58 minutes ago, Lord said:

I'm talking about the one who planned and controlled everything. Not based on footage.

Also that line was said to him

It's a movie, not a documentary. Main character is Hamza/Jaskirat. That's why we will also have a look at his past story.

Even during this trailer when introducing Jaskirat singh they are trying to show sudarshan chakra kinda thing at his back. Introducing a Sikh with Hindu symbol/ background doesn't make sense. I think director is one of those fools who believes Sikhs are also hindu. 

2 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said:

It's a movie, not a documentary. Main character is Hamza/Jaskirat. That's why we will also have a look at his past story.

Even during this trailer when introducing Jaskirat singh they are trying to show sudarshan chakra kinda thing at his back. Introducing a Sikh with Hindu symbol/ background doesn't make sense. I think director is one of those fools who believes Sikhs are also hindu. 

Hindus gave their sons to Sikh gurus according to the stories.

Isn't Major Mohit Sharma the inspiration behind Ranveer's character? Why make him a Sikh then? What has the Sudarshan Chakra got to do with Sikhism? Kuch bhi khichdi bana diya kya? 

23 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said:

Sikhs can apparently become christians these days. They can consider whatever they want to. Doesn't change the facts of who they are.

If you are from this land and civilization between Indian ocean and Himalayas you are by default a Hindu. Rest is nautanki discussion which people can have based on western framework of identity.

Guru Granth Sahib literally refers to vedas and all Hindu gods. ( Even if one were to take from religious perspective )

26 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Isn't Major Mohit Sharma the inspiration behind Ranveer's character? Why make him a Sikh then? What has the Sudarshan Chakra got to do with Sikhism? Kuch bhi khichdi bana diya kya? 

No he isn't. Besides Major Sharma wasnt active in Pak.

Its just unknown men.  He's not shown in a turban so maybe just a Hindu Jat :dontknow:

17 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Sikhs can apparently become christians these days. They can consider whatever they want to. Doesn't change the facts of who they are.

If you are from this land and civilization between Indian ocean and Himalayas you are by default a Hindu. Rest is nautanki discussion which people can have based on western framework of identity.

Guru Granth Sahib literally refers to vedas and all Hindu gods. ( Even if one were to take from religious perspective )

I don't understand why Hindus try to co-opt Sikhs, Jains, Buddhists as their own. This one-sided yearning for approval can't continue to go on. We must acknowledge their dharmic roots but let them have a separate identity. 

Hindus love going to gurdwaras, they also partake in langar, offer chaddars in dargahs (wahaan bhakti-sufi sem2sem angle laate hain), claim tirthankaras as our own. claim Buddha is an avatar of Vishnu. But none of this is reciprocated. So why this inferiority complex? 

Guru Granth Sahib includes some teachings from both Vedas and there are Islamic references, but also rejects both those religions. Any Sikh here, correct me if I am wrong. Also @Lone Wolf

Baba Farid is held in high regard among Sikhs, right? He was a Muslim mystic and student of Qutubdin Bakhtiar Kaki, a mentor for the Delhi Sultans and trust me, those chaps had no love or respect for the natives and their culture. If you read about them, you will start liking the Mughals and Brits. 

18 minutes ago, Lord said:

No he isn't. Besides Major Sharma wasnt active in Pak.

Its just unknown men.  He's not shown in a turban so maybe just a Hindu Jat :dontknow:

Initial blinds were that it was based on Major Mohit. But when Major's parents threatened to file a case against the makers, they denied him being the inspiration.

But the long hair, beard, Ranveer's makeup, does appear to be an ode to him. We don't know about unknown men, but Major Mohit Sharma did infiltrate Hizbul Mujahideen in Kashmir, his reputation is legendary.

58 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Sikhs don't consider themselves as Hindu's. They even want the constitution changed that label or group them as Hindus. 

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Initial blinds were that it was based on Major Mohit. But when Major's parents threatened to file a case against the makers, they denied him being the inspiration.

But the long hair, beard, Ranveer's makeup, does appear to be an ode to him. We don't know about unknown men, but Major Mohit Sharma did infiltrate Hizbul Mujahideen in Kashmir, his reputation is legendary.

Blinds can be wrong. Dunno why they will deny it and name the character Jaskirat.That was done before the family saw the movie and objected AFAIK. The operation Dhurandar was in Pak so Maj Sharma wasn't involved.

Maj. Sharma deserves his own film much like Shershah.

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Show me one Sikh who considers those sons as Hindu? There were also Muslim converts to Sikhism, lesser in number due to obvious reasons. 

Guru Tegh Bahadurji was executed on the orders of Aurangzeb in Delhi. His 3 followers who met the same fate (in fact tortured before Guru's eyes) were originally Brahmins but are now regarded as martyrs of Sikhism. 

35 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Why do some Hindus want to force Sikhs to be Hindus. They are not. You don't even know what they call Hindus in punjab. They call Hindus as mootpeene or mootpeeni quam.( piss drinkers). Many of them believe Hindu religion is full of dhong and consider Sikhism as vastly superior to Hinduism.

As far as guru granth sahib is concerned where hindu gods are mentioned, they say that Ram, krishan doesn't refer to hindu gods but are entirely different person.

15 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said:

Why do some Hindus want to force Sikhs to be Hindus. They are not. You don't even know what they call Hindus in punjab. They call Hindus as mootpeene or mootpeeni quam.( piss drinkers). Many of them believe Hindu religion is full of dhong and consider Sikhism as vastly superior to Hinduism.

As far as guru granth sahib is concerned where hindu gods are mentioned, they say that Ram, krishan doesn't refer to hindu gods but are entirely different person.

I have respect for Sikhs. But co-opting them as our own is bound to create friction. Let them have their separate identity. Anyway they are strictly against idolatry, big dealbreaker for them. 

Regarding 'mootpeeni' jibes, we deserve it. BJP promotes this cow urine drinking nonsense so much, even eminent scientists and celebs have joined this disgusting fad, and it has become acceptable for people to defend it. GOI has research programs for cow urine and dung investigation for use in medicine and other applications, hadd hai yaar. For a country with zero contribution in medical research, this is what we must throw money on? Why should Sikhs and others be lumped with such a joker community? Dhong bhi badhta jaa raha hai because of farzi babas/godmen. Up to Hindus to reclaim their religion from the mad men. 

40 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I have respect for Sikhs. But co-opting them as our own is bound to create friction. Let them have their separate identity. Anyway they are strictly against idolatry, big dealbreaker for them. 

Regarding 'mootpeeni' jibes, we deserve it. BJP promotes this cow urine drinking nonsense so much, even eminent scientists and celebs have joined this disgusting fad, and it has become acceptable for people to defend it. GOI has research programs for cow urine and dung investigation for use in medicine and other applications, hadd hai yaar. For a country with zero contribution in medical research, this is what we must throw money on? Why should Sikhs and others be lumped with such a joker community? Dhong bhi badhta jaa raha hai because of farzi babas/godmen. Up to Hindus to reclaim their religion from the mad men. 

It's not only about BJP bro. It's about superiority complex they have with regard to Hindus. Just like peaceful community they consider Hindus as weak. As per them Hindus only exist today because of them otherwise all of India would have been converted to Islam. There is a lot of hatred towards Hindus. Every bad thing that happens in Punjab, from youth getting involved in drugs to a dog missing case is considered to be wrong doing of evil RSS.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Guru Granth Sahib includes some teachings from both Vedas and there are Islamic references, but also rejects both those religions. Any Sikh here, correct me if I am wrong. Also @Lone Wolf

Baba Farid is held in high regard among Sikhs, right? He was a Muslim mystic and student of Qutubdin Bakhtiar Kaki, a mentor for the Delhi Sultans and trust me, those chaps had no love or respect for the natives and their culture. If you read about them, you will start liking the Mughals and Brits. 

Though I have not read SGGS at all most of my life but I don't think it has said reject anything but it has said SGGS is above anything else.  There is difference between the two.

Mughals are literally saints in comparison to what Sultanate stood for.   They were ruthless with little to no regard for Native Population. 

Our History books for a reason glaze Mughals as they were mild in comparison to those chaps.  If they start teaching accurate History to kids about Sultanate period they will have generational trauma about what transpired.  Timur's invasion is covered in 2-3 lines lol..  That's probably among top 2 most devastating invasion in Indian history..Hun king Mihirkula annihilating Patliputra perhaps is its closest competition.

23 hours ago, Gollum said:

I don't understand why Hindus try to co-opt Sikhs, Jains, Buddhists as their own. This one-sided yearning for approval can't continue to go on. We must acknowledge their dharmic roots but let them have a separate identity. 

Hindus love going to gurdwaras, they also partake in langar, offer chaddars in dargahs (wahaan bhakti-sufi sem2sem angle laate hain), claim tirthankaras as our own. claim Buddha is an avatar of Vishnu. But none of this is reciprocated. So why this inferiority complex? 

Coz if we dont defend the., the Abrahmic cults will peel them alive and destroy them to Ashes.

We are the only ones left which stopped the so called crusade, we stopped the cult from moving eastwards. The day India falls the entire ASEAN and even China will fall down in 2-3 decades.

Not sure whats going on in Punjab these days...but the Sikhs & Jains who studied with me...they had visited so many times to Temples and us to Gurudwaras.

My home owner was a Sardar family and they used to play Ram bhajan and Navratri during Dusshera times.

I guess if things have changed, its probably due to social media. People have become lot more hardliner than they used to be earlier.