49 minutes ago, Gollum said:

:hysterical: As expected, IWT was just another jumla. 

jumla is BJP supporter bread and butter. They will find something patriotic in this move also.

7 hours ago, Gollum said:

Saheb giving Competition to Taco Trump for that Nobel Peace prize... 56D chess move :phehe:

Edited by Lone Wolf
On 8/23/2025 at 1:12 PM, Gollum said:

Can't withdraw from a cricket match, but dreaming of sinking Karachi or taking back PoK. Hadd hai yaar, you guys are better than this. 

It's not just 1 match.... it's basically giving away the tournament, if you forfeit group match, they reach final n u have to forfeit final also. 

I guess operation Sindoor retribution is there but people should not attach much significance to occasional tournament cricket (i think).

Edited by randomGuy
8 hours ago, Gollum said:

It's not a jumla, such things take time. Lot of desilting and dredging is needed to increase our storage capacity. Work has started to increase the installed capacity of Kishan ganga, Ratle and Salal dam projects which were being limited by IWT. 

They are also going to increase the length of the Ranbir canal which is on Chenab, extend it further down south. 

This flood warning to Pak is more due to our bimari of being the nice guys. Unfortunately the current regime isn't immune to that. 

54 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

It's not just 1 match.... it's basically giving away the tournament, if you forfeit group match, they reach final n u have to forfeit final also. 

I guess operation Sindoor retribution is there but people should not attach much significance to occasional tournament cricket (i think).

I used say the same thing but playing pak selectively whenever it suits us weakens our moral narrative. Both India's and BJP's. 

F*ck cricket. We should be treating Pak same as apartheid SA. Use our clout to get them banned in cricket or atleast try so. 

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

21 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

I used say the same thing but playing pak selectively whenever it suits us weakens our moral narrative. Both India's and BJP's. 

F*ck cricket. We should be treating Pak same as apartheid SA. Use our clout to get them banned in cricket or atleast try so. 

Bingo, they must receive the apartheid RSA treatment. We are capable of it because we run the sport.

Start with not buying Pak origin players in leagues/county where we have Indian onwership (eg. CPL which is running right now has 2 Pooks in the first XI of Trinidad KnightRiders, many such examples including Ambani's team in Hundred), then make sponsors choose between them and us, blacklist all other boards/players who participate in PSL or tour that country for international cricket. There will be turbulence for 2-3 years but eventually even Poms and Aussies will fall in line. 

49 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

I have also been on both side but right now i guess between boycotting and not in Asia Cup, I am tilting towards not boycotting... otherwise scrap the Asia Cup altogether. Play a trilateral with afghans and SL.

1 minute ago, randomGuy said:

I have also been on both side but right now i guess between boycotting and not in Asia Cup, I am tilting towards not boycotting... otherwise scrap the Asia Cup altogether. Play a trilateral with afghans and SL.

At some point we have to take an allout stand against Pak. Cricket is not worth it. We are anyways the power centre of Cricket. If we are adamant enough others will fall in line. 

26 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Bingo, they must receive the apartheid RSA treatment. We are capable of it because we run the sport.

Start with not buying Pak origin players in leagues/county where we have Indian onwership (eg. CPL which is running right now has 2 Pooks in the first XI of Trinidad KnightRiders, many such examples including Ambani's team in Hundred), then make sponsors choose between them and us, blacklist all other boards/players who participate in PSL or tour that country for international cricket. There will be turbulence for 2-3 years but eventually even Poms and Aussies will fall in line. 

Pak is actually worse than apartheid SA. Things they have done to their religious minorities is way worse. Not to mention being the epicenter of global Jihadi terrorism. 9/11 was planned in Pak, Osama kept hiding there. 

Problem is our own leftists/muslims have been denying atrocities done by Pak on their minorities since forever.  Many Indian wokes think that both India and Pak are equally bad! 

Such people dilute our stance and give Pak an off ramp. We are always confused on how exactly to deal with Pak due to these Aman ki Tamasha scoundrels. :facepalm:

5 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Why not? who cares if they win

8 hours ago, Lord said:

Why not? who cares if they win

You want to play with BD? I don't. Best solution is to scrap Asia Cup and replace with trilateral (Afghanistan and SL). I am not keen on boycotting within Asia Cup. 

7 hours ago, randomGuy said:

You want to play with BD? I don't. Best solution is to scrap Asia Cup and replace with trilateral (Afghanistan and SL). I am not keen on boycotting within Asia Cup. 

Throw in Nepal & Thailand/Hongkong as well and we have a 5 nation Asia Cup.

Pak-Ban can play with each other across whole year for the Yahya-Mujeeb Trophy....or Munir-Yunus trophy 

38 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Throw in Nepal & Thailand/Hongkong as well and we have a 5 nation Asia Cup.

Pak-Ban can play with each other across whole year for the Yahya-Mujeeb Trophy....or Munir-Yunus trophy 

Naam me kya rakha hai yar, kuch bhi rakh lo...our aim is to not play with PK,BD. 

2 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Naam me kya rakha hai yar, kuch bhi rakh lo...our aim is to not play with PK,BD. 

Why do we need to play Asia Cup? Stupid meaningless tournament.

5 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Why do we need to play Asia Cup? Stupid meaningless tournament.

We use Asia Cup as a charity lolipop to get the votes of Asian boards in ICC. 

33 minutes ago, bharathh said:

What's the point when we can't ban Pak even in a sport where we bring in 80% of the revenue

That's a very valid question which needs to be asked..