad, or not wanting to cut economic ties with Russia.

That is the problem, not India's economic growth. India was independent even when it was much poorer and weaker - so there is no question of bending now.

In fact, India's economic growth is welcome because on the back of India's economic growth, Western economy can prosper - this is why West supported China.

Today - the largest or the second largest market for all top Western companies - Apple, Tesla, Walmart, General Motors, European Luxury SUVs,  Starbucks,...etc etc is China.

So Western economy would greatly benefit if India also grows exponentially like China did.

15 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Thats a big lie that China released. It is not what MEA said.

Infact, MEA said - India will continue to have economic and technological ties with Taiwan.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/at-wang-meeting-china-asked-india-not-to-deal-with-taiwan-what-jaishankar-said-101755617719070.html

“There is no change in our position on Taiwan. We stressed that, like the rest of the world, India has a relationship with Taiwan that focuses on economic, technology and cultural ties,” one of the people cited above said on condition of anonymity.

“We intend to continue it [the relationship],” the person added.

Edited by rangeelaraja

Brother , match dekhna 14 Sep ko..pappi jhappi paake with neighbours. operation Sindoor ki  to unke ek cricketer ne maang mein Sindoor bharte huye photo media pe daal ke mast mazaak udaya hai. Dekhoge ?

On 8/19/2025 at 2:31 AM, Lord said:

They are not in check. There have been deaths of soldiers in J&K

18 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

:hysterical: bhai. itna delusion kyun. I hope you dont work for an IT cell. Even if you travel to office everyday, you will realise what khaiyali pulao you are making w.r.t India

Hopefully i wake up and see a indian flag flying high in capital of bikaristan. Then we shall put them in concentration camps. Sorry pooks no sympathy for u 

spacer.png

9 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

:hysterical: bhai. itna delusion kyun. I hope you dont work for an IT cell. Even if you travel to office everyday, you will realise what khaiyali pulao you are making w.r.t India

Not about delusion.

Once the economy grows at higher rate in comparison to the world, your purse to spend will become fatter in comparison to inflation.

Now it gives leeway to govt to either spend that extra money on freebies, or to allocate more funds to build "in house" capabilities. 

Luckily there has been some positive news in the exploration of rare earth, oil and gold reserves. So I assume govt is actually putting some effort in moving towards self reliance. 

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Not about delusion.

Once the economy grows at higher rate in comparison to the world, your purse to spend will become fatter in comparison to inflation.

Now it gives leeway to govt to either spend that extra money on freebies, or to allocate more funds to build "in house" capabilities. 

Luckily there has been some positive news in the exploration of rare earth, oil and gold reserves. So I assume govt is actually putting some effort in moving towards self reliance. 

It is delusion if we think 6 pc growth gives us any leverage because the world is growing slower. We have a large population living on free food and other freebies. We needed double digits GDP growth to sustain. Was discussed multiple times before 2014.

We spend more on freebies than research. We may be in double digit billions. 

Even if we somehow increase the purse to spend after these freebies, there is no indication that the politicians will use it the right way.

Read this - In 15 years , This govt ( or opposition as some people like saying here) has not been able to solve the pothole problem on the roads.  Even new roads are getting potholes and waterlogged within no time.

Something has to change drastically for us to even sustain

6 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

It is delusion if we think 6 pc growth gives us any leverage because the world is growing slower. We have a large population living on free food and other freebies. We needed double digits GDP growth to sustain. Was discussed multiple times before 2014.

Even if we somehow increase the purse to spend after these freebies, there is no indication that the politicians will use it the right way.

Read this - In 15 years , This govt ( or opposition as some people like saying here) has not been able to solve the pothole problem on the roads.  Even new roads are getting potholes and waterlogged within no time.

Double digit growth with population of 1.6 billion? Why cant u donate money and pay taxes n not skimp for benefits?. Its 99.9% peoples mindset in india so yes growth in double digits is hard

Edited by Chaos
2 minutes ago, Chaos said:

Double digit growth with population of 1.6 billion? Why cant u donate money and pay taxes n not skimp for benefits?. Its 99.9% peoples mindset in india so yes growth in double digits is hard

I "donate" more than enough in taxes which hurts me and I don't get any benefit. Not even  a good road to take my parents to a hospital without bumps.

May be you can donate to make India Atmanirbhar. Its the population which is the reason for the requirement of double digit growth.

Wait for IT to take a dent, see how people will lose their jobs and the new ones wont get any. Its coming sooner than one can imagine 

32 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Bro growing at 10 pc isnt easy if you're not in one of the camps.

Let's be realistic, China grew at 10 pc coz it got unconditional support from US, who used it as a counter measure to keep an eye on USSR plus keep the costs lower.

That era is long gone, US has learned that any country growing at a rapid pace can pose challenge to their dominance. Hence they would do absolutely anything to halt that growth.

Still, India was at 2.1 trillion in 2014, now in 10 years we doubled to around 4.3...even if we face a slowdown we would still be somewhere around 7.5-8 by 2035 and potentially 10 by 2040.

Yes, key thing is that the govt need to stay honest. We saw abnormally high amount of scams between 1990-2014...now thats on the lower side if not completely gone. Bribery, though exists is on a lower side, it was pretty much rampant in 1990s.

Key thing is focus on one at a time. We cant focus on everything at once, defence is the priority, followed by Infra, tech and manufacturing.

Regarding drastic change, well, I dont want to open that pandora box...but overpopulation and vote bank are the biggest blockers in our growth, followed by the reservation drama.

1 hour ago, pkmmamks said:

I "donate" more than enough in taxes which hurts me and I don't get any benefit. Not even  a good road to take my parents to a hospital without bumps.

May be you can donate to make India Atmanirbhar. Its the population which is the reason for the requirement of double digit growth.

Wait for IT to take a dent, see how people will lose their jobs and the new ones wont get any. Its coming sooner than one can imagine 

Sorry about ur parents situation, i HATE indian government for healthcare needs n especially ambulance rules. If u need emergency u r almost as good as dead with traffic in india (as lot of morons i saw would CUT INFRONT OF AN Ambulance). These people need to get shot. When ambulance sirens r on they try to cut them off and slow down the traffic. Uhggg

Edited by Chaos