Gollum Posted May 17 Posted May 17 4 hours ago, goose said: first impressions do matter but it's virtually impossible to appreciate and absorb all that D2 has to offer on first watch. take the 10 minute segment for example that starts at 3 hrs 22 min. you are introduced to the ISI director for the first time proper while hamza is being tortured. then the israeli deal twist. then the massive jameel reveal. the dawood poison reveal. all through this your ears are asked to take in 6 different songs ! Bhai, you didn't watch in theatre? Big screen ka maza hi alag hai.
goose Posted May 17 Posted May 17 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Bhai, you didn't watch in theatre? Big screen ka maza hi alag hai. oh i did! i watched D1 twice in the theatre and loved it both times but marginally more so second time, and D2 once in the theatre. just watched D2 again on netflix and enjoyed D2 far more this time. Gollum 1
ravishingravi Posted May 17 Posted May 17 18 hours ago, goose said: at 3 hours 25 min 25 sec check ranveer's evil laugh. it in indistinguishabale from the music playing at the same time. genius !!! Yes. That and "merey ghantey ka jallad". This is how I expect mercenaries on both sides to talk to each other. goose 1
G_B_ Posted May 17 Posted May 17 I heard a scene in which jamil says nawaz shariff doles out "gande gande paad" But cant seem to find it. Anybody knows, mishra 1
goose Posted May 19 Posted May 19 one thing D1 and D2 has done is taken the lid off massive indian talent and taste for international beats. this mix is excellent!
Mariyam Posted May 19 Posted May 19 Now that its been a while that I have seen D2, Imma say that it hasn't left much of an imprint. It is not even the best Bollywood movie starting with the letter D 1. DDLJ 2. Deewar (AB + Shashi Kapoor version) 3. Damini 4. Dangal 5. D1 6. Devdas (SRK version) 7. Darr 8. Don (AB) 9. Dabbang 10. Don (SRK) 11. D2 12. Dil Chahta Hai
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 22 hours ago, Mariyam said: Now that its been a while that I have seen D2, Imma say that it hasn't left much of an imprint. It is not even the best Bollywood movie starting with the letter D 1. DDLJ 2. Deewar (AB + Shashi Kapoor version) 3. Damini 4. Dangal 5. D1 6. Devdas (SRK version) 7. Darr 8. Don (AB) 9. Dabbang 10. Don (SRK) 11. D2 12. Dil Chahta Hai I'd rate D2 surely better than these movies no way is dabbang and dil chahta hai is better than D2 devdas Dilip Kumar is better than srk don is good but its a classic masala movie don't get the obsession with ddlj hahk is far better movie ,do bigha zamin and do aankhe barah haath is far better choice than any movie you put in the list Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 (edited) By the way ddlj isnt Even srks best performance i'd rate kabhi ha kabhi na swades and baazigar better than ddlj Edited May 20 by vayuu1
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 Regarding aamir apart from dangal,id rate his performance in raakh,qsqt,3 idiot's,earth better than dil chahta hai,salmans kyunki is his best performance acting wise,
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 By the way @Mariyam i was watching some old acting performances of famous actors during their ftii years and it was wonderful,from jaya bachchan to jalal agha to asrani to Shatrughan sinha to danny,vidhu Vinod chopra, Subhash ghai it was fantastic Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted May 20 Posted May 20 5 hours ago, vayuu1 said: By the way @Mariyam i was watching some old acting performances of famous actors during their ftii years and it was wonderful,from jaya bachchan to jalal agha to asrani to Shatrughan sinha to danny,vidhu Vinod chopra, Subhash ghai it was fantastic Where are you watching this? Jaya Bachchan was a great actor in her heydays. Very expressive and played that middle class reserved cautious but bubbly role to a T. Watch Koshish. She plays a deaf and dumb person and has to emote through her expressions. Masterclass!
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 2 hours ago, Mariyam said: Where are you watching this? Jaya Bachchan was a great actor in her heydays. Very expressive and played that middle class reserved cautious but bubbly role to a T. Watch Koshish. She plays a deaf and dumb person and has to emote through her expressions. Masterclass! YouTube Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 https://youtu.be/5VGuDa9o1RY?si=k8_9YEj2ujMyv7G7 @Mariyam jaya bachchan Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 https://youtu.be/cCMVO4WdkaU?si=ECVyQTC7TXE4YFu0 Aamir Khan https://youtu.be/u10BfLzDd4Y?si=rcfgAyJjIDii0NJ1 Asrani https://youtu.be/RwYch0NH9Ro?si=Pm316V3iyXK3WLbj Shatrughan sinha https://youtu.be/qEvVFgGvE_4?si=IimczoUlyaGQI_Q8 Irfan khan https://youtu.be/drBlEA7lU-o?si=da5xuRPucy4fMtjM Shabana Azmi Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted May 21 Author Posted May 21 https://www.amarujala.com/world/pulwama-attack-mastermind-hamza-burhan-killed-shot-dead-by-unidentified-assailants-in-muzaffarabad-2026-05-21?utm_source=native_push&utm_campaign=pulwama-attack-mastermind-hamza-burhan-killed-shot-dead-by-unidentified-assailants-in-muzaffarabad-2026-05-21&utm_term=manual_segment_android_global&utm_content=template1&client=android&client_new=au_revamp Rizwan doing hamza's work peak detailing by aditya dhar randomGuy 1
randomGuy Posted May 22 Posted May 22 18 hours ago, vayuu1 said: https://www.amarujala.com/world/pulwama-attack-mastermind-hamza-burhan-killed-shot-dead-by-unidentified-assailants-in-muzaffarabad-2026-05-21?utm_source=native_push&utm_campaign=pulwama-attack-mastermind-hamza-burhan-killed-shot-dead-by-unidentified-assailants-in-muzaffarabad-2026-05-21&utm_term=manual_segment_android_global&utm_content=template1&client=android&client_new=au_revamp Rizwan doing hamza's work peak detailing by aditya dhar Hamza burhans real name is Arjumand Gulzar Dar Dar and Dhar are often considered variations of the same surname in Kashmir, with Dar being a linguistic distortion or anglicized spelling of Dhar. Aditya Dhar, director of dhurandhar, has same ancestry, and look at the level of indoctrination in Arjuman Gulzar Dar ...