8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Hope milords ban this twisted movie @Lord @New guy @Lone Wolf

At least force them to change the title and put a disclaimer like they did for part 1. They want to monetize hate against innocent Mallus, just because of their political choices.  Goebbels' level of propaganda. Imagine the furore if UP, Bihar, Delhi or Maharashtra were defamed like this in a movie title. 

12 minutes ago, Gollum said:

In a press event, the makers of this movie introduced 30+ victims of LJ. Not one of them was from Kerala...sab UP, Bihar, Bengal, Jharkhand, Rajasthan ke the.

Still the bastards are dragging Kerala's name in the movie title, how twisted can someone be?  Hope Mallus teach these hatemongers a nice lesson in the upcoming election. All these mofos are good at is divide, divide, divide. Divide and rule just like the Brits. 

1. How is BJP involved? Similar to saying it is responsible for ghooskhor pandat? It may be just a lazy n bad attempt to convey that the movie is about the same issue as the previous movie (kerala story, but ofcourse the issue is pan India which is why the name should not be Kerala story)

2. Should not name change be enough rather than ban? Abhi to release bhi nahi hui...

3. How is it hate against Mallus? You completely lost it here imho bro. The title if anything invokes concern towards them, not hate...you can maybe run a poll here for non-mallus.

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

At least force them to change the title and put a disclaimer like they did for part 1. They want to monetize hate against innocent Mallus, just because of their political choices.  Goebbels' level of propaganda. Imagine the furore if UP, Bihar, Delhi or Maharashtra were defamed like this in a movie title. 

Mallus are taking it quite calmly in comparison this time around.  Why give the makers unnecessary hype?  They are rage baiting them hard to do this for them.

There is zero hype of the movie anyways.

No one cares.  Uneducated boomers will flock to the theatres to watch this.  Zero societal and cultural impact.

Irrelevant all around.

Edited by Lone Wolf
6 hours ago, randomGuy said:

1. How is BJP involved? Similar to saying it is responsible for ghooskhor pandat? It may be just a lazy n bad attempt to convey that the movie is about the same issue as the previous movie (kerala story, but ofcourse the issue is pan India which is why the name should not be Kerala story)

2. Should not name change be enough rather than ban? Abhi to release bhi nahi hui...

3. How is it hate against Mallus? You completely lost it here imho bro. The title if anything invokes concern towards them, not hate...you can maybe run a poll here for non-mallus.

All serious questions, but you know the standard answers to it. The freedom of expression. Abhivyakti ki ajaadi ka chooran is the birth righr of all leftiists or  those currently against Modi or BJP. So what if the makers  are factually incorrect. In the name of artistic freedom if the makers take advantage of the name which was hit earlier, why not?Recently there was a  casteist movie called Dhadak 2 which had no connection with the original movie, the makers just wanted to take advantage of the success of the first movie. Focus on commercial success is not limited to only one side.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

All serious questions, but you know the standard answers to it. The freedom of expression. Abhivyakti ki ajaadi ka chooran is the birth righr of all leftiists or  those currently against Modi or BJP. So what if the makers  are factually incorrect. In the name of artistic freedom if the makers take advantage of the name which was hit earlier, why not?Recently there was a  casteist movie called Dhadak 2 which had no connection with the original movie, the makers just wanted to take advantage of the success of the first movie. Focus on commercial success is not limited to only one side.

@Gollumis making it a state ka reputation issue which it is not.

7 hours ago, randomGuy said:

The posts of mine you quoted, I never mentioned BJP. 

Name change is enough. But to negotiate something, start big and reach a compromise lower down the ladder. 

Because an average Delhi or Bhopal guy will get a wrong impression of Kerala. There are personal anecdotes of Mallus speaking of ignorant questions being thrown at them outside their state. I don't know who the Mallus on ICF are but on SM, all Mallus (irrespective of political ideology) feel personally attacked by this picture. 

When it is about a pan-India problem, why attach the name of Kerala? Btw I would oppose such opportunistic behavior even if a fillm targetting Biharis or Marathis were released....just like I was against that ghooskhor Pandat title. Nobody should be stereotyped like this, otherwise you only end up alienating your own fellow countrymen from the mainstream. 

Weren't you the one who was offended by Ghooskhor Pandat title? They are going to change the title now after public backlash.

So let me get this straight, your caste/religion/state shouldn't be attacked but rest all are valid targets? If tomorrow some filmmaker makes a mainstsream movie called Kannada story and the plot is about a rape case from Assam (link being that rapes also happen in Karnataka), you will be fine with it? How much do you hate your fellow countrymen man? Kerala is your neighboring state, still so much hatred for them? 

@randomGuy I recall you being up in arms against fellow posters over usage of the term 'Bimaru' because of the mocking tone and stereotype. You were right then and that term isn't used in ICF topics nowadays.

On a national level, shouldn't people from other states get the same courtesy? There have been 10-15 recorded instances of ISIS brides in Kerala, in a population of 40 million. Ok a movie was made where inflated numbers were used and became a BO hit. Now a second film with title 'Kerala' and talks about such cases from other states, just before Kerala election. You are a smart guy, you can understand why Mallus aren't happy. 

26 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

@Gollumis making it a state ka reputation issue which it is not.

By the same logic, Ghooskhor Pandat also wasn't about a community's reputation issue. Then why the outrage then? Where petitions had to be filed before SC. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Weren't you the one who was offended by Ghooskhor Pandat title? They are going to change the title now after public backlash.

So let me get this straight, your caste/religion/state shouldn't be attacked but rest all are valid targets? If tomorrow some filmmaker makes a mainstsream movie called Kannada story and the plot is about a rape case from Assam (link being that rapes also happen in Karnataka), you will be fine with it? How much do you hate your fellow countrymen man? Kerala is your neighboring state, still so much hatred for them? 

Are you comparing Brahmin and uppercasre hate that is normalized in Indian society to one movie that showed some cases of LJ and was successful? Talking about proportionate response.  Bhaiwood has used soft targets, like Brahmis and Banissv for decades with phrases like Ponga pandit, Hawas Ke Poojari, etc. so slogans like Bramjanon Bharat Chodo, in our universities.

Yes, I agree that somebody from Kerala could be offended here, I would be offended too if there was a movie called Mysore Pak stories, which would show rape and pillage. But not all narratives can be equated with the same logic. One movie will not summer make..

30 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Are you comparing Brahmin and uppercasre hate that is normalized in Indian society to one movie that showed some cases of LJ and was successful? Talking about proportionate response.  Bhaiwood has used soft targets, like Brahmis and Banissv for decades with phrases like Ponga pandit, Hawas Ke Poojari, etc. so slogans like Bramjanon Bharat Chodo, in our universities.

Yes, I agree that somebody from Kerala could be offended here, I would be offended too if there was a movie called Mysore Pak stories, which would show rape and pillage. But not all narratives can be equated with the same logic. One movie will not summer make..

Brahmins, upper castes have historically dominated all spheres of Indian society. Politics, bureaucracy, military, police, judiciary, media, arts, music, cricket, religious institutions etc. 

Even in Bollywood, all the Yashraj heroes were Sharma, Tripathi, Kapoor, Malhotra, Ahuja, Varma, Sajdeh. Dalit characters were non-existent until recently.

Malayalais ko kya accha dikhaya Bollywood ne? Always stereotyped, coconut oil jokes, women fetishized, funny mannerisms and accent. Recently there was a Jahnvi Kapoor movie where Malayalis were shown like clowns, but at least there was no sinister design there, so people laughed it off. 

Anyway, no more post from my side here. Shall stick to cricket WC, much more fun there. 

17 hours ago, Gollum said:

Sadly he's going or gone the RGV way. That's what happens when you focus elsewhere than your work

17 hours ago, Gollum said:

Seeing videos of Keralites pushing back. But I agree with @randomGuy. Name change is enough. This one isn't even confined to Kerala yet has the name.

9 hours ago, Gollum said:

Brahmins, upper castes have historically dominated all spheres of Indian society. Politics, bureaucracy, military, police, judiciary, media, arts, music, cricket, religious institutions etc. 

Even in Bollywood, all the Yashraj heroes were Sharma, Tripathi, Kapoor, Malhotra, Ahuja, Varma, Sajdeh. Dalit characters were non-existent until recently.

Malayalais ko kya accha dikhaya Bollywood ne? Always stereotyped, coconut oil jokes, women fetishized, funny mannerisms and accent. Recently there was a Jahnvi Kapoor movie where Malayalis were shown like clowns, but at least there was no sinister design there, so people laughed it off. 

Bollywood has always been dominated by Punjabi khatris and Pashtuns, especially the male actors. They are all ancient Pakistanis after all :giggle:   

The stereotyping of South Indians is wrong especially when you don't even use South Indian actors to do it. 

As for this Kerala story 2, every Malayali knows that this is just to get votes for elections. 

Isn't it the one where the trailer is with a girl is being force-fed beef?

The reality is even RSS people eat beef in Kerala. 

51 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Bollywood has always been dominated by Punjabi khatris and Pashtuns, especially the male actors. They are all ancient Pakistanis after all :giggle:   

The stereotyping of South Indians is wrong especially when you don't even use South Indian actors to do it. 

As for this Kerala story 2, every Malayali knows that this is just to get votes for elections. 

Isn't it the one where the trailer is with a girl is being force-fed beef?

The reality is even RSS people eat beef in Kerala. 

Get votes in Kerala for BJP? You had to be kidding, BJP is nowhere in the scene for Kerala, this is just to cash in the popularity of the first movie.

RSS men could be eating beef, but they’re also getting killed and hands getting chopped off in Kerala. So how does that make for feeding beef kosher in Kerala?

Get votes in Kerala for BJP? You had to be kidding, BJP is nowhere in the scene for Kerala, this is just to cash in the popularity of the first movie.

RSS men could be eating beef, but they’re also getting killed and hands getting chopped off in Kerala. So how does that make for feeding beef kosher in Kerala?

Just because it's called Kerala Story doesn't mean they are looking for votes in Kerala alone. That's not what I said , coffee anna. 

This movie has very little basis in reality and most Malayalis are aware of that. 

RSS and Communists have been at loggerheads since the 80's at least.  What does that have to do with this movie ?

Kosher is the slaughtering and preparation of meat as per Jewish law.  What does that have to do with beef in Kerala ?  Or is there any evidence that people are being force fed beef ?

Edited by Nikhil_cric
7 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Just because it's called Kerala Story doesn't mean they are looking for votes in Kerala alone. That's not what I said , coffee anna. 

This movie has very little basis in reality and most Malayalis are aware of that. 

RSS and Communists have been at loggerheads since the 80's at least.  What does that have to do with this movie ?

Kosher is the slaughtering and preparation of meat as per Jewish law.  What does that have to do with beef in Kerala ?  Or is there any evidence that people are being force fed beef ?

I said kosher meaning justified or jais and not literally a meat eating practice. 

If movies are accused of not being close to reality, most, in fact, hundred percent of the movies can be accused of that. There are many interviews of actresses who hadvmarried across religions, have confessed of being asked to forcefully change religion or eat beef so it’s not 100% fictional.

I said kosher meaning justified or jais and not literally a meat eating practice. 

If movies are accused of not being close to reality, most, in fact, hundred percent of the movies can be accused of that. There are many interviews of actresses who hadvmarried across religions, have confessed of being asked to forcefully change religion or eat beef so it’s not 100% fictional.

You mentioned beef eating which is not applicable in a place like Kerala where even Brahmins eat beef. 

Can you share links of actresses bring forced to eat beef or being forced to change their religion?

23 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

You mentioned beef eating which is not applicable in a place like Kerala where even Brahmins eat beef. 

Can you share links of actresses bring forced to eat beef or being forced to change their religion?

Google Tara Shahdeo  or Chahat Khanna

53 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Google Tara Shahdeo  or Chahat Khanna

Chahat Khanna was not a forced conversion. She voluntarily chose to convert on marriage and then , apparently, was shocked to find that she could not worship her Hindu pantheon as a Muslim. I mean what did she expect? Lol.

And these things only conveniently came out after divorce. 

That's not a good example. 

I don't know much about the other case.