raki05 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said: Bhai aapas mein kyon lad rahe ho. Itni energy is manhoos stadium ko jalane mein use karo. Is stadium ki manhoosiyat khatam hone ka naam hi nahin leti Look i can understand frustration i am also sad we lost match but tell me other than pooks that was in sl, which match we won convincingly we played bad against USA and Netherlands as well. This is first tough match and i am telling you sa has best team in this tournament be it bowling batting and fielding. We have lot of weakness in our team. In 2023 we were the best team and entire tournament we played like champion until final. But if anyone thinks this team has in it with Abhishek out if form and player like Sundar, Tilak and out of place rinku that 4 out of 7 batters to dominate thats wrong. We can still win it but it would be more of a miracle. Laaloo and devla 1 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Will also volunteer personally @Gollum Nah bro. India needs more stadiums and top-notch facilities for its athletes. Just don't overdo the hosting rights....even in IPL, the playoffs//final last year were needlessly shhifted from Kolkata last minute, for no reason. Aur rehne de bhai, enough for today. Some people are far too sensitive, inka BP bas badhte ja raha hai and are speaking random stuff. Let us cool down a bit and do post-mortem tomorrow. I still hope we win the final at this same venue 2 weeks later. Doesn't matter what we feel about certain venues or people, we all want India to do well and win ICC trophies. Norman and Lone Wolf 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Also the pitch we get here is the same raddi pitch we got in WC final 2023. Black soil. Ball not coming on. Not enough boucne or pace. Ball didn't really fizz off the surface for guys like Varun C. It was way too slow. They need to dig up and relay the pitch.
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 (edited) 17 minutes ago, raki05 said: Lol at idolised prove where i mentioned i idiolosed someone… but i am quoting exact sentence whatbyou said , so tell me why would you want a narcissist kinm jung un like person or gaddafi like human being as PM even if opposition is so bad . Definetely a gaddafi or kim jung un would not be better than kangressi . That too when you said that you are an avid voter of bjp and i never claimed any such thing. I said, only narcissists like Kim, Saddam and Gaddafi name/named monuments after themselves when they are/were alive. What is your source of confusion? Edited February 22 by Gollum
Ultimate_Game Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 3 minutes ago, raki05 said: Look i can understand frustration i am also sad we lost match but tell me other than pooks that was in sl, which match we won convincingly we played bad against USA and Netherlands as well. This is first tough match and i am telling you sa has best team in this tournament be it bowling batting and fielding. We have lot of weakness in our team. In 2023 we were the best team and entire tournament we played like champion until final. But if anyone thinks this team has in it with Abhishek out if form and player like Sundar, Tilak and out of place rinku that 4 out of 7 batters to dominate thats wrong. We can still win it but it would be more of a miracle. We've looked out of sorts this whole tourney. Batters have failed and we're 2-3 wkts down every PP with one opener out for a duck in the 1st over itself. So far Bumrah and to an extent Varun C or Pandya have been saving us. Take out these 3 and an odd cameo from batter we've been struggling. This is the 4th straight match where we've played well below our potential. And now we're dependent on other results. If WI beats SA, we're almost out of the tourney as I don't expect us to cover this huge drop-off in NRR. Let's hope SA beat WI and Zim and we beat them as well. raki05 1
Laaloo Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Blame the stadium. Don't blame Sky who was the main reason we lost in 2023 WC final and today here as well. raki05 1
raki05 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: I said, only narcissists like Kim, Saddam and Gaddafi name/named monuments after themselves when they are/were alive. What is your source of confusion? Leave it bro!! You are good!!! May be i am not seeing how you are seeing things. And you are right let me go check my BP. Lord, rangeelaraja and Laaloo 3
Ultimate_Game Posted February 22 Author Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Blame the stadium. Don't blame Sky who was the main reason we lost in 2023 WC final and today here as well. Once we burn down this stadium, we'll kick out SKY. Iyer for captain in LOIs. Norman 1
Suhaan Posted February 22 Posted February 22 (edited) 23 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Leave it no reason to explain to these people. Just how some right wing thinks the left hate modi, it's not true. They don't hate modi. They hate you the idol worshipping kafirs. And here they don't hate just modi, they hate gujjus as well. It is truly pathetic to watch these self-proclaimed "intellects" hide behind fancy words and lectures on enlightenment, only to resort to the most chewt logic of blaming a stadium for a loss. These are the same people who constantly shift the goalposts first claiming the stadium is dead silent,then complaining that the crowd isn't pumping the team all while being the first to give standing ovations to p0rkies just to look sophisticated. We’ve seen these flippers since the Women’s WC, shamelessly switching from mocking the players to singing their praises just to impress others and maintain their refined image. Ultimately, their behavior proves that no amount of education can hide a gawar and jaahil mindset; they are the most superstitious of all, choosing to blame concrete and grass rather than facing the reality of the game. Flippers are rarely respected anywhere be it here or any other place They are the most superstitious,gawar and jaahil afterall they are blaming a stadium for loss of all the excuses Edited February 22 by Suhaan raki05 and Laaloo 1 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, raki05 said: Leave it bro!! You are good!!! May be i am not seeing how you are seeing things. And you are right let me go check my BP. Yeah, not worth it. Peace out to you and @Laaloo, I think just a misunderstanding compounded by the pathetic surrender tonight, after the way our boys played ICF mein sabka dimaag ghoom gaya hai, and people are just lashing out due to frustration. I myself don't even feel like watching tomorrow's game. Idiots didn't apply any common sense, NRR ko duba diya which may well decide our SF spot, even Pooks aren't taht stupid. Anyway, the way both teams played today, RSA would have crushed us on any pitch. Gulf was too wide, men vs boys. rangeelaraja 1
test fan Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 hour ago, The Hound said: Not just oil bro It has rare earth minerals that apparently exist nowhere else on this planet. NASA probably checking Google Maps already. Strategic location, future tech, global power balance… Clearly, only one solution - go for it. The Hound 1
Laaloo Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Even the mighty canadians managed to score 156 here and not lose their wickets in a chase of 214 against the saffers Heck netherlands almost chased 194 against us just last week here. Saffers had no issues chasing 175 against NZ here. So don't understand all the excuse we are making for this team. And afghans should have won the game where they chased down 187 against saffers here. Manucrick, putrevus and Ultimate_Game 1 2
randomGuy Posted February 22 Posted February 22 23 minutes ago, Gollum said: I think naming after post-independence people is fine. Just that in most cases I know, it is done after that person has passed away. Uppal (Hyderabad) was named aftter Rajiv Gandhi during UPA-1. Ekana stadium in Lucknow was named after Atal Bihari Vajpayee after his demise. Even for sportspersons, Major Dhyan Chand stadium in Delhi was named after him a couple of decades after his demise, it was just called National Stadium before that. Here we have a sitting PM and the largest stadium in the country is named after him. This isn't medieval times, and doesn't happen in other democracies. Practically Every city in India has a nehru/indira nagar/vihar/park....BJP is no where in comparison in naming places after its leaders....it is just your hatred speaking. Anyways I do agree that this stadium got India-pakistan as well as world cup final....that should not have happened.
Laaloo Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, test fan said: Not just oil bro It has rare earth minerals that apparently exist nowhere else on this planet. NASA probably checking Google Maps already. Strategic location, future tech, global power balance… Clearly, only one solution - go for it. Modi hai to mumkin hai
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Practically Every city in India has a nehru/indira nagar/vihar/park....BJP is no where in comparison in naming places after its leaders....it is just your hatred speaking. You are missing the point, khair choro. And you should be the last person on this forum speaking about hatred. Sandz 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 5 minutes ago, Suhaan said: It is truly pathetic to watch these self-proclaimed "intellects" hide behind fancy words and lectures on enlightenment, only to resort to the most chewt logic of blaming a stadium for a loss. These are the same people who constantly shift the goalposts first claiming the stadium is dead silent,then complaining that the crowd isn't pumping the team all while being the first to give standing ovations to p0rkies just to look sophisticated. We’ve seen these flippers since the Women’s WC, shamelessly switching from mocking the players to singing their praises just to impress others and maintain their refined image. Ultimately, their behavior proves that no amount of education can hide a gawar and jaahil mindset; they are the most superstitious of all, choosing to blame concrete and grass rather than facing the reality of the game. Flippers are rarely respected anywhere be it here or any other place They are the most superstitious,gawar and jaahil afterall they are blaming a stadium for loss of all the excuses Seedha seedha naam leke baat karo na. What is this cowardice of hiding behind innuendo?
Suhaan Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Seedha seedha naam leke baat karo na. What is this cowardice of hiding behind innuendo? Tum hi ho aur kon
vvvslaxman Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Pollock literally said this "This pitch is very different from the pitches South africa played earlier in the tournament at Ahmedabad" . Ultimate_Game 1
Gollum Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: Tum hi ho aur kon Toh, tag me na? Otherwise I may have missed it. I don't claim to be an intellect or whatever. I maye be superstitious, gawar, jahil etc. But rest of your post is factually wrong, on every count. Just lies/slander.
Norman Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Never realised that even a Stadium would have supporters.. Gollum, vvvslaxman, sage and 3 others 6