Bangladesh look to move T20 World Cup matches from India amid Mustafizur row

It’s not just the boards, even the players are increasingly unlikeable these days. There’s a very thin line between pride and jingoism, and that line is crossed far too often. Nuanced or calm takes don’t travel, so all we’re left with is loud, performative patriotism. Every time SKY opens his mouth, you feel grateful you grew up watching cricket in the era of the Fab Four.

1 minute ago, Vancouver said:

It’s not just the boards, even the players are increasingly unlikeable these days. There’s a very thin line between pride and jingoism, and that line is crossed far too often. Nuanced or calm takes don’t travel, so all we’re left with is loud, performative patriotism. Every time SKY opens his mouth, you feel grateful you grew up watching cricket in the era of the Fab Four.

Surya is officially the most cringeworthy Indian captain i have seen.

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Bhak saalon, chavanni ki aukat  nahi, India should drop BD out of the tournament. Kanglus can’t be choosers while being losers

No they have no choice now. Because BCCI made the move first.  ALso India is using security reason for not going to Pakistan which is true. Now Bangaldesh will use the same security reason.  BCCI has offered the proof on their behalf. 

4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

No they have no choice now. Because BCCI made the move first.  ALso India is using security reason for not going to Pakistan which is true. Now Bangaldesh will use the same security reason.  BCCI has offered the proof on their behalf. 

Too late for them to change. They should haves asked like Pakistan 6 months ago

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Too late for them to change. They should haves asked like Pakistan 6 months ago

Yea.. But this has started only now.  If they had strictly told them Bangladeshis can't play in INdia before auction they could have told before.  I know it is a major challenge to get grounds ready on specific dates. But ICC can potentailly cave in here if other boards step in support of Bangladesh.

5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Yea.. But this has started only now.  If they had strictly told them Bangladeshis can't play in INdia before auction they could have told before.  I know it is a major challenge to get grounds ready on specific dates. But ICC can potentailly cave in here if other boards step in support of Bangladesh.

Honestly, we should be direct and refuse to host if thats the case. I rather have no World Cup in India  or anywhere else than being his humiliated by Bang Boyz. 

1 minute ago, wanted_desi said:

Honestly, we should be direct and refuse to host if thats the case. I rather have no World Cup in India  or anywhere else than being his humiliated by Bang Boyz. 

Sorry to say. india should lose any rights to host any ICC events going forward. These events have to have be fair. You cannot force teams to travel back and forth from different countries. That is just not right. HOpe other big boards step in.  I have aboslutely no problem India not hosting any tournament henceforth. Just don't play Bangladesh in India and visit Bangladesh. 

Lol bdeshi chutiyonn kinkoo aukkat nahi if jay shah and government bent over their demand they would get slapped badly. In any case i dont want these bdeshi and pakistani in india. I mean why people here are so desperate to se their players playing on indian soil. If i would be in power i will show them middle finger and never allow them to play in India. Wouldn’t we are acting hypocrite if we want same people to play in India against whom we are putting bilateral ban.In any case icc should not fulfill bdeshi demand and indian state government shouldn’t allow security to these bdeshi players so that they can boycott the match and tournament.

3 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

At least they can ask to play in Chennai or Thiruvananthapuram I still have less chances of crowd trouble there. Anywhere else will be difficult to control the crowd, especially in North India.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

Sorry to say. india should lose any rights to host any ICC events going forward. These events have to have be fair. You cannot force teams to travel back and forth from different countries. That is just not right. HOpe other big boards step in.  I have aboslutely no problem India not hosting any tournament henceforth. Just don't play Bangladesh in India and visit Bangladesh. 

Why we dont travel between aus and nz while playing wc there.And its not bcci forcing them to travel they want it.

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Infact India/Bangladesh?Pakistan none of them should host any events. Cancel the Asia cup permanently.

Playing asisa cup is maha chutiya decision bu bcci that too at this time.

2 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Why we dont travel between aus and nz while playing wc there.And its not bcci forcing them to travel they want it.

That was not hybrid schedule. THe thing is entire scheudle is fixed there. It is not like you wait for which country qualifies for final and change accordingly at the last minute. David miller was furious about the CT schedule. 

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

That was not hybrid schedule. THe thing is entire scheudle is fixed there. It is not like you wait for which country qualifies for final and change accordingly at the last minute. David miller was furious about the CT schedule. 

But this is all created by bd if other teams will protest icc will show middle finger to kangalus. BTW i dont think bcci will caved in and if they do they can f**k themselves along with goi. Already they did this asia cup fiasco where they allowed india to play against pak. 

2 minutes ago, raki05 said:

But this is all created by bd if other teams will protest icc will show middle finger to kangalus. BTW i dont think bcci will caved in and if they do they can f**k themselves along with goi. Already they did this asia cup fiasco where they allowed india to play against pak. 

the thing is we told we won't be visiting pakistan. That is a 100% right call. But next step would have been pulling out of the tournament. Not goign for hybrid model. That is where the mess started.