jf1gp_1 Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: And what are the odds Pak won't do anything stupid ? munir does have a god complex so you never know.
pkmmamks Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Most major metros - the demand for property far exceeds the supply. On top of that NRIs and wealthy businessmen, stock traders/brokers hoard property of the money they have made in the stock market - making it unaffordable for a regular salaried employee (without a significant loan ) Poor infrastructure is the reason why property rates in major metros in India are high. Sounds counterintuitive isn't it ? But its because of poor infrastructure that homes in 5-10 km radius to office areas go for huge prices because commuting long distances for work is tough everyday. The day India's infrastructure in major cities becomes Western level - you will see property prices normalize from current levels, I feel. I have consistently got minimum 3.5 % annual rental yield for what I own in India. Not great, but I take it like 3.5 % annualized stock dividend. I have never invested in physical gold - if i wanted exposure to gold, I would buy a gold ETF. Physical gold does absolutely nothing. It just sits there in the bank locker. And is passed on from generation to generation ( classic wealth preservation ) You can't "enjoy" the appreciation in physical gold. And because of the sentimental and emotional value, we Indians don't sell gold, because we feel it must be done only in times of grave financial distress. So we just pass it on from one generation to another, one locker to another. Does nothing. The infra in metros is not going to make way for easy travel now. Corporate offices will move out to suburbs or tier 2 cities. Real estate is a good investment if you are ready to take the efforts that come in with maintenance , renting and selling. It's a pain in India. One house for living is enough. I'll go with gold CDs and even stock markets over real estate
singhvivek141 Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 13 hours ago, straighttalk said: You had an independent media to talk about scams..you don't hear about scams because there is no independent mainstream media...they are either behind bars or hassled by fake or real charges, brought out by oligarchs, surrendered every ethics in the book to be score brownie points. Coverage in Indian media is nauseating ...almost like Fox News or MSNBC on steroids..difference is US is partisan but there are opposing views...here you have Republic TV sharing the same propaganda to those who like powerful bombast and pompous buffoonery. NDTV and cnn18 delivers the same propaganda with softness and panache. There is no accountability , no coverage of news. Everything is about foreign powers or enemies sabotaging India, how Modi is responding with background music, no coverage of opposition claims, lampooning of any claims from opposition,..different from reporting . No hard questions asked...be of Adani corruption. Nepotism, failure during Covid, abysmal job creation, pahalgam security failures. Zero lack of evidence provided, foreign policy failures, losing land to China etc. No wonder people think we are in Ram Rajya. Media is lacking accountability from quite sometime, it's nothing new. Do you remember if Media asked hard questions to Akbaruddin Owaisi about his speech of 15 mins ? or Rahul gandhi on how he will generate gold from potato ? or how a literally illiterate politician like Tejaswi yadav will generate employment in Bihar. How a CM of Delhi who refused to resign despite being in jail for liquor scam ? Media didn't even question Manmohan on how he let all those scams happen under UPA regime,yet he choose to stay quite. Coalgate, 2g,3g, Commonwealth, land scam by Son-in-Law, nothing was spared. The commonwealth village was such a blunder than even a week before those games we were seeing the structures falling all over. Kalmadi was made the scapegoat but we all know who were the real James Bond behind him. I am not saying NDA regime is all shining like gold, they have had their gaps. But UPA regime was far worse and nauseating. We lost 206 lives in MUmbai train blasts of 2006, 170 odd in Mumbai again during 26/11. Mumbai, Jaipur, Hyderabad, Varanasi, Pune, Delhi, Agra, Nashik, Ratnagiri...you name any city, and nothing was spared. Yet, Congress govt did nothing against Pakistan fearing a retaliation. ULFA, Naxalism, NSCN all were choking India from inside. LeT, IM , JeM were the household names of terror and HomeMinister of that time had no clue/desire on how to tackle them. In comparison to those horrible days, the present NDA govt is easily 100x times better.
singhvivek141 Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 (edited) 13 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Its a collective failure. Private sector is not doing its job optimally. And govt ( both central and state ) are spending 10s of billions of dollars on freebies for votebank politics thanks to keep out an assholic opposition who has been using this as an election stategy. Welcome to the curse that is Indian democracy. Nothing can be more unfortunate than that. Congress is promising freebies and won elections in karnataka, telangana courtesy of that. AAP did the same and won in Punjab. BJP has too has no choice but the play the game else our publicwill even select Asim Munir as our PM...if he offers 15k as a gift to every Indian. Edited August 21, 2025 by singhvivek141
pkmmamks Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 Band kar do Bhai. Koi operation nahi chal raha. Sab hawa mein hai
Lone Wolf Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 Meanwhile G@y beef eater Murican dalal Mitra wants proof of S400 kill.. Show this To Putin and he will request Modi G to throw him in Russian gulag
singhvivek141 Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 9 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Very interesting…. India should do some defence exercises right at the Munabao, Pokaran side...close to the border. Maybe even fire few cheaper dummy Brahmos as well...Keep the threat ON in HeeraRandi. rangeelaraja 1
AuxiliA Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 Munir will be ultra stupid to sanction a major terror attack any time soon. Internally he got everything he wanted. Killed his arch rival Imran's carreer for good, became a failed marshall, got Amrikas favour again. Even low scale terror attacks on Indian security in J&K are non existent right now. Never ever saw such pin drop silence in J&K in my lifetime.
AuxiliA Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 This is actually a pretty good time to start the resettling of displaced Hindu Kashmiris back in the valley. If the Kashmiri Hindus are too scared, better send outsiders. But we must fight the demography war if we want to succeed.
pkmmamks Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 50 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: Munir will be ultra stupid to sanction a major terror attack any time soon. Internally he got everything he wanted. Killed his arch rival Imran's carreer for good, became a failed marshall, got Amrikas favour again. Even low scale terror attacks on Indian security in J&K are non existent right now. Never ever saw such pin drop silence in J&K in my lifetime. Bhai mazaak kar rahe ho. Terror ops huye hai and soldiers have sacrificed their lives in the last month. I don't know the tourism stats but flights went empty for quite some time.
AuxiliA Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 7 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Bhai mazaak kar rahe ho. Terror ops huye hai and soldiers have sacrificed their lives in the last month. I don't know the tourism stats but flights went empty for quite some time. Those terror ops done right now are us going after the hiding terrorists. Not them attacking us. Unlike before when terrorists used to be on the offensive.
MechEng Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 (edited) I don't know what Operation Sindoor 2.0 will be like, but I am certain that Pakistan will not be targeting tourists/civilians next time but key strategic assets, and Jamnagar refinery will be one of them. And this will be completely dependent on the trade talks with the US, if India completely ignores US petro dollar and sides with Russian oil along with BRICS currency, the CIA will share all the Intel with PAF for striking Jamnagar, that's where 51% of the imported crude oil goes. Winning the narrative war will not heal the scars of losing expensive military equipment to Brahmos, so Pak will be baying for damaging India economically. Edited August 23, 2025 by MechEng
rangeelaraja Posted August 23, 2025 Author Posted August 23, 2025 2 hours ago, AuxiliA said: Munir will be ultra stupid to sanction a major terror attack any time soon. Internally he got everything he wanted. Killed his arch rival Imran's carreer for good, became a failed marshall, got Amrikas favour again. Even low scale terror attacks on Indian security in J&K are non existent right now. Never ever saw such pin drop silence in J&K in my lifetime. Actually - Munir's 3 year tenure is coming to an end on Nov 29. The question is will he quit on Nov 29 after 3 years like Raheel Sharif did or seek an extension like Bajwa and Kayani. These rascals normally self-extend when there is "mushkil daur". And they usually orchestrate that through border provocation. So I still feel its a tricky time. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chief_of_the_Army_Staff_(Pakistan)#List_of_Chiefs_of_the_Army_Staff
pkmmamks Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 34 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Actually - Munir's 3 year tenure is coming to an end on Nov 29. The question is will he quit on Nov 29 after 3 years like Raheel Sharif did or seek an extension like Bajwa and Kayani. These rascals normally self-extend when there is "mushkil daur". And they usually orchestrate that through border provocation. So I still feel its a tricky time. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chief_of_the_Army_Staff_(Pakistan)#List_of_Chiefs_of_the_Army_Staff He is FM. So no retirement date. Right ?
Gollum Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 Can't withdraw from a cricket match, but dreaming of sinking Karachi or taking back PoK. Hadd hai yaar, you guys are better than this. EnterTheVoid 1
AuxiliA Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 21 minutes ago, Gollum said: Can't withdraw from a cricket match, but dreaming of sinking Karachi or taking back PoK. Hadd hai yaar, you guys are better than this. Well, us shamelessly playing Pak has more to do with greed than ability.
AuxiliA Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Actually - Munir's 3 year tenure is coming to an end on Nov 29. The question is will he quit on Nov 29 after 3 years like Raheel Sharif did or seek an extension like Bajwa and Kayani. These rascals normally self-extend when there is "mushkil daur". And they usually orchestrate that through border provocation. So I still feel its a tricky time. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chief_of_the_Army_Staff_(Pakistan)#List_of_Chiefs_of_the_Army_Staff 36 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: He is FM. So no retirement date. Right ? FM is a ceremonial post. They are not supposed to be Army Chiefs. But anything can happen in a banana republic.
Gollum Posted August 25, 2025 Posted August 25, 2025 7 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: rofl As expected, IWT was just another jumla.