1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

@Lone Wolf   - I wonder why Iran discontinued the short escalation they had last year against Pak. They can hammer Pak to submission 

You can only open so many fronts at once.

Pakistan realistically can threaten a ground invasion as well if US and allies decide to fund the endeavour and keep India off their backs in the meantime.

14 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

These guys are literally jokers of highest order.  Not a serious country for a reason 

When majority of the crude is processed and sold as polyesters or refined crude oil to Europe for profit, what do you expect?

30 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

@Austin 3:!6 @mishra @G_B_ just as things were stabilising in the UK.... back to days of high inflation, high interest rates, high energy + petrol prices + high taxes and more job losses.

I dont know about you, id rather deal with a few missiles in Dubai than live here

Honestly speaking. This time when i went to India , I realised that my requirements like electricity, water and Road will be met in India. Only question with me is kids and their future. One is doing A levels and is expected to start medical school in September. Second one is younger and still few years left to start Uni.

So, I generally plan what i will do 10 years from now. It means i have started my exit plan beginning with seriously looking for a plot in Varanasi or Lucknow. Will prefer Varanasi. I am mot only one. One of my US friend moved to Banglore. Another one has just went to India to create a resort in Andaman Nicobar. 

PS: i did. Consider Dubai but am inclined to India. Most of my money is dependent on investment in maket. So its immaterial where i live after 10 years.

35 minutes ago, mishra said:

Honestly speaking. This time when i went to India , I realised that my requirements like electricity, water and Road will be met in India. Only question with me is kids and their future. One is doing A levels and is expected to start medical school in September. Second one is younger and still few years left to start Uni.

So, I generally plan what i will do 10 years from now. It means i have started my exit plan beginning with seriously looking for a plot in Varanasi or Lucknow. Will prefer Varanasi. I am mot only one. One of my US friend moved to Banglore. Another one has just went to India to create a resort in Andaman Nicobar. 

PS: i did. Consider Dubai but am inclined to India. Most of my money is dependent on investment in maket. So its immaterial where i live after 10 years.

Would recommend Dubai. But given the situation, yes India is the safest place.

29 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Would recommend Dubai. But given the situation, yes India is the safest place.

BHai, Thanks. Once you accumulate a certain wealth, after that no matter what, Your wealth grows unless you gamble with it. Its a fact that this is how human system is designed. Just that people understand it after certain age/experience

For Dubai: Pros are tax component. I have few friends who live in Dubai. Its closer to UK in flying time. Moove will be quick and hassle free.

For India: Tax component is relatively poorer that I know  will be significant loss for me vs Dubai. But than again, I will have everyone friend, family, relatives, neighbour paanvalaa, chaivalaa mithaivaala in India. What actually trumped all logic was, "Desh to apana hai". It has given me a lot in terms of what I am today. Few extra tax percentage in return, I dont mind.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Consider hyderabad. Good schools and comparatively cleaner environment. Great connectivity and great employment avenues too.

Water supply improved a lot in the last few years and it is one of the top destinations for healthcare.  

Edited by kepler37b
6 hours ago, wanted_desi said:

Why Vishawguru is so quiet? 

He has openly sided with Israel. Iran regime past year has been so nasty towards India. What should he do attack Iran or send troops to further strengthen US-Israel alliance ?

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Somebody has taken the slogan seriously -

Tum ek Khameniei ko maaroge 

Har ghar mein Khamenei niklega 

When Pakistani were killing local kashmiri population on border in May, I never heard any support for those people from Iran. So why are Indian jokes willing to die for Iran ? We as a nation country are filled with low IQ lunatics