RajBan Posted January 4 Posted January 4 Something is real head scratching and logic defying. I can understand all BD cricketers banned from IPL auction (potential nudge from political establishment ) when the anti India temperature was really high during Christmas week. But in last 7 days since ex PM Khaleda Zia's passing away there has been serious engagement between GoI and certain political leadership of BD including Jaishankar travelling to funeral ceremony, an hour long meeting with BNP head Tareq Rahman who is the likeliest person to be PM if the election do happen, followed by Rajnath Singh's visit to BD embassy in Delhi. There is credible information that BD army chief Waqar has active backchannel dialogue with India to the agony of Yunus and his fraud caretaker government. In this circumstances it sounds a bit absurd that government will ban Mustafizur's participation in IPL unless there is something very deeply disturbing has developed behind the scenes. It also sounds incredible that Bajrang Dal and Sangeet Som who has no political heft other than breaking some cars will scare GoI or BCCI to take this decision. I won't rule out BCCI trying some idiotic moves by themselves on the pretext of non existent security issues and trying to deflect the ownership on GoI. This looks to backfire massively with sponsors asking tough questions to ICC leaving very few options on the table.
jf1gp_1 Posted January 4 Posted January 4 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: I have completely lost interest in cricket. Only follow overseas test tours a bit. These annual dramas every year before every ICC events is getting super boring. Drama before CT, drama before Asia cup and now this drama before WT20. When is the next ICC event in SENA? Atleast that will be handled properly & professionally without this sub continental tu tu mai mai. Next event is in SA however then we will have selection drama. Austin 3:!6 1
wanted_desi Posted January 4 Posted January 4 Allowing Pakistan to play in SriLanka was loser move. Idiot Jay Shah. Ultimate_Game 1
wanted_desi Posted January 4 Posted January 4 BCCI should show spine and refuse to host if they allow Bang Boyz to shift matches last minute. If Bangboyz pull out, get next one in line. raki05, Ultimate_Game and New guy 1 2
cowboysfan Posted January 4 Posted January 4 I really dont care,playing Bangladesh now is useless since they havent improved even a bit after all this time. New guy, Ultimate_Game and raki05 1 1 1
Gollum Posted January 4 Posted January 4 Like many here are saying, we have opened ourselves to these kind of attacks once we allowed PCB to dictate venues for India hosted tournaments. No other sporting organization in India is as spineless as BCCI. Hockey India proceeded with the Asia Cup tournament (with WC qualification spot up for grabs) in Rajgir last year, and Pak pulled out. In 2022 Chennai Chess Olympiad, Pak team raised a cry about the Olympiad anthem showcasing Kashmir and raised a protest, AICF asked them to * off, which they did and went back from Chandigarh a few hours after landing in India. Tomorrow if these pipsqeak countries whine about India hosting CWG, IOA will just say, fine, don't come. New guy, Ultimate_Game and Lord 1 2
Lone Wolf Posted January 4 Posted January 4 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: No other sporting organization in India is as spineless as BCCI Continued disasters under ICC Chairman who happens to be an Indian and it all started when he was BCCI chairman. Hybrid r@ndi rona began under him. Managed to shift our home tournament to a neutral country as well. Spineless is an understatement. That's what happens when merit goes for a toss Gollum 1
Gollum Posted January 4 Posted January 4 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Continued disasters under ICC Chairman who happens to be an Indian and it all started when he was BCCI chairman. Hybrid r@ndi rona began under him. Managed to shift our home tournament to a neutral country as well. Spineless is an understatement. That's what happens when merit goes for a toss If Kanglus get their way, hope we ditch hosting this tournament, and never host another event again...let them all be hosted by SENA and UAE, SL. I have had enough of this nonsense, watching our home tournament being played in other countries is humiliating. Ghanta BCCI power.....PCB had compulsions because of the Lahore attack. Why are BCCI pigs allowing themselves to be ragdolled by these bhikari boards from our neighborhood? They have made India a laughing stock. Pom/Aussie fans are taunting us saying this is why we don't get to host WTC finals. Edited January 4 by Gollum Lone Wolf and New guy 2
NameGoesHere Posted January 4 Posted January 4 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: I have completely lost interest in cricket. Only follow overseas test tours a bit. These annual dramas every year before every ICC events is getting super boring. Drama before CT, drama before Asia cup and now this drama before WT20. When is the next ICC event in SENA? Atleast that will be handled properly & professionally without this sub continental tu tu mai mai. i couldn’t agree more. This unending tamasha of IPL is only the start of why I barely watch the game now. As consumers we don’t mind being served crap as viewing as long as it’s cheap. That’s why broadcasters get away with TV advertising intruding into overs, now during overs. As producers we mostly lack innovation therefore when something succeeds we over do it. Hence we have so many 20:20s that no game feels important. And as managers we’re both cowardly and arrogant. Our government doesn’t have a proper response to Bangladesh, so we ban one of their players and think we should be proud. You know these days I’d rather watch a village cricket game than this BS.
vvvslaxman Posted January 4 Posted January 4 48 minutes ago, Gollum said: Like many here are saying, we have opened ourselves to these kind of attacks once we allowed PCB to dictate venues for India hosted tournaments. No other sporting organization in India is as spineless as BCCI. Hockey India proceeded with the Asia Cup tournament (with WC qualification spot up for grabs) in Rajgir last year, and Pak pulled out. In 2022 Chennai Chess Olympiad, Pak team raised a cry about the Olympiad anthem showcasing Kashmir and raised a protest, AICF asked them to * off, which they did and went back from Chandigarh a few hours after landing in India. Tomorrow if these pipsqeak countries whine about India hosting CWG, IOA will just say, fine, don't come. We are looking like total sissies. India's response to terror in othr countries 1) We won't handshake with your players 2) We won't receive trophy from one of your government affiliated person 3) We will instruct IPL team to drop a player wow.. some really "courageous" stuff there. They are using cricket for these things. In the end both India as a country and cricketing nation comes across as pussy cats. New guy and Gollum 2
New guy Posted January 4 Posted January 4 1 hour ago, cowboysfan said: I really dont care,playing Bangladesh now is useless since they havent improved even a bit after all this time. Huh? What in earth has any of this to do with the topic?
Ultimate_Game Posted January 4 Author Posted January 4 9 hours ago, RajBan said: BCCI is now a national embarrassment due to their indecisiveness and greed for money. 5 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Too close to the tournament to make any venue change. Hope BCCI show some spine this time. If BD board try to act smart...show them their aukat. Have you guys read their sports minister statement? It reads - 'Days of gulaami is over'. Gulaami from whom? Your country was doing so well under Haseena, growing at a rate even faster than India, then you topple that govt with an illegal coup, attack minorities, openly threaten India (the country that gave you independence) and now when Indian board refused to take one BD player in IPL....you want to shift all BD matches to SL? For a minnow board they are trying to bite more than they could chew. Atleast with Pakistan, we have a cricket rivalry. This worthless naagin team is just a nuicence for last 10 years. Time for BCCI to show who is the boss and say an emphatic no on their request. If they want to pull out from tournament, they are free to do so but have to compensate the ICC for the loses which will be in millions. Having said that, I have no trust in present BCCI regime. N.Srinivasan would have eaten these minnows alive. Under current BCCI, we still couldnt get the Asia cup ttophy 3 hours ago, Norman said: Joke of a region.. Joke of a sport... Even bigger joke of governing bodies for this shitt sport.. People are already losing interest in Cricket fast these days. Can't wait to see these BCCI gaandus go bankrupt due to the lack of eyeballs. 3 hours ago, New guy said: @Gollum So many chamchas were cheering and justifying when spineless BCCI agreed to hold our home matches in other countries for Pakistan They didn't have the intelligence to understand that such things just shows india as weak and allows other nations to demand the same thing. Without india bowing down to Pakistan. Bangladesh would never have dared ask for this. And behind the scenes, Pakistani government and PCB 100% influenced Bangladesh to ask for this, so how did bowling down to PCB help us? At least Pakistan had the justification of a terror attack on players for other nations not visiting, BCCI is doing it to themselves voluntarily. The most spineless BCCI we have had in our entire cricket history. 2 hours ago, Manucrick said: seen some article in cricbuzz ICC may consider bCB request for moving WC matches out of India. never seen a spineless stupid Board like bcci 1 hour ago, wanted_desi said: BCCI should show spine and refuse to host if they allow Bang Boyz to shift matches last minute. If Bangboyz pull out, get next one in line. 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Like many here are saying, we have opened ourselves to these kind of attacks once we allowed PCB to dictate venues for India hosted tournaments. No other sporting organization in India is as spineless as BCCI. Hockey India proceeded with the Asia Cup tournament (with WC qualification spot up for grabs) in Rajgir last year, and Pak pulled out. In 2022 Chennai Chess Olympiad, Pak team raised a cry about the Olympiad anthem showcasing Kashmir and raised a protest, AICF asked them to * off, which they did and went back from Chandigarh a few hours after landing in India. Tomorrow if these pipsqeak countries whine about India hosting CWG, IOA will just say, fine, don't come. 59 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Continued disasters under ICC Chairman who happens to be an Indian and it all started when he was BCCI chairman. Hybrid r@ndi rona began under him. Managed to shift our home tournament to a neutral country as well. Spineless is an understatement. That's what happens when merit goes for a toss 15 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: We are looking like total sissies. India's response to terror in othr countries 1) We won't handshake with your players 2) We won't receive trophy from one of your government affiliated person 3) We will instruct IPL team to drop a player wow.. some really "courageous" stuff there. They are using cricket for these things. In the end both India as a country and cricketing nation comes across as pussy cats. All of this tamasha thanks to our weak BCCI admins. Nepo Shah has been played by Pak and has made BCCI look weak. Can anyone imagine the scenario if Srinivasan were the BCCI head now? He would've laughed at Pak's proposal of playing their matches in SL and made them travel to India and probably hosted all their matches in Ahmedabad to boot. B'desh (BCB) wouldn't even have dared to entertain a thought of playing matches outside India. This is all thanks to the gutless Jay Shah all this drama has erupted. You show weakness and people will take advantage. This is the situation when BCCI and India literally bankrolls world cricket. Can you imagine what would've happened had India been at the same level as other countries and didn't have the financial clout it does now? Jay Shah would've made India a joke. I'm getting tired of this helpless looking BCCI. First Pak's allowed to play their matches outside India, and India will travel to SL to play their "home" match. I haven't seen a bigger insult to Indian cricket. Then we had a do kaudi ka PCB head Mohsin Naqvi steal the Asia Cup trophy with no repercussion and now even likes of B'desh are challenging BCCI! Had Srinivasan been the head, he would've made Naqvi crawl to Indian dressing room to hand over the trophy. If this is what the current BCCI heads do when we're the most powerful board, I shudder to think what they would've done had India not been that powerful financially! They would've probably been begging likes of Netherlands, Scotland, Zim etc. to play matches in India. I would rather BCCI says enough is enough and with the changing political and security situation all of the matches, including Pak matches will now be played in India. If any team doesn't want to travel to India they're welcome to stay away and the teams next in the queue will be invited in their place. Play the tourney without teams who come here and send a message that BCCI/India won't bend over. This is turning out to be a joke and making BCCI look like a weak, spineless and a pathetic board. vvvslaxman, Gollum, Lone Wolf and 3 others 2 4
figo6762 Posted January 4 Posted January 4 Lost interest in watching the game right after SA 1 st test … watch Aus and Eng way better , production quality etc ..
mishra Posted January 4 Posted January 4 (edited) 3 hours ago, New guy said: On what grounds? By allowing Pakistan to play their games in Sri Lanka for security reasons, BCCI has set a precedent. Bangladesh just wants the same thing now. How can they be banned or punished for that? Bangladesh is NOT Pakistan. The shifting of matches was done on basis of bilateral agreement that both nations treat each other unsafe. However, ICC can easily impose a fine on Bangladesh and ban Bangladesh from international cricket on basis that Bangladesh is retracting from its commitments without any justification other that Fizz has been dropped by KKR. I think BCB hasn’t thought through potential repercussions of its actions. Edited January 4 by mishra raki05 1
RajBan Posted January 4 Posted January 4 22 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: All of this tamasha thanks to our weak BCCI admins. Nepo Shah has been played by Pak and has made BCCI look weak. Can anyone imagine the scenario if Srinivasan were the BCCI head now? He would've laughed at Pak's proposal of playing their matches in SL and made them travel to India and probably hosted all their matches in Ahmedabad to boot. B'desh (BCB) wouldn't even have dared to entertain a thought of playing matches outside India. This is all thanks to the gutless Jay Shah all this drama has erupted. You show weakness and people will take advantage. This is the situation when BCCI and India literally bankrolls world cricket. Can you imagine what would've happened had India been at the same level as other countries and didn't have the financial clout it does now? Jay Shah would've made India a joke. I'm getting tired of this helpless looking BCCI. First Pak's allowed to play their matches outside India, and India will travel to SL to play their "home" match. I haven't seen a bigger insult to Indian cricket. Then we had a do kaudi ka PCB head Mohsin Naqvi steal the Asia Cup trophy with no repercussion and now even likes of B'desh are challenging BCCI! Had Srinivasan been the head, he would've made Naqvi crawl to Indian dressing room to hand over the trophy. If this is what the current BCCI heads do when we're the most powerful board, I shudder to think what they would've done had India not been that powerful financially! They would've probably been begging likes of Netherlands, Scotland, Zim etc. to play matches in India. I would rather BCCI says enough is enough and with the changing political and security situation all of the matches, including Pak matches will now be played in India. If any team doesn't want to travel to India they're welcome to stay away and the teams next in the queue will be invited in their place. Play the tourney without teams who come here and send a message that BCCI/India won't bend over. This is turning out to be a joke and making BCCI look like a weak, spineless and a pathetic board. Jay Shah will lick the entire road if few dollars are dropped by BD. He lacks any vision, any conviction, any spine and any merit. I hope BCCI gets taken to cleaners here . This one episode of shame needs to be accepted for long term benefit of Indian cricket.
vvvslaxman Posted January 4 Posted January 4 16 minutes ago, RajBan said: Jay Shah will lick the entire road if few dollars are dropped by BD. He lacks any vision, any conviction, any spine and any merit. I hope BCCI gets taken to cleaners here . This one episode of shame needs to be accepted for long term benefit of Indian cricket. Does he have administrative qualification. Diverting funds here and there won't make him a great admin. Literally anyone can do.
vvvslaxman Posted January 4 Posted January 4 Better cancel the whole tournament. Make it a 4 year event. Host all the world cups going forward in SENA countries. This way infight between south asian countres won't impact the tournament. But this clown is at the head of the ICC.