2026 T20 World Cup match threads allocation

I'd like to open the match thread for West Indies vs South Africa, if possible.  I feel like its going to be a good match. 

Thanks everyone. 

Edited by Stan AF
7 hours ago, Gollum said:

Super 8 groups confirmed now. Let us do the allocation. 

I wanted India vs Aus Chepauk Super 8 match. Khair now it is Ind vs Zim, I will make it. 

@Lone Wolf @Nikhil_cric @Tillu @vvvslaxman @deepdynamo @deathmonger @rollingstoned @Norman and all those interested, nominate yourselves for the other matches. @BacktoCricaddict can open a Zimbabwe or Sri Lanka match thread to honour them for knocking out Aussies :phehe:, Even @zen bhai, kaafi arsa ho gaya since you were active in the cricket section. 

KOs or g_nd phati haalat mein we have @IndianRenegade

Also better if we get match threads up and running a day in advance. Even if you need more time to add details, just open the thread and edit later. So that there is good buildup before the toss. What say @Lord @Austin 3:!6 @Trichromatic @G_B_ @Forever Indian

'Preshayte it, but no thank you. I will most likely forget unless it is an India match ... and you don't want me opening India match threads!!

6 hours ago, Gollum said:

Who is making India vs RSA? @vvvslaxman you up for it? Or @Lord @Austin 3:!6? If India lose there, we should ask @IndianRenegade to open all remaining India match threads :phehe:

Some other games as well for the taking, feel free to nominate yourselves folks. 

I could take Ind vs SA if you guys promise to not burn my effigies if we lose! :afraid:

Edited by Forever Indian
4 hours ago, Chaos said:

Only finals or nothing :roti:

cant believe you are an adult with that kind of attitude... sudhar jao

1 hour ago, diga said:

Its ok uncle ur hate goes long way. I stated what i wanted instead of opening threads as directed how is that attitude? 

1 hour ago, diga said:

Im not a piok or bikari to follow what some nobody says? :cantstop:

32 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

Don't worry. They will only burn you:laugh:

Tbh, a loss against RSA isn't unexpected. This isn't KO stage, and if RSA play freely, they are difficult to stop, look at how stacked their batting lineup is. 

I am sure quite a few ICFers have their doubts about India winning that one. 

No one has volunteered for these games, yet

Zim-WI

Eng-Pak

Eng-NZ

RSA-Zim

SL-Pak

Ind-WI

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

Tbh, a loss against RSA isn't unexpected. This isn't KO stage, and if RSA play freely, they are difficult to stop, look at how stacked their batting lineup is. 

I am sure quite a few ICFers have their doubts about India winning that one. 

Main hope is on their Knockout choker tag, but then again they won their first ICC title (WTC) only recently :creep:

Mon, Tue ka match thread kaun khol rha hai? 

@Nikhil_cric you'll take Eng-Pak (Tuesday)? a virtual knockout match for Pooks.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Mon, Tue ka match thread kaun khol rha hai? 

@Nikhil_cric you'll take Eng-Pak (Tuesday)? a virtual knockout match for Pooks.

I'll take any non India match that is not taken.  Yeah I'll make the thread for ENG v PAK. Will be up by around 3 pm tomorrow 

Edited by Nikhil_cric